Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Review

Sleepopolis may earn a commission on sales through our affiliate links in this article. This commission allows us to run our testing lab and continue to bring our readers the most comprehensive information on sleep and related products. See our disclosures.

If you give a “hoot” about finding a comfortable, sturdy mattress available in multiple firmness options, then the Nest Bedding Owl mattress could be just what you’re looking for. This hybrid is made with latex foam and coils, as well as a plush pillow top. And I put it to the test in our Sleepopolis studio, testing it on factors like motion isolation, cooling, firmness, and more. In this review, I’ll detail all the results of those tests, as well as make some recommendations for who I think should buy this mattress.

Short on time? Click here to skip to my review summary.

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

P1003822

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

P1003822

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1003822

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Overview

The Nest Bedding Owl mattress is a latex hybrid, made with latex foam and coils. The cover is quilted with foam for added plushness. It comes in three firmness levels: Plush, Medium, and Firm. With Nest’s Lifetime Renewal Exchange program, you can swap out your latex layer (free of charge) to change the bed’s firmness or simply extend the life of your mattress. The Medium Owl has a just-softer-than-average feel, which works well for back and some side sleepers. It also sleeps very cool and has a bouncy feel.

The Nest Owl ships compressed in a box, so we recommend having a friend help you unbox it. Give the bed a day or two to fully air out before use.

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Video Review

In our video review, I put the Owl through a series of tests and give it a final score out 4.5 out of 5.

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Sleepopolis Score

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4.5
Materials
4
Support
5
Value
4.5
Cooling
2.5
Edge Support
5
Trial
5
Warranty
3.5
Motion Isolation

You’ll likely notice the Owl did not score highly in edge support — this means the perimeter of the bed doesn’t support weight and sags when someone is sitting or lying along the edge. Edge support matters to many different sleepers, but we especially highlight its importance for couples (allowing two people to maximize surface area) and heavy sleepers (sturdy edges prevent sagging). For some better options, take a look at our best mattresses for couples and best mattresses for heavy people.

What Is the Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Made Of? 

Let’s take a closer look at what’s inside the Nest Bedding Owl mattress.

P1003822

Cover – The Nest Owl’s cover is a pillow top, made with organic knit cotton and Joma wool. It is quilted with comfort foam to add initial plushness on the top of the mattress.

Comfort Layer The comfort layer is a 3-inch section of natural Talalay latex. Latex is derived from the sap of rubber trees and it has a much bouncier and cooler feel than memory foam. This layer can be removed from the mattress and swapped out to extend the life of the mattress or change the firmness, through Nest’s Lifetime Renewal Exchange program.

Transition Layer – Beneath the latex is a 1-inch layer of comfort foam, which serves as a transition between the comfort and support layers.

Support Layer The main support system of the Nest Owl is a 6-inch section of pocketed coils. These coils make the bed sturdy and supportive, as well as breathable — coils allow for more airflow than solid foams.

Base Layer – Beneath the support coils rests a 1-inch layer of support foam to provide structure to the mattress.

Screen Shot 2023 12 11 at 10.19.37 AM

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Firmness 

Now let’s talk about the firmness and feel of this mattress. Here at Sleepopolis, we rate firmness on a scale from 1 to 10, where 1 is the softest and 10 is the firmest. We use 6.5 as the standard for medium-firm, the most common mattress firmness.

To determine the firmness, we lay on the mattress in different positions and compare how soft or firm it feels compared to the hundreds of other beds we’ve tested. We have multiple testers give their rating and average them together for a final firmness rating.

Firmness 6 8 2

Ultimately, we rated the Nest Owl as a 6 out of 10, meaning it is just softer than average. The plush pillow top and latex comfort layer give this bed a cushioning, medium-soft feel, but the coils still provide sturdy support. When lying on the Nest Owl, I felt some sinkage, but didn’t find myself totally enveloped into the material. I’ll also note, this mattress comes in three firmness levels (Plush, Medium, and Firm). We tested the Medium, so the other two likely feel different.

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

P1003822

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

P1003822

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1003822

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Sleeping Position and Body Weight

Let’s now look at how different types of sleepers may experience the Nest Bedding Owl mattress.

We recognize that people come in all shapes and sizes, and people of every size deserve a mattress that works for their body type. We use the weight categories light, average, and heavy to more easily categorize sleepers based on how mattresses will perform for their body type, as most mattresses are designed for the group we call “average” (130 to 250 pounds).

As a general rule, lighter sleepers don’t require as much support as average weight sleepers, and mattresses will tend to feel firmer to them. On the other hand, heavy sleepers tend to need more support than average weight sleepers and tend to sink into the mattress more.

As far as sleeping positions go, side sleepers tend to need a softer mattress while stomach sleepers usually need a firmer, more supportive one. Back sleepers are usually somewhere in the middle.

Here’s my take on how different sleepers may feel on the Nest Owl.

Is the Nest Bedding Owl a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 pounds)?

  • Light Back Sleepers –  Light back sleepers should feel comfortable on the Nest Owl, as it will provide a pleasant mix of comfort and support. They should find their spine evenly aligned, while the pillow top provides some cushioning.
  • Light Side Sleepers – The Medium model we tested may be a touch too firm for light side sleepers, but the Plush version should work well to provide enough cushioning for the shoulder and hip.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Light stomach sleepers could do well on the Medium version of the Owl, as they won’t sink too far into the material. However, the Firm model may work better to keep their hips lifted out of the structure of the bed.
P1004483

Is the Nest Bedding Owl a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130–250 pounds)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – The Nest Owl is like a match made in heaven for average weight back sleepers. It should offer the right amount of support to keep their spines aligned, while the pillow top provides cushioning — particularly around the lumbar.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – Average weight side sleepers should be fairly comfortable on the Medium Nest Owl we tested. I found it cushioning enough on my shoulder and hip, but again, the Plush version may be even better.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – The Medium model we tested is too soft for average weight stomach sleepers — I felt my hips sinking in. However, the Firm model could work better.
P1004474

Is the Nest Bedding Owl a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 pounds)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – Heavy back sleepers would likely find the Medium model of the Nest Owl to be cozy, but I would steer them to the Firm model to ensure they aren’t sinking too deeply into the mattress, in order to ensure spinal alignment.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – The Medium version should work well for heavy side sleepers to cushion their shoulder and hip, but the Plush version could likely work too.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – Heavy stomach sleepers will almost certainly find the Medium Nest Owl too soft and will find their hips sinking in. The Firm version may be better.
P1004468

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Performance

In addition to assessing the firmness and feel of a mattress, we also like to assess a few other factors. We test mattresses for pressure relief, motion isolation, responsiveness, cooling, and edge support. These are all additional factors that could affect how well a mattress works for you.

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Pressure relief is important for many different people, but especially side sleepers and people with joint pain. We assess how well a bed relieves pressure by using a heat-mapping pressure map. This device is a mat we lay on top of a mattress and then lay on in different sleeping positions. The mat uses thermal imaging to create a pressure map to show where pressure is building up along the body.

Blues and greens indicate low pressure, while reds and oranges indicate higher pressure.

PressureMap NestOwl

As you can see, the results for back sleeping pressure relief are pretty good. There is very little pressure buildup, which means back sleepers shouldn’t experience any pain points on this bed. For side sleeping, the results aren’t quite as good. There is some noticeable pressure buildup, so this may not be ideal for side sleepers — especially those with more sensitive joints.

However, keep in mind we did these pressure maps on the Medium version of the Nest Owl. The Plush version may offer more pressure relief for side sleepers.

Motion Transfer

If you’ve ever shared a bed with a partner or a pet, you know how important motion transfer can be in a mattress. Motion transfer is how much movement travels through the mattress when it’s touched or disturbed. If a bed isolates motion at the source, then it has low motion transfer.

We come up with our motion transfer score using a few different tests. The first one is simple: we just lie down on the mattress with a colleague, roll around, and see how much of each other’s movement we feel. We also place a full wine glass on the mattress, and see how much the wine moves around with us. If the liquid has zero to little movement, then it’s a safe bet that the mattress has low motion transfer, which is what you want to see.

Finally, there’s our seismometer test. This involves dropping a 10 pound steel ball from heights of four inches, eight inches and 12 inches, then measuring the disturbance it causes: the bigger the lines on the graph, the bigger the disturbance and the higher the motion transfer.

MotionTransfer NestOwl

These results are just okay. You may feel some larger movements on the Nest Owl, like getting in and out of bed, but shouldn’t be overly disturbed by smaller ones, like tossing and turning. I’m not surprised this bed has somewhat lackluster motion isolation — coils and latex make for a bouncy structure, which can create lots of motion transfer.

Responsiveness

We also like to look at how responsive a mattress is. This essentially is about how quickly the bed responds to pressure, and thus how easy or difficult it is to move around on the surface. Responsiveness is relevant for combination sleepers, people with mobility issues, or for having sex. To test responsiveness, we move around on the mattress, assessing how much effort it takes.

I found the Nest Owl to be super responsive — it’s actually quite bouncy. This makes sense, given the latex-and-coil construction. Even though this bed is softer than average and offers some cushioning, I didn’t feel myself sinking deeply into the material, making it easy to move around on the surface.

Cooling

Another important factor is cooling. Whether you live somewhere warm or just run hot at night, a cooling mattress can make a difference. We assess cooling by looking at materials and by testing with a thermal gun.

Looking at the Nest Owl’s materials, it ought to be a fairly cooling mattress. Although there is some memory foam incorporated, the bed is primarily made of latex and coils, both of which are great for cooling. The coils allow for airflow, while latex maintains a naturally cool temperature.

We also test out each mattress with a device called a thermal gun, which uses color-coded imaging to measure how much and how quickly a mattress heats up when we lie down on it. If it heats up more than 15 degrees Fahrenheit, we consider it to have poor cooling capabilities. 10 to 15 degrees indicates decent cooling, 5 to 10 degrees indicates good cooling, and less than 5 degrees indicates excellent cooling.

nest owl temp gun 1 rotated
The initial temperature of the Nest Owl.
nest owl temp gun 2 rotated
The temperature of the Nest Owl after five minutes lying on the mattress.

After I laid on the Nest Owl for five minutes, the temperature increased by about 6 degrees from the initial temperature I took. This results qualifies as good cooling, so I can happily recommend this bed to hot sleepers.

Edge Support

Edge support refers to how well the perimeter of a bed bears weight. Ideally, you want to feel as supported along the edges of the bed as you do in the middle. If a bed’s edge support is poor, it will likely sag under pressure.

P1003789

I tested the Nest Owl’s edge support by both sitting and lying along the edge of the bed. While I was sitting on the edge, it sagged quite a bit. I did not feel supported much at all. When I laid on the edge, it was similarly unsupportive. I felt the edges sagging beneath me and didn’t feel like I could easily rest near the edge. Overall, I would say the Nest Owl has poor edge support.

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Performance For Couples

Motion isolation, responsiveness for sex, cooling, and edge support are all relevant tests for couples. Based on how the Nest Owl performed in these tests, I would say it’s a decent bed for couples, but it depends on what matters most to you.

 The Owl performed very well for responsiveness and cooling, meaning it could be a good pick for couples who are prioritizing a good mattress for sex and a mattress to reduce the heat produced by two bodies. However, it didn’t do as well on motion isolation or edge support, so it may not be the best for couples easily disturbed by motion or couples who are sharing a queen size bed, as the lackluster edges reduce the usable surface area.

P1003828

However, one extra bonus that could make the Nest Owl a contender for some couples is having the option for an internal split king. This is like a regular split king, but within one king mattress. Essentially, you can choose a different firmness for each side of the bed, so each partner can have their preference. You can choose between a Medium/Firm, Plush/Firm, or Plush/Medium internal split king sizes.

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

P1003822

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

P1003822

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1003822

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Nest Bedding Owl Mattress

That’s all for tests, so let’s recap what I’ve covered in this review so far with my final recommendations of who should and should not buy the Nest Bedding Owl mattress.

Who I Recommend the Nest Bedding Owl Mattress For

  • Hot sleepers should appreciate the Nest Owl’s cooling capabilities. This bed tested well for cooling, and being made with latex and coils, it has an excellent cooling construction.
  • Back sleepers should be especially happy on the Medium model of the Nest Owl we tested. It is softer than average, but provides plenty of support for spinal alignment.
  • Combination sleepers or anyone who enjoys a bouncy bed will likely appreciate how responsive and buoyant the Nest Owl feels.
  • While it didn’t perform the best for edge support or motion isolation, the Nest Owl could still be a good pick for couples, due to its responsiveness for sex, cooling capabilities, and option to create an internal split king.
P1003825

Who I Don’t Recommend the Nest Bedding Owl Mattress For

  • If you like to sit or lie along the edge of the bed, the Nest Owl may not be a good pick for you. It performed pretty poorly in our edge support test.
  • Budget shoppers will likely find the Nest Owl a little pricey. There are some more wallet-friendly options out there.

Nest Bedding Owl Pricing and Sizing

Wondering how much the Nest Owl costs? Here is a breakdown of pricing by size. Keep in mind all prices listed are before discounts, but you can use our Nest coupon to get the best deal.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38″ x 75″ x 12″$1,492
Twin XL38″ x 80″ x 12″$1,759
Full54″ x 75″ x 12″$2,079
Queen60″ x 80″ x 12″$2,346
King76″ x 80″ x 12″$2,666
California King72″ x 84″ x 12″$2,666
Split King36″ x 84″ x 12″ (one side)$3,518

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

P1003822

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

P1003822

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1003822

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Policies and FAQs

How does the Nest Bedding Owl mattress ship?

Nest ships for free within the contiguous United States. They also ship to Alaska, Hawaii, and Canada for a fee.

Does the Nest Bedding Owl mattress come with a sleep trial?

Yes, Nest provides a 365-night trial period for the Owl  mattress. This means you have a full year to test the mattress to decide if you like it. Nest does require you try the bed for at least 30 nights before initiating a return. If you return before 30 days are up, you’ll be charged a fee.

If you decide you don’t like the Owl, you can either exchange it for a different mattress, return it for a full refund, or swap out the comfort layer.

Does the Nest Bedding Owl mattress come with a warranty?

Yes, Nest Bedding offers a lifetime warranty on this mattress.

What is Nest’s Lifetime Renewal Exchange program?

Nest’s Lifetime Renewal Exchange program allows you to swap out the comfort layer of your mattress, either during the trial period or anytime after. This allows you to change to a different firmness option, or simply keep the mattress around longer.

Can I try the Nest Bedding Owl in person?

Yes, Nest Bedding does have a few showrooms around the United States. They are located in California, Arizona, Texas, Minnesota, Illinois, and Ohio, so if you live in or near one of these states, you could try the bed in person. Visit nestbedding.com for a full list of showrooms.

Nest Bedding Owl Mattress Vs

Not sure if the Nest Owl Natural Latex Hybrid is quite the right mattress for you? Below, I’ll compare the Owl to a few similar mattresses to help you narrow down your choice.

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress Avocado Green Mattress Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Mattress
Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress Avocado Green Mattress Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Mattress
Rating
4.7/5
5.0/5
4.7/5
4.8/5
Firmness Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Medium-soft: 6/10 Multiple firmness options
Material Latex Latex Hybrid Foam
Cooling
Warranty Lifetime warranty Lifetime warranty 25-year limited warranty 10-year warranty
Shipping Free shipping Free white glove delivery Free shipping Free shipping
Trial Period 365 nights 365 nights 365 nights 120 nights
Best For Back Sleepers Stomach Sleepers, Back Sleepers, Back Pain, Hot Sleepers Back Sleepers, Hot Sleepers, Side Sleepers Stomach Sleepers, Back Pain

Nest Bedding Owl vs Saatva Latex Hybrid

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is made with latex foam and individually pocketed coils. It has a pretty firm feel — we rated it as a 7.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale. 

  • Price: The Nest Bedding Own and Saatva Latex are about the same price, with the Saatva Latex priced just slightly lower.
  • Sleeping position: With its firm feel, the Saatva Latex Hybrid is best suited for back and stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: This bed sleeps quite cool, thanks to its latex and coil construction.
  • Body weight: The Saatva Latex Hybrid is very sturdy, making it a great choice for heavy sleepers.

Read more in our full Saatva Latex Hybrid mattress review.

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid in the Sleepopolis studio.

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so we recommend it for back, stomach, and combo sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid in the Sleepopolis studio.

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so we recommend it for back, stomach, and combo sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
The Saatva Latex Hybrid in the Sleepopolis studio.

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so we recommend it for back, stomach, and combo sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl vs Avocado Green Mattress

The Avocado Green mattress is made with an organic cotton cover, natural latex, wool, and zoned coils. Avocado prioritizes using natural materials in this organic mattress. It comes in a Standard, Pillow top, and Box top version — we tested the Pillow top and rated it 6 out of 10 on the firmness scale.

  • Price: The Avocado Green with a pillow top is a little more expensive than the Owl, but they are close in price.
  • Sleeping position: This bed is best suited for back sleepers, but could work for some side sleepers too.
  • Cooling: With a breathable cover and coils and cooling latex, the Avocado Green sleeps quite cool.
  • Body weight: The Avocado Green is sturdy and supportive enough for heavy sleepers.

Read more in our full Avocado Green mattress review.

Avocado Green Mattress

The Avocado Green mattress in the Sleepopolis bedroom.

The Avocado Green Mattress is an eco-friendly mattress made with organic cotton, natural latex, and pocketed coils. This durable mattress is extremely bouncy making it a great pick for combo sleepers who move around throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

25-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Avocado Green Mattress

The Avocado Green mattress in the Sleepopolis bedroom.

The Avocado Green Mattress is an eco-friendly mattress made with organic cotton, natural latex, and pocketed coils. This durable mattress is extremely bouncy making it a great pick for combo sleepers who move around throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

25-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
The Avocado Green mattress in the Sleepopolis bedroom.

Avocado Green Mattress

The Avocado Green Mattress is an eco-friendly mattress made with organic cotton, natural latex, and pocketed coils. This durable mattress is extremely bouncy making it a great pick for combo sleepers who move around throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

25-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl vs Plank Firm Natural

The Plank Firm Natural is a flippable mattress made with Talalay latex and coils, plus an organic cotton and wool cover. It has a firm side — which we rated as 7 out of 10 on the firmness scale — and an extra-firm side — which we rated 7.5 out of 10.

  • Price: While the Plank Firm Natural is just slightly cheaper, these beds are in the same price range.
  • Sleeping position: This bed’s firm feel(s) make it ideal for back and side sleepers.
  • Cooling: The Plank Firm Natural’s construction makes it cooling and breathable, so it’s a great pick for hot sleepers.
  • Body weight: This bed should be supportive enough for heavy sleepers.

Read more in our full Plank Firm Natural mattress review

Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Mattress

P1064244

The Plank mattress is an all-foam, flippable mattress with a firm side and an extra-firm side, which makes it great for both back sleepers and stomach sleepers. Both sides of the mattress should provide stomach sleepers with the right amount of support needed, while back sleepers will be happiest on the firm side.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

This is my 4th foam mattress. Lasting firmness is one of the challenges I have come across with the mattresses. This is the most firm I have purchased and after a few weeks, I am still happy.

Ray, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Mattress

P1064244

The Plank mattress is an all-foam, flippable mattress with a firm side and an extra-firm side, which makes it great for both back sleepers and stomach sleepers. Both sides of the mattress should provide stomach sleepers with the right amount of support needed, while back sleepers will be happiest on the firm side.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

This is my 4th foam mattress. Lasting firmness is one of the challenges I have come across with the mattresses. This is the most firm I have purchased and after a few weeks, I am still happy.

Ray, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1064244

Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Mattress

The Plank mattress is an all-foam, flippable mattress with a firm side and an extra-firm side, which makes it great for both back sleepers and stomach sleepers. Both sides of the mattress should provide stomach sleepers with the right amount of support needed, while back sleepers will be happiest on the firm side.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

This is my 4th foam mattress. Lasting firmness is one of the challenges I have come across with the mattresses. This is the most firm I have purchased and after a few weeks, I am still happy.

Ray, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Nest Bedding

The Owl isn’t the only mattress Nest Bedding offers. Let’s take a look at two other models: the Sparrow and the Finch.

Nest Bedding Owl vs Nest Bedding Sparrow

The Nest Sparrow is very similar to the Owl — the construction is similar, except it has a comfort layer of foam instead of latex. The Sparrow also comes in three firmness levels. We tested the Medium version and rated it 6.5 out of 10, meaning it is medium-firm.

  • Price: The Sparrow is just slightly cheaper than the Owl, but they are close in price.
  • Sleeping position: The Medium Sparrow is best suited for back sleepers. However, the Plush or Firm versions would likely work well for side and stomach sleepers, respectively.
  • Cooling: The Sparrow’s cover features phase change material, which reacts to your body temperature to maintain a cool feel. In our thermal gun test, the Sparrow performed about the same as the Owl, with a 6 degree change.
  • Body weight: This mattress is supportive enough for heavy sleepers.

Read more in our full Nest Bedding Sparrow mattress review

Nest Bedding Sparrow Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1023062

The Nest Bedding Sparrow is 12 inches tall and constructed from a combination of pocketed coils and foam for great responsiveness and support. It comes in three firmness options: Plush, Medium, and Firm.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Sparrow Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1023062

The Nest Bedding Sparrow is 12 inches tall and constructed from a combination of pocketed coils and foam for great responsiveness and support. It comes in three firmness options: Plush, Medium, and Firm.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1023062

Nest Bedding Sparrow Signature Hybrid Mattress

The Nest Bedding Sparrow is 12 inches tall and constructed from a combination of pocketed coils and foam for great responsiveness and support. It comes in three firmness options: Plush, Medium, and Firm.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl vs Nest Bedding Finch

The Finch is similar to the Owl, except instead of coils for support, it has another layer of latex foam. It also comes in three firmness levels and we tested the Medium version. We rated it as a 6.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, meaning it is medium-firm.

  • Price: The Finch and Owl are almost the exact same price.
  • Sleeping position: The Medium model we tested is best suited for back sleepers, but the Plush and Firm versions could work for side and stomach sleepers, respectively.
  • Cooling: Made with all latex, the Nest Finch is an excellent cooling mattress. In our thermal gun test, it only increased temperature by about 4 degrees, which is what we consider excellent cooling.
  • Body weight: Some heavy sleepers may feel supported on the Finch, but the Owl may be a better option, as the coils provide sturdy support.

Read more in our full Nest Bedding Finch mattress review

Nest Bedding Finch Natural All Latex Mattress

P1021782

The Finch is a latex mattress with a plush quilted cotton cover. It comes in multiple firmness options and sleeps very cool.

SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Nest Bedding Finch Natural All Latex Mattress

P1021782

The Finch is a latex mattress with a plush quilted cotton cover. It comes in multiple firmness options and sleeps very cool.

SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
P1021782

Nest Bedding Finch Natural All Latex Mattress

The Finch is a latex mattress with a plush quilted cotton cover. It comes in multiple firmness options and sleeps very cool.

SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Our Review Process

At Sleepopolis, our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches personally test each mattress. We start by unboxing the mattress to figure out how difficult (or easy) it is to get the mattress from the box to the bed. Then, we spend time laying on the bed in different positions, taking time to assess it on our backs, stomachs, and sides. Next, we perform our Sleepopolis tests, using specialized tools to measure qualities like motion transfer, bounce, and pressure relief. Our last step is to open up the mattress and take a look at each layer. These steps allow us to give our final verdict on the mattress.

Amelia Jerden

Amelia Jerden

Senior Staff Writer

About Author

Amelia is a Senior Staff Writer for Sleepopolis. She primarily covers bedding and sleep accessory products in reviews, how-to guides, and more. You can also find her over on the Sleepopolis YouTube channel. Amelia is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, with double majors in media and journalism and in dramatic art. Outside of work, Amelia can usually be found on a hike, traveling to a new city, or at her local thrift store.

Back Sleeper