Purple Rejuvenate Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

If you’re on the hunt for a new mattress that prioritizes comfort and cooling, look no further than Purple’s Rejuvenate Plus mattress. According to Purple, its new Luxe line of Rejuvenate mattresses offers optimal comfort and support while providing a cool night’s sleep.

But is this mattress truly what the brand claims it to be? In this review, I’m going to put the Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress through a series of tests that will gauge its firmness level, pressure relief, edge support, motion isolation, and more. In the end, I’ll also compare this mattress to competitors and other Purple mattresses to help you pick out which mattress fits your needs the most.

Keep on reading my full Purple Rejuvenate Plus mattress review to learn everything about it. But if you’re in a rush, just skip to my review summary.

Editor’s Note: The Purple Rejuvenate mattress line is replacing the Purple Hybrid Premier mattress line, which is being discontinued. Along with the Purple Rejuvenate Plus, there is a Purple Rejuvenate mattress and a Purple Rejuvenate Premier mattress in the new line.

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

P1013490

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

P1013490

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1013490

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress a Good Mattress for You? 

To start off, we put each of our mattresses through something called a “Rest Test,” where we lie down on the bed for an uninterrupted 15-minute power nap. This gives us a big-picture assessment of how it performs before we get into some of our more specific tests. Here’s how my colleague Amelia felt napping on the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress: 

“The Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus offered a really unique feel. When I first laid down on the bed, I didn’t sink in much or feel much contouring. That didn’t change much the longer I laid on the bed. I felt a lot of uplift and was very much on the surface of the mattress. Still, the bed didn’t feel hard or uncomfortable. The upper layer is quite plush, I just didn’t sink in much.”

Rest Test on the Purple Rejuvenate Plus.
Amelia doing the Rest Test on the Purple Rejuvenate Plus.

Along with the Rest Test, I want to offer some quick recommendations for the Rejuvenate Plus before we fully dive into this review since different factors, such as your body type and sleeping position, will determine whether or not a mattress will work for you.

Who I recommend Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress for

  • I think this bed will be a home run for combination sleepers because of its super responsive Purple Grid system and springy coil support layer.
  • Hot sleepers will probably enjoy the Rejuvenate Plus’s cooling GelFlex Grid layer, which draws excess body heat and maintains a temperature-neutral feel. The coil system will also promote breathability and airflow.
  • Thanks to its thick 16.5-inch profile and reinforced steel coil edge support, the Rejuvenate Plus can provide proper support, durability, and comfort for heavy sleepers (weighing more than 250 pounds).
P1013497
The Purple Rejuvenate Plus is heavy-duty.

Who I don’t recommend Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress for

  • Budget shoppers might want to sit out on the Rejuvenate Plus, considering that the queen size comes with a $6,500 price tag at full retail. I definitely consider it a luxury mattress — having both a luxury feel and luxury cost. I’d recommend these shoppers checkout our roundup of the best cheap mattresses if they’re looking to save.
  • I think lightweight side sleepers (weighing under 130 pounds) should pass on this Purple mattress since it may feel too firm for comfort. Our roundup of the best soft mattresses may have better options.
  • Those after the hugging feel of traditional memory foam may find this bed to have too “on top” of a feel. See our picks for the best memory foam mattresses for more options.
The Purple Rejuvenate Plus in the Sleepopolis studio.
The Purple Rejuvenate Plus in the Sleepopolis studio.

How Firm is the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress?

When choosing a mattress, the mattress firmness level should be one of the first things you look at since it’s a major factor in whether it’ll make or break your sleep experience. Since firmness level is highly subjective, I like to include my coworkers’ opinions when determining my final firmness rating.

Firmness_Purple Rejuvenate Plus
The Rejuvenate Plus has a firmness level that could work for a lot of sleepers.

Overall, I rated the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus as a 6.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, with 1 being the softest and 10 being the firmest. The industry standard for medium firmness is 6.5, making it a true medium-firm mattress.

The mattress’s thick and plush top layer feels very supportive and keeps you lifted without sinking in. Despite this, lying down on the Rejuvenate Plus didn’t feel uncomfortable and was actually quite cushy. Based on this, I think back and combination sleepers would love the good combination of support and responsiveness this mattress provides.

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

P1013490

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

P1013490

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1013490

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Performance 

Let’s go over how well the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress performs in the bedroom, including how it supports different sleeping positions, pain relief, how couples will like it, and more.

Testing the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Here’s how the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress performs when it comes to accommodating different sleeping positions and body types.

Is the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 pounds)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think this mattress will be able to provide a great level of support and comfort around the lumbar region, which these sleepers should appreciate.
  • Light Side Sleepers – This mattress may feel too firm for these sleepers since it doesn’t really offer much sink. They may prefer a foam mattress instead.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Stomach sleepers will fare well on this mattress since it provides enough support to keep the hips lifted.

Is the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 to 250 pounds)? 

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think this Purple mattress will feel really comfortable and supported for these sleepers.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – Some of these sleepers may enjoy this mattress, but some may feel like it’s too firm, especially if you sleep strictly on your side.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – I think most stomach sleepers will get an adequate level of support and comfort from the Rejuvenate Plus mattress.
Stomach sleeping on the Purple Rejuvenate Plus.
Stomach sleeping on the Purple Rejuvenate Plus.

Is the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)? 

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – Back sleepers should sleep comfortably on the Rejuvenate Plus mattress and find it to provide adequate support.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – I think this type of sleeper will find a good level of cushion and support for a good night’s sleep.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – This type of sleeper will probably find this Purple mattress to be too soft for comfort. We recommend checking out our roundup of the best mattresses for heavy people for more options.

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Pain Relief Performance

When there’s pressure build-up in areas such as your hips, shoulders, or lower back, those spots can develop pains and aches. That’s why getting a mattress with good pain and pressure relief can do wonders for your sleeping experience. You’ll also want to consider your sleeping position, as it can significantly affect which areas are more likely to develop pain.

To test out the Rejuvenate Plus mattress’s ability to relieve pain, we conducted a series of pressure maps, which records how much pressure is built up on specific areas when you lay down on the mattress. Blue and green areas will indicate low pressure, while orange and red areas mean high pressure.

The Purple Rejuvenate Plus' pressure map results.
The Purple Rejuvenate Plus’ pressure map results.

Back Pain – If you’re a back or stomach sleeper dealing with back pain, the Purple mattress will be a great match for you. As indicated on the map, I felt very low pressure on my back thanks to the adaptive support top layer. However, I did feel a bit of pressure on my shoulders when I rolled over to my side, so that’s something you may want to consider if you strictly sleep on your side.

Shoulder Pain – It’s also great for accommodating those with shoulder pain since the pressure map shows that there’s very little pressure build-up around the shoulders. Similarly, though, I feel like some side sleepers will probably prefer something softer and more pressure relieving.

Hip Pain – I think this Purple mattress is great for dealing with hip pain, too. And I think stomach sleepers who need the extra support and cushion around their hips will appreciate it even more. The pressure map results indicate that there’s very low pressure around the hip region.

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Performance for Couples

If you sleep with a partner, you’ll want to consider factors like motion transfer, sex, edge support, and cooling when choosing a mattress. It’s important to keep these in mind as you shop since they have a big impact on your and your partner’s comfort.

Motion Transfer 

Motion transfer refers to how much movement you feel on your side of the bed when there’s motion on the opposite end. A mattress with low motion transfer will prevent your sleep from being disturbed in case your partner tosses and turns in bed, or vice versa.

To see how well the Rejuvenate Plus handles motion transfer, I used a 10-pound steel ball and dropped it on the mattress at different heights: four inches, eight inches, and 12 inches. These heights simulate different types of disturbances: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

Motion Transfer Results
We found the Rejuvenate Plus to isolate motion really well.

Based on the results above, I think the Purple mattress performed great, which is a good sign for couples. This means that you or your partner probably won’t be woken up in case someone decides to get up to go to the bathroom at night.

Sex

When choosing the best mattress for sex, couples should look for a responsive mattress that lets them move around and change positions with ease. That said, I think the Rejuvenate Plus is a good mattress for sex, mostly due to its bouncy coil system and responsive GelFlex Grid Plus system.

Cooling 

A mattress with two people sleeping on it will take in more heat, so cooling is a factor you’ll want to consider, especially if you or your partner sleeps hot. Fortunately, the Purple mattress is a great match for hot sleepers, as it has a lot of cooling materials built in, such as its cooling cover and airflow-promoting zoned coil core.

Edge Support

Edge support measures how well the sides of your mattress can handle weight. A mattress with good edge support will allow you to sit or sleep near the edges without feeling like you’re going to fall off. Strong edge support can be important for couples who want to maximize mattress space.

I tested out the Rejuvenate Plus mattress’s edge support by sitting and lying down near the edges. I noticed a tiny bit of sagging when I sat on the edge, but it still kept me supported, and I didn’t feel like I was going to fall off. Lying down on it also felt comfortable and stable with no signs of sinking. Overall, I think it has great edge support.

What is the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Made Of? 

The Purple Rejuvenate Plus is a 16.5-inch hybrid mattress that features comfy foam layers and a zoned coil support system. Here’s a layer-by-layer breakdown of the mattress construction.

Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Cover
A closer look at the plush cover.

Cover – The Rejuvenate Plus’s top layer is a Quilted Comfort Cover that’s made from soft, cooling fibers that provide a cool and pillowy soft feel. Its cover also comes with an antimicrobial finish, so you can sleep easy knowing there’s an extra layer of protection.

Comfort Layer – Its comfort layers are made up of two layers. The first one is the Adaptive Response Comfort Foam, which cradles common pressure points and relieves pressure. The second is the GelFlex Grid, that’s made from Purple’s patented hyper-elastic gel that offers temperature regulation, pressure relief, and adaptive support for different sleeping positions.

Transition Layer – The Edge Support Foam and Dual Comfort Foam Layers work together to provide additional layers of mattress support and comfort. 

Foundation Layer – Supporting the mattress is Purple’s 3-zone responsive coil core, which helps maintain a healthy spine alignment by keeping you supported while conforming to your body’s natural curves. This layer also has an Edge Support System that strengthens the edges and prevents sagging or indentation.

The Purple Rejuvenate Plus' layers.
The Purple Rejuvenate Plus’ layers.

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

Unlike a lot of other mattresses, including some other Purple mattresses, the Rejuvenate Plus mattress arrives not compressed and comes with a free setup. Since there’s no packing involved, you don’t have to worry about any off-gassing smells. 

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

P1013490

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

P1013490

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1013490

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress

As we’re nearing the end of my Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress review, it’s time to answer the most important question: Is the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress the right mattress for you? To help you decide, here’s a summary of everything I like and don’t like about the mattress.

My favorite things about the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress

The thing I love most about the Rejuvenate Plus is how luxuriously comfy it feels to sleep on. The mix of the gel-like Purple Grid Plus, soft foam layers, and springy coil base complement each other really well to create a unique-feeling sleep surface that’s both cooling and comfortable. Despite the plush feel, I really like how it’s very easy to move around on, making it a great choice for combination sleepers and couples. Lastly, its thick 16.5-inch profile and sturdy coil layers make it very supportive, even for heavier folks.

Pushing into the Purple Rejuvenate Plus
I found the Purple Rejuvenate Plus to embody luxury.

My Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Complaints 

The Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress is not without its gripes. As you’d expect from a mattress with tons of features, it comes with a pretty steep price tag. It’s also taller than most mattresses, so I don’t recommend this for some people with mobility issues. I also think it might not be soft or foamy enough for certain folks looking for a mattress with a lot of sinkage. I’d recommend checking out our picks for the best memory foam mattresses for more options.

How Much Does the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Cost? 

One of the first things mattress shoppers tend to consider is the price tag. Below you’ll find a chart with the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress’s pricing information. 

Prices listed are before any discounts or offers for each mattress size. Be sure to check out our coupon page for extra discounts. 

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin XL37.5" x 79.5" x 16.5"$5,495
Queen59.5" x 79.5" x 16.5"$6,495
King75.5" x 79.5" x 16.5"$7,995
California King71.5" x 83.5" x 16.5"$7,995
Split King37.5" x 75.5" x 16.5" (x2)$10,990

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

P1013490

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

P1013490

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1013490

Purple Rejuvenate Plus

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Policies and FAQs

What are Purple’s shipping, trial period, and limited warranty policies?

The Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress comes with free shipping and returns, a 100-night sleep trial period, and a 10-year warranty.

What is Purple’s GelFlex Grid?

The Purple GelFlex Grid is made from Purple’s patented hyper-elastic polymer that has a gel-like feel. This material closely contours to the body while providing a responsive feel. Purple uses this material to create a grid system that facilitates great airflow, giving the mattress a cooling feel.

Can I flip the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress?

No, it’s designed in a specific way, where comfort layers go on the top while the support layers are on the bottom. To maximize the lifespan of your mattress, we recommend rotating it 180 degrees every few months instead.

Is the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress made in the USA?

Yes, the mattress company Purple is based in Utah, USA. All of the materials and products are made in their U.S. facilities.

Does Purple offer financing?

Yes, Purple offers financing options for the Luxe Rejuvenate Plus mattress via Affirm.

Can you use a box spring with Purple mattresses?

No. The brand advises against using a box spring. Instead, they recommend pairing your Purple mattress with a Purple bed frame.

What other products does Purple offer?

Purple offers pillows, a mattress protector, an adjustable base, a smart base, other bed frames, sheets, bedding, and more.

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress Vs  

To have a good idea of whether the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus fits your needs and preferences, I want to offer a quick comparison between the Purple Rejuvenate Plus mattress and other beds from competitor retailers.

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress vs Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

  • The Purple Rejuvenate mattress comes in only one firmness level (medium-fim), while the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress is available in three options (Soft, Medium, and Firm).
  • Both are hybrid mattresses with cooling features.
  • The Bear Elite Hybrid is Bear’s luxury mattress model, but it’s less expensive than the Purple Rejuvenate.
  • Want to learn more about the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress? Check out the full Bear Elite Hybrid mattress review here.

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

P1019432 1

The Bear Elite Hybrid is Bear's “ultra-luxurious” model with a traditional mattress feel, plus advanced cooling and support technology. It comes in three different firmness levels: Soft, Medium, and Firm.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Love it! I absolutely love this mattress and the adjustable frame. It’s helping my back issues so much. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone with back pain

Elise M., Bear customer
Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

P1019432 1

The Bear Elite Hybrid is Bear's “ultra-luxurious” model with a traditional mattress feel, plus advanced cooling and support technology. It comes in three different firmness levels: Soft, Medium, and Firm.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Love it! I absolutely love this mattress and the adjustable frame. It’s helping my back issues so much. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone with back pain

Elise M., Bear customer
Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
P1019432 1

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

The Bear Elite Hybrid is Bear's “ultra-luxurious” model with a traditional mattress feel, plus advanced cooling and support technology. It comes in three different firmness levels: Soft, Medium, and Firm.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Love it! I absolutely love this mattress and the adjustable frame. It’s helping my back issues so much. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone with back pain

Elise M., Bear customer
Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress vs Saatva

  • The Purple mattress has a hybrid construction, while the Saatva mattress is considered a luxury innerspring mattress.
  • The Purple mattress comes in only one firmness level (medium-firm), while the Saatva mattress is available in three options (Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, and Firm).
  • Both arrive uncompressed.
  • Want to learn more about the Saatva? Check out our full Saatva mattress review.

Saatva Mattress

P1051102

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

P1051102

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1051102

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Purple

Before we fully wrap up, we also have to check out how the Luxe Rejuvenate Plus model compares to other Purple mattresses, which all utilize the Purple polymer grid. 

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress vs Purple Restore Plus Hybrid

  • The Purple Restore mattress line is the replacement of the former Purple Hybrid line, while the Rejuvenate line is a replacement of the former Purple Premier Hybrid line. Both are hybrid mattresses.
  • The Rejuvenate Plus mattress has better edge support than the Restore Plus model and a taller profile than the Restore Plus model.
  • The Restore line comes in two firmness options, so you can choose to have a soft mattress or a firm mattress. The Restore line also utilizes the Purple polymer material on top, so sleepers will feel it more than on the Rejuvenate. 
  • See our full Purple Restore Hybrid mattress review to learn more.

Purple Restore Plus Mattress

P1013445

The Restore Plus is a luxury hybrid model featuring Purple's unique GelFlex Grid. It comes in two firmness levels and is bouncy, supportive, and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Purple Restore Plus Mattress

P1013445

The Restore Plus is a luxury hybrid model featuring Purple's unique GelFlex Grid. It comes in two firmness levels and is bouncy, supportive, and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1013445

Purple Restore Plus Mattress

The Restore Plus is a luxury hybrid model featuring Purple's unique GelFlex Grid. It comes in two firmness levels and is bouncy, supportive, and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus Mattress vs Purple Mattress

  • Both mattresses have a firmness level of 6.5 out of 10 or a medium-firm rating.
  • The base Purple model is more affordable than the Rejuvenate Plus model and doesn’t use coils in its construction.
  • The Rejuvenate Plus model can accommodate heavier sleepers, while the Purple base model is not quite supportive enough.
  • Check out our full Purple mattress review to learn more.

Purple Mattress

Screen Shot 2023 11 06 at 4.23.56 PM

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure relief and cooling. It has a slightly feel that should especially appeal to back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Purple Mattress

Screen Shot 2023 11 06 at 4.23.56 PM

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure relief and cooling. It has a slightly feel that should especially appeal to back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Screen Shot 2023 11 06 at 4.23.56 PM

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure relief and cooling. It has a slightly feel that should especially appeal to back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

See our final star rating for the Purple Luxe Rejuvenate Plus below.

Purple Rejuvenate Plus
PurpleRejuvenatePlusMattressReview NoText

The Rejuvenate Plus is part of Purple's Luxe Collection and is very supportive, plush, cooling, and keeps sleepers lifted "on" the bed.

Product In-Stock: InStock

Editor's Rating:
4.5

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and the former senior commerce editor at Sleepopolis, where she did everything from test out mattresses to writing about how to fall asleep fast. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course, getting some quality Zzz’s.