Avocado Eco Organic Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

The number of organic mattresses is growing as mattress companies see how many consumers desire an eco-friendly product. Natural materials often come with a higher price tag, but not with the Avocado Eco Organic mattress. This bed is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost.

I’m going to put it through a variety of tests to see if the rest of its components (like its construction, motion control, firmness, and more) are just as impressive as its price. Read on for my detailed Avocado Eco Organic mattress review, or if you’re short on time, skip down to my review summary.

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 Nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Is the Avocado Eco Organic a Good Mattress for You? 

Let’s hit the ground running with some quick recommendations to help you decide if the Avocado Eco Organic’s a good mattress for you. Depending on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position, this Avocado may or may not work for you.

Who I recommend the Avocado Eco Organic mattress for

  • First off, anyone who wants to have an eco-friendly, organic product should love this mattress. The materials are sustainable and ethically made with the eco-conscious consumer in mind. As mentioned, it’s also super affordable for an organic bed.
  • If you’re looking for a durable mattress, I think this Avocado is a great choice. Along with individually wrapped steel coils, it has Dunlop latex inside, which is known to last a while.
  • Lastly, if you’re a back, side, or back-side combination sleeper, I think you’ll enjoy this mattress. It’ll offer the comfort you need along with responsiveness to easily change sleeping positions.

Who I don’t recommend the Avocado Eco Organic mattress for

  • Although some stomach sleepers may be happy on this bed, I think most will want to look for a firmer option, so their hips can be lifted to be in line with their spine. Check out some other options here.
  • If you’re a memory-foam lover, I don’t think this bed will suit your needs. It has latex and coils inside it, so it’s not going to give you the sinkage a memory foam mattress will provide. Instead, it’ll give you more bounce.
  • I don’t think this mattress is a great fit for heavier sleepers, weighing over 250 pounds. Instead, I’d recommend they check out one of our favorite mattresses for heavier people instead.

How Firm is the Avocado Eco Organic Mattress?

One of the most important factors that goes into buying a new bed is its firmness level, but firmness can be quite subjective. Because of this, I like to have a range of coworkers weigh in on a bed’s firmness level and then add their opinions into my own assessment. I averaged our scores and firmness levels together for a final rating for the Avocado Eco Organic.

Overall, we gave the Avocado Eco Organic a 6 out of 10 on the firmness scale. The industry standard for a medium-firm mattress is a 6.5 out of 10, so this mattress is right around medium-firm, or medium-soft.

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 Nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic Mattress Performance

Firmness is one of the most important characteristics to consider when searching for a new mattress, but it’s definitely not the only one. To really determine whether a bed is a good match for you, it’s also important to consider how it performs in different sleeping positions, how it relieves pain and pressure, and how it might feel for couples sharing the bed.

Testing the Avocado Eco Organic Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. See below how the Avocado Eco Organic mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the Avocado Eco Organic a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think these sleepers will feel really comfy on this mattress and get the needed sinkage around the hips.
  • Light Side Sleepers – This mattress might be too firm for these sleepers, and they might not get the necessary contouring around their hips and shoulders for optimal pressure relief. I’d check out one of our best mattresses for side sleeping instead.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – I think this mattress is a good option for light stomach sleepers. It’s going to feel firmer to them than it will to heavier sleepers, so they should get some nice lift around the hips.

Is the Avocado Eco Organic a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think average weight back sleepers will really enjoy this bed. It is firm enough to prevent sagging, while offering some give at the lumbar region to provide back pain relief.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – I think a lot of average weight side sleepers could feel good on this bed and feel it conforming around their pressure points. However, some stomach sleepers may want to look for a bed with deeper sinkage and pain/pressure relief instead. I’d check out some of our options here.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – This bed will likely not be firm enough for many average weight stomach sleepers. Instead, check out one of these firm beds to keep your hips elevated and your spine aligned.

Is the Avocado Eco Organic a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Sleepers – Avocado says their mattresses can support individual weights up to 350 pounds, but I’d also suggest checking out our best mattresses for heavy people for more supportive options.

Avocado Eco Organic Pain Relief Performance

A mattress’s pressure relieving abilities is really important for a lot of sleepers out there because it shows how well the bed will alleviate any aches and pains.
To test out how this Avocado relieves pressure, I used a pressure map to help you visualize how well it handles tension at spots like the shoulders, hips, and lower back.

The pressure map uses heat mapping technology to show where pressure is forming across my body while lying on a bed. Areas of blue and green represent low pressure on my body, while orange and red represent high pressure areas.

Back Pain – Lying on my back, I felt the top layer of Dunlop latex foam filling in the space at my lumbar region, which is a great sign for back sleepers with back pain. The same goes for light weight stomach sleepers, whereas average weight and heavier stomach sleepers will likely want a firmer bed to support their body weight and ease back pain. I think side sleepers with back pain will get some nice sinkage and feel comfortable on this mattress.

Shoulder Pain – While laying on my side, I felt low pressure around my shoulder and the map results reflected that as well. I think a lot of side sleepers with shoulder pain will feel good on this mattress. Back sleepers with shoulder pain should also feel cradled by the foam layer, bringing them comfort. Lightweight stomach sleepers with shoulder pain should feel good on this mattress, but average and heavy weight sleepers will probably want a firmer option for pain relief.

Hip Pain – I think back sleepers with hip pain will find relief on this bed, as my pressure map showed good results. As for side sleeping, there was a tiny bit of pressure beginning to form on my hip, so I think any side sleepers with severe pain may want to look for a softer mattress. Stomach sleepers with hip pain are going to want to opt for a firmer mattress.

Avocado Eco Organic Performance for Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, you’ll want to keep a few more things in mind while shopping for a new mattress. Features you’ll want to consider include motion transfer, performance during sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer refers to the amount of movement detectable from one side of the mattress to the other. If you sleep with a restless partner, or have an active pet, you’ll want a mattress that isolates motion.
To illustrate this motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from heights of four inches, eight inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance it caused: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

The Avocado did not do a great job with motion isolation. This is not surprising — the latex and pocketed coil combination makes this mattress super bouncy. This means you’ll likely feel your bedmate moving around.

Sex

For the same reason this mattress has poor motion transfer, it is a good mattress for sex. As mentioned earlier, this bed has a lot of bounce and responsiveness, so it’s easy to move around on.

Cooling

This Avocado has breathable organic cotton and wool, natural latex, and pocketed coils — all of which work together to help promote airflow and keep body heat away. Overall, I’d say it does a good job keeping sleepers cool.

Edge Support

Edge support is how well the perimeter of the bed supports weight, so it allows you to really stretch out and utilize the full surface of the mattress. I did feel the side of the Avocado Eco Organic sinking in when sitting and lying on it, so I’d say it has average edge support.

What is the Avocado Eco Organic Mattress Made of?

As its name gives away, the Avocado Eco Organic is built to be non-toxic and eco-friendly. It has multiple certifications backing this up, including being GREENGUARD Gold Certified and a 100 percent Global Organic Textile Standard certified organic mattress (GOTS certified).

Everything is sourced from sustainable suppliers who make it a point to reduce their footprint during the manufacturing and delivery process. There are no chemical flame retardants, petroleum-based foams, fiberglass, or adhesives found in some mattresses. Let’s look more into its layers.

Cover – The cover is made with GOTS certified organic cotton and organic wool. This gives it a soft-to-the-touch, breathable feel.

Comfort Layer – This layer consists of GOLS-certified natural Dunlop latex. Organic latex is known to be durable, bouncy, and heat dissipating — along with being completely green. Avocado’s latex has certifications from Rainforest Alliance, eco-INSTITUT, and STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX.

Support – The pocketed coil works well with the latex layer, as it doubles down on its bounce without limiting its durability. The steel coils here are individually wrapped and thicker at the border of the bed. They’re made from recycled steel. They also allow for airflow to keep you cool at night.

Avocado Eco Organic Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Avocado is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed and will have to be unboxed at home. It arrives wrapped and rolled in upcycled paper. As with all bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 hours for this bed to fully decompress.

Although none of the materials in this bed are known for off-gassing, a common smell that comes with a new mattress, the Avocado’s latex may have a bit of an odor when first unboxed. If you do detect an odor, I suggest unzipping the mattress cover and leaving the bed in a well-ventilated room for a few hours while the smell completely dissipates.

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 Nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

My Final Thoughts about the Avocado Eco Organic Mattress

Now that we’ve learned quite a bit about the Avocado Eco Organic mattress, I want to go over some of my favorite things about it and my complaints. Though I can’t tell you if it’s the right mattress for you, I hope this information can help in your decision.

My favorite things about the Avocado Eco Organic mattress

If you’re looking for an eco-friendly mattress that only utilizes organic materials, the Avocado Eco Organic is a great fit for you. Due to its materials and pressure-relieving properties, I think it’s a good fit for back sleepers, side sleepers, combination sleepers, and hot sleepers. Lighter stomach sleepers could also do well on it. I also appreciate how affordable it is at just under $1,000 for a queen size mattress.

My Avocado Eco Organic mattress complaints

I think this mattress will be too soft for a lot of stomach sleepers out there. They’re going to want a firmer option to boost their hips up and keep their spine in alignment — this is key in preventing back pain. I also don’t think this mattress is going to be the best pick for heavier folks and they’ll want something more supportive.

How Much Does The Avocado Eco Organic Cost?

Of course, before you purchase a new mattress you’ll want to look at how much it costs. Take a look at our up-to-date pricing chart below, and make sure to click on one of the coupons in this article for a discount!

Prices below are before any discounts or offers on each size.

SizeDimensionsWeightPrice
Twin75" x 38" x 10"62 lbs$699
Twin XL80" x 38" x 10"67 lbs$799
Full75" x 54" x 10"78 lbs$899
Queen80" x 60" x 10"94 lbs$999
King80" x 76" x 10"110 lbs$1,299
California King84" x 72" x 10"110 lbs$1,299

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic

The Avocado Eco Organic is sustainably made with organic materials and still boasts an affordable cost. On top of being eco-friendly, it's also a great fit for back, side, and back-side combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 Nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Avocado Eco Organic Mattress Policies and FAQs

What are Avocado’s company policies when it comes to shipping, sleep trial period, warranty, and returns?

The Avocado Eco Organic ships for free within the contiguous U.S. Shipping fees apply for Hawaii and Alaska. It comes with a 100-night sleep trial. If you don’t like it, you can return it after 30 days within that time period for free. If you do like it, it has a 10-year limited warranty.

Where is the Avocado Eco Organic made?

It’s crafted and made in Los Angeles, California with high-quality materials sourced from India, Guatemala, and the United States.

Does this mattress require a certain bed frame?

Avocado says to use a supportive foundation or bed base with this mattress, such as a slatted frame where slates are no more than five inches apart. The company discourages using a box spring since it could “make the mattress too bouncy for most people.” Avocado sells frames and a matching Eco Organic mattress topper if needed as well.

How can I extend the life of my mattress?

By rotating it 180 degrees every six to eight months.

Avocado Eco Organic Mattress Vs

To get a better understanding of the Avocado Eco Organic’s strengths and weaknesses, let’s compare it to some of its biggest competitors from other mattress brands: the Nest Bedding Owl Latex Hybrid, Awara Premier Latex Hybrid, and Saatva mattresses.

Avocado Eco Organic vs Owl Hybrid Latex

  • Like the Avocado Eco Organic, the Nest Owl Latex Hybrid is a natural mattress and utilizes organic cotton, pocketed coils, and Dunlop latex.
  • The Nest Hybrid features a transition layer of polyurethane foam to add more softness to the bed.
  • Both mattresses are great picks for combo sleepers due to their responsiveness.
  • The Nest mattress is a bit more expensive.
  • We have a full Nest Bedding Owl Latex Hybrid mattress review here for more information.

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nest Bedding Owl Hybrid Latex Mattress

The Owl Natural Latex Hybrid uses pocketed coils and natural latex to create a bouncy mattress that allows you to change positions without feeling stuck in the bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Avocado Eco Organic vs Awara Premier Latex Hybrid

  • The Awara is also a hybrid latex mattress that features Dunlop latex and has an organic cotton cover.
  • The Awara is slightly firmer than the Avocado Eco Organic, so I think the Avocado Eco Organic is a better fit for side sleepers.
  • The Avocado Eco Organic mattress is less expensive than the Awara bed, but the Awara has a lifetime warranty.
  • Here’s the full Awara Premier Latex Hybrid mattress review for you to see more details.

Awara Premier Latex Hybrid Mattress

Awara took their original hybrid model and added more latex and padding to bring you the Awara Premier Latex Hybrid mattress. It's an eco-friendly bed that back sleepers will especially enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Awara Premier Latex Hybrid Mattress

Awara took their original hybrid model and added more latex and padding to bring you the Awara Premier Latex Hybrid mattress. It's an eco-friendly bed that back sleepers will especially enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Awara Premier Latex Hybrid Mattress

Awara took their original hybrid model and added more latex and padding to bring you the Awara Premier Latex Hybrid mattress. It's an eco-friendly bed that back sleepers will especially enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

365 Nights

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Avocado Eco Organic vs Saatva

  • The Saatva has a Euro pillow top, uses memory foam in its comfort layer, and is a luxury innerspring mattress
  • The Saatva comes in three different firmness options
  • The Saatva has a zoned support system to offer added pressure relief to the shoulders, hips, and lower back.
  • Check out our full Saatva review here.

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Innerspring

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Innerspring

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Innerspring

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at how the Avocado Eco Organic performed on our star rating chart below.

  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
  • Side Sleeping Pressure Relief
  • Back Sleeping Pressure Relief
  • Responsiveness
4.2
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Hi, friends! I'm Bridget, a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, my goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find me in videos on our YouTube channel!