Titan Plus Mattress Review

Sleepopolis may earn a commission on sales through our affiliate links in this article. This commission allows us to run our testing lab and continue to bring our readers the most comprehensive information on sleep and related products. See our disclosures.

If you weigh more than 250 pounds, or you feel like you would benefit from a more substantial mattress, pay special attention. The Titan Plus Mattress (created by Brooklyn Bedding) is aimed directly at you.

I wanted to see if the Titan Plus performs at a standard to match its hefty look, so I literally put it to the test. I ran specialized tests to get all the details on the materials inside the bed, how it feels to sleep on, how it may perform for couples, how it may relieve pain/pressure, and more.

Pro Tip: The Titan Plus is not meant to be a one-size-fits-all solution; it is definitely made with plus-size people in mind (250 pounds and up). You may have a completely different experience if you’re not this heavy. Please be sure to keep this in mind as you move through the assessments below.

Let’s take a look at the Titan Plus mattress review. Short on time? Skip down to my review summary.

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063110

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Where the Titan Plus is Featured

Here at Sleepopolis, we use a series of hands-on tests to determine which mattress roundups a bed belongs on and who it might be good for. Here are some of our 2024 mattress roundups that include the Titan Plus:

Titan Plus Mattress Overview

As mentioned, the Titan Plus made by Brooklyn Bedding is a unique mattress in that it’s made specifically for larger bodies, particularly those at and over 250 pounds.

The Titan Plus achieves this impressive level of support by including six inches of 961 heavy duty coils, along with a bottom layer of high-density foam. Heavier sleepers can obtain sufficient pressure relief with the two inches of a latex alternative foam that’s still responsive enough to help keep the body lifted and in proper alignment.

As with many new mattresses, the Titan Plus will likely emit a smell when it is first unboxed — this is known as off-gassing. If you do detect an odor, I suggest unzipping the mattress cover and leaving it in a well-ventilated room for a few hours to a day while the smell completely dissipates. Read more about off-gassing and other mattress terminology in our mattress glossary.

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Video Review

Want a different kind of look at the Titan Plus? Check out our full video review to examine its materials up close. You can also see how the Titan Plus performed and scored on each of our tests. Overall, I rated this mattress at a 4.4 out of 5.

Titan Plus Mattress Sleepopolis Score

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Materials
3.5
Motion Isolation
5
Support
4.5
Value
4
Cooling
4.5
Edge Support
4
Trial Period
3.5
Warranty

You’ll notice that motion isolation and mattress warranty are the two areas where the Titan Plus scored a bit lower. If you’re looking for a mattress that better absorbs motion, check out our best mattresses for couples. For online beds that include some of the strongest trial periods and warranties, see our roundup for the best online mattresses.

What is the Titan Plus Mattress Made Of?

The Titan Plus is a hybrid mattress that includes the brand’s proprietary Titanflex comfort foam, pocketed coils, and high-density poly foam. These layers of foam deliver a satisfying balance of soft pressure relief and sturdy support, with a focus on bolstering heavy sleepers who tend to sink through more traditional structures.

Cover – The Titan Plus’ quilted cover is made of polyester, so it’s soft and cozy, but can run a bit hot. To mitigate this heat, you can opt for the brand’s special cooling panel, which is made with cool-to-the-touch Phase Change Material cover. Though you will want to note that the cooling top panel adds about $100 to the overall price. I should also mention that the cover’s quilted with an inch of gel memory foam for an immediate touch of comfort up top.

P1063121
Close up look at the cover of the Titan Plus mattress from Brooklyn Bedding.

Comfort Layer – The two-inch layer of proprietary Titanflex foam is the centerpiece of the Titan Plus’ construction. This latex alternative has a quick, responsive bounce that provides a natural lift to the structure to help keep heavier folks positioned more “on top” of the mattress than in it. Like latex, Titanflex also works to regulate temperatures by dissipating.

Support Layer – The support center of the mattress consists of a six-inch section of 961 TitanCaliber encased coils. These heavy duty coils give the mattress its firm support. The separation between these coils is essential for both limiting motion transfer and encouraging airflow throughout the mattress. You’ll also note that this section is quite tall, which brings some added oomph to the overall structure, working to bolster those individuals that might normally sink straight through a bed.

Base Layer – Two inches of high-density foam provides the final layer in the Titan Plus’ mix of materials. This layer is there primarily to give support to the coil section above it.

ConstructionGraphics BrooklynBeddingTitanPlus scaled
Showing the materials used in the layers of the Titan Plus mattress.

Titan Plus Mattress Firmness

The Titan Plus looks like it’s going to be a supportive, firm mattress, but let’s put it to the test just to make sure. The tough thing is, firmness can be hard to assess.

I evaluated the Titan Plus myself, but I thought it would also be good to put the mattress through its paces with someone from its target audience. We were able to rope in Paulie, a pro powerlifter and coach, to help us.

Firmness 7.5 1
The firmer feel of the Titan Plus mattress is nice support for heavier folks

For me, the Titan Plus lived up to its look, earning a 7.5 out of 10 firmness rating. With 6.5 being the industry standard for medium-firm, this is definitely a firm mattress. I didn’t sink into the mattress. I was comfortable, but I certainly didn’t feel like I was becoming “part of the bed.” In fact, I found it quite easy to move between different positions. Side sleeping was less comfortable for me as my shoulders and hips dug into the structure, but I managed to find some nice comfort on my back and stomach as the bed’s firmness helped to keep my spine in a healthy alignment.

Paulie, on the other hand, sank slightly into the softer foam top layer, but felt enough support at his lower back and shoulders. When sleeping on his side, he felt cozy pressure relief at his shoulders, an experience I didn’t really have as I wasn’t heavy enough to push through the Titan Plus.

All in all, this is definitely a firm mattress, best suited for heavier sleepers and those who doze primarily on their backs. Side sleepers on the lighter side may want to opt for a softer structure, though they can always add a mattress topper if they otherwise like the product.

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063110

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Sleeping Position and Body Weight

We recognize that people come in all shapes and sizes, and people of every size deserve a mattress that works for their body type. We use the weight categories light, average, and heavy to more easily categorize sleepers based on how mattresses will perform for their body type, as most mattresses are designed for the group we call “average” (130 to 250 pounds).

As a general rule, lighter sleepers don’t require as much support as average weight sleepers, and mattresses will tend to feel firmer to them. On the other hand, heavy sleepers tend to need more support than average weight sleepers and tend to sink into the mattress more.

As far as sleeping positions go, side sleepers tend to need a softer mattress while stomach sleepers usually need a firmer, more supportive one. Back sleepers are usually somewhere in the middle.

Is the Titan Plus a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 pounds)?

  • Light Back Sleepers Light sleepers tend to feel mattresses a bit firmer than advertised, making the Titan Plus overall too firm for their needs. These sleepers should look for mattresses with lower firmness ratings.
  • Light Side Sleepers See above.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers See above.

Is the Titan Plus a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 pounds)?

  • Average Weight Back SleepersI think this mattress is suitable for average weight back sleepers — if they prefer a firmer place to lay at night. These sleepers will benefit from the added back support they’ll get on this firm bed.
  • Average Weight Side SleepersI would steer these sleepers to a mattress with a bit more give. Side sleepers want a bit of sinkage to have pressure relief at their shoulders and hips, which they won’t get here.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – While it might feel a tad firm to some of these sleepers, they should find plenty to enjoy with this mattress. These sleepers will appreciate the firm support that will promote a healthy alignment of their hips and spine.
P1063143
The Titan Plus is great for stomach sleeping.

Is the Titan Plus a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 pounds)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – This mattress was practically made for these heavy sleepers. This mattress’s firm build will amply support these sleeper’s backs and its top foam layer will provide some nice cushioning.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – Heavy side sleepers might find this mattress to be a bit too firm, but it is still suitable for them. It just depends on their personal preferences. Side sleepers tend to want a bit of sinkage into their mattress, which only heavier weights will experience here. These sleepers may want to add a mattress topper if they want a bit more cushion, while still receiving the firm structure necessary for their weight.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – I would highly recommend this bed for heavy stomach sleepers. On a normal mattress, these sleepers would sink through the bed, but with the Titan Plus’ tough build, its firm support will keep these sleepers on top of the bed with their hips aligned with their shoulders, preventing any lower back pain.
Paulie back
Paulie testing out the support level of the Titan Plus for heavier back sleepers

Titan Plus Mattress Performance

A big part of what we do here at Sleepopolis is run a series of tests on each mattress we review. This helps our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches get an objective view of what it would be like to sleep on them. These tests also allow us to make even more specific recommendations in addition to sleeping position and body type. Below, see how the Titan Plus performs in areas such as pain relief, motion transfer, cooling, and more.

Titan Plus Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Pressure and pain relief is a measure of how much of your weight a mattress will concentrate around sensitive areas like the back, shoulders, and hips. Basically, is sleeping on this mattress going to put an uncomfortable amount of pressure on your joints? Will you wake up with aches and pains, or will the mattress relieve pain in such areas?

To measure the Titan Plus’s pressure relief, I rolled out a pressure map on the bed and tested the mattress in a few different sleeping positions. As I moved around, the map captured my body reacting to the bed in real time, highlighting areas of low pressure in green and blue and high pressure in yellow and red. We cover three different areas: back pain, shoulder pain, and hip pain.

Before looking at the results below, you’ll definitely want to take your sleeping position into account. For example, we don’t recommend firmer mattresses to side sleepers. So if you’re a side sleeper with joint pain, you’ll probably want a softer mattress that shows mostly blue and green around the shoulder and hip. In short, consider your sleeping position first, then look at our pressure map results.

PressureMap BrooklynBeddingTitanPlus
Pressure map test results for the Titan Plus

Based on our testing observations as well as the pressure map results, we think back sleepers with back pain and joint pain should fare well on this mattress. The Titan Plus should also accommodate stomach sleepers with back pain and joint pain, as well as combination side sleepers with join pain. Because the Titan Plus is such a firm mattress, strict side sleepers, especially those with body types closer to 250 pounds and under, should consider a more pressure-relieving mattress. We saw more buildup here than we would’ve liked for these folks.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is an important attribute to test for in a mattress. If you sleep with a partner or a pet, their motion can disturb your sleep if the mattress doesn’t isolate movement. If you wake up every time your partner goes to the bathroom at night or every time your dog shifts around, then you’re experiencing high motion transfer.

We come up with our motion-transfer score using a few different tests. For the first one, we just lie on the mattress with a colleague, roll around, and see how much of each other’s movement we feel. We also place a full wine glass on the mattress, and see how much the wine moves around with us. If the liquid has little to no movement, it’s a safe bet that the mattress has low motion transfer.

Finally, there’s our seismometer test. I test for motion transfer by dropping a 10-pound steel ball from three different heights of four inches, eight inches, and 12 inches. This simulates the motion of someone moving around in bed and getting in/out of bed. A digital monitor on the other side of the mattress shows me how much motion gets transferred through the structure. The bigger the lines on the graph, the bigger the disturbance and the higher the motion transfer.

MotionTransfer BrooklynBeddingTitanPlus
Motion transfer test results for the Titan Plus were decent.

The Titan Plus isolates motion pretty well at the lower drops. To a degree, the flexible top layer on the Titan Plus dissipates motion before it has a chance to vibrate across the mattress. For a mattress with firmer coils, the Titan Plus does a good job at motion isolation. If you have a heavy partner who moves around a lot at night, you’re not likely to feel smaller movements and even some larger ones.

Responsiveness

To test a mattress’s responsiveness, we see how easy it is to roll around and change positions on it. Memory foam mattresses usually have a low response to pressure, while hybrid mattresses with coils (like the Titan Plus) tend to have a higher response to pressure. Responsive mattresses are usually good for sex, as well as combination sleeping, since they make it easy to change positions and move around.

This hybrid, firm mattress has both the responsiveness and bounce needed for a mattress to be considered good for sex and/or combination sleeping. The 7.5 firmness level is going to promote the feeling of being on top of the mattress, making it easy to change positions without any sinkage. This bed is made with pretty tough layers all throughout its build, from Titanflex foam, to heavy duty coils, to high density foam, which all work together to make this mattress very responsive.

Cooling 

Several factors contribute to a mattress’s cooling ability. First and foremost, we consider its construction. It just so happens that cooling is not one of the categories the Titan Plus shines in. This bed does tend to run a bit hot, but additional cooling technology (proprietary GlacioTex cooling cover) can be purchased for sleepers concerned about overheating.

Edge Support

Edge support refers to how well a mattress holds up on the sides. This can be especially important for heavier sleepers, since they’re more likely to take up more space on their mattress. It’s also a boon to couples, who can comfortably spread out more on a bed with sturdier edges.

Overall, I’d say that the Titan Plus has fantastic edge support. I think heavier sleepers and couples worried about their mattress’s durability would be happy with the level of support I experienced.

Titan Plus Mattress For Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, you’ll want to consider four features in particular: motion transfer, responsiveness, cooling, and edge support. Since the Titan Plus excelled in edge support and had a nice balance of motion isolation and responsiveness, we think it should be a wonderful mattress for couples overall. However, couples who sleep hot at night might find its worth searching for one of the best cooling mattresses. Or, they can purchase the Titan Plus’s cooling cover for an additional $100.

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063110

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Titan Plus Mattress

We’ve introduced you to the Titan Plus, gone over its construction, chatted about its feel, and learned all about how it might perform for different sleepers. Now it’s time to wrap-up this review and decide whether or not this is the mattress for you. I want to recap with some final thoughts about this mattress to help you make a final decision.

Who I recommend the Titan Plus mattress for

  • I think the Titan Plus lives up to its name as a good mattress for heavier sleepers. It will offer them the deep compression support and durability they need.
  • I think couples would do well on the Titan Plus, since it has low motion transfer, which means you’re unlikely to be disturbed by a restless partner.
  • I’d recommend the Titan Plus to stomach sleepers. It has enough firm support to keep their hips in line with their shoulders, promoting a straight spinal alignment.
P1063110
The Titan Plus in the Sleepopolis studio.

Who I Don’t Recommend the Titan Plus for

  • I don’t think this is the best mattress for strict side sleepers, especially light side sleepers. I don’t think they’ll achieve the sinkage they need for pressure relief at the hips and shoulders. However, if you’re a heavier combo sleeper who spends some time on their side, it could work just fine. I’d still recommend checking out one of our best mattresses for side sleepers
  • If you’re looking for a more “in” than “on top” of the bed feel, then this probably isn’t the mattress for you. Though this bed does have foam layers, you won’t feel like you’re sinking into them. If you’re looking for a more enveloping feel, I’d recommend one of our best memory foam mattresses.

Titan Plus Mattress Pricing and Sizing

Price is definitely an important factor when considering purchasing a new mattress. Take a look at our pricing chart for the Titan Plus below, and be sure to visit our Brooklyn Bedding coupon page to save on your purchase.

Prices listed will be before discount or offer for each size.

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 39” x 75” x 10” $699
Twin XL 38” x 80” x 10” $799
Full 54” x 75” x 10” $899
Queen 60” x 80” x 10″ $1,099
King 76” x 80” x 10” $1,299
California King 72” x 84” x 10” $1,299

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus

P1063110

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063110

Titan Plus

The Titan Firm Hybrid from Brooklyn Bedding is a durable mattress featuring 6-inch heavy-duty support coils, making it a great option for heavier sleepers. This mattress also has a Titanflex foam comfort layer, which provides nice lift and bounce for heavier weights.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Get this bed right now! Simply amazing. Does not sag in the middle at all. Best sleep I've had in a very long time.

Shante, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does the Brooklyn Titan have a trial period?

Yes, the Brooklyn Titan has a 120-night sleep trial.

How does the Brooklyn Titan ship?

The Brooklyn Titan is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will ship compressed in a box to your door. It ships for free and Brooklyn Bedding offers free returns as well. However, if you live in Alaska or Hawaii, shipping starts at $125.

Does the Brooklyn Titan have a warranty?

Yes, the Brooklyn Titan has a 10-year warranty.

Where was the Brooklyn Titan made?

All Brooklyn Bedding mattresses are made in the USA at their factory in Phoenix, Arizona.

Do I need a box spring with the Brooklyn Titan?

No, any flat, hard, and level surface will do — box springs, foundations, and slatted bed frames all work fine.

Titan Plus Mattress Vs

Let’s put the Titan Plus in the ring against other sturdy mattresses built specifically for heavier sleepers as well. Take a look below to see how the Titan Plus holds up against its competition: Big Fig and WinkBed Plus.

Titan Plus vs Big Fig

The Big Fig has more of an innerspring build, not individually wrapped coils like the hybrid Titan Plus. So, the Big Fig is actually less firm than the Titan Plus, but still provides support. We put the Big Fig at a 6.5 out of 10 firmness (Titan = 7.5), but you may feel the mattress is a bit thicker under your body than the Titan Plus.

  • Price: The Titan Plus is the better value buy here, priced roughly $500 lower than the Big Fig.
  • Sleeping position: The Big Fig and Titan Plus are both best suited to back and stomach sleepers. For side sleepers, we’d recommend a softer mattress, or the Big Fig because it provides more pressure relief.
  • Cooling: The Titan Plus had poorer cooling results than the Big Fig, which has cooling features in many of its layers.
  • Body weight: Both beds should readily accommodate average-weight back and stomach sleepers, as well as most heavy sleepers. However, the Big Fig is better for lighter weight sleepers than the Titan Plus because of its lower firmness level.

Our Big Fig review is here so you can compare directly.

Big Fig Mattress

P1021386

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

P1021386

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1021386

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Titan Plus vs WinkBed Plus

The firm support from the innerspring-like build in the WinkBed Plus is comparable to the Titan Plus. Both beds are designed for heavier sleepers, but the WinkBed Plus provides a thicker pillow top layer, giving it a slightly softer feel than either the Titan Plus or the Big Fig.

  • Price: The WinkBed Plus is almost $1,000 more than the Titan Plus.
  • Sleeping position: Both mattresses are very high on the firmness scale and better suit back and stomach sleepers over side sleepers.
  • Cooling: The cover employs eco-friendly Tencel, a cotton alternative that helps the mattress sleep cooler than the Titan Plus.
  • Body weight: Neither mattress is highly recommended to lightweight sleepers, as it’s designed for larger bodies.

Here’s the full WinkBed Plus mattress review.

WinkBed Plus Mattress

P1065473

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBed Plus Mattress

P1065473

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1065473

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Brooklyn Bedding 

Wondering what else Brooklyn Bedding has to offer? Below I’ll compare the Titan Plus to some of Brooklyn Bedding’s other popular models.

Titan Plus vs Titan Plus Luxe

Like the Titan Plus, the Titan Plus Luxe is designed for heavier sleepers. Per its name, the Titan Plus Luxe has a more luxurious feel than the original version. The Titan Plus Luxe is also a hybrid bed, but it’s quite a bit softer than the Titan Plus.

  • Price: The Titan Plus Luxe is more expensive than the Titan Plus. 
  • Sleeping position: Heavy back and side sleepers should best suit the Plus Luxe, while back and stomach sleepers should like the firmer original Titan Plus.
  • Cooling: The Plus Luxe has some extra cooling features that should make it a bit cooler than the original.
  • Body weight: Both beds work best for heavier sleepers, but the Luxe version might be a bit better for average-weight back and weight sleepers because it’s a bit softer on the firmness scale.

Learn more in our full Titan Plus Luxe review.

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Luxe

brooklyn titan

The Titan Luxe mattress is a hybrid mattress designed for heavy sleepers, like the firmer Titan mattress, but it is considerably softer.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Luxe

brooklyn titan

The Titan Luxe mattress is a hybrid mattress designed for heavy sleepers, like the firmer Titan mattress, but it is considerably softer.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
brooklyn titan

Brooklyn Bedding Titan Plus Luxe

The Titan Luxe mattress is a hybrid mattress designed for heavy sleepers, like the firmer Titan mattress, but it is considerably softer.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Titan Plus vs Aurora Luxe

The Aurora Luxe is also a hybrid mattress, but it comes in three firmness levels: soft, medium, and firm. Each of these beds are made by Brooklyn Bedding, a popular manufacturer that makes its mattresses in Arizona.

  • Price: The Aurora Luxe is not surprisingly more expensive than the Titan Plus (it’s a luxury bed), but there are deals year-round that bring down the prices of both mattresses.
  • Sleeping position: The Aurora Luxe should be better for side sleepers, as it includes a softer model that provides far more pressure relief.
  • Cooling: The Aurora Luxe was designed for cooling and should be far better for hot sleepers than the Titan Plus.
  • Body weight: Unlike the Titan Plus, the Aurora Luxe was not specifically designed with heavier sleepers in mind. However, it should be better for lightweight sleepers.

Learn more in my full Aurora Luxe mattress review.

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

P1063217

The Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe is a hybrid bed-in-a-box mattress. It comes in three firmness levels and with an optional Cloud Pillow Top, so sleepers can pick the best model for their needs. It also has cooling tech in nearly every layer, which means it sleeps super cool!

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

P1063217

The Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe is a hybrid bed-in-a-box mattress. It comes in three firmness levels and with an optional Cloud Pillow Top, so sleepers can pick the best model for their needs. It also has cooling tech in nearly every layer, which means it sleeps super cool!

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063217

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

The Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe is a hybrid bed-in-a-box mattress. It comes in three firmness levels and with an optional Cloud Pillow Top, so sleepers can pick the best model for their needs. It also has cooling tech in nearly every layer, which means it sleeps super cool!

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Former Senior Product Editor

About Author

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night’s sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.

Combination Sleeper

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and the former senior commerce editor at Sleepopolis, where she did everything from test out mattresses to writing about how to fall asleep fast. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course, getting some quality Zzz’s.