We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Big Fig Mattress Review

Are you struggling to find a mattress that supports your body type? The Big Fig just might do the trick. Big Fig stands for “bigger figure.” It has the strength and durability required to support more weight, but it also provides pressure relief and comfort to heavier people.

But could this mattress really cater to all of your needs? I decided to put the Big Fig to the test to find out. Let’s see if the brand really measures up to its goal of supporting heavier people.

In a hurry? No worries. Take a look at my Big Fig mattress review summary for my main takeaways.

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Big Fig a Good Mattress for You? 

First, I want to give you an idea of who this mattress would be a good fit for. To all my heavier sleepers out there, this one’s for you!

Who I recommend the Big Fig mattress for

  • Heavier individuals will appreciate the weight accommodations this mattress offers, which provide the extra support they need. 
  • With strong performances in edge support and motion transfer (more on what that means below), the Big Fig would be a slam dunk for couples. Rated to hold up to 1,100 pounds, heavier couples could especially benefit from this bed. 
  • ThermoGel material within the fabric is a cooling technology that ensures that the Big Fig dissipates body heat, helping you sleep extra cool. 

Who I don’t recommend the Big Fig mattress for

  • I don’t recommend this mattress for smaller builds. It was created for heavier people, so those with a lighter weight may find this mattress to be too firm.
  • Some side-sleepers with hip pain may also find this bed too firm for their needs.
  • The Big Fig wouldn’t be the best fit for people who prefer a softer mattress, especially those after a memory-foam feel

How Firm is the Big Fig Mattress?

People of different body types and shapes will feel the firmness of any mattress differently, so rather than giving just my opinion on the overall firmness level, I asked my coworkers to give their opinion as well. This will give you a better sense of the firmness range you can expect from the Big Fig.

The average firmness rating from our testing of the Big Fig was 8 out of 10. The mattress industry standard for medium-firm is a 6.5, so the Big Fig is a bit firmer than average on the firmness scale.

When I pressed into the Big Fig I initially felt the foam quilted in the cover, which allowed me to sink in a bit for pressure relief. This material has a quick response to pressure to defend against feeling stuck in the layer. When I added more weight and pressed further into the mattress I began to feel the strong support and bounce of the Big Fig. I would definitely recommend this bed for heavier people, as its firmness offers optimal support for larger bodies.

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress Performance

Now, firmness isn’t the only area you want to look at when choosing a new mattress. No two people sleep the same, and I kept this in mind as I tested the mattress for a variety of different sleepers’ needs.

Testing the Big Fig Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Whether or not you’ll like a mattress weighs heavily on a combination of your weight and preferred sleep position. Especially when it comes to plus-size sleepers, every option won’t be a winner. Let’s check out how the Big Fig performs amongst various groups.

Is the Big Fig a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – Though made for a heavier build, these sleepers could still enjoy the firmness and support offered by the Big Fig.
  • Light Side Sleepers – Since beds feel firmer to these sleepers than average and heavyweight sleepers, I think this mattress would be too stiff for light side sleepers.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Firm mattresses are great for stomach sleepers, so it’s likely these folks would enjoy this option.

Is the Big Fig a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)? 

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers –  This mattress could work for average weight back sleepers who enjoy an especially firm feel.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – This bed could work for some of these sleepers, but I’d look for a softer option if they have sensitive joints, as the firmness could lead to pressure buildup around their shoulders and hips.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – Stomach sleepers need a firm mattress to keep their hips lifted up in line with their shoulders, so the Big Fig could work well for them.

Is the Big Fig a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)? 

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – The Big Fig is a great option for these sleepers, bringing them support and comfort.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – This extra firm mattress could work for a lot of heavy side sleepers, as they’ll sink into the top foam layers. However, if they have joint pain, I’d recommend they opt for a slightly softer mattress to get the contouring needed for the hips and shoulders.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – Specifically designed for the plus size sleeper, the Big Fig should offer a great mix of support and comfort to heavy stomach sleepers.

Big Fig Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Instead of just describing the feel of the Big Fig to you, I wanted to give a visual representation of where someone may feel pressure form while lying on the mattress. To do this I placed a pressure map on top of the mattress and lied on my back, side, and stomach. Pressure relief translates into pain relief, so it’s a good test of how this mattress could put your discomfort in the shoulders, hips, and lower back areas.

In the image below, pressure will be represented from green/blue (low pressure) to orange/red (high pressure). Keep in mind this bed is built for heavier-weight sleepers, so they’re going to get more pressure relief than I do on this mattress since they’ll sink into the mattress more than me.

Back Pain – Back sleepers with back pain should really enjoy this mattress, as you can see all blues and greens while back sleeping. Side sleepers with back pain may want a softer mattress, since you can see pressure starting to form around my hip. Stomach sleepers with back pain should benefit from the firmness of this bed since their hips will be elevated to stay in line with their spine. 

Hip Pain – With low pressure results sleeping on my back, I think this would be a comfy option for back sleepers with hip pain. However, you can see a small increase in pressure forming at my hip when side sleeping, so I’d be wary for side sleepers with hip pain to go for this bed. Stomach sleepers with hip pain should feel great though since it will keep their hips lifted.

Shoulder Pain – Again, back sleeping shows low pressure everywhere, so the Big Fig would be a good choice for back sleepers with shoulder pain. As for side sleepers with shoulder pain, unlike the increase around the hips, pressure remains just as low around the shoulders as the rest of my body. Stomach sleepers with shoulder pain should do well on this mattress. 

Big Fig Mattress Performance for Couples

Couples have a few more factors to consider about a mattress’s performance. Check out how Big Fig stacks up in areas of motion transfer, sex, edge support, and sleeping cool down below.

Motion Transfer 

If you plan on sharing your mattress with a partner, you will want to know what it will feel like when the other person gets in and out of bed or tosses and turns during the night. This next test is helpful in showing the intensity of motion that is detectable from one side of the mattress to the other.

For this test I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance on the other side of the mattress. This should be pretty intuitive: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

These are really good results! I don’t think the average person would be disrupted by their partner moving around on this bed. I think the thick foam layers and the pocketed coil system of the Big Fig do a great job of isolating motion.

Sex

It’s rare to find a mattress that’s responsive and isolates motion well, which makes this bed good for sex and couples in general. Interested in learning more? Check out our top picks for best mattress for sex

Cooling 

Two bodies equal twice the body heat. Luckily, the Big Fig is made of perforated foam, a gel cooling material, and a tall, coiled layer. As a result, this mattress sleeps super cool.

Edge Support

Edge support can be really important for those who share their bed with a partner, or anyone that tends to roll around at great lengths during the night. Strong side support can help to provide a better sleeping experience as you won’t feel like you’re collapsing the side of the bed when you get close to the edge. This is especially important for larger individuals and couples as it will make the bed feel bigger.

While lying near the side of the Big Fig I felt the same firm support as when I tested near the center of the mattress. When I moved really close to the edge I didn’t see much compression at all, which shows that you can sleep all the way to the edge of the Big Fig without worrying about rolling out of bed. I also saw very little compression when I sat on the side of the Big Fig. 

The Big Fig has an edge support foam, which I think did a great job of supporting my weight as I sat or slept near the side of the mattress.

What is the Big Fig Mattress Made Of? 

The Big Fig is a hybrid mattress, utilizing both foam and spring layers to provide support and comfort to the sleeper. As this mattress is designed to support heavier individuals, the Big Fig uses high-density foams that help defend against sagging and mattress imprints. The mattress is rated to support individuals that are up to 550 lbs or couples weighing up to 1,100 lbs.

Take a look below to learn more about each of this bed’s individual layers. 

Cover – The cover of the Big Fig is a ThermoGel knit blend that has a plush feel. The fabric is blended with a gel material that helps with temperature regulation by dissipating body heat. 

Comfort Layer – The top layer is a gel-infused latex foam that is aerated to allow airflow through the mattress. Latex is known for its cooling attributes as well as for being a responsive material that will provide some bounce to the mattress.

Transition Layers – Below the latex layer are three separate one-inch layers of high-density polyfoam, or polyurethane foam. These layers are pretty firm to provide support and have a quick response to pressure to help give some bounce to the mattress and prevent a “stuck” feeling.

Support Layer – The support center of the mattress is a pocketed coil layer. Since these pocketed coils are individually wrapped, they often provide better motion isolation than traditional innerspring mattress coils.

Edge Support – A layer of high-density poly foam surrounds the pocketed coil support system. This edge foam is a firm layer that is meant to support weight so the sleeper won’t collapse the edge of the mattress if they roll near the side.

Base Layer – There is a final layer of poly foam at the base of the mattress. This is the layer that the pocketed coil support layer rests on. The base also provides some durability to the mattress.

Big Fig mattress construction
Showing the layers of the Big Fig

The Big Fig Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

You will need two people to unbox the Big Fig on your own; however, the company does provide white glove delivery if desired. Any off-gassing smells will dissipate within 24 to 48 hours of unboxing your new mattress.

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Big Fig Mattress

Now that we’ve explored every nook and cranny of the Big Fig mattress, it’s time to review my favorite things about the product, as well as some of my complaints.

My favorite things about the Big Fig mattress

I think the Big Fig is a homerun for heavy sleepers, and as I’ve mentioned, it’s made to hold up to 1,100 lbs. This includes singles and couples alike. This mattress sleeps cool, and in a couple’s case, helps dissipate double the body heat. Finally, this bed is made with high-quality, durable materials, which make it a valuable long-term investment.

My Big Fig mattress complaints 

I didn’t think this mattress is soft enough for a lot of side sleepers. In the consumer reviews, some side sleepers also reported hip and shoulder pain. In their case, I recommend opting for a bed with more sinkage to help cushion those pressure points.

How Much Does the Big Fig Cost?

Convinced the Big Fig is the mattress for you? Check out our coupon page with the latest deals.

Take a look at the chart below to find full sizing and pricing information on this bed. Note that prices and sizes are listed before any discounts or offers on this bed. 

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin39” x 75" x 13"$1,399
Twin XL39” x 80” x 13"$1,499
Full54” x 75" x 13"$1,599
Queen60” x 80” x 13"$1,799
King76” x 80” x 13"$1,999
California King72” x 84” x 13"$1,999
Split King76" x 80" x 13"$2,799

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress Policies and FAQs

What is the cost of shipping?

The Big Fig mattress ships free.

Does the Big Fig have a trial period?

There is a 120-night sleep trial for this mattress.

How long is the warranty for this mattress?

Big Fig offers a 20-year warranty.

Is the Big Fig mattress made in the USA?

The Big Fig Mattress is made at the brand’s factory in Cleveland, Ohio.

Will Big Fig help me set everything up when it arrives?

If you need a hand setting up your Big Fig Sleep System, make sure you choose their White Glove Delivery Service at checkout. If you choose the DIY option, they recommend that at least two people move and unbox the mattress.

What kind of bed frame does the Big Fig need?

The company says you can put the Big Fig on any surface, box spring, or frame that can evenly and properly support the weight. They specifically say you can use a platform bed, adjustable frame, a frame with a built-in base or wood slats, or a sturdy foundation. You can also buy the Big Fig foundation, which has 18 slats and double center rails. The company says it supports five times the weight of your typical foundation.

Big Fig Mattress Vs  

When looking for a new mattress, it’s always a good idea to see how a mattress compares to the competition. I took a look at the WinkBed Plus and Helix Plus, which are both created for heavier folks.

Big Fig vs WinkBed Plus

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig vs Helix Plus

  • The Helix Plus is our editor’s pick for the best mattresses for heavy people.
  • Both mattresses use a combination of foams and coils.
  • These two options also fall at relatively the same price point.
  • I recommend the Big Fig over the Helix Plus for heavier couples due to its better edge support and motion isolation.
  • For more information, check out the full Helix Plus mattress review.

Helix Plus Mattress

Its cooling properties and deep pressure relief make the Helix Plus great for heavier side sleepers who need help keeping cool at night! The Helix Plus is made with several layers of foam and reinforced coils for excellent support and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Helix Plus Mattress

Its cooling properties and deep pressure relief make the Helix Plus great for heavier side sleepers who need help keeping cool at night! The Helix Plus is made with several layers of foam and reinforced coils for excellent support and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Helix Plus Mattress

Its cooling properties and deep pressure relief make the Helix Plus great for heavier side sleepers who need help keeping cool at night! The Helix Plus is made with several layers of foam and reinforced coils for excellent support and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Still deciding? Take a look below to see how many stars we gave the Big Fig, covering each area of importance for you.

Big Fig Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Trial
  • Warranty
  • Responsiveness
  • Back Sleeping Pressure Relief
  • Side Sleeping Pressure Relief
  • Motion Isolation
4.5

Summary

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Hi, friends! I'm Bridget, a Certified Sleep Science Coach and your Lead Reviewer here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, my goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find me in videos on our YouTube channel!