Awara Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

The Awara Latex Hybrid mattress brings an eco-friendly perspective to the world of bedding. The premise is that sleeping with organic materials and products will lead to better sleep overall. I’m game; truthfully, I’m always down to give green bedding a try.

But does an all-natural mattress help you achieve sleep more, well… naturally? I’m no ecologist, but I am a sleepologist, and I’m on the case for you. I put the Awara Natural Luxury Hybrid mattress through a variety of tests to get to the bottom of it. From firmness level to motion control, breathability to bounce, here’s all you need to know about the Awara mattress.

Ready to dig deep into the organic Awara mattress? Read on for my detailed Awara mattress review! If you’re short on time, head here for a quick and handy summary.

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Awara a Good Mattress for You? 

Let’s hit the ground running with some of the basics about the Awara Latex Hybrid to help you decide if it’s a good mattress for you. Depending on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position, the Awara may or may not work for you. While I can’t make that decision for you, take a look at some of my recommendations below to help you get there on your own.

Who I recommend the Awara mattress for

  • Eco-friendly sleepers should definitely check out this bed. The Awara mattress comes to you completely free of lead, polyfoams, synthetic wool, and formaldehydes. Plus, for every mattress sold, Awara plants ten trees!
  • The sturdy build of coils and foam give the classic supportive feel that may make it a great mattress for seniors.
  • Stomach sleepers should really enjoy this bed. It’s firm and will keep their hips elevated at the right level. It’s also a responsive mattress that will allow these sleepers to move around easily on the bed if needed.

Who I don’t recommend the Awara mattress for

  • I don’t recommend this bed for side sleepers or anyone looking for a soft mattress. This firm mattress will build up pressure at the shoulders and hips rather than relieve it for side sleepers. These sleepers should look for a soft, more plush mattress.
  • I wouldn’t recommend this mattress for memory foam lovers. It has latex and coils inside it, so it’s not an option that will give that “sinking in” feeling a memory foam mattress will provide. Rather, I feel more “on top” of the mattress.
  • If you’re looking for a thicker mattress, I would recommend upgrading to the Awara Premier Latex Hybrid, which has a thicker euro top and an additional 2 inches of latex above the coils.

How Firm is the Awara Mattress?

One of the most important factors that goes into buying a new mattress is firmness level; however firmness is quite subjective. No two people will tell the same tale when talking about the firmness of a bed, so my assessment is based on the opinions of myself and a range of my coworkers. I averaged our scores and firmness levels together for the Awara Latex Hybrid.

We each gave a firmness level score between 1 and 10: 10 being the most firm and 1 being the softest. We averaged our scores together to come up with the final number which you can see below.

Overall, the Awara falls at 7.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale — we found the Awara mattress to be pretty firm. The standard medium-firm mattress tends to be a 6.5 out of 10, meaning this mattress is on the firmer side.

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress Performance

Firmness is one of the most important characteristics to consider when searching for a new mattress, but there are definitely more things to look at. To really determine whether a bed is a good match for you, it’s also important to consider how it performed in different sleeping positions, how it relieved pain and pressure, and how it might feel for couples sharing the bed. So let’s do just that!

Testing the Awara Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Read on below to see how the Awara mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the Awara a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – Lighter sleepers tend to feel mattresses a bit firmer than advertised, so the Awara might feel too firm to these back sleepers. I would recommend a medium-firm option for these sleepers.
  • Light Side Sleepers – This mattress is entirely too firm for light side sleepers and lacks the ability to provide contouring at their shoulders and hips. I would steer these folks towards a more plush bed to help with those pressure points.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – I think this mattress is a great option for light stomach sleepers. The firm build seen here will definitely be sturdy enough to keep light sleeper’s hips up and promote healthy spinal alignment.

Is the Awara a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think average weight back sleepers will really benefit from this bed. It is firm enough to prevent sagging, while offering some give at the lumbar region to provide back pain relief.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – Average weight side sleepers should look for a softer bed. This mattress does not offer the  hugging sensation that side sleepers desire for deep sinkage and pain/pressure relief. 
  • Average Weight Stomach SleepersThis bed is a good option for average weight stomach sleepers providing the right amount of support and comfort.

Is the Awara a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – This mattress has strong support and a nice, “on top” of the bed feel that heavy back sleepers should enjoy.  
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – Heavy side sleepers might also like this mattress. Due to their heavier weight, they’ll likely experience a bit more sinkage into the bed, which will relieve pressure and give a cradling feel. 
  • Heavy Sleepers – I don’t think the Awara Latex Hybrid Mattress will be supportive enough for heavy back, side, or stomach sleepers. I’d suggest upgrading to the Awara Premier Latex Hybrid or checking out our best mattresses for heavy people.

Awara Pain Relief Performance

So, how exactly did the Awara mattress feel across the most sensitive parts of my body? I can show you better than I can tell you!

To that point, I’ll be using a pressure map to help you visualize how well the Awara Latex Hybrid handles tension at spots like the shoulders, hips, and lower back. A pressure map uses heat mapping technology to show where pressure is forming across my body while lying on the Awara. Areas of blue and green represent low pressure on my body, while orange and red represent high pressure areas. Let’s get started!

Back Pain Lying on my back, I could feel the top layer of latex foam filling in the space at my lumbar region, a welcome feature for anyone with back pain. That being said, I didn’t sink into the mattress, so found changing positions easy — no need to start an aerobic push up/sit up routine to switch around on this bed. I think this could be a good mattress for back sleepers needing only moderate pressure relief. The same goes for light and average weight stomach sleepers, whereas heavier stomach sleepers will need a firmer bed to support their body weight and ease back pain. I think side sleepers with back pain will want to opt for a softer option to allow for more sinkage.

Shoulder Pain I found just a little bit of give from the coils as I pressed my shoulders into the structure while lying on my side. The mattress contoured much more easily to my back than to my side, where my hips and shoulders would have liked a bit more give. Many side sleepers with shoulder pain are going to benefit more from a softer mattress because of this. Stomach sleepers with shoulder pain should enjoy this mattress.

Hip Pain Here is where you can really feel the contrast between the gentle cover and the firm pocketed coils. While lying on my stomach, my hips sank through the organic cotton and caused my spine to align itself in a way that put some pressure on my lumbar region. If you suffer from anterior pelvic tilt, you understand what I mean. I’d also steer side sleepers with hip pain away from this bed — they should go for a much softer mattress. However, back sleepers with hip pain might be able to stop their search for a new mattress here — this mattress is great for back sleepers with hip pain. 

Awara Performance for Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, you’ll want to keep a few more things in mind while shopping for a new mattress. Features you’ll want to consider include motion transfer, performance during sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer refers to the amount of movement detectable from one side of the mattress to the other. If you sleep with a restless partner, or have an active pet, you’ll want a mattress that isolates motion.

To illustrate this motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance it caused: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

The Awara did not do a good job to muffle motion at any of the three drops. This is not surprising — the latex and pocketed coil combination makes this mattress super bouncy. This means you’ll feel your bedmate moving around. Couples, and especially those who are easily woken up, should opt for a bed that absorbs motion better.

Sex

For the same reason this mattress has poor motion transfer, it is a great mattress for sex. At least a con is evened out with a pro, right? This bed has a lot of bounce and responsiveness, the perfect recipe to be a good mattress for sex. I would recommend this bed for people looking to be more active in the bedroom.

Cooling

The Awara has cooling down pat — it gets a gold star for temperature regulation. From the organic cotton and wool in the top layers, to the natural latex, and the pocketed coils, everything about this mattress seems to help control temperature. I would recommend this mattress to even the hottest of sleepers.

Edge Support

With such a sturdy, firm structure it is not surprising that it has good edge support. The perimeter of the mattress is not going to be as bouncy as the middle, but still feel nice and sturdy. This level of edge support means that practically every inch of the mattress can be utilized — something couples and heavier folks can both benefit from!

What is the Awara Mattress Made of?

The Awara Latex Hybrid is built to be non-toxic and eco-friendly. Everything is sourced from sustainable suppliers who make it a point to reduce their footprint during the manufacturing and delivery process. Let’s dig into the construction to see how these materials work together.

Cover (Organic Cotton) – The Awara cover is made of GOTS-certified organic cotton and 100% organic New Zealand wool. Cotton often comes paired with latex mattresses, another natural material that doesn’t use the chemicals of traditional bedding foams. Natural cotton looks great and feels soft to the touch.

Transition Layer/Comfort (2” Dunlop Latex) – Latex is a fairly common material in the modern mattress, but GOLS-certified natural Dunlop latex certainly isn’t. By going the extra mile, Awara gives you the proven characteristics of Rainforest Alliance certified latex: durability, bounciness, and heat dissipation with the added benefit of being completely green.

Support (8” Pocketed Coils) – The pocketed coil is another natural fit to latex, doubling down on its bounce without limiting its durability. The coils here are individually wrapped, giving each spring a more flexible spectrum of movement. They also promote breathability and airflow to keep you cool at night.

Awara Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Awara is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed and will have to be unboxed at home. As with all bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 hours for this bed to fully decompress. 

Although none of the materials in this bed are known for off-gassing, a common smell that comes with a new mattress, the Awara’s latex may have a bit of an odor when first unboxed. If you do detect an odor, I suggest unzipping the mattress cover and leaving the bed in a well-ventilated room for a few hours while the smell completely dissipates.

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Awara Mattress

Now that we’ve learned quite a bit about the Awara mattress, I want to recap some of my favorite things about it and my complaints. Though I can’t tell you if the Awara Latex Hybrid is the right mattress for you, I hope these key points will help you decide.

My favorite things about the Awara mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara Latex Hybrid could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers who switch from their back to their stomach. In general, if you’re after a bouncy mattress, you could find a lot to love in the Awara. Hot sleepers should also enjoy this mattress as its individually wrapped coils promote airflow to keep things cool at night. I also love that Awara offers a forever warranty to give shoppers extra confidence in their purchase.

My Awara mattress complaints

As someone who sleeps on their side a lot, I felt the Awara Latex Hybrid was too firm for me. I think a lot of side sleepers would prefer a softer option to provide more contouring around their shoulder and hip areas. Given its bouncy nature, the Awara tends to transfer motion more readily than other mattresses might. This will not bode well for people who sleep with a restless partner.

How Much Does The Awara Cost?

Of course, before you purchase a new mattress you’ll want to look at how much it costs. Take a look at our up-to-date pricing chart below, and make sure to check our list of mattress deals for any current Awara discounts or sales. 

Prices below are before any discounts or offers on each size.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38” x 75” x 10”$1,398
Twin XL38” x 80” x 10”$1,498
Full54”x 75” x 10”$1,798
Queen60” x 80" x 10”$1,898
King76” x 80” x 10”$2,198
California King72” x 84” x 10”$2,198

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Awara could be a great fit for you! The mix of bouncy latex with firm pocketed coils could also be a winning combo for combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara Mattress Policies and FAQs

What are Awara’s company policies when it comes to shipping, trial period, warranty, and returns?

The Awara ships within 3 to 7 business days for free within the contiguous U.S. Shipping fees apply for HI, AK, and Guam. It arrives with items sealed in plastic in a box. Awara offers a competitive 365-night sleep trial period where you can be eligible for a full refund and a lifetime warranty.

Does the Awara Latex Hybrid Mattress work with an adjustable base?

Yes, it does! You have the option to buy an adjustable base bed frame or a platform bed base through the company if you want. d.

Does Awara offer financing options?

Yes, they do with as low as 0% APR.

What makes the Awara mattress eco-friendly?

Awara mattresses come to you completely free of lead, polyfoams, synthetic wool, and formaldehydes. Instead, you get water-based adhesives and chemical-free fire retardant in a fully handmade, 100% natural wool product. Awara has received multiple certifications for its eco-friendly materials, from its Rainforest Alliance certified organic latex to its SGS certified non-chemical fire retardant.

Awara Mattress Vs

To get a better understanding of Awara’s strengths and weaknesses, let’s compare it to some of its biggest competitors in the space: the Nest Bedding Owl Latex Hybrid and Avocado mattresses.

Awara vs Nest Owl Hybrid Latex

  • Like Awara, the Nest Owl Latex Hybrid utilizes organic cotton, pocketed coils, and Dunlop latex.
  • However, the Nest Hybrid features a transition layer of poly foam to add even more softness to the bed. 
  • Given their bounce, both mattresses could make great picks for combo sleepers. 
  • You can expect to pay a bit more for a Nest mattress.
  • We have a full Nest Bedding Owl Latex Hybrid mattress review here. Check it out!

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Awara vs Avocado

  • Avocado is not to be outdone in the use of natural materials. It features Dunlop latex and organic cotton just like Nest and Awara.
  • The Avocado is slightly firmer than Awara, though not uncomfortably so. In my opinion, it has a durable construction, which is good news for stomach sleepers in need of spinal support.
  • The Avocado mattress is slightly less expensive than the Awara bed, but be on the lookout for sales!
  • Here’s the full Avocado mattress review, and I’ll throw in the Avocado pillow review for fun.

Avocado Green Mattress

The Avocado Green Mattress is an eco-friendly mattress made with organic cotton, natural latex, and pocketed coils. This durable mattress is extremely bouncy making it a great pick for combo sleepers who move around throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

25-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Avocado Green Mattress

The Avocado Green Mattress is an eco-friendly mattress made with organic cotton, natural latex, and pocketed coils. This durable mattress is extremely bouncy making it a great pick for combo sleepers who move around throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year limited warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Avocado Green Mattress

The Avocado Green Mattress is an eco-friendly mattress made with organic cotton, natural latex, and pocketed coils. This durable mattress is extremely bouncy making it a great pick for combo sleepers who move around throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

25-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at how the Awara performed on our star rating chart below!

Awara Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4.3
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Hi, friends! I'm Bridget, a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, my goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find me in videos on our YouTube channel!