Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress Review

Sleepopolis may earn a commission on sales through our affiliate links in this article. This commission allows us to run our testing lab and continue to bring our readers the most comprehensive information on sleep and related products. See our disclosures.

If you’ve stumbled upon this page, chances are you’re trying to figure out whether or not you want to buy the Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid mattress. This bed is bouncy, supportive, and powered by a well-known brand in the mattress market — but is it right mattress for you?

Well folks, that’s what we’re here to discover. I’ve fully assessed everything from the Signature Hybrid’s construction to its firmness level to its pressure relieving capabilities to help you decide if this mattress meets your personal sleep needs and preferences.

Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid

Keep reading below for my full Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid mattress review. If you’re short on time, feel free to hop on over to my review summary.

Note: The Signature Hybrid mattress is offered in a Soft, Medium, and Firm model. I’ll be reviewing the Medium model below. 

Nichole testing Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063020

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Where the Signature Hybrid is Featured

Here at Sleepopolis, we use a series of hands-on tests to determine which mattress roundups a bed belongs on and who it might be good for. Here are some of our 2024 mattress roundups that include the Signature Hybrid:

Signature Hybrid Mattress Overview

The family-owned Brooklyn Bedding company got its start in 1995 but really hit its stride around 2008, when it began selling its first bed-in-a-box mattress. Since then, Brooklyn Bedding has grown into one of the most popular brands currently on the market, with a product line that includes six different mattresses, as well as pillows, sheets, and foundations. While we won’t be going into every Brooklyn Bedding product in this review, we will take a moment later on to compare the Signature Hybrid to some of Brooklyn Bedding’s other models. But before we do that, let’s dive into the specifics of the Signature Hybrid.

Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid

The Signature Hybrid is, obviously, a hybrid mattress, so it includes layers of both foam and coils in its construction. This mattress also comes in three different firmness levels (Soft, Medium, and Firm), so it really allows every sleeper to find the right fit for them. In general, this mattress isolates motion well, has strong edge support, and sleeps fairly cool — all of which are factors that make the Signature Hybrid a strong choice for couples. In fact, this bed is actually included on our roundup of the best mattresses for couples. The Signature Hybrid also has a very “on top” feel to it, so it should allow combination sleepers to move around and switch positions easily throughout the night.

Like any bed-in-a-box mattress, the Signature Hybrid does arrive compressed, so it needs about 24-48 hours to fully decompress and off-gas after it’s unboxed. This mattress might release a slight chemical odor during this time, but it shouldn’t last more than a day. However, we do recommend that you keep your new Signature Hybrid in a well-ventilated room for the first day or so after it arrives to make sure that it is able to fully off-gas before it enters your bedroom.

Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid

Signature Hybrid Mattress Review Video

Here at Sleepopolis, we test out each of our beds on video so you can get a first-hand view of how we conduct our specific mattress tests. Below, you can watch how the Signature Hybrid performed in a variety of different categories, including pressure relief, edge support, materials, and more. Overall, the Signature Hybrid scored a 4.5 out of 5, but if you’re interested in its individual scores, we’ve outlined them down below.

Signature Hybrid Mattress Sleepopolis Score

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Materials
4
Motion Isolation
4
Support
5
Value
4
Cooling
4.5
Edge Support
4
Trial Period
3.5
Warranty

As you can see above, the Signature Hybrid scored lowest on warranty. While this bed does include a 10-year warranty, ideally, we want our mattresses to have a lifetime warranty. If you’re interested in purchasing a mattress with a lifetime warranty, check out the Nectar, DreamCloud, or Saatva, or you can take a look at our roundup of the best mattresses of 2024.

Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid Construction Handles

What Is the Signature Hybrid Mattress Made Of?

The 11.5-inch Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid is constructed with sturdy, CertiPUR-US® Certified foams and pocketed coils. This combination of bouncy foam materials and coils creates a buoyant structure — one that could be especially well-suited for those in need of a little extra support.

Cover — Made of a poly/cotton blend, the cover on the Signature Hybrid is soft and breathable, with an especially cozy feel. It’s also quilted with a bit of memory foam, so it should provide the sleeper with some immediate pressure relief.

Comfort Layer – The comfort layer is with Brooklyn Bedding’s Hyper-Elastic Supreme Response Comfort Foam, which combines the body-contouring feel of memory foam with the responsiveness of latex foam. This hyper-elastic foam helps to lift you up and out of the mattress. As an added plus, this material also sleeps fairly cool.

Transition Layer – Up next, you’ll find a layer of VariFlex Transition Foam. This firmer layer helps ease the sleeper onto the pocketed coil support system below, and it adds some additional compression support. I’ll note here that the Signature Hybrid’s Firm option includes high-density memory foam instead of VariFlex foam in this layer.

Support Layer – The bulk of this bed’s durability and shape comes from its Ascension coil system. These individually wrapped coils bring some fantastic bounce to the Signature Hybrid, and they encourage a ton of breathability, helping with temperature regulation throughout the night.

Base Layer – Rounding out the Signature Hybrid is a layer of high-density foam. This support foam gives the coils above something to bounce off of.

ConstructionGraphics BrooklynBeddingSignature scaled

Signature Hybrid Mattress Firmness

Now that you have a general idea of what the Signature Hybrid is made of, let’s talk about how it feels. Before we get started, I want to remind you that firmness and feel are both very subjective. How a mattress feels to you will depend on your body type and preferred sleeping position.

Because of this, our firmness rating isn’t just based off of my own, personal experience laying on this mattress. Instead, I have colleagues lie down on the Signature Hybrid separately, and then they rate this mattress on a scale of 1 to 10, with 1 equating to an especially soft mattress, and 10 equating to an especially firm mattress. After this, we average all of our scores together to give this mattress its final firmness score.

Nichole feeling the cover of the Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid
Our tester Nichole feeling the cover of the Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid.

As a reminder, Brooklyn Bedding offers the Signature Hybrid in several firmness options. I’m reviewing the Medium Signature Hybrid mattress today, but if you’re looking for a softer or firmer feel, you may want to opt for the Soft or Firm model of this bed.

Firmness 5.5 6.5 7 7.5 8

We gave the Signature Hybrid a 6.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale. The industry standard for a medium-firm mattress is set at a 6.5 on this scale, meaning that the Signature Hybrid should feel like a true medium-firm bed. This mattress has a bouncy, innerspring feel to it, so I felt lifted and very “on top” of the Signature Hybrid. I think this feel would work especially well for combination sleepers. No matter which positions they cycle through during the night, sleepers should feel supported by this bed, and it should be easy to roll over and switch positions during the night.

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063020

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Sleeping Position and Body Weight

We recognize that people come in all shapes and sizes, and people of every size deserve a mattress that works for their body type. We use the weight categories light, average, and heavy to more easily categorize sleepers based on how mattresses will perform for their body type, as most mattresses are designed for the group we call “average” (130 to 250 pounds).

As a general rule, lighter sleepers don’t require as much support as average weight sleepers, and mattresses will tend to feel firmer to them. On the other hand, heavy sleepers tend to need more support than average weight sleepers and tend to sink into the mattress more.

As far as sleeping positions go, side sleepers tend to need a softer mattress while stomach sleepers usually need a firmer, more supportive one. Back sleepers are usually somewhere in the middle.

Is the Signature Hybrid a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 pounds)?

Nichole testing stomach sleeping on Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid
Nichole testing stomach sleeping on the Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid.
  • Light Back Sleepers – I think the medium-firm feel of the Signature Hybrid could work quite well for light back sleepers. It offers a nice balance of pressure relief and support for these folks.
  • Light Side Sleepers – These sleepers might need a mattress that offers more pressure relief around their sensitive joints. If you’re looking for more of a plush feel, I’d recommend opting for the Soft model of the Signature Hybrid, or you check out our roundup of the best soft mattresses instead.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Lightweight stomach sleepers should feel comfortable on the Signature Hybrid. It should provide enough support to keep their hips lifted up in line with their shoulders, promoting a healthy spinal alignment.

Is the Signature Hybrid a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130–250 pounds)?

Nichole testing side sleeping on the Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid
Nichole testing side sleeping on the Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid.
  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – These sleepers should feel comfortable and supported on the Signature Hybrid. Plus, this mattress should allow them to move around and switch positions with ease.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – Side sleepers should rest comfortably on this mattress, especially if they are wanting more of a balanced feel. However, if you‘re looking for a mattress with extra pressure relief around the shoulders and hips, I’d recommend opting for the Soft model of the Signature Hybrid.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – The firm lift that the Signature Hybrid provides should keep these sleepers’ spines in a fairly healthy alignment, but their hips may sink too far into this bed’s foam layers. To combat this, I’d recommend opting for the Firm model of this mattress, just to be safe.

Is the Signature Hybrid a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 pounds)?

Nichole testing back sleeping on Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid
Nichole back sleeping on the Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid.
  • Heavy Back Sleepers – These sleepers should receive a strong balance of support and pressure relief on the Signature Hybrid, as this mattress should feel softer to them than it does to lighter sleepers.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – Heavy side sleepers could also like the Signature Hybrid, as they should receive a little bit more sinkage around their shoulders and hips than other sleepers.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – This mattress is not supportive enough for heavy stomach sleepers. I’d recommend they check out the Brooklyn Bedding Titan Luxe Hybrid mattress instead.

Signature Hybrid Mattress Performance

Because the feel of a bed can be pretty subjective, we always run some other, more specific, tests on our mattresses to make sure we’re giving a more objective view of the bed in general. This includes testing for motion transfer, cooling, and pressure relief, along with others. These tests help us determine who a certain bed will (and won’t) work best for. Keep reading to see how the Signature Hybrid faired on some of these evaluations.

Signature Hybrid Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Another important component of a bed’s feel is its ability to relieve pain. Pressure relief measures how much pressure you can place on your mattress without feeling pain or soreness, especially at sensitive spots like the shoulders, hips, and lower back.

To see how well the Signature Hybrid relieves pressure, I placed a pressure map on top of this mattress. This nifty device tracks my movements as I roll around on the bed, recording the force my body exerts across different positions. Then, it creates a color-coded map that displays low pressure areas in blue to green and high pressure areas in yellow to red.

However, before you check out the Signature Hybrid’s pressure results below, you’ll first want to consider your preferred sleeping position. For example, as you read above, some side sleepers might want to opt for the Soft model of the Signature Hybrid, while some stomach sleepers might fair better on the Firm model. Because of this, no matter how pressure relieving this mattress might be, these sleepers are still going to want to find a mattress that better supports their preferred position. In short, consider your sleeping position first, and then go ahead and take a look at our pressure map results.

PressureMap BrooklynBeddingSignature

Based on the amount of blue on this pressure map, I think the Signature Hybrid could be a nice choice for back sleepers with back pain. This mattress should promote a healthy sleep posture, which is key to avoiding pain and soreness. However, I don’t think the Signature Hybrid is a good fit for side sleepers with shoulder or hip pain. Based on my experience on this bed, its medium-firm feel could cause some stiffness to build up in the shoulder and hip area for side sleepers. I’d recommend they opt for the Soft model instead, or check out our roundup of the best mattresses for hip pain instead.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is a measure of how much movement travels from one side of the mattress to the other. This is an important factor for all sleepers to consider, but it is especially crucial for anyone who shares their bed with a partner or pet.

We use a few different tests to measure motion transfer. First, we simply lie down on the mattress with a colleague, roll around for a bit, and pay attention to how often we could feel each others’ movements. Next, we place a full wine glass next to us as we move around on the bed, and then we take note of how much the wine moved around with us. Finally, we drop a 10-pound steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measure the disturbance it causes using a seismometer: The bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

MotionTransfer BrooklynBeddingSignature

These are pretty great motion transfer results, which tells me you shouldn’t be too disturbed by movement on this bed. Though the Signature Hybrid is certainly bouncy, the top layers of foam in its construction do a good job of dampening a lot of the disturbance on its surface. Verdict? You shouldn’t feel overly disturbed by a restless partner on the Signature Hybrid.

Responsiveness

In order to test how responsive a mattress is, we press our hand down into the top layer of the bed and then measure how long it takes for the surface to return to normal. In general, memory foam mattresses are going to have the lowest response to pressure, while innerspring and hybrid mattresses have a higher response to pressure. Because the Signature Hybrid has a hybrid construction, it has an extra bouncy feel that definitely makes it easier to move around and switch positions on top of. In general, this means that this bed works well for combination sleepers, and it’s a good mattress for sex.

Cooling

When it comes to cooling, we usually consider a mattress’s construction first. As a hybrid mattress, the Signature Hybrid includes coils in its construction, which encourages a lot of airflow and breathability. Because of this, I think the Signature Hybrid is a nice, cooling pick for hot sleepers and couples alike. However, if you usually tend to sleep extra hot, you can also add a cooling cover to the Signature Hybrid for an additional fee of $150.

Edge Support

Another crucial feature to consider when buying a mattress is its edge support. Edge support is a measure of whether or not you can sleep all the way on the side of your bed without it collapsing under your weight. This is an especially important for couples, heavier sleepers, or anyone who really likes to spread out during the night.

The Signature Hybrid showed high-quality edge support. I felt very stable on the sides of this mattress, which tells me that couples and heavier people should be able to use the entire surface area of their mattress without it sagging at the edges.

Signature Hybrid Mattress Performance For Couples

Couples need a mattress that’s good for sex, isolates motion isolation well , has strong edge support, and sleeps cool. Fortunately, the Signature Hybrid has all four of these! It includes low motion transfer, so couples shouldn’t be able to feel the movements of their partner, and its bouncy, responsive feel makes it a strong mattress for sex. Plus, the Signature Hybrid’s construction encourages airflow and breathability, and its edge support is strong enough to make sure couples can spread out on their mattress without fear of sinkage or sagging near the sides.

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063020

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Nichole testing Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid

My Final Thoughts about the Signature Hybrid Mattress

Well, we’ve officially arrived at the end of my review. While I can’t decide if the Signature Hybrid mattress is right for your individual needs and preferences, I can offer a few final thoughts to help you decide for yourself.

Who I Recommend the Signature Hybrid Mattress for

  • Given that the Signature Hybrid has some excellent bounce, I’d highly recommend this mattress for combination sleepers who often change positions multiple times throughout the night.
  • I also think the Signature Hybrid could be a great fit for couples. You shouldn’t be overly disturbed by a restless partner on this bed, and it has nice, firm edge support.
  • Back sleepers who like an “on top” feel to their bed should also be able to sleep comfortably on the Signature Hybrid.
Nichole testing Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid

Who I Don’t Recommend the Signature Hybrid Mattress for

  • Those in search of gentler materials (like memory foam) probably won’t find a lot to love in this firm mattress. Instead, I’d direct these customers to our roundup of the best memory foam mattresses instead.
  • Strict stomach sleepers may need a firmer mattress than the Signature Hybrid can provide. I’d recommend either choosing the Firm model of the Signature Hybrid or checking out the Brooklyn Bedding Plank mattress. These sleepers could also take a look at our roundup of the best firm mattresses.

Signature Hybrid Pricing and Sizing

Price point is a huge factor for most customers when deciding on a new mattress. Take a look below to see pricing and sizing information for the Signature Hybrid, and remember that you can save on your purchase with our Brooklyn Bedding mattress coupon.

Prices listed will be before discount or offer on each size. Additional sizes can be found online.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38” x 75” x 11"$599
Twin XL38” x 80” x 11"$749
Full53” x 75” x 11"$899
Queen60” x 80” x 11"$1,124
King76” x 80” x 11"$1,374
California King72” x 84” x 11"$1,374

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063020

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Signature Hybrid Mattress Policies and FAQs

How does the Brooklyn Signature Hybrid mattress ship?

The Brooklyn Signature Hybrid mattress ships for free and will arrive compressed in a box. You should allow a few hours for off-gassing and decompression before sleeping on your new mattress.

Does the Brooklyn Signature Hybrid mattress come with a sleep trial period?

Yes, all Brooklyn Bedding mattresses come with a 120-night sleep trial. Brooklyn Bedding does ask that you try your new mattress for at least 30 days before starting a return.

Does the Brooklyn Signature Hybrid come with a mattress warranty?

Yes, the Brooklyn Signature Hybrid mattress is covered by a 10-year warranty.

Do I need to use a box spring with the Brooklyn Signature mattress?

No, the Signature Hybrid is designed to be compatible with any hard, flat surface. A solid foundation or platform bed frame are the best fits for this mattress.

Where is the Brooklyn Signature mattress made?

All Brooklyn Bedding mattresses are made in the United States. The company has its own factory in Phoenix, Arizona.

Signature Hybrid Mattress Vs

Brooklyn Bedding's Signature Hybrid

Now, we all should be familiar with how the Signature Hybrid performs in a multitude of categories. However, you might still want to know how it compare to other mattresses currently on the market. Fortunately, we’ve compared the Signature Hybrid to a few similar mattresses from competing brands below.

Signature Hybrid vs Helix Midnight

The Signature Hybrid and the Helix Midnight are both hybrid mattresses, so they include layers of foam and coils in their construction. However, the Helix Midnight is definitely the softer and plushier mattresses of these two, while the Signature Hybrid is a tad firmer and more supportive. Because of this, I’d recommend that back and combination sleepers stick with the Signature Hybrid, while side sleepers and those who suffer from joint pain opt for the Helix Midnight.

  • Price: Both of these mattress cost virtually the same price, with a queen sized Signature Hybrid costing around $1,124, and a queen sized Helix Midnight costing around $1,199.
  • Sleeping position: The Helix Midnight did score slightly lower on our firmness scale, coming in at a 6, while the Signature Hybrid scored a 6.5 on this same scale. Because of this, strict side sleepers will probably want to opt for the plushier Helix Midnight, while back and side sleepers might want to stick with the firmer Signature Hybrid.
  • Cooling: The Helix Midnight and the Signature Hybrid both include coils in their construction, adding some breathability and airflow to these beds during the night. However, neither one of these mattresses is as cooling as those listed in our roundup of the best cooling mattresses.
  • Body weight: The Helix Midnight is not going to be supportive enough for heavy sleepers (those over 250 pounds) in any position. The Signature Hybrid should work for heavy weight side and back sleepers, but it is also not supportive enough for heavy weight stomach sleepers. If this sounds like you, check out our roundup of the best mattresses for heavy sleepers for some more supportive options.

Learn more in my full Helix Midnight mattress review.

Helix Midnight Mattress

P1037886

The Helix Midnight has a medium support level and bounce that will appeal to a wide range of sleep preferences. The Midnight also does an exceptional job of isolating motion, making it a great choice for couples that move around at night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Helix Midnight Mattress

P1037886

The Helix Midnight has a medium support level and bounce that will appeal to a wide range of sleep preferences. The Midnight also does an exceptional job of isolating motion, making it a great choice for couples that move around at night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1037886

Helix Midnight Mattress

The Helix Midnight has a medium support level and bounce that will appeal to a wide range of sleep preferences. The Midnight also does an exceptional job of isolating motion, making it a great choice for couples that move around at night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Signature Hybrid vs DreamCloud Premier

Once again, both the Signature Hybrid and the DreamCloud Premier are hybrid mattress, so their constructions include layers of foam and coils. The DreamCloud Premier did score slightly higher on our firmness level, ranking in at a 7 out of 10, while the Signature Hybrid scored a 6.5 on this same scale, giving it more of that typical medium-firm feel. However, both of these mattresses are going to work best for back and combination sleepers, while side and stomach sleepers might find them to be too firm or too soft, respectively.

  • Price: The DreamCloud Premier is slightly more expensive than the Signature Hybrid. A queen sized Signature Hybrid costs around $1,124, while a queen sized DreamCloud Premier costs around $1,599. If you’re a budget-conscious shopper, you might want to stick with the Signature Hybrid.
  • Sleeping position: Both the Signature Hybrid and the DreamCloud Premier are going to work best for back sleepers. Neither one of these mattresses works especially well for side sleepers, since they do not have enough pressure relief for hip or shoulder pain. While the DreamCloud Premier could work for some average weight stomach sleepers, these customers are probably still going to want to opt for a firmer bed.
  • Cooling: While both of these mattresses include breathable coils in their construction, the DreamCloud Premier does retain more body heat, which made it feel slightly hotter to our mattress testers. Hot sleepers are probably going to want to stick with the Signature Hybrid, or they can take a look at our roundup of the best cooling mattresses.
  • Body weight: The DreamCloud Premier and the Signature Hybrid both work well for heavy weight (those over 250 pounds) back and side sleepers. However, neither one of these mattresses is going to be firm enough for heavy weight stomach sleepers. Instead, I recommend that these customers check out our roundup of the best mattresses for heavy people.

If you’re interested in this bed, check out my full DreamCloud Premier mattress review.

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier in the Sleepopolis studio.

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier in the Sleepopolis studio.

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
The DreamCloud Premier in the Sleepopolis studio.

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Signature Hybrid vs Nectar Hybrid

The Signature Hybrid and the Nectar Hybrid actually both scored a 6.5 out of 10 on our firmness scale, meaning that both of these mattresses have a medium-firm feel to them. However, the plush cover included on the Nectar Hybrid does give this bed more of a “sinking” feel, while the firm foams in the top layers of the Signature Hybrid give this mattress more of an “on top” feel. This specifically impacts combination sleepers, who are most likely going to want to stick with the Signature Hybrid to make sure that they are able to switch positions easily without sinking too far into their mattress.

  • Price: These mattresses cost around the same price, with a queen sized Signature Hybrid costing around $1,124, and a queen sized Nectar Hybrid costing around $1,199.
  • Sleeping position: Even though the Signature Hybrid and the Nectar Hybrid received the same score on our firmness scale (a 6.5), these mattresses are very different when it comes to which sleepers they work best for. The Signature Hybrid has a firmer feel, so it works best for back and combination sleepers who need to be able to switch positions easily during the night. On the other hand, the Nectar Hybrid has more of a “sinking” feel to it, which works well for the majority of side sleepers and those looking for a more body-contouring feel to their mattress.
  • Cooling: When it comes to cooling, the Nectar Hybrid is definitely the mattress to go for. While both of these beds get some breathability and airflow from the coils in their base layer, the Nectar Hybrid also includes a cooling top cover and gel-infused memory foam in its comfort layer, allowing it to sleep cooler than the Signature Hybrid.
  • Body weight: The Nectar Hybrid works well for heavy weight back sleepers, and the Signature Hybrid works well for heavy weight back and side sleepers. However, neither one of these mattresses is going to be supportive enough to keep heavy weight stomach sleepers lifted during the night. I would recommend that these sleepers check out our roundup of the best mattresses for heavy people.

To learn more about this bed, take a look at my full Nectar Hybrid mattress review.

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

P1039267

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

P1039267

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
P1039267

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

Signature Hybrid vs Emma Hybrid Comfort

Even with similar constructions, the Signature Hybrid and Emma Hybrid Comfort are very different when it comes to how they feel. The Emma Hybrid Comfort is much firmer than the Signature Hybrid (it scored a 7.5 on the firmness scale), making it a great choice for strict stomach sleepers. In contrast, the Signature Hybrid is most likely not going to be firm enough for this sleeping position. However, both of these mattresses are great picks for back sleepers and combination sleepers that need more of on “on top” feel to their bed.

  • Price: Both of these mattresses cost virtually the same amount. A queen sized Signature Hybrid costs around $1,124, while a queen sized Emma Hybrid Comfort costs around $1,199.
  • Sleeping position: The Emma Hybrid Comfort scored much higher on our firmness scale, with a 7.5 out of 10 compared to the Signature Hybrid’s score of 6.5 out of 10. Because of this, the Emma Hybrid Comfort works best for stomach sleepers and back sleepers that prefer a firmer feel. While the Signature Hybrid isn’t firm enough for stomach sleepers, it does work well for back sleepers that prefer more of a medium-firm feel.
  • Cooling: Both of these mattresses receive some airflow and breathability from the coils included in their base layers. However, the Emma Hybrid Comfort takes this cooling one step farther by including gel-infusions in its comfort layer that are designed to absorb body heat and regulate temperature. These inclusions make the Emma Hybrid Comfort the cooler mattress out of the two.
  • Body weight: Because the Emma Hybrid Comfort is firmer than the Signature Hybrid, it works best for heavy weight back and stomach sleepers. In contrast, the medium-firm feel of the Signature Hybrid makes it a better choice for heavy weight side sleepers.

Interested in this bed? Learn more in my full Emma Hybrid Comfort mattress review.

Emma Hybrid Comfort

P1001395

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a durable hybrid option built for heavier sleepers, couples, and hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Emma Hybrid Comfort

P1001395

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a durable hybrid option built for heavier sleepers, couples, and hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
P1001395

Emma Hybrid Comfort

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a durable hybrid option built for heavier sleepers, couples, and hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Other Models from Brooklyn Bedding

So, we’ve seen how the Signature Hybrid fares against other popular mattress brands, but how does it hold up against other Brooklyn Bedding mattresses? To find out, we’re going to compare this mattress to the Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus.

Signature Hybrid vs Titan Plus

The Titan Plus was specifically designed to work well for heavier sleepers (those over 250 pounds), with its combination of deep compression and durability. This means that the Titan Plus is much firmer than the Signature Hybrid, making it a good choice for stomach sleepers and back sleepers who prefer a firmer feel. However, one thing to keep in mind is that despite its firmness, the Titan Plus doesn’t have the same “on top” feel to it that the Signature Hybrid does. Combination sleepers might want to stick with the Signature Hybrid for this reason, as they need to be able to easily switch positions without sinking into their bed.

  • Price: These mattresses cost around the same price, with a queen sized Signature Hybrid coming in at around $1,124, and a queen sized Titan Plus coming in at around $1,099.
  • Sleeping position: Because the Titan Plus is designed with heavier sleepers in mind, it is much firmer than the Signature Hybrid. The Titan Plus scored a 7.5 on our firmness scale, while the Signature Hybrid scored a 6.5 on the same scale. With these scores, the Titan Plus is most likely going to be the better option for stomach sleepers, and the Signature Hybrid is going to be the better choice for back sleepers. In general, neither one of these beds is going to be the best pick for strict side sleepers.
  • Cooling: Even as a hybrid mattress, the Titan Plus does sleep fairly hot because of all the firm foams used in its construction. If you tend to overheat during the night, or if you sleep with a partner, I would recommend opting for the Signature Hybrid or checking out our roundup of the best cooling mattresses.
  • Body weight: The Titan Plus was specifically designed with heavier sleepers in mind, so it is probably going to be the better pick for these customers. While the Signature Hybrid could work for some heavy back and side sleepers, the Titan Plus works for heavy sleepers in all positions (though some heavy side sleepers who prefer a softer mattress might still want to opt for the Signature Hybrid).

Does this sound like the mattress for you? Check out my full Titan Plus mattress review.

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063110

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Our Review Process

At Sleepopolis, our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches personally test each mattress. We start by unboxing the mattress to figure out how difficult (or easy) it is to get the mattress from the box to the bed. Then, we spend time laying on the bed in different positions, taking time to assess it on our backs, stomachs, and sides. Next, we perform our Sleepopolis tests, using specialized tools to measure qualities like motion transfer, bounce, and pressure relief. Our last step is to open up the mattress and take a look at each layer. These steps allow us to give our final verdict on the mattress.

Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Senior Product Editor

About Author

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night’s sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.

Combination Sleeper