We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

EcoSleep Luxe Mattress Review

Mattress companies across the industry are striving to be more eco-friendly and making organic options for consumers. Brooklyn Bedding is one of them with a couple available products. The company has the EcoSleep Hybrid mattress and to take it further, the EcoSleep Hybrid Luxe mattress. The EcoSleep Luxe is meant to be the more plush and luxurious version of the original eco-friendly bed. The Luxe also has a flippable foam layer inside it, so you can customize the bed’s firmness to your liking.

But is the EcoSleep Luxe the right organic choice for you? Below, I’ll explain what it’s made of, how it feels, and put it through a variety of tests to help answer that question. Keep reading for my full review or if you’re short on time, you can skip down to my review summary!

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe a Good Mattress for You?

Brooklyn Bedding has a handful, or two, of mattress options on the market. The company points to the EcoSleep Luxe as its “sustainable and adjustable sleep solution.” However, the materials and feel of this mattress will work for some sleepers better than others. So let’s first start off by talking about who I do and don’t recommend the EcoSleep Luxe for. 

Who I recommend the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe for

  • I think this bed is a wonderful option for back and side sleepers. It’s comfortable, supportive, and provides the right amount of pressure relief for these types of sleepers. 
  • If you like being able to adjust your bed to your own personal preference, this could be a nice fit for you. You can flip the latex layer inside the mattress to make it firmer or softer if needed. 
  • This bed is a good choice for people searching for a high-quality mattress at a reasonable price. At full retail, it’s less than $1,250 for a queen size — and if you add our coupons, then it’s an even better deal.

Who I don’t recommend the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe for

  • Stomach sleepers will likely find this bed too soft. These sleepers will want a firmer option to keep their hips elevated and spine in alignment. You can check out our picks for the best mattresses for stomach sleepers instead. 
  • If you like to feel more “on top” of a bed than “in it,” then this probably isn’t the best choice for you. It has more of a sinking-in feeling. On the other hand, if you want even more of a sinking-in, quicksand feeling, I’d recommend looking at a memory foam mattress. 
  • Lastly, if you’re a lightweight side sleeper (weighing less than 130 lbs), you might not get the needed pressure relief from this bed because you won’t sink into the latex layer the right amount. Visit our mattress buying guide to find better options. 

How Firm is the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe?

It’s important to note firmness is subjective. How firm a mattress feels to you depends on your body weight, shape, and preferred sleeping position. This mattress has a latex layer with a “soft” and “firm” side that you can flip to your liking. I tested it using the firmer side on top, so keep in mind, you do have the ability to make it a little softer if needed. To get a better idea of how firm the EcoSleep Luxe feels, I polled a range of coworkers and averaged our scores and firmness levels together. 

We use a firmness scale of 1 to 10. I gave the EcoSleep Luxe a firmness rating of 5.5 out of 10. We use 6.5 as the standard for medium firm, so this mattress is softer than average. 

The EcoSleep Luxe is the type of mattress that when you sit or lay down on it, you feel like you’re sinking into it. That being said, it’s also responsive enough that if you move around and change positions in the night, you shouldn’t struggle doing so. 

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe Performance

Now let’s go over a few important performance factors, including support in different sleeping positions, pain relief, and performance for couples. See below how the EcoSleep Luxe does in these categories.

Testing the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe in Different Sleeping Positions

Your body type and preferred sleeping position will help determine the type of mattress you need. You can see below who this bed will feel best for.

Is the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think light back sleepers should feel comfortable on this mattress. It should keep their spine in alignment and provide overall support. 
  • Light Side Sleepers – I don’t think this is a good match for these kinds of sleepers. I had my coworker, who weighs about 100 lbs, test this for me on her side and there was too much pressure forming around her hips and shoulders to keep her comfortable. 
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – This mattress is too for light stomach sleepers. They’ll instead want to look for a firmer option.

Is the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – Overall, I think the EcoSleep Luxe is a great option for average weight back sleepers. They should feel extremely comfortable and supported.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – The EcoSleep Luxe should feel nice for these sleepers. They should get the right amount of sinkage and relief around their pressure points.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – These sleepers should look for a firmer mattress to help keep their hips lifted up in line with their shoulders, which is a key to preventing lower back pain. The EcoSleep Luxe is too soft to make this happen for them.

Is the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – This mattress should be supportive enough for heavy back sleepers and give the needed support with its pocketed coils. 
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – I think these sleepers will sink into this mattress enough to feel pressure relief around their shoulders and hips, and overall, should feel comfortable. 
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – This mattress will be too soft for heavy stomach sleepers. Instead, I’d check out our roundup of the best mattresses for heavy people for other options.  

Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe Pain Relief Performance

Pressure relief is a top priority for a lot of people searching for a bed. That’s because a bed that can relieve pressure can also help relieve joint and back pain. In order to test how well a bed can do this, I use a pressure map, which uses heat mapping technology to show where pressure’s building across my body when I lay on a bed. Results appear on a color-coded map: Blue/green show areas of low pressure, and red/orange show areas of high pressure.

Take a look at the results below, and then read on to see what they could mean if you sleep with pain.

Back Pain – You can see mainly blue and green on the pressure map when I’m on my back on the EcoSleep Luxe, which is a great sign for back sleepers with back pain. It’s also mainly blue and green when I’m on my side, showing it could provide nice relief for side sleepers with back pain. However, it’s too soft of an option for stomach sleepers with back pain. 

Shoulder Pain – This mattress shows strong results for relieving shoulder pain when laying on my back and side. If you’re a stomach sleeper, it will cause your hips to sink in too far, potentially causing back pain down the road. 

Hip Pain – Similarly, sleepers with hip pain should feel relief when sleeping on their back or side on this mattress. Since it’s too soft an option for stomach sleepers with back pain, I’d recommend they look at one of our best mattresses for hip pain instead.

Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe Performance for Couples

The best mattress for couples will often have strong motion isolation, responsiveness, cooling features, and edge support. Below I’ll go over why each of those features are important and go over how the EcoSleep Luxe performs in each area.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is a measure of how movement carries from one side of the bed to the other. If you share a bed, this is a measure of how disturbed you’ll feel when your partner rolls around or gets out of bed. To test motion transfer, I put a seismometer down where you would be sleeping, then dropped a 10lb steel ball from various heights onto the other side of the bed.

The seismometer results show good motion isolation on the EcoSleep Luxe. This is impressive for a hybrid mattress. Based on these results, I wouldn’t think you’d be too disturbed by your partner moving around in the night.

Sex

The best mattress for sex is bouncy and responsive, which makes it easy to move around. Despite having a sinking-in feeling, the EcoSleep Luxe did well in both those test categories, which makes it a good pick for sex.

Cooling

Couples tend to overheat more quickly than those who sleep alone, so they often want a cooling mattress. The EcoSleep Luxe’s pocketed coils promote airflow and should help fight against any overheating for hot sleepers. 

Edge Support

Edge support measures how well the perimeter of a bed supports weight. This is important if you like to sit or sleep near the side of the mattress or edge of the bed. Strong edges make a bed feel larger, which is a perk for many couples as you can use more of the sleep surface. The EcoSleep Luxe has great edge support – I was able to sit on the edge and roll on my back all the way to it without feeling like I was about to fall off. 

What is the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe Made Of?

Getting a look at the EcoSleep Luxe’s layers inside will help determine how the bed could perform for you. See the layer breakdown below. 

Cover — The top layer of the EcoSleep Luxe is a quilted cover that zips on and off. It’s made with sustainably sourced Joma wool® from New Zealand and 100% organic cotton, giving it a soft feeling. 

Comfort Layer — Below the cover is 3” of natural latex. This layer is flippable with a soft side and a firm side. You can easily flip the latex to the feeling you prefer. The foam is CertiPUR-US certified, meaning it’s toxin-free and meets the highest health standards in the industry. It’s squishy, contouring, and provides pressure relief as it conforms to your body.

Support Layer — The final layer of the mattress is 8” of individually encased Ascension coils®. These coils help promote motion isolation and add to the overall durability and support of the  mattress. The coils sit on a .25” high-density flex base to keep them in place. 

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe Unboxing and Off-Gassing

Typical to most bed-in-a-box mattresses, the EcoSleep Luxe will have an off-gassing and decompression period after you unwrap it. I’d recommend giving this bed about 24 hours to fully decompress after you unbox it. 

My Final Thoughts about the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe Mattress

Well folks, we’ve made it to the end of my review! But before we say our goodbyes, let’s go over my favorite (and least favorite) components of this bed.

My favorite things about the Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe

I really like how the EcoSleep Luxe is an organic, luxury option. It has sustainably sourced and organic materials, so you can feel at ease sleeping on it. I also like how it’s customizable with its flippable latex layer. You can pick the soft or firm side and flip it pretty easily by yourself. Lastly, I appreciate how affordable it is for an organic, hybrid option.

My Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe complaints

I don’t think this bed will work for stomach sleepers, as it is too soft of an option for them. Their hips will sink in too much, which could cause back pain in the future. 

How Much Does Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe Cost?

Pricing is extremely important when choosing a new mattress. Take a look at the chart below for detailed pricing and sizing info. And be sure to click on our coupon button to get an even better deal on this bed!

Prices listed are before any discounts or offers on each size.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin39" x 74." x 11.25"$899
Twin XL39" x 80" x 11.25"$949
Full54" x 74" x 11.25"$1,149
Queen60" x 80" x 11.25"$1,249
King76" x 80" x 11.25"$1,499
California King71.7" x 84" x 11.25"$1,499

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding EcoSleep Luxe Policies and FAQs

What are the EcoSleep Luxe’s shipping, trial period, returns and warranty information/policies?

The EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid ships free to your door in a box and comes with a 120-night trial period. If you don’t like it, you can return it for free within that period. But if you do like it, you have a 10-year warranty.

Where is the EcoSleep Luxe made?

It’s made in the USA, specifically in Arizona.

What’s the difference between the Ecosleep Hybrid and the EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid?

There are a few differences, but the main difference is the EcoSleep isn’t as soft as the EcoSleep Luxe. It doesn’t have the plush top and instead of having a flippable layer of latex inside, the entire mattress is flippable — so you can choose between a medium or firm option instead of the soft or firm option the Luxe offers.

Since the EcoSleep Luxe is not entirely flippable (only the latex layer above the coils is), how can I extend the life of the mattress?

You can rotate the mattress 180 degrees every six to eight months.

EcoSleep Luxe Mattress Vs

Considering the EcoSleep Luxe but not totally positive it’s right for you? Take a look below to see how it compares to two of its organic, hybrid bed competitors: the Birch Luxe and the Saatva Latex.

EcoSleep Luxe Mattress vs Birch Luxe Mattress

  • Both of these are organic latex hybrid mattresses and include latex foam, coils, and natural wool. 
  • The Birch Luxe is more of a firm mattress, making it a better option for stomach sleepers. 
  • The Birch Luxe is more expensive than the EcoSleep Luxe. 
  • Learn more in my Birch Luxe mattress review.

Birch Luxe Natural Mattress

The Birch Luxe mattress is an eco-friendly and plush hybrid mattress by Helix Sleep. It's designed to sleep cool and assist with muscle recovery.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Birch Luxe Natural Mattress

The Birch Luxe mattress is an eco-friendly and plush hybrid mattress by Helix Sleep. It's designed to sleep cool and assist with muscle recovery.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Birch Luxe Natural Mattress

The Birch Luxe mattress is an eco-friendly and plush hybrid mattress by Helix Sleep. It's designed to sleep cool and assist with muscle recovery.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

100 Nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

EcoSleep Luxe Mattress vs Saatva Latex Mattress

  • The Saatva Latex Hybrid is significantly firmer than the EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid. It rates at a 7.5, compared to the 5.5 I gave the EcoSleep Luxe.
  • The Saatva Latex is a better option for stomach sleepers. 
  • Side sleepers will have better luck on the EcoSleep Luxe than the Saatva Latex. 
  • Learn more in our Saatva Latex mattress review.

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Brooklyn Bedding

As I mentioned at the beginning of this article, Brooklyn Bedding offers more mattress models than just the EcoSleep Luxe. Below, I compared the EcoSleep Luxe to the EcoSleep Hybrid mattress. But you can also find out more about the Brooklyn Bedding Signature, Aurora, Bowery, Bloom, Sedona, and Spartan mattresses in our Brooklyn Bedding mattresses comparison article

EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid vs EcoSleep Hybrid

  • The original EcoSleep Hybrid is a firmer option with the entire mattress being flippable. It has a firm side and an extra firm side. The Luxe is not a true flippable mattress, but it does have a flippable latex layer with different firmness levels.
  • The EcoSleep Hybrid is much better suited for stomach sleepers than the EcoSleep Luxe, while the EcoSleep Luxe performs better for side sleepers. 
  • The EcoSleep Luxe Hybrid offers a more plush feeling with its top cover. 
  • Check out our full EcoSleep mattress review to learn more!

EcoSleep Hybrid Mattress

An all-organic, two-sided mattress—is that an ecoflip? Close. It’s the EcoSleep from Brooklyn Bedding. Sustainable shut-eye is within your grasp with this latex hybrid bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Hybrid Mattress

An all-organic, two-sided mattress—is that an ecoflip? Close. It’s the EcoSleep from Brooklyn Bedding. Sustainable shut-eye is within your grasp with this latex hybrid bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

EcoSleep Hybrid Mattress

An all-organic, two-sided mattress—is that an ecoflip? Close. It’s the EcoSleep from Brooklyn Bedding. Sustainable shut-eye is within your grasp with this latex hybrid bed.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Still deciding on the EcoSleep Luxe? Check out our performance ratings for it below.

  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4.1
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Hi, friends! I'm Bridget, a Certified Sleep Science Coach and your Lead Reviewer here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, my goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find me in videos on our YouTube channel!