Titan Plus Mattress Review

Sleepopolis may earn a commission on sales through our affiliate links in this article. This commission allows us to run our testing lab and continue to bring our readers the most comprehensive information on sleep and related products. See our disclosures.

If you weigh more than 250 pounds, or you feel like you would benefit from a more substantial mattress, pay special attention — the Titan Plus Mattress (created by Brooklyn Bedding) is aimed directly at you.

I wanted to see if the Titan Plus performs at a standard to match its hefty look, so I put it to the test — literally. I ran specialized tests to get all the details on the materials inside the bed, how it feels to sleep on, how it may perform for couples, how it may relieve pain/pressure, and more!

Protip: The Titan Plus is not meant to be a one-size-fits-all solution; it is definitely made with plus-size people in mind (250 lbs and up). You may have a completely different experience if you’re not this heavy. Please be sure to keep this in mind as you move through the assessments below! 

Let’s take a look at the Titan Plus mattress review. Short on time? Skip down to my review summary.

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Is the Titan Plus a Good Mattress for You?

Depending on your body weight, preferred sleeping positions, and whether or not you sleep with a partner or pet, the Brooklyn Titan Plus may or may not work for you. Take a look at some of my recommendations below to help you determine if this mattress is a good fit for you!

Who I recommend the Titan Plus mattress for

  • I think the Titan Plus lives up to its name as a good mattress for heavier sleepers. It will offer them the deep compression support and durability they need.
  • I think couples would do well on the Titan Plus, since it has low motion transfer, which means you’re unlikely to be disturbed by a restless partner.
  • I’d recommend the Titan Plus to stomach sleepers. It has enough firm support to keep their hips in line with their shoulders, promoting a straight spinal alignment.
Brooklyn Titan
The Titan Plus in the Sleepopolis studio.

Who I don’t recommend the Titan Plus mattress for

  • I don’t think this is the best mattress for strict side sleepers, especially light side sleepers. I don’t think they’ll achieve the sinkage they need for pressure relief at the hips and shoulders. However, if you’re a heavier combo sleeper who spends some time on their side, it could work just fine. I’d still recommend checking out one of our best mattresses for side sleepers
  • If you’re looking for a more “in” than “on top” of the bed feel, then this probably isn’t the mattress for you. Though this bed does have foam layers, you won’t feel like you’re sinking into them. If you’re looking for a more enveloping feel, I’d recommend one of our best memory foam mattresses.

How Firm is the Titan Plus Mattress?

The Titan Plus looks like it’s going to be a supportive, firm mattress, but let’s put it to the test just to make sure. The tough thing is — firmness can be hard to assess!

I evaluated the Titan Plus myself, but I thought it would also be good to put the mattress through its paces with someone from its target audience. I was able to rope in Paulie, a pro powerlifter and coach, to help me. (For reference, I’m 190 lbs; Paulie is 250 lbs.)

I’ll list my results first, then his.

Brooklyn Titan Firmness Rating
The firmer feel of the Titan Plus mattress is nice support for heavier folks

For me, the Titan Plus lived up to its look, earning a 7.5 out of 10 firmness rating. With 6.5 being the industry standard for medium-firm, this is definitely a firm mattress. At 190 lbs., I didn’t sink into the mattress — I was comfortable, but I certainly didn’t feel like I was becoming “part of the bed.” In fact, I found it quite easy to move between different positions. Side sleeping was less comfortable for me as my shoulders and hips dug into the structure, but I managed to find some nice comfort on my back and stomach as the bed’s firmness helped to keep my spine in a healthy alignment.

Paulie on the other hand sank slightly into the softer foam top layer, but felt enough support at his lower back and shoulders. When sleeping on his side, he felt cozy pressure relief at his shoulders, an experience I didn’t really have as I wasn’t heavy enough to push through the Titan Plus.

Paulie back
Paulie testing out the support level of the Titan Plus for heavier back sleepers

All in all, this is definitely a firm mattress, best suited for heavier sleepers and those who doze primarily on their backs. Side sleepers on the lighter side may want to opt for a softer structure, though they can always add a mattress topper if they otherwise like the product.

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus Mattress Performance

Now that we’ve discussed my (and Paulie’s) personal experience with the Titan Plus, let’s discuss how it performed on some of our Sleepopolis tests. I’ll share my results for how this mattress performed in different sleeping positions, how it relieved pain and pressure, and how it might feel for couples sharing the bed — read on to learn all about it.

Testing the Titan Plus Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Generally, light sleepers don’t require the same amount of support as heavy sleepers. Read on below to see how the Titan Plus mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the Titan Plus a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – Light sleepers tend to feel mattresses a bit firmer than advertised, making the Titan Plus overall too firm for their needs. These sleepers should look for mattresses with lower firmness ratings.
  • Light Side Sleepers – See above.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – See above.

Is the Titan Plus a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back SleepersI think this mattress is suitable for average weight back sleepers — if they prefer a firmer place to lay at night. These sleepers will benefit from the added back support they’ll get on this firm bed.
  • Average Weight Side SleepersI would steer these sleepers to a mattress with a bit more give. Side sleepers want a bit of sinkage to have pressure relief at their shoulders and hips, which they won’t get here.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – While it might feel a tad firm to some of these sleepers, they should find plenty to enjoy with this mattress. These sleepers will appreciate the firm support that will promote a healthy alignment of their hips and spine.

Is the Titan Plus a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – This mattress was practically made for these heavy sleepers. This mattress’s firm build will amply support these sleeper’s backs and its top foam layer will provide some nice cushioning.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – Heavy side sleepers might find this mattress to be a bit too firm, but it is still suitable for them — just depends on their personal preferences! Side sleepers tend to want a bit of sinkage into their mattress, which only heavier weights will experience here. These sleepers may want to add a mattress topper if they want a bit more cushion, while still receiving the firm structure necessary for their weight.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – I would highly recommend this bed for heavy stomach sleepers. On a normal mattress, these sleepers would sink through the bed, but with the Titan Plus’ tough build, its firm support will keep these sleepers on top of the bed with their hips aligned with their shoulders, preventing any lower back pain.

Titan Plus Pain Relief Performance

Pressure/pain relief is a measure of how much of your weight a mattress will concentrate around sensitive areas like the back, shoulders, and hips. Basically, is sleeping on this mattress going to put an uncomfortable amount of pressure on your joints? Will you wake up with aches and pains? Or, will the mattress relieve pain in such areas?

So, to get all sciency and whatnot, I rolled out a pressure map on the bed and stretched out on top of it. As I moved around, the map captured my body reacting to the bed in real time, highlighting areas of low pressure in green and blue and high pressure in yellow and red.

This map helps me discover what happens over time when sleeping on the Titan Plus. You might not feel pressure when you first lay down, but red areas show the spots that will probably get uncomfortable during the night!

Brooklyn Titan Pressure Map
Pressure map test results for the Titan Plus

Back Pain The pressure map showcased an even distribution of weight throughout my body. My back felt the support, but the Titan Plus’ top layer of foam comforted my joints as well. Overall, I found this to be a very comfortable position! If you’re a back sleeper, the Titan Plus could be a great fit for you and your back pain. Stomach sleepers should also feel a release of pressure on their back as the firm support will help align their spine.

Shoulder Pain Although the feel was firm, the pressure map showed less pressure than I expected at my shoulders. The Titanflex layer allowed my hips and shoulders to sink slightly into the mattress for some relief, though I’d still note that this bed probably isn’t going to be the best fit for strict side sleepers. These folks may want to consider a softer mattress to aid in pain relief for their shoulders, but combo sleepers who occasionally turn from their back to their shoulder should fare just fine! 

Hip Pain When I switched onto my stomach, I was impressed with the pressure relief I experienced. The sturdy coils lifted my hips up and out of the structure, which put them in a nice alignment with my shoulders. Stomach sleepers with hip pain tend to prefer firmer mattresses for this very reason, so I’d definitely recommend the Titan Plus for them. I’d also recommend this bed to back sleepers with hip pain, who should feel well-supported on this bed. Side sleepers with hip pain, however, should opt for a softer mattress with more cushioning.

Titan Plus Performance for Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, you’ll want to keep a few more things in mind while shopping for a new mattress. Features you’ll want to consider include motion transfer, performance during sex, cooling, and edge support — which are also very important for heavy sleepers to think about.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is an important attribute to test for in a mattress. If you sleep with a partner, that partner’s motion can disturb your sleep if the mattress doesn’t isolate movement. If you wake up every time your partner goes to the bathroom at night, then you’re experiencing negative motion transfer.

I test for motion transfer by dropping a 10 lb steel ball from three different heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches. This simulates the motion of someone moving around in bed and getting in/out of bed. A digital monitor on the other side of the mattress shows me how much motion gets transferred through the structure.

Brooklyn Titan Motion Transfer
Motion transfer test results for the Titan Plus were impressive

The Titan Plus isolates motion quite well at every drop. Each layer in the Titan Plus is built to encourage isolation, and the flexible top layer dissipates motion before it has a chance to vibrate across the mattress. If you have a heavy partner who moves around a lot at night, they’re not likely to disturb your sleep.

Sex

This hybrid, firm mattress has both the responsiveness and bounce needed for a mattress to be considered good for sex. The 7.5 firmness level is going to promote the feeling of being on top of the mattress, making it easy to change positions without any sinkage. This bed is made with pretty tough layers all throughout its build, from Titanflex foam, to heavy duty coils, to high density foam, which all work together to make this a great mattress for sex.

Cooling 

Cooling is not one of the categories the Titan Plus shines in. This bed does tend to run a bit hot, but additional cooling technology can be purchased for sleepers concerned about overheating.

Edge Support

Edge support refers to how well a mattress holds up on the sides. This can be especially important for heavier sleepers, since they’re more likely to take up more space on their mattress. 

Overall, I’d say that the Titan Plus has good edge support. I think heavier sleepers worried about their mattress’s durability would be happy with the level of support I experienced. Couples should also be thrilled with this bed’s edge support as it will allow them to spread out, using the full surface area of the mattress to prevent the feeling of being right on top of their partner.

What is the Titan Plus Mattress Made Of?

The Titan Plus is a hybrid mattress that includes the brand’s proprietary Titanflex comfort foam, pocketed coils, and high-density poly foam. These layers of foam deliver a satisfying balance of soft pressure relief and sturdy support, with a focus on bolstering heavy sleepers who tend to sink through more traditional structures.

Cover – The Titan Plus’ quilted cover is made of polyester, so it’s soft and cozy, but can run a bit hot. To mitigate this heat, you can opt for the brand’s special cooling panel, which is made with cool-to-the-touch Phase Change Material cover. Though you will want to note that the cooling top panel adds about $100 to the overall price. I should also mention that the cover’s quilted with an inch of gel memory foam for an immediate touch of comfort up top.

Brooklyn Titan Cover
Close up look at the cover of the Titan Plus mattress from Brooklyn Bedding

Comfort Layer – The 2 inch layer of proprietary Titanflex foam is the centerpiece of the Titan Plus’ construction. This latex alternative has a quick, responsive bounce that provides a natural lift to the structure to help keep heavier folks positioned more “on top” of the mattress than in it. Like latex, Titanflex also works to regulate temperatures by dissipating.

Support Layer- The support center of the mattress consists of a six-inch section of 961 TitanCaliber encased coils. These heavy duty coils give the mattress its firm support. The separation between these coils is essential for both limiting motion transfer and encouraging airflow throughout the mattress. You’ll also note that this section is quite tall, which brings some added oomph to the overall structure, working to bolster those individuals that might normally sink straight through a bed.

Base Layer- Two inches of high-density foam provides the final layer in the Titan Plus’ mix of materials. This layer is there primarily to give support to the coil section above it.

Brooklyn Titan Materials
Showing the materials used in the layers of the Titan Plus mattress

Titan Plus Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Titan Plus is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will ship compressed to your door and will have to be unboxed by you. It’s a pretty heavy bed, so you’ll probably want another person to help with unboxing. As with all bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24-48 hours for this bed to fully decompress. 

As with many new mattresses, the Titan Plus will likely emit a smell when it is first unboxed — this is known as off-gassing. If you do detect an odor, I suggest unzipping the mattress cover and leaving it in a well-ventilated room for a few hours to a day while the smell completely dissipates.

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

My Final Thoughts about the Titan Plus Mattress

We’ve introduced you to the Titan Plus, gone over its construction, chatted about its feel, and learned all about how it might perform for different sleepers. Now it’s time to wrap-up this review and decide whether or not this is the mattress for you! I want to recap with some final thoughts about this mattress to help you make a final decision.

My favorite things about the Titan Plus Mattress 

The materials under the Titan Plus’ hood are sturdy and durable. You get just the right amount of cozy mobility on top, but the theme here is support. Heavier people with back problems will likely enjoy the lower body alignment the Titan Plus provides. Couples will find a lot to love with the Titan Plus because of its motion isolation and edge support. Stomach sleepers usually need hip support, which the Titan Plus provides nicely.

My Titan Plus Mattress complaints

If you like to “sink into bed,” the Titan Plus doesn’t really provide that feeling. The Titan Plus also sleeps a bit hot, and though there are some cooling add-ons you can use, they’ll cost you a bit more. This mattress is also going to be a bit tough for lighter weight sleepers which isn’t all that surprising as the Titan Plus is built for plus size sleepers needing that extra oomph.

How Much Does the Titan Plus Mattress Cost? 

Price is definitely an important factor when considering purchasing a new mattress. Take a look at our pricing chart for the Titan Plus below, and be sure to visit our Brooklyn Bedding coupon page to save on your purchase.

Prices listed will be before discount or offer for each size.

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 39” x 75” x 10” $699
Twin XL 38” x 80” x 10” $799
Full 54” x 75” x 10” $899
Queen 60” x 80” x 10″ $1,099
King 76” x 80” x 10” $1,299
California King 72” x 84” x 10” $1,299

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does the Brooklyn Titan have a trial period?

Yes, the Brooklyn Titan has a 120-night sleep trial.

How does the Brooklyn Titan ship?

The Brooklyn Titan is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will ship compressed in a box to your door. It ships for free and Brooklyn Bedding offers free returns as well. However, if you live in Alaska or Hawaii, shipping starts at $125.

Does the Brooklyn Titan have a warranty?

Yes, the Brooklyn Titan has a 10-year warranty.

Where was the Brooklyn Titan made?

All Brooklyn Bedding mattresses are made in the USA at their factory in Phoenix, Arizona.

Do I need a box spring with the Brooklyn Titan?

No, any flat, hard, and level surface will do — box springs, foundations, and slatted bed frames all work fine.

Titan Plus Mattress Vs

Let’s put the Titan Plus in the ring against other sturdy mattresses built specifically for heavier sleepers as well. Take a look below to see how the Titan Plus holds up against its competition: Big Fig and WinkBed Plus.

Titan Plus vs Big Fig

  • The Big Fig has an innerspring build, not individually wrapped coils like the Titan Plus. This means the Big Fig is actually less firm than the Titan Plus, while providing more support. We put the Big Fig at a 6.5 firmness (Titan = 7.5), but you may feel the mattress is a bit thicker under your body than the Titan Plus.
  • The mobility of the Big Fig may give it the edge for combo sleepers.
  • Our Big Fig review is here so you can compare directly!

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus vs WinkBed Plus

  • The firm support from the innerspring build in the WinkBed Plus is comparable to the Big Fig.
  • The WinkBed Plus provides a thicker pillow top layer, giving it a slightly softer feel than either the Titan Plus or the Big Fig.
  • Additionally, the cover employs eco-friendly Tencel, a cotton alternative that helps the mattress sleep somewhat cooler than the Titan Plus.
  • Here’s the full WinkBed Plus mattress review.

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Brooklyn Bedding 

Wondering what else Brooklyn Bedding has to offer? Below I’ll compare the Titan Plus to some of Brooklyn Bedding’s other popular models.

Titan Plus vs Titan Plus Luxe

  • Like the Titan Plus, the Titan Plus Luxe is a mattress specifically designed for heavier sleepers.
  • The Titan Plus Luxe is also a hybrid bed, but it’s quite a bit softer than the Titan Plus.
  • The Titan Plus Luxe is more expensive than the Titan Plus. 
  • Learn more about the Titan Plus Luxe here.

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Luxe

The Titan Luxe mattress is a hybrid mattress designed for heavy sleepers, like the firmer Titan mattress, but it is considerably softer.

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Luxe

The Titan Luxe mattress is a hybrid mattress designed for heavy sleepers, like the firmer Titan mattress, but it is considerably softer.

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Luxe

The Titan Luxe mattress is a hybrid mattress designed for heavy sleepers, like the firmer Titan mattress, but it is considerably softer.

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus vs Aurora Luxe

  • Unlike the Titan Plus, the Aurora Luxe was not specifically designed with heavier sleepers in mind.
  • The Aurora Luxe is also a hybrid mattress, but it comes in three firmness levels: soft, medium, and firm.
  • The Aurora Luxe is more expensive than the Titan Plus, but this doesn’t come as too much of a surprise as it’s made with a number of high-quality materials including specialized cooling foams and a cooling cover.
  • Learn more in my full Aurora Luxe mattress review.

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

The Brooklyn Aurora is a hybrid bed-in-a-box mattress. It has a soft feel that side sleepers should like best. It also has cooling tech in nearly every layer, which means it sleeps super cool!

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

The Brooklyn Aurora is a hybrid bed-in-a-box mattress. It has a soft feel that side sleepers should like best. It also has cooling tech in nearly every layer, which means it sleeps super cool!

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

The Brooklyn Aurora is a hybrid bed-in-a-box mattress. It has a soft feel that side sleepers should like best. It also has cooling tech in nearly every layer, which means it sleeps super cool!

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at my star ratings for the Titan Plus mattress below.

Brooklyn Titan Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4
Logan Block
Logan is the former content director of Sleepopolis. As content director, he reviewed new mattresses every week and curated the comparisons, best of pages, and video guides on the site. Logan perfected his method by personally testing over 200 different mattresses, so he’s not only able to discern the overall vibe of a specific bed, but to contextualize its feel within the bed-in-a-box market as a whole.