SweetNight Prime Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

You may have heard of flippable mattresses, where the construction consists of two firmnesses in one. But have you ever heard of a mattress with four firmnesses in one? That’s what the SweetNight Prime mattress attempts to provide: soft, medium-soft, medium-firm, and firm options all in one mattress.

I put this bed to the test myself, assessing how it feels (and if it really does achieve four firmnesses), as well as running it through the usual tests in our mattress lab, including pressure relief, cooling, and more. 

Short on time? Click here to skip to my review summary.

SweetNight Prime

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

SweetNight Prime

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

SweetNight Prime

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

SweetNight Prime Mattress Overview

The SweetNight Prime is a memory foam mattress designed to provide four firmnesses in one. You can flip the bed between a Soft/Medium-Soft side and Firm/Medium-Firm side, then rotate it 180 degrees to choose between those two options. While this bed promises a lot, I didn’t find the firmnesses to be drastically different. Overall, I would say they range from medium-firm to firm. As far as sleeping positions go, I was most comfortable on my back on the SweetNight Prime, as the mattress is supportive while still providing cushioning around the lumbar. However, I don’t think it’s supportive enough for heavy sleepers who weigh 250 pounds or more.

This bed ships compressed in a box, so I recommend having a friend help you unbox it. Give it a day or two to fully inflate and air out before use (a period we refer to as “off-gassing”).

SweetNight Prime Mattress Review Video

Want to see a visual review of the SweetNight Prime? Check out my video review, in which I perform some of the tests discussed in the sections below. After I totaled all the scores from the tests, I gave the SweetNight Prime a final overall score of 3.8 out of 5.

SweetNight Prime Mattress Sleepopolis Score

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Materials
4
Support
4
Value
3
Cooling
2.5
Edge Support
3.5
Trial
3.5
Warranty
4.5
Motion Isolation

While this bed has some great features, you’ll likely notice the SweetNight Prime scored low in a few areas. The lower scores in trial period and warranty are because SweetNight offers a 100-night trial period and 10-year warranty. These are fairly standard for the online mattress retailer industry and not quite as generous as other brands, which offer 365-night trials or lifetime warranties.

Additionally, the SweetNight Prime received lower scores in cooling and edge support. For better options in these areas, check out our best cooling mattresses or our best mattresses that won’t sag.

What Is the SweetNight Prime Mattress Made Of? 

Knowing which materials a mattress is made with can tell you a lot about how it will feel and perform, so let’s take a look at what the SweetNight Prime is made of. As I mentioned before, the SweetNight Prime is flippable and rotatable, so I’ll be describing the layers in the Soft/Medium-Soft position, where the foot of the bed is the Soft orientation and the head of the bed is the Medium-Soft orientation.

The SweetNight Prime comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model. Additionally, the SweetNight Prime mattress is fiberglass-free and the foams are CertiPUR-US certified.

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

Cover – The SweetNight Prime has a soft, knit cover with a checkered design. The cover is OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 certified.

Soft/Medium-Soft Comfort Layer The top layer is a section of gel-infused memory foam. This layer features a contouring curve so the “head” of the bed offers cushioned support around the back for a medium-soft feel, while the “foot” of the bed has a thicker section of foam for deeper sinkage and a softer feel.

Transition Layer – The transition layer is another section of foam, bridging the softer comfort layer and the support layer. This foam section also follows a contoured curve to promote the different firmnesses on the “head” and “foot” of the bed.

Support Layer This section of high-density foam provides sturdy support.

Firm/Medium-Firm Comfort Layer – This foam section also follows a contoured curve to promote a firmer feel at the “foot” of the bed and a medium-firm feel at the “head” of the bed.

ConstructionGraphics SweetnightPrime

SweetNight Prime Mattress Firmness 

Now let’s talk about the firmness and feel of the SweetNight Prime mattress. Here at Sleepopolis, we rate firmness on a scale from 1 to 10, where 1 is the softest and 10 is the firmest. We use 6.5 as our standard for medium-firm, the most common mattress firmness. 

We determine the firmness of each bed by laying on it in different sleeping positions and comparing it to the hundreds of other beds we’ve tested. We give it a ranking on the firmness scale to represent how soft or firm it feels.

Firmness 7 1

Because the SweetNight Prime theoretically has four different firmness levels, it was harder to rank than other beds I’ve tested before. I first tested the bed in the Medium-Soft orientation and actually felt it was quite firm. I gave it a 7 out of 10. The mattress offered deep sinkage and contouring, but felt very firm. It took awhile for me to sink in. Then I rotated the bed into the Soft orientation. It felt slightly softer in this position, but not dramatically so. I would say it was around 6.5 out of 10.

Firmness 7.5 2

Then I flipped the mattress over to test the Medium-Firm orientation. I felt this side was noticeably firmer, and would rate it as 7.5 out of 10. Then I rotated the bed into the Firm orientation, and I have to say, it didn’t feel much firmer than the Medium-Firm orientation. It may have been slightly firmer, but I would still rate it as 7.5 out of 10.

SweetNight Prime

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

SweetNight Prime

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

SweetNight Prime

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

Sleeping Position and Body Weight

Let’s now talk about how different sleepers will feel on the SweetNight Prime, based on their primary sleeping positions and weights.

We recognize that people come in all shapes and sizes, and people of every size deserve a mattress that works for their body type. We use the weight categories light, average, and heavy to more easily categorize sleepers based on how mattresses will perform for their body type, as most mattresses are designed for the group we call “average” (130 to 250 pounds).

As a general rule, lighter sleepers don’t require as much support as average weight sleepers, and mattresses will tend to feel firmer to them. On the other hand, heavy sleepers tend to need more support than average weight sleepers and tend to sink into the mattress more.

As far as sleeping positions go, side sleepers tend to need a softer mattress while stomach sleepers usually need a firmer, more supportive one. Back sleepers are usually somewhere in the middle.

Here’s my take on how different sleepers will feel on the SweetNight Prime.

Is the SweetNight Prime a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 pounds)?

  • Light Back Sleepers  I think light back sleepers will find the SweetNight Prime to be pleasantly supportive and comfortable. I would recommend either the Soft or Medium-Soft orientations to this group, as the Firm or Medium-Firm orientations may be too firm.
  • Light Side Sleepers I don’t think light side sleepers will be too comfortable on this bed. While it does offer some sinkage, it feels fairly firm in every orientation, so I’m not sure they would receive enough pressure relief on the shoulder and hip.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers Light stomach sleepers should do well on the Firm or Medium-Firm orientations of this bed, as it should be firm enough to support their hips.
sweetnight prime back sleeper

Is the SweetNight Prime a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130–250 pounds)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – Average weight back sleepers should be quite comfortable on the SweetNight Prime in any orientation. I would choose based on feel preference, as I felt comfortable on my back in all four orientations. I like how the firm foams are supportive, but contour around the lumbar region when I’m back sleeping.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – I think the SweetNight Prime could be a decent option for side sleepers in the Soft orientation, but it is still fairly firm. Personally, I didn’t feel enough pressure relief to be totally comfortable in this position, but some average weight side sleepers may like it.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – The Firm or Medium-Firm side of the SweetNight Prime might work for some average weight stomach sleepers, but the Soft or Medium-Soft sides allow too much sinkage to keep the hips up.
sweetnight prime side sleeper

Is the SweetNight Prime a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 pounds)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers I don’t think the SweetNight Prime is supportive enough for most heavy sleepers. I’d recommend a bed with coils to ensure proper support. See our best mattresses for heavy people for some better options.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – See above.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – See above.
sweetnight prime stomach sleeper

SweetNight Prime Mattress Performance

Firmness and feel aren’t the only factors to consider when shopping for a new mattress. There are other factors we like to test, such as pressure relief, cooling, motion isolation, and more. Below, I’ll go over all the tests we performed on the SweetNight Prime and the results of each test.

SweetNight Prime Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Pressure relief is important for many different people, such as side sleepers, people with chronic pain, or those with sensitive joints. We like to assess how well a bed relieves pressure with our heat-mapping pressure map. This device is a mat that lays on top of the mattress. We have a tester lie on top of the mat, which then uses thermal imaging to create a color-coded pressure map, showing where pressure points are building on that tester’s body.

Blues and greens indicate lower pressure, while reds and oranges indicate higher pressure.

PressureMap SweetnightPrime

The above images are from the Medium-Soft orientation on the SweetNight Prime. As you can see, the results for back sleeping are pretty good. There’s barely any pressure buildup, so this means the bed is effective at relieving pressure in the back-sleeping position. On my side, it’s a different story. The map shows very noticeable pressure buildup, indicating the bed is putting pressure on the joints, rather than cushioning them. Overall, this isn’t a great result for side sleepers.

Motion Transfer

We also like to test for motion transfer, which is how much movement carries across the bed. If a mattress can isolate the motion at the source and prevent it from transferring across the surface, it means your partner tossing and turning is less likely to wake you up,

We come up with our motion-transfer score using a few different tests. The first one is simple: we just lie down on the mattress with a colleague, roll around, and see how much of each other’s movement we feel. We also place a full wine glass on the mattress, and see how much the wine moves around with us. If the liquid has zero to little movement, then it’s a safe bet that the mattress has low motion transfer, which is what you want to see.

Finally, there’s our seismometer test. This involves dropping a 10 pound steel ball from heights of four inches, eight inches and 12 inches, then measuring the disturbance it causes: the bigger the lines on the graph, the bigger the disturbance and the higher the motion transfer.

MotionTransfer SweetnightPrime

These are pretty good results for the SweetNight Prime. You may feel some really large movements from a partner, but overall this mattress is effective at stopping motion at the source. Couples shouldn’t be bothered by much movement on this bed.

Responsiveness

Responsiveness is a test assessing how easy it is to move around on a mattress. This is relevant for combination sleepers (those who change sleeping positions at night), for people with mobility issues, and for sex. If a bed is responsive, it has a quick response to pressure, which means it takes little effort to move around. I tested how responsive the SweetNight Prime is by moving around on the bed and assessing how difficult or easy it was.

The SweetNight Prime isn’t the most responsive bed. The longer you lay on it, the more you sink in. Once the foam has conformed around you, it can take some effort to move around. 

Cooling

Now let’s talk about cooling. A cooling mattress can be important for those who run warm at night or who live in a warm climate. We assess cooling in two ways: by looking at materials and by testing cooling capabilities with a thermal gun.

First, looking at the SweetNight Prime’s materials, there isn’t much for cooling. As an all-foam bed, the SweetNight Prime is… well, primed to trap a lot of body heat. Foam doesn’t allow much room for hot air to escape. Hybrid mattresses and other beds with coils generally have more space in the construction, and thus allow for more airflow. The bed does incorporate a cooling gel foam layer, which can help to counteract some of the heat. However, in my experience, these gel foams only provide minimal cooling.

We also test out each mattress with a device called a thermal gun, which uses color-coded imaging to measure how much and how quickly a mattress heats up when we lie down on it. If it heats up more than 15 degrees Fahrenheit, we consider it to have poor cooling capabilities. 10 to 15 degrees indicates decent cooling, 5 to 10 degrees indicates good cooling, and less than 5 degrees indicates excellent cooling.

sweetnight prime temp gun 1 rotated
The initial temperature of the SweetNight Prime.
sweetnight prime temp gun 2 rotated
The SweetNight Prime’s temperature after laying on it for five minutes.

After I laid on the SweetNight Prime for five minutes, the temperature increased by about 15.5 degrees. This qualifies as poor cooling. I wasn’t too surprised by this result because of the SweetNight Prime’s materials.

Edge Support

Edge support refers to how well the perimeter of a mattress bears weight. Ideally, you should feel as supported on the edge of the bed as you do in the middle. If the edges sag down when someone is sitting or lying along the edge, that’s weak edge support.

I tested the SweetNight Prime’s edge support by both sitting and lying along the edge. Immediately, I felt the edges collapsing beneath me. I sank right through to the frame when I said along the edge, and when I laid along the edge, I felt like I was about to roll off. Clearly, this is fairly poor edge support.

SweetNight Prime Mattress Performance For Couples

When assessing whether a mattress is good for couples, we look at motion transfer, responsiveness, cooling, and edge support. With these factors in mind, the SweetNight Prime isn’t the best for couples. The only area it excels in is motion isolation — we saw very little motion transfer, so this is good for couples who are easily disturbed by motion.

However, the lack of responsiveness means this mattress isn’t the best for sex. The lack of cooling could lead to overheating, as two bodies produce more heat than one. And the poor edge support means couples won’t be able to utilize the entire surface area of the bed.

SweetNight Prime

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

SweetNight Prime

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

SweetNight Prime

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

My Final Thoughts about the SweetNight Prime Mattress

We’re nearing the end of this review, so let’s recap what I’ve covered so far with my final recommendations of who should and shouldn’t buy the SweetNight Prime mattress.

Who I Recommend the SweetNight Prime Mattress For

  • Back sleepers should be very comfortable on the SweetNight Prime, as it is firm enough to provide spinal support and contouring enough around the lumbar for pressure relief.
  • Budget shoppers will likely appreciate this bed’s affordability.
  • Those who appreciate having the option to customize their bed may enjoy the four-firmness-options-in-one design.
  • Couples easily disturbed by motion should enjoy the SweetNight Prime’s good motion isolation.

Who I Don’t Recommend the SweetNight Prime Mattress For

  • Hot sleepers likely will overheat on this all-foam bed.
  • Heavy sleepers probably won’t be supported enough on this bed.
  • Shoppers seeking a softer feel may want to consider another mattress, as all four firmness options felt fairly firm to me.

SweetNight Prime Pricing and Sizing

Curious how much this mattress costs? Here is a breakdown of pricing, by size.

SizePrice
Twin 10-inch$919
Full 10-inch$1,119
Queen 10-inch$1,309
King 10-inch$1,635
Twin 12-inch$919
Full 12-inch$1,212
Queen 12-inch$1,399
King 12-inch$1,666

SweetNight Prime

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

SweetNight Prime

Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Screen Shot 2023 12 13 at 4.20.03 PM

SweetNight Prime

The SweetNight Prime is an all-foam mattress with four firmnesses in one. It comes in a 10-inch and 12-inch model.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

SweetNight Prime Mattress Policies and FAQs

How does the SweetNight Prime mattress ship?

SweetNight ships for free within the contiguous United States. They do not currently offer shipping to Hawaii, Alaska, or U.S. territories.

Does the SweetNight Prime mattress come with a trial period?

Yes, SweetNight offers a 100-night trial period with their mattresses. That means you can test the bed at home for 100 nights, and if you decide to return, you will receive a full refund or be able to exchange the mattress within that trial period.

Does the SweetNight Prime mattress come with a warranty?

Yes, SweetNight offers a 10-year warranty on this mattress.

SweetNight Prime Mattress Vs

Not sure if the SweetNight Prime is the right pick for you? Let’s see how it stacks up against some competitors.

SweetNight Prime vs Layla Mattress Review

The Layla mattress is a flippable, all-foam mattress with a Soft and Firm side. We rated the Soft side of the Layla 5.5 out of 10, meaning it is considerably softer than average. We rated the Firm side 7.5 out of 10, meaning it is considerably firmer than average.

  • Price: The Layla mattress is a few hundred dollars less than the SweetNight Prime.
  • Sleeping position: Back sleepers could do well on either side of the Layla, depending on their preferences. The Soft side is well-suited to side sleepers, while the Firm side is best for stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: Being an all-foam bed, the Layla naturally isn’t one of the best cooling options. It does incorporate some copper infusions to help counteract the heat-trapping nature of foam.
  • Body weight: The Layla isn’t supportive enough for heavy sleepers, who weigh 250 pounds or more.

Read more in our full Layla mattress review.

Layla Mattress

P1057871

The Layla is an all-foam, flippable bed featuring both a “Soft” and “Firm” side. It’s also built with copper-infused memory foam, which brings some pleasant cooling power to this versatile slumber party.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Layla Mattress

P1057871

The Layla is an all-foam, flippable bed featuring both a “Soft” and “Firm” side. It’s also built with copper-infused memory foam, which brings some pleasant cooling power to this versatile slumber party.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1057871

Layla Mattress

The Layla is an all-foam, flippable bed featuring both a “Soft” and “Firm” side. It’s also built with copper-infused memory foam, which brings some pleasant cooling power to this versatile slumber party.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

SweetNight Prime vs Plank Firm

The Plank Firm is a flippable, all-foam mattress with a Firm and Extra-Firm side — it definitely lives up to its name. We rated the Firm side as 7.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale and the Extra-Firm side as 8.5 out of 10.

  • Price: The Plank Firm is just about the same price as the SweetNight Prime.
  • Sleeping position: Being so firm, the Plank Firm is best suited to back and stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: The Plank Firm is an all-foam mattress, so it may not be the best for cooling either. You can add an optional cooling cover for an additional price, though. We tested the version with the cooling cover and in our thermal gun test, it performed pretty well. It increased temperature by about 8 degrees — much better than the SweetNight Prime. 
  • Body weight: We think the Plank Firm is supportive enough for heavy sleepers, particularly those who sleep on their back or stomach.

Read more in our full Plank Firm mattress review.

Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Mattress

P1064244

The Plank mattress is an all-foam, flippable mattress with a firm side and an extra-firm side, which makes it great for both back sleepers and stomach sleepers. Both sides of the mattress should provide stomach sleepers with the right amount of support needed, while back sleepers will be happiest on the firm side.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

This is my 4th foam mattress. Lasting firmness is one of the challenges I have come across with the mattresses. This is the most firm I have purchased and after a few weeks, I am still happy.

Ray, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Mattress

P1064244

The Plank mattress is an all-foam, flippable mattress with a firm side and an extra-firm side, which makes it great for both back sleepers and stomach sleepers. Both sides of the mattress should provide stomach sleepers with the right amount of support needed, while back sleepers will be happiest on the firm side.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

This is my 4th foam mattress. Lasting firmness is one of the challenges I have come across with the mattresses. This is the most firm I have purchased and after a few weeks, I am still happy.

Ray, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1064244

Brooklyn Bedding Plank Firm Mattress

The Plank mattress is an all-foam, flippable mattress with a firm side and an extra-firm side, which makes it great for both back sleepers and stomach sleepers. Both sides of the mattress should provide stomach sleepers with the right amount of support needed, while back sleepers will be happiest on the firm side.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

This is my 4th foam mattress. Lasting firmness is one of the challenges I have come across with the mattresses. This is the most firm I have purchased and after a few weeks, I am still happy.

Ray, Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

SweetNight Prime vs Saatva Classic

The Saatva Classic isn’t flippable, but it does come in three firmness options: Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, and Firm. This innerspring bed has a coil-on-coil design, features a memory foam lumbar cushion, and a plush Euro top. We tested the Luxury Firm model and rated it as a 7 out of 10 on the firmness scale.

  • Price: The Saatva Classic is quite a bit more expensive than the SweetNight Prime.
  • Sleeping position: The Luxury Firm Saatva we tested is really well-suited to back sleepers, but the Plush Soft should be good for side sleepers and the Firm should be good for stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: With so many coils and so little foam, the Saatva should sleep fairly cool. In our thermal gun test, it increased temperature by about 11.9 degrees, qualifying it as decent cooling. This is better than the SweetNight Prime, but not entirely impressive. Most of its cooling capabilities should come from its airy innerspring construction.
  • Body weight: The Saatva is very supportive and can work for people of all weights.

Read more in our full Saatva mattress review.

Saatva Mattress

P1051102

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

P1051102

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1051102

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Our Review Process

At Sleepopolis, our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches personally test each mattress. We start by unboxing the mattress to figure out how difficult (or easy) it is to get the mattress from the box to the bed. Then, we spend time laying on the bed in different positions, taking time to assess it on our backs, stomachs, and sides. Next, we perform our Sleepopolis tests, using specialized tools to measure qualities like motion transfer, bounce, and pressure relief. Our last step is to open up the mattress and take a look at each layer. These steps allow us to give our final verdict on the mattress.

Amelia Jerden

Amelia Jerden

Senior Staff Writer

About Author

Amelia is a Senior Staff Writer for Sleepopolis. She primarily covers bedding and sleep accessory products in reviews, how-to guides, and more. You can also find her over on the Sleepopolis YouTube channel. Amelia is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, with double majors in media and journalism and in dramatic art. Outside of work, Amelia can usually be found on a hike, traveling to a new city, or at her local thrift store.

Back Sleeper