We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Big Fig Mattress Review

Are you struggling to find a mattress that supports your body type? The Big Fig just might do the trick. It has the strength and durability required to support more weight, but it also provides pressure relief and comfort to heavier people .

But, could this mattress really cater to all of your needs? I decided to put the Big Fig to the test to find out. Let’s see if the brand really measures up to its goal of supporting heavier people.

In a hurry? No worries. Take a look at my review summary for my main takeaways about the Big Fig.

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Big Fig a Good Mattress for You? 

Now that you’ve been properly introduced to the Big Fig, it’s time to get an idea of who this mattress would be a good fit for. To all my heavier sleepers out there, this one’s for you!

Who I recommend the Big Fig mattress for

  • Heavier individuals will appreciate the weight accommodations this mattress offers, which provide the extra support they need.
  • With strong performances in edge support and motion transfer (more on what that means below), the Big Fig would be a slam dunk for couples. Rated to hold up to 1,000 pounds, heavier couples could especially benefit from this bed. 
  • ThermoGel material within the fabric is a cooling technology that ensures that the Big Fig dissipates body heat, helping you sleep extra cool. 
  • Big Fig offers a 20 year warranty on this mattress, and with its quality and durability, it’s a no brainer that it would be a smart long term investment.

Who I don’t recommend the Big Fig mattress for

  • I don’t recommend this mattress for smaller builds. It was created for heavier people, so those with a lighter weight may find this mattress to be too firm.
  • Side-sleepers may also find this bed too firm for their needs..
  • The Big Fig wouldn’t be the best fit for people who prefer a softer mattress, especially those after a memory-foam feel

How Firm is the Big Fig Mattress?

People of different body types and shapes will feel the firmness of any mattress differently, so rather than giving just my opinion on the overall firmness level, I enlisted three other people to give their opinion as well. This will give you a better sense of the firmness range you can expect from the Big Fig. (I should mention that we tested the Big Fig without the brand’s special foundation, which is meant to provide added support to this bed. So keep in mind that this mattress may feel firmer when placed on the Big Fig foundation).

The Big Fig’s rating on the firmness scale.

The average firmness rating from our testing of the Big Fig was 7.5 out of 10. As I was expecting out of this construction, this is a bit on the firmer side. I personally felt the Big Fig had a firmness of 8 out of 10, and I definitely felt as if I was more on top of the mattress than sinking into it.

Big Fig mattress hand press
Pressing into the Big Fig

When I pressed into the Big Fig I initially felt the foam quilted in the cover, which allowed me to sink in a bit for pressure relief. This material has a quick response to pressure to defend against feeling stuck in the layer. When I added more weight and pressed further into the mattress I began to feel the strong support and bounce of the Big Fig. I would definitely recommend this bed for heavier people, as its firmness offers optimal support for larger bodies.

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress Performance

Now, firmness isn’t the only area you want to look at when choosing a new mattress. No two people sleep the same, and I kept this in mind as I tested the mattress for a variety of different sleepers’ needs.

Testing the Big Fig Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Whether or not you’ll like a mattress weighs heavily on a combination of your weight and preferred sleep position. Especially when it comes to plus-size sleepers, every option won’t be a winner. Let’s check out how the Big Fig performs amongst various groups.

Is the Big Fig a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – Though made for a heavier build, these sleepers enjoy the firmness and support offered by the Big Fig.
  • Light Side Sleepers – With a firmness rate of nearly 8 out of 10, it’s likely that this bed would be too stiff for this type of sleeper.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Firm mattresses are great for stomach sleepers, so it’s likely these folks would enjoy this option.

Is the Big Fig a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)? 

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers –  This mattress could work for average weight back sleepers who enjoy an especially firm feel.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – This bed is too firm for these sleepers, and will likely lead to pressure build up around their shoulders and hips..
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – Stomach sleepers need a firm mattress to keep their hips lifted up in line with their shoulders, so the Big Fig could work well for them. If you find yourself on the higher side of this weight spectrum, or just prefer your mattress to be super firm, the Big Fig could be an especially good fit for you.

Is the Big Fig a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)? 

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – The Big Fig is the best option for these sleepers, accommodating an often extra desired amount of firmness.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – This extra firm mattress probably won’t feel comfortable to heavy side sleepers. I’d recommend they opt for a slightly softer mattress.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – Specifically designed for the plus size sleeper, the Big Fig should offer a great mix of support and comfort to heavy stomach sleepers.

Big Fig Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Instead of just describing the feel of the Big Fig to you, I wanted to give a visual representation of where someone may feel pressure form while lying on the mattress. To do this I placed a pressure map on top of the mattress and lied on my back, side, and stomach. Pressure relief translates into pain relief, so it’s a good test of how this mattress could put your discomfort in the shoulders, hips, and lower back areas.

In the image below, pressure will be represented from blue (low pressure) to red (high pressure). When discussing pressure and feel of the Big Fig I should note that I am about 5’10” and 190 lbs. This mattress was designed for people weighing in the 300+ lbs range and where I may feel it is firm in some positions, a larger person may find it to be more in the medium range.

Big Fig mattress pressure map
Pressure map of the Big Fig

Back Pain – The Big Fig did a good job of evenly distributing my weight, providing for low pressure across my entire body. The firmness of this mattress allowed my back to stay in a comfortable position, with the quilted cover offering my lower back additional support.

Hip Pain – Side sleepers often find hip pain, among other things, to be a major issue as far as pressure. You’re able to change positions with ease, without feeling like you’re sinking in on the Big Fig. Though a small increase in pressure can be found in the hip region, it was generally low across my body.

Shoulder Pain – Similarly to hips, side sleepers often experience shoulder pain as well. Unlike the increase around the hips, pressure remains just as low around the shoulders as the rest of my body.

Big Fig Mattress Performance for Couples

Couples have a few more factors to  consider about a mattress’s performance.  Check out how Big Fig stacks up in areas of motion transfer, sex, edge support, and sleeping cool down below.

Motion Transfer 

If you plan on sharing your mattress with a partner, you will want to know what it will feel like when the other person gets into and out of bed or tosses and turns during the night. This next test is helpful in showing the intensity of motion that is detectable from one side of the mattress to the other.

For this test I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance on the other side of the mattress. This should be pretty intuitive: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

Big Fig mattress motion transfer
Motion transfer results for ball dropped from 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches

The results above show that the 4 inch drop, which simulates someone changing positions in bed, caused a small disturbance across the mattress. I would say that this is a very good result when compared to other hybrid mattresses I have tested. The 8 and 12 inch drops represent someone getting or jumping into bed and I would say the results shown above are impressive. I believe the thick foam layers and the pocketed coil system of the Big Fig do a great job of isolating motion.

Sex

It’s rare to find a mattress that’s responsive and isolates motion well, which makes this bed good for sex and couples in general! Interested in learning more? Check out our top picks for best mattress for sex

Cooling 

Two bodies equal twice the body heat. Luckily, the Big Fig is made of a latex and gel material hybrid, plus a tall, coiled layer  — both of which provide airflow. As a result, this mattress sleeps super cool.

Edge Support

Edge support can be really important for those who share their bed with a partner, or anyone that tends to roll around at great lengths during the night. Strong side support can help to provide a better sleeping experience as you won’t feel like you’re collapsing the side of the bed when you get close to the edge. This is especially important for larger individuals and couples as it will make the bed feel bigger.

Back sleeping on the Big Fig mattress
Edge support while lying near the edge of the Big Fig

While lying near the side of the Big Fig I felt the same firm support as when I tested near the center of the mattress. When I moved really close to the edge I didn’t see much compression at all, which shows that you can sleep all the way to the edge of the Big Fig without worrying about rolling out of bed.

Side sleeping on the Big Fig mattress
Edge support while lying on my side near the edge of the Big Fig

By rolling onto my side I increased the pressure on a single location a little bit, and the Big Fig still held strong on the edge. Even when I hung off the mattress I really only saw compression through the layer that was quilted into the cover.

Sitting on the Big Fig mattress
Support while sitting on the edge of the mattress

I saw very little compression when I sat on the side of the Big Fig. My weight concentrates over one area of the edge, and generally causes me to sink in a bit further during this test. I found that the edge support foam did a great job of supporting my weight as I sat near the side of the mattress.

What is the Big Fig Mattress Made Of? 

The Big Fig is a hybrid mattress, utilizing both foam and spring layers to provide support and comfort to the sleeper. As this mattress is designed to support heavier individuals, the Big Fig uses high-density foams that help defend against sagging and mattress imprints. The mattress is rated to support individuals that are up to 500 lb or couples weighing up to 1000 lb.

Take a look below to learn more about each of this bed’s individual layers!

Cover – The cover of the Big Fig is a knit blend that has a plush feel. The fabric is blended with a gel material that helps with temperature regulation by dissipating body heat. The cover is also quilted with a 1 inch layer of foam (1.8 lb density) which will help to provide some initial comfort.

Big Fig mattress review
Close up look at the cover of the Big Fig

Comfort Layer The top foam layer is a ½ inch gel infused latex that is aerated to allow airflow through the mattress. Latex is known for its cooling attributes as well as for being a responsive material that will provide some bounce to the mattress.

Transition Layers – Below the latex layer are three separate 1 inch layers of durable poly foam (1.8 lb, 2.5 lb and 2.5 density respectively). These layers are pretty firm to provide support and have a quick response to pressure to help give some bounce to the mattress and prevent a “stuck” feeling.

Support Layer – The support center of the mattress is made of a 7 inch pocketed coil layer. Since these pocketed coils are individually wrapped they often provide better motion isolation than traditional innerspring mattress coils. Another bonus of a tall pocketed coil layer is the space it creates in a mattress as it allows air to flow through for cooling.

Edge Support – A 3 inch thick layer of high density poly foam (1.8 lb density) surrounds the pocketed coil support system. This is a firm layer that is meant to support weight so the sleeper won’t collapse the edge of the mattress if they roll near the side.

Base Layer – There is a 1.5 inch layer of poly foam (1.8 lb density) at the base of the mattress. This is the layer that the pocketed coil support layer rests on. The base also provides some durability to the mattress.

Foundation – Every Big Fig order includes a specially made foundation designed to support a bigger figure. These foundations are made of 16 1×3 inch slats of wood and contain two center rails for support. The foundations can be used on a bed frame but are pretty tall, so they can also be placed directly on the floor.

Big Fig mattress construction
Showing the layers of the Big Fig

The Big Fig Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

You will need two people to unbox the Big Fig on your own, however, the company does provide white glove delivery if desired. Any off-gassing smells will dissipate within 24-48 hours of unboxing your new mattress.

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Big Fig Mattress

Now that we’ve explored every nook and cranny of the Big Fig mattress, it’s time to review my favorite things about the product, as well as some of my complaints.

My favorite things about the Big Fig mattress

I think that the Big Fig is great for heavy sleepers, and it’s rated to hold up to 1,000 lbs. This includes singles and couples alike. This mattress sleeps cool, and in a couple’s case, helps dissipate double the body heat. Finally, this bed is made with high-quality, durable materials, which make it a  valuable long-term investment.

My Big Fig mattress complaints 

I didn’t think this mattress was soft enough for side sleepers. In the consumer reviews, some side sleepers also reported hip and shoulder pain. In their case, I recommend opting for a bed with more sinkage to help cushion the hips and shoulders. Additionally, a number of customers have left reviews saying that they experienced back pain due to this product and others described the mattress as way too firm. However, it’s important to note that your experience with any mattress will vary, depending on your body type and personal preferences.

How Much Does the Big Fig Cost?

Convinced the Big Fig is the mattress for you? Check out our coupon page with the latest deals.

Take a look at the chart below to find full sizing and pricing information on this bed. Note that prices and sizes are listed before any discounts or offers on this bed. 

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin39” x 75″ x 13″$1,399
Twin XL39” x 80” x 13″$1,499
Full54” x 75″ x 13″$1,599
Queen60” x 80” x 13″$1,799
King76” x 80” x 13″$1,999
California King72” x 84” x 13″$2,099

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

20-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig Mattress Policies and FAQs

What is the cost of shipping?

The Big Fig mattress ships free.

Does the Big Fig have a trial period?

There is a 120-night sleep trial for this mattress.

How long is the warranty for this mattress?

Big Fig offers a 20 year warranty.

Do I nDo I need a special foundation for the Big Fig mattress?

Your Big Fig order automatically comes with their specially made foundations.

Is the Big Fig mattress made in the USA?

The Big Fig Mattress is made at the brand’s factory in Cleveland, Ohio, while the foundation is also made in the Cleveland area, exclusively for the company, by Amish craftsmen.

Will Big Fig help me set everything up when it arrives?

If you need a hand setting up your Big Fig Sleep System, make sure you choose their White Glove Delivery Service at check out. If you choose the DIY option, they recommend that at least two people move and unbox the mattress.

Big Fig Mattress Vs  

When looking for a new mattress, it’s always a good idea to see how a mattress compares to the competition. I took a look at the WinkBed Plus and Helix Plus, which are both created for heavier folks.

Big Fig vs WinkBed Plus

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBed Plus Mattress

Heavy people fed up with unsupportive mattresses will find a lot to love about this luxury mattress. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, which is especially good for combination sleepers and back sleepers. I’d also recommend the Plus to couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Big Fig vs Helix Plus

  • The Helix Plus is our editor’s pick for the best mattresses for heavy people.
  • Both mattresses use a combination of foams and coils.
  • These two options also fall at relatively the same price point.
  • I recommend the Big Fig over the Helix Plus for heavier couples due to its better edge support and motion isolation.
  • For more information, check out the full Helix Plus mattress review.

Helix Plus Mattress

Its cooling properties and deep pressure relief make the Helix Plus great for heavier side sleepers who need help keeping cool at night! The Helix Plus is made with several layers of foam and reinforced coils for excellent support and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Helix Plus Mattress

Its cooling properties and deep pressure relief make the Helix Plus great for heavier side sleepers who need help keeping cool at night! The Helix Plus is made with several layers of foam and reinforced coils for excellent support and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Helix Plus Mattress

Its cooling properties and deep pressure relief make the Helix Plus great for heavier side sleepers who need help keeping cool at night! The Helix Plus is made with several layers of foam and reinforced coils for excellent support and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look below to see how many stars we gave the Big Fig, covering each area of importance for you.

Big Fig Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Sex
  • Smell
  • Company
  • Refunds
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4.7

Summary

The Big Fig was specifically designed for heavier sleepers. Its construction features extra durable materials including a latex comfort layer, pocketed coil support, and high density poly foam. The Big Fig was clearly built with support and durability in mind.

Logan Block
Logan is the content director of Sleepopolis, which means he not only reviews new mattresses every week, but also curates all the comparisons, best of pages, and video guides on the site. He takes a straightforward, honest approach to his reviews and endeavors to give viewers an objective look at each new product he tries out. Logan has perfected his method by personally testing over 200 different mattresses, so he’s not only able to discern the overall vibe of a specific bed, but to contextualize its feel within the bed-in-a-box market as a whole. When he’s not hopping on a new bed or working with our editorial team to whip up an engaging sleep education guide, you can find him reading books on world history, walking his dog Pepper, or searching for the best cheeseburger in New York City.