Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid is Saatva’s newest hybrid mattress. We’ve been big fans of Saatva mattresses at Sleepopolis in the past, so I was excited to check this one out! The company says this high-quality mattress brings “cooler sleep,” along with excellent pressure relief and support. But is it a good fit for you? I’m hoping to help answer that question in this review. 

In order to do that, I’m going to go over the features of the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress, like its construction, firmness, feel, and more. If you’re in a hurry, you can skip down to my Saatva mattress review summary below. Otherwise, let’s get started!

Note: The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid is a relaunched and renamed version of what used to be called the Saatva Modern Foam mattress. This new model is more supportive with pocketed coils.

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

P1054409

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

P1054409

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054409

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Review Video

Is the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid a Good Mattress for You?

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid aims to keep your spine in alignment while also keeping you cool. Although a nice match for some, it will be better for some sleepers than others. 

Who I recommend the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress for

  • Back sleepers should really like this mattress. It’s built to help relieve back pain by promoting spinal alignment. I found it to be quite pressure relieving for this sleeping position as well. 
  • The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid is also a good fit for combination sleepers or anyone who moves around in the night. If you switch from sleeping on your side to your back, you should feel comfortable on this mattress and be able to easily move around. 
  • Couples should enjoy how sturdy and cooling this mattress is. They should be able to use the full surface of the bed while not overheating.
P1054421
Saatva mattresses are handcrafted in the U.S.

Who I don’t recommend the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress for

  • The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid might be too soft for a lot of strict stomach sleepers. These sleepers will want to look for a firmer mattress to feel more support at the hips and prevent back pain in the future. 
  • Memory foam lovers will want a different option. Along with having both foams and coils, it doesn’t have the classic sinking-in memory foam feel. We’ve rounded up some of the best memory foam mattresses for you to look at instead. 
  • Budget shoppers may find this mattress to be out of their price range. However, it’s worth mentioning Saatva often runs sales, we have coupons to help you save more, and Saatva offers a lifetime warranty for buyer confidence.
P1054409
The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid in the Sleepopolis studio.

How Firm is the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress?

Now let’s discuss how the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress feels. Remember, feel is subjective, and a mattress can feel firmer or softer to different sleepers depending on their body weights and preferred sleeping positions. To get an accurate idea of how firm this Saatva feels, I polled a range of coworkers and averaged our scores and firmness levels together below.

Firmness 5.5 6.5 7 7.5 8

The industry standard for medium firmness is a 6.5 out of 10. I’d rate the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid a 6.5, so it’s right there at medium-firm. It has a thick, cushiony top that you sink into a little. However, you don’t feel like you’re stuck in the firm mattress and you can still move around rather easily.

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

P1054409

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

P1054409

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054409

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Performance

Now I want to go over a few performance factors, including support in different sleeping positions, pain relief, and performance for couples. See below how the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid does in these categories!

Testing the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Your sleeping position should be the main factor you’re keeping in mind when looking for a mattress. A bed will perform differently based on your sleep position and body type. Different body weights also need different amounts of pressure point relief and support.

Let’s go over how the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid performs for different kinds of sleepers. 

Is the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – This mattress is a great choice for these sleepers. The organic cotton cover and layers of foam offer back support and will keep their hips and shoulders level.
  • Light Side Sleepers – The cushioning feel of this bed should feel great for most of these sleepers. Some lightweight side sleepers may not sink in enough to feel the contouring of this mattress. 
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – This bed should feel firmer to these sleepers than those who weigh more than them, so I think it could be a good fit. However, sleepers looking for a firmer option may want to check out the Saatva Classic mattress in the Firm model. 
P1054397
Stomach sleeping on the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid.

Is the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – This mattress is a wonderful option for these sleepers. The lumbar zone quilting and comfort foams provide support to keep their spines neutrally aligned. There’s also enough cushioning to relieve tension at the lower back.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – Most average weight side sleepers should really enjoy this mattress. It does a great job relieving pressure around the hips and shoulders. However, if you have sensitive joints you may still want to look for a softer option. 
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – This mattress is too soft for most average weight stomach sleepers. These sleepers should look for a firmer bed and take a look at our best mattress for stomach sleepers roundup for more options.

Is the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – I think these sleepers should really like this mattress and feel comfortable as the top foams fill in the lumbar region. I’d also recommend they check out the Saatva HD mattress, as it was built specifically for these sleepers.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – I think this bed could be a good fit for a lot of these sleepers. The top layers of foams should offer some nice pressure relief and the bed itself is very supportive with its pocketed springs. However, some of these sleepers may sink too far through the top layers.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – I don’t think this mattress is going to be firm enough for these sleepers and they may sink in too much to achieve healthy sleep posture. I’d recommend these folks check out our best mattresses for heavy people instead.

P1054414

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Pain Relief Performance

A bed’s ability to alleviate pressure at the shoulders and hips is an essential factor for every sleeper to consider. However, it’s especially important if you struggle with pain, as you’ll want a bed that prevents you from getting more stiff and sore overnight. A mattress that offers good pressure relief will help prevent and ease pain. 

To measure the pressure relief on the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid, I used a pressure map. The pressure map is a cool gadget that uses heat-mapping technology to indicate pressure distribution across your body. I laid the mat out on the mattress and then laid on top of it in different positions. You’ll see the pressure map results range from red and yellow in high pressure areas, to green and blue in low pressure areas on different parts of my body.

PressureMap SaatvaMemoryFoamHybrid

Back Pain — This mattress is an excellent option for sleepers with back pain. A straight spine is important for avoiding back pain and stiffness, and the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid is supportive enough to promote a healthy sleep posture for most side and back sleepers. I think this mattress is going to be too soft for stomach sleepers with back pain.

Shoulder Pain — The map showed the faintest sign of yellow around my shoulders when I was on my side, but I think that’s an acceptable level of pressure. I think a lot of side and back sleepers with shoulder pain should be happy on this bed. However, stomach sleepers will likely want a firmer option.

Hip Pain — The pressure map does show some yellow growing at my hip area when laying on my side. This is a sign this mattress might not be the best fit for side sleepers with hip pain. I also think the softness of this mattress would likely contribute to hip pain for stomach sleepers, as their hips would sink too far into the bed. I think the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid would be supportive and comfortable for back sleepers with hip pain, because their hips would sink in the right amount to maintain spinal alignment.

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Performance for Couples

Couples will want to consider motion transfer, sex, cooling properties, and edge support when choosing a new mattress. See how the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid performs in all of those categories, plus more about what all those terms mean, in the sections below.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is the measure of how much movement travels from one side of the mattress to the other. A bed with low motion transfer, or good motion isolation, is great for anyone who sleeps with a partner or pet. The lower your bed’s motion transfer is, the less you’ll feel movement from the other side of the mattress.

To test the motion transfer on the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid, I dropped a steel ball onto one side of the bed from varying heights and had a seismometer measure how much of that motion traveled to the other side of the bed. Take a look at my test results below.

MotionTransfer SaatvaMemoryFoamHybrid

These are pretty average motion transfer results. What this shows me is you might feel your partner’s movements if they’re getting in and out of bed, but I don’t think you’d be bothered by them just switching sleeping positions. 

Sex

The best mattress for sex is bouncy and responsive, which makes it easy to move around and change positions. Luckily for couples, the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid is quite responsive thanks to the coils inside. I didn’t feel stuck when I moved around and changed positions on this bed. That makes it good for sex, and is a great sign for any combination sleepers interested in purchasing this mattress.

Cooling

Couples tend to overheat more than people sleeping alone, so a good cooling mattress is often important to them. The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid’s cooling components, like its gel-infused foam and coils, work together to make this mattress sleep very cool.

Edge Support

Edge support is a measure of how strong the sides of your mattress are. If a mattress has good edge support, it won’t collapse under your weight when you sit or lay on the side of the bed. The best mattresses for couples often have strong edge support, allowing sleepers to comfortably use the whole surface of the bed.

I’d say the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid has stellar edge support. The perimeter stays strong as you sit or sleep on the edges.

P1054375
The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid’s cover feels nice and plush.

What is the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Made Of?

One of the most important, yet underrated components of a mattress, is its construction — or what’s inside. The interior layers can show how well a mattress could work for you. So let’s take a look at what’s inside the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid.

Cover — The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid has a plush soft, breathable, and hypoallergenic organic cotton cover. It’s zoned for support. It aims to keep you cool while also promoting healthy sleep by preventing the growth of bacteria, mold, and mildew. 

Top Layer — Next up is a half inch of gel-infused memory foam. Sleepers will sink into this layer but not feel stuck in it. The gel infusions will also pull heat away.

Comfort Layer Under that is two inches of AirCradle memory foam. This material is meant to keep sleepers cool by helping air circulate through pockets under the foam. It also promotes pressure relief. 

Support Layer — The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid uses 8-inch pocketed comfort coils as its final support layer. They’re individually wrapped recycled steel coils offering durability. This layer brings a stable, breathable, and balanced feel to the mattress. 

ConstructionGraphics SaatvaMemoryFoamHybrid scaled

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

P1054409

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

P1054409

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054409

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

Unlike a lot of online mattresses or bed-in-a-box mattresses, the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid arrives fully decompressed with free white glove delivery. Movers will bring the fully expanded mattress into your room of choice and discard your old mattress if needed. The mattress will then be ready for use.

My Final Thoughts about the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress

Alright, we’ve made it to the end of my Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress review! Now that we’ve gone over the different performance factors of this bed, I want to give a quick summary of my final thoughts about the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid. 

My favorite things about the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress

I really enjoyed how this mattress felt laying on my back and side. I was so comfortable and loved the medium-firm feel that had a touch of softness. I think the foam layers offered a contouring feeling while also making me feel supported. It’s also a very responsive bed, so it could be a great choice for combination sleepers.

I also like how this mattress is built to please hot sleepers. The materials all work together to keep heat away from your body and your bed, which is important for a lot of sleepers out there. Lastly, I like how supportive this mattress is. From its strong edge support to its decent motion isolation, I think it could be a nice pick for couples.

P1054417
The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid uses organic cotton in its cover.

My Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress complaints

I don’t find this mattress to be a good fit for a lot of stomach sleepers. It’s too soft of an option for them and will allow their hips to sink in too far, likely causing back pain down the road. Saatva does offer a latex mattress, the Saatva Latex Hybrid with talalay latex, that would be a better fit. 

I’ll also note if you’re a memory foam-lover, this Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid probably won’t do the trick. It doesn’t have the sinking-in feel of a classic memory foam bed. Although this bed has conforming gel memory foam inside, it’s definitely more on the responsive side with its coil system. If you’re looking for memory foam, check out our best memory foam mattresses for more options. 

How Much Does the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Cost?

If you’re looking to buy a Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid, you probably want to know how much it costs. You can use the pricing chart below to compare this model’s prices and sizes. 

The price listed will be before any discounts or offers for each size.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38" x 75" x 11.5"$845
Twin XL38" x 80" x 11.5"$1,195
Full54" x "75" x 11.5"$1,495
Queen60" x 80" x 11.5"$1,595
King76" x 80" x 11.5"$1,995
Cal King72" x 84" x 11.5"$1,995
Split King76" x 80" x 11.5"$2,390

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

P1054409

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

P1054409

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054409

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress uses a combination of coils and gel memory foam to provide soft contouring without that "stuck in the bed" feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 Nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Policies and FAQs

What’s the trial, returns, and warranty information?

The Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid mattress ships with free white glove delivery to your home. You can schedule a free in-room setup. They’ll also remove your old mattress for free. The Memory Foam Hybrid comes with a 365-night in home trial period. If you don’t like it and choose to return it, you'll pay $99 to cover the labor and transport fee for pickup. If you keep it, you’ll get a lifetime warranty.

Can I expedite the delivery of my mattress?

Saatva makes every mattress to order, meaning they don’t sit in storage. Sometimes the company says they can deliver quicker if they have a chance or cancellation from another order, but that’s not a guarantee. You can call them 24/7 at 1-877-672-2882.

What if my mattress doesn’t fit in my doorway or up my stairs?

Saatva says in this instance, they’ll simply exchange it for a different size or height for free. If you need to get a refund, you can do so with a $99 fee.

Do I need to flip the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid?

No, it’s designed to have the cushioning on top and support base on bottom, so no flipping is needed! However, you can benefit from rotating your mattress 180 degrees every six months or so. You can also add a foundation or adjustable base to your order. Saatva says the foundation provides better support than a box spring.

Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress Vs.

Below, I’ll compare the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid to a few other mattress brand options from other mattress companies along with some of Saatva’s other mattresses.

GhostBed Luxe Mattress

  • Both the GhostBed Luxe and the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid are designed with hot sleepers in mind. They’re built with materials to help keep you cool and dissipate body heat. 
  • If you’re a side sleeper, you’ll find that the soft gel memory foam in the GhostBed Luxe does an exceptional job at neutrally aligning your spine by offering the proper amount of sinkage at the hips and shoulders.
  • The GhostBed is a tad more expensive than the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid.
  • Interested in learning more about the GhostBed Luxe? Take a look at our full GhostBed Luxe Mattress Review. 

GhostBed Luxe Mattress

ghostbed luxe mattress

Designed with cooling in mind, the GhostBed Luxe is fantastic for those who sleep hot at night. It’s made with a gel-foam layer, which is cooler than traditional memory foam, but still offers great sinkage and relief for side sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

101 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

25-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

GhostBed Luxe Mattress

ghostbed luxe mattress

Designed with cooling in mind, the GhostBed Luxe is fantastic for those who sleep hot at night. It’s made with a gel-foam layer, which is cooler than traditional memory foam, but still offers great sinkage and relief for side sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

25-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

101 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
ghostbed luxe mattress

GhostBed Luxe Mattress

Designed with cooling in mind, the GhostBed Luxe is fantastic for those who sleep hot at night. It’s made with a gel-foam layer, which is cooler than traditional memory foam, but still offers great sinkage and relief for side sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

101 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

25-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Hybrid

  • The Casper Hybrid offers a bouncy and supportive structure. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.
  • The Casper Hybrid and the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid are around the same firmness levels, and have pocketed coils to add to their support systems. For a more affordable price, you can get a Casper with all foam that comes with CertiPUR-US® certified polyurethane foams. 
  • The Casper Hybrid has a 100-night trial
  • Take a loog at our full Casper Hybrid review

Casper Hybrid Mattress

Casper Hybrid Cover

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Hybrid Mattress

Casper Hybrid Cover

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
Casper Hybrid Cover

Casper Hybrid Mattress

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Saatva

Let’s take a look at how the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid compares to some of its company siblings.

Loom & Leaf Mattress

  • The Saatva Loom & Leaf is a pressure-relieving memory foam mattress. It offers deep sinkage and contouring, so it’s a better option for people looking for a classic memory foam feel. The Loom & Leaf is a little lower on the firmness scale. 
  • Both the Loom & Leaf and the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid have luxury firm feels and are made with materials to keep you cool and prevent overheating. They both have eco-friendly materials and organic cotton treated with antimicrobial treatment. 
  • Both have an option to add a bed frame or adjustable bed base when ordering. 
  • Heavier sleepers could be happy on the Loom & Leaf. Its memory foam layers allow for some great deep compression. You can also choose between firmness levels.
  • Interested in learning more about the Loom & Leaf? Take a look at our full Loom & Leaf mattress review

Loom & Leaf Mattress

Loom Leaf Mattress

The Loom & Leaf is a pressure-relieving memory foam mattress. It offers deep sinkage and contouring, and its foam layers absorb almost all movement, making it a great option for couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Loom & Leaf Mattress

Loom Leaf Mattress

The Loom & Leaf is a pressure-relieving memory foam mattress. It offers deep sinkage and contouring, and its foam layers absorb almost all movement, making it a great option for couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Loom Leaf Mattress

Loom & Leaf Mattress

The Loom & Leaf is a pressure-relieving memory foam mattress. It offers deep sinkage and contouring, and its foam layers absorb almost all movement, making it a great option for couples.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Classic

  • The Saatva Classic is labeled a luxury innerspring mattress with coil-on-coil construction, which provides a classic innerspring feel. It’s a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress.
  • The Saatva Classic mattress comes in three different firmness options with a Euro pillow top in each. You should be able to find one that suits your needs, whether you want a soft mattress or a more firm mattress.
  • Both Saatva mattresses come with a 365-night sleep trial.
  • If you want to learn more about the Saatva Classic, check out our full review.

Saatva Mattress

P1051102

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

P1051102

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1051102

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

And that’s it for my review of the Saatva Memory Foam Hybrid! Take a look at how I rated this mattress line in the star chart below.

 
  • Materials
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
  • Motion Isolation
4.5
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.