Silk & Snow Organic Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Silk & Snow has earned its spot in the eco-friendly mattress world with their Silk & Snow Organic mattress. The company says this hybrid bed is an “all natural, green mattress” that is “completely crafted by nature.” Along with being kind to the environment, Silk & Snow describes this mattress as having a supportive feel that is built to last. 

But is the Silk & Snow Organic the right mattress for you? I put it through a variety of tests — like checking its firmness, feel, pressure relieving abilities, and more — to see how it could perform for you. I’ll let you know who I think it’s best for in this review and also compare it to some similar beds.

If you’re short on time, you can jump down to my review summary. Otherwise, let’s get started!

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Silk & Snow Organic a Good Mattress for You? 

Before we fully dive into the details, let’s start by answering the most important question of all: who is the Silk & Snow Organic good for? While I can’t decide if it’s the right bed for you, I can provide you with a quick summary to help you out. Take a look at my recommendations below to get an idea if the Silk & Snow Organic is the right new mattress for you.

Who I recommend the Silk & Snow Organic mattress for

  • Consumers wanting an eco-friendly product should especially love this mattress. The Silk & Snow Organic is free of commonly used synthetic fibers and free of any toxic fire retardants. Instead, it’s made using ethically sourced organic materials. 
  • Back sleepers should feel at home on this mattress. It’s supportive, bouncy, and should feel comfortable for this sleeping position. The bed also has zoned support, which helps promote spinal alignment. We’ll cover this in more detail later on. 
  • Budget-savvy shoppers should be impressed by how affordable this mattress is for being an organic bed. It runs at a much cheaper price than some of its eco-friendly competitors. And you can click the coupons throughout this article to save even more money!

Who I don’t recommend the Silk & Snow Organic mattress for

  • I don’t think most side sleepers are going to get the contouring and pressure relief they need from this mattress. Instead, I’d opt for a softer mattress, like we have in our roundup of best mattresses for side sleepers
  • If you’re looking for a doughy, slow-moving feel in a bed, I don’t think this will fit those expectations since you won’t sink into this mattress too much. Instead, I’d check out some of our favorite memory foam mattresses.
  • This will likely not be firm enough for strict stomach sleepers, who need a bed that will keep their hips lifted to maintain alignment with their spine.

How Firm is the Silk & Snow Organic Mattress? 

One of the most important things to consider before buying a new mattress is how it feels, but feel can definitely be subjective. So to help with that issue, I tested the Silk & Snow Organic’s firmness level myself and also had a range of coworkers give me their thoughts. I then averaged our firmness scores together.

Overall, we ranked the Silk & Snow Organic as a 6.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, which means it’s a true medium-firm mattress.

The Silk & Snow has a soft, yet bouncy feel to it — thanks to the combination of cotton, wool, latex, and pocketed coils inside. We’ll dive more into these materials in the construction section of this review.

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress Performance

While firmness is super important to consider when searching for a new mattress, there are many more factors to also evaluate. I ran it through some tests to measure how it performed in different sleeping positions, how it relieved pain, and how it might feel for couples.

Testing the Silk & Snow Organic Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Depending on your body type and preferred sleeping position, you’ll need a different amount of support from a mattress. Take a look below to see how the Silk & Snow Organic performs for different sleepers.

Is the Silk & Snow Organic a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lbs)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – Light back sleepers should really like the Silk & Snow Organic. I think they’ll experience a nice balance of support and softness. 
  • Light Side Sleepers – I don’t think this mattress is going to provide the conforming these sleepers will need around their hips and shoulders. One of our best soft mattresses could be a better fit.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – These sleepers should feel good on the Silk & Snow Organic. It should provide the right level of firmness to keep their hips elevated to be in alignment with their spine.

Is the Silk & Snow Organic a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lbs)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – These sleepers should really like the Silk & Snow Organic. I think they’ll enjoy the zoned support the mattress offers, which means it has a softer feel under the head and leg area to allow sinkage in those zones — while keeping your hips at the right height.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – I don’t think these sleepers will get the pressure relief they need from this mattress, especially if they only sleep on their side, as it’s not quite soft enough for this sleeping position.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – The Silk & Snow Organic is likely going to be too soft for these folks if they only sleep in this position. Strict stomach sleepers need a firmer mattress to prevent their hips from sinking into the bed.

Is the Silk & Snow Organic a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lbs)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers: I think these sleepers should feel supported and comfortable on the Silk & Snow Organic. 
  • Heavy Side Sleepers: Heavier sleepers should get more sinkage and contouring on this bed than light and average weight side sleepers. I think it’d be a good fit for them, especially if they switch from their back to their stomach while sleeping.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – This bed is not going to be firm enough for these sleepers. I’d recommend checking out one of our picks for the best mattress for stomach sleepers instead.

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Pain relief is closely tied to pressure relief, which is a mattress’s ability to alleviate tension at pressure points. Depending on your sleeping position, you’ll want pressure relief in different areas. For example, side sleepers with pain need pressure relief at their hips and shoulders, while back sleepers with pain need it at the lower back.

To test the Silk & Snow Organic’s pressure relieving abilities, I used a pressure map, which I placed on top of the mattress. The pressure map uses heat mapping technology to show where pressure’s building across the body when laying on a bed. You can see the results on the image below where pressure is represented from blue to green (low pressure) and orange to red (high pressure).

Back Pain – As you can tell by the mostly blue map, I felt some nice pressure relief while laying on my back, which helps alleviate pain in the lumbar region. I think this is the most comfortable sleeping position on the Silk & Snow Organic. I think side sleepers with back pain are going to want a softer mattress and stomach sleepers with back pain are going to want a firmer mattress. 

Shoulder Pain – I think back sleepers with shoulder pain should feel really comfortable on this mattress, as shown in the pressure map results. However, side sleepers with shoulder pain may want to look for a softer mattress. A memory foam mattress could also be a great option for pain relief. I think stomach sleepers with shoulder pain will want a firmer mattress to keep their spine in alignment. 

Hip Pain – Back sleepers with hip pain should get some nice relief from the Silk & Snow Organic. I think a lot of side sleepers with hip pain may find they don’t get the needed contouring and sinkage to alleviate the pain. I’d recommend looking at one of our best mattresses for hip pain, which will offer a gentle, cradling feel and offer much needed pressure relief. Stomach sleepers with hip pain will want to look for a firmer bed.

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress Performance for Couples

Couples typically will want a mattress that’s responsive enough for sex, absorbs enough motion to prevent disturbance, offers great edge support, and sleeps cool. Take a look below to see how the Silk & Snow Organic delivers on all these features, and to learn more about why they’re important for sleepers who share a mattress.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer refers to a mattress’s ability to isolate movement from one side of the bed to the other. It’s especially important for couples or those who sleep with a pet, since it determines whether or not you’ll feel disturbed by a restless partner.

To measure motion transfer, I dropped a steel ball from three different heights (four inches, eight inches and 12 inches) and measured the movement with a seismometer on the opposite side of the bed. Each height is meant to mimic movements you’re likely to experience in bed, as you’ll see in the chart below.

This bed had about average motion transfer results. This shows me you’ll likely feel a partner getting in and out of bed. 

Sex

While motion isolation is important, the best mattress for sex is bouncy and responsive, which makes it easy to change positions. This means most couples need a mattress that combines some responsiveness with some motion isolation. Thanks to its latex and coils, the Silk & Snow Organic is responsive enough for sex without being too bouncy.

Cooling

Cooling is important when looking at a new mattress to share with a partner. Couples will appreciate a mattress with cooling capabilities as two overheat more quickly than one. I’d say the Silk & Snow Organic sleeps decently cool. However, if you sleep hot and are in search of an extremely cooling mattress, I’d also recommend checking out our top picks here.

Edge Support

Edge support is a measure of how stable you’ll feel on the side of your bed. This is important for couples, who often utilize their bed’s full sleep surface. In my opinion, the Silk & Snow Organic has good edge support, thanks to its extra-firm perimeter.

What is the Silk & Snow Organic Mattress Made Of? 

The Silk & Snow Organic stands at 12 inches with a variety of natural materials inside. Let’s break down the layers.

Cover – The top layer of the Silk & Snow Organic is a 100 percent organic cotton cover. This reaches the Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS certified) and aims to be breathable for hot sleepers. Below the cotton layer is a 100 percent New Zealand Joma wool quilt layer. This layer acts as a natural fire retardant and also gives some cushioning.

Comfort Layer – Next up is 2.5 inches of GOLS certified (Global Organic Latex Standard) organic latex, specifically Dunlop latex. The Dunlop method is 100 percent organic. This gives the bed a soft and durable feeling. 

Support Layer – Then we have dense pocketed spring coils for the support layer. These provide support and help with motion isolation. The coils in the Silk & Snow Organic have zoned support, which means there are softer coils under the head and legs, and firmer coils under the hips. This system helps promote spinal alignment. Coils also allow for airflow to keep things cool at night.

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

Like all bed-in-a-box mattresses, the Silk & Snow Organic will have a 24 to 48 hour off-gassing and decompression period after you unbox it. Any smell should dissipate after a few days.

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

Now that we’ve explored all the details of the Silk & Snow Organic mattress, let’s recap with a few of my favorite things, as well as complaints, about this bed.

My favorite things about the Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It’s common to find a higher price tag with organic products, but Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price point. It’s also really comfortable for back sleepers. I think it gives the right amount of lumbar support for back sleeping and is overall really comfortable for that sleeping position. It’s responsive enough where combination sleepers can easily move around on the bed too.  

My Silk & Snow Organic mattress complaints

I don’t think the Silk & Snow Organic is the best option for most strict side sleepers and most strict stomach sleepers. I think side sleepers will want a softer mattress and stomach sleepers will want a firmer mattress.

How Much Does the Silk & Snow Organic Cost? 

Price range can definitely be a make or break factor in choosing your new mattress. Take a look at the Silk & Snow pricing chart below.

Price listed will be before discount or offer for each size. 

SizeDimensionsWeightPrice
Twin38” x 75 x 12"55 lbs$850
Twin XL38" x 80" x 12"58 lbs$850
Full54” x 75” x 12”83 lbs$1,050
Queen60” x 80” x 12”92 lbs$1,150
King76” x 80” x 12”110 lbs$1,450
California King72” x 84” x 12”115 lbs$1,450

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress Policies and FAQs

What are Silk & Snow’s policies for shipping, trial period, returns, and warranty?

The Silk & Snow Organic ships free to your door in a box. The company recommends you unbox it within three weeks. Silk & Snow offers a 100-night sleep trial period. The company asks you to try it out for at least 30 nights. If you don’t like the bed, you can return it within that time frame for a full refund. If you keep it, you’ll have a 15-year warranty.

Where is the Silk & Snow Organic made?

It’s made in the United States and Canada. Silk & Snow also has a main Canadian showroom in Toronto, Ontario.

What kind of base or bed frame should I put the Silk & Snow Organic on?

The company recommends using a stable, firm surface, such as a bed frame with a foundation, a platform bed, box spring, or a slatted bed.

How can I extend the life of the mattress?

Silk & Snow recommends you rotate your mattress every three months to increase the longevity of the bed.

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress Vs.  

Interested in the Silk & Snow Organic, but still not sure if it’s right for you? It can be useful to compare it to other similar mattresses on the market from other brands. Below, I’ll compare it to some of its similar high-quality competitors: the Birch Luxe and the Nolah Natural.

Silk & Snow Organic vs Birch Luxe

  • The Birch Luxe is also a latex mattress made with eco-friendly materials and is a touch firmer than the Silk & Snow Organic.
  • The Birch Luxe is more expensive than the Silk & Snow Organic, but it also has a longer warranty.
  • Read more in our full Birch Luxe mattress review.

Birch Luxe Natural Mattress

The Birch Luxe mattress is an eco-friendly and plush hybrid mattress by Helix Sleep. It's designed to sleep cool and assist with muscle recovery.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Birch Luxe Natural Mattress

The Birch Luxe mattress is an eco-friendly and plush hybrid mattress by Helix Sleep. It's designed to sleep cool and assist with muscle recovery.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Birch Luxe Natural Mattress

The Birch Luxe mattress is an eco-friendly and plush hybrid mattress by Helix Sleep. It's designed to sleep cool and assist with muscle recovery.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

100 Nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Silk & Snow Organic vs Nolah Natural

  • The Nolah Natural is a little softer than the Silk & Snow and is a better fit for side sleepers. 
  • The Nolah Natural is made with Talalay latex, while the Silk & Snow Organic is made with Dunlop latex. Dunlop latex tends to have a less refined feel, but it is also more eco-friendly than Talalay latex. You can read more about the differences here.
  • Interested to learn more? Check out our full Nolah Natural mattress review.

Nolah Natural Mattress

The Nolah Natural mattress is not only made with eco-friendly and hypoallergenic materials, but it also offers pressure relief and comfort that many sleepers should enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

120 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Nolah Natural Mattress

The Nolah Natural mattress is not only made with eco-friendly and hypoallergenic materials, but it also offers pressure relief and comfort that many sleepers should enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Nolah Natural Mattress

The Nolah Natural mattress is not only made with eco-friendly and hypoallergenic materials, but it also offers pressure relief and comfort that many sleepers should enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

120 Nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Other Models from Silk & Snow

Silk & Snow Organic vs Silk & Snow Hybrid

  • Both Silk & Snow mattresses are hybrids (rather than being all-foam or innerspring beds). The Hybrid might be a better fit for stomach sleepers than the Organic.
  • The Hybrid mattress has an antimicrobial cover and has more of a firm feel than the Organic.
  • Learn more in our full Silk & Snow Hybrid review.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Still unsure? Take a look at our mattress performance ratings for the Silk & Snow Organic mattress below.

  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Hi, friends! I'm Bridget, a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, my goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find me in videos on our YouTube channel!