Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

On the hunt for a quality mattress that’s made in Canada? The Silk & Snow Hybrid might be just what you’re looking for. I put this mattress — made by Toronto-based Canadian retailer Silk & Snow — through the ringer in our Sleepopolis studio with tests on factors like motion isolation, responsiveness, edge support, and more, as well as evaluating its firmness and feel to decide which sleepers might like it. I’ll go over all of that and more in this review, so keep on reading to learn more.

Short on time? Click here to skip to my review summary.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Overview

The Silk & Snow Hybrid has a medium-firm feel, which is the most common firmness on the market. It is a great middle ground firmness for those who don’t want an ultra-firm bed, but also want to feel well-supported. It achieves this feel through a hybrid construction, utilizing some conforming foams in the upper layers and sturdy coils below. The Silk & Snow Hybrid offers a high-quality feel at a very affordable price.

This mattress-in-a-box ships compressed and rolled up, so you’ll likely want to grab a friend to help you unbox it. Let it sit for a day or two before use to allow any off-gassing smells to dissipate. It is available in Canada and the United States.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Sleepopolis Score

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Materials
4.5
Support
4.5
Value
4
Cooling
3.5
Edge Support
3.5
Trial
4
Warranty
4.5
Motion Isolation

What Is the Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Made Of? 

Let’s take a look inside the Silk & Snow Hybrid. Knowing what materials a mattress is made from can help you better understand how it will feel and perform.

silk and snow hybrid feel close up

Cover – The Silk & Snow Hybrid’s cover is an antimicrobial fabric, quilted with foam and fiber fill for initial plushness.

Comfort Layer The comfort layer is a 2-inch section of high-density gel memory foam.

Support Layer The main support of the mattress is a section of individually pocketed coils. These allow for airflow within the mattress, as well as isolate motion better and allow for contouring better than traditional interlocked innerspring coils. These coils use zoned support, meaning the midsection of the coils is designed to be firmer than the head and foot of the bed, to provide better lumbar support.

Edge Support – The Silk & Snow Hybrid has a foam encasement around the perimeter to reinforce the edges. 

ConstructionGraphics SilkSnowHybrid 1

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Firmness 

Now let’s talk about how firm this bed feels. We use a 1 to 10 scale to rate firmness, with 6.5 being our standard for medium-firm (the most common mattress firmness). To determine the firmness of each bed, we have multiple team members lie on the bed and give it a rating. Then we average those together to get our final number.

Firmness 5.5 6.5 7 7.5 8 4

We rated the Silk & Snow Hybrid as a 6.5 out of 10, meaning it is a true medium-firm mattress. The mattress offers a pleasant mix of pressure relief and support, which result in the medium-firm feel that can work well for many different types of sleepers.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Sleeping Position and Body Weight

Now let’s go over how different sleepers may feel on the Silk & Snow mattress, depending on their primary sleeping position and body type.

We recognize that people come in all shapes and sizes, and people of every size deserve a mattress that works for their body type. We use the weight categories light, average, and heavy to more easily categorize sleepers based on how mattresses will perform for their body type, as most mattresses are designed for the group we call “average” (59 to 113 kilograms, or 130 to 250 pounds).

As a general rule, lighter sleepers don’t require as much support as average weight sleepers, and mattresses will tend to feel firmer to them. On the other hand, heavy sleepers tend to need more support than average weight sleepers and tend to sink into the mattress more.

As far as sleeping positions go, side sleepers tend to need a softer mattress while stomach sleepers usually need a firmer, more supportive one. Back sleepers are usually somewhere in the middle.

Here’s my take on how different sleepers will feel on the Silk & Snow Hybrid.

Is the Silk & Snow Hybrid a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 59 kilograms / 130 pounds)?

  • Light Back Sleepers  I think light back sleepers should feel quite comfortable on the Silk & Snow Hybrid. The medium-firm feel provides nice support but still allows for some cushioning.
  • Light Side Sleepers Light side sleepers may find the Silk & Snow Hybrid feels a little too firm for them and may prefer a slightly softer bed, as they won’t sink into the material for pressure relief as deeply as an average weight sleeper.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers These folks may find the Silk & Snow Hybrid works for them, as they won’t sink into the material as much as an average weight sleeper, and thus their hips may stay lifted up better to maintain spinal alignment.
silk and snow hybrid back sleeper

Is the Silk & Snow Hybrid a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (59–113 kilograms / 130–250 pounds)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think the Silk & Snow Hybrid is an excellent match for average weight back sleepers. The medium-firm feel is just right for this group to feel supported but also comfortable.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – These folks should do pretty well on the Silk & Snow Hybrid. I felt a good amount of sinkage and overall felt comfortable, although there was a small amount of pressure on my shoulders. Still, I think many average weight side sleepers could sleep comfortably on this bed.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – I think most average weight stomach sleepers will find the Silk & Snow Hybrid is too soft to keep their hips properly supported. I felt my hips sinking into the bed while lying on my stomach, which puts strain on the lower back.
silk and snow hybrid side sleeper

Is the Silk & Snow Hybrid a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 113 kilograms / 250 pounds)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers I think the Silk & Snow Hybrid is a solid match for heavy back sleepers. These folks may sink into the material a bit more than average weight people will, but I think it is still supportive enough to maintain a neutral spine.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – I don’t think the Silk & Snow Hybrid is a great fit for these sleepers, as they will likely sink through the upper comfort foam layers and “bottom out” on the firmer coils below, which can lead to a pressure buildup.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – The Silk & Snow Hybrid isn’t supportive enough for these folks to ensure their hips are propped up to maintain spinal alignment.
silk and snow hybrid stomach sleeping

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Performance

In addition to assessing the materials and feel of the mattress, we also like to run each through a series of tests. These include testing factors like pressure relief, cooling, motion isolation, and more. Let’s take a look at how the Silk & Snow Hybrid performed in our tests.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Pain Relief Performance

To evaluate how well a mattress can relieve pain, we look at pressure relief by using a heat-mapping pressure map. This device is essentially a mat we lay out on top of a bed. Then, we lay on it in different sleeping positions, it shows where pressure is building up on our bodies, using thermal imaging. Blues and greens indicate low pressure, while yellows to reds indicate higher pressure.

PressureMap SilkSnowHybrid

Looking at my results, the Silk & Snow Hybrid relieves pressure quite well. In both the back and side sleeping positions, my results are mostly blue and green, showing the bed was providing enough cushioning to prevent any pressure buildup. There is an ever-so-slight hot spot on my shoulder when side sleeping, which correlates with the slight pressure I felt while lying in this position.

Motion Transfer

The next test is the motion transfer test, which evaluates how well a bed can isolate motion at the source and prevent it from rippling across the bed. We assess motion transfer in three ways: a feel test, a wine glass test, and a seismometer. For the feel test, one tester will lie still with their eyes closed on the bed while another tester moves around on the bed, and the person lying still will assess how much movement they can feel.

For the wine glass test, we place a glass of wine on one side of the bed and then move around on the other side to see how much the wine moves in the glass. Finally, with the seismometer test, we place a seismometer on one side of the bed and drop a 10-pound steel ball on the other side from three heights, to mimic different types of movement. We use all three of these measurements to come up with our final assessment of how well the bed isolates motion.

MotionTransfer SilkSnowHybrid

In all our tests, the Silk & Snow Hybrid performed quite well, showing very little motion transfer. You may feel some of the larger movements from a partner or pet, like getting in and out of bed, but overall I think this bed is effective at isolating most motion.

Responsiveness

We also like to test how quickly a bed responds to pressure, which corresponds to how easy it is to move around on the bed. This is relevant for combination sleepers, people with mobility issues, and for sex. To test it out, we move around on the mattress and change between sleeping positions to see how easy or difficult it is.

I found the Silk & Snow Hybrid relatively responsive. It was overall quite easy to move around on, but it isn’t an ultra-bouncy bed. You do sink into the material a little bit, but not enough to make it very difficult to move around.

Cooling

To evaluate how cooling a mattress is, first we look at the materials. The Silk & Snow Hybrid incorporates cooling gel infusions, which are designed to combat the heat trapping nature of memory foam. The bed also has coils, which allow for more airflow within the bed than a solid foam bed. So far, this bed looks like it should keep a cool temperature.

But we like to take things a step further with a heat gun test. We use a heat gun, which captures the surface temperature of the mattress with thermal imaging. To determine just how cooling a bed is, we take its initial temperature, then lie on the bed for five minutes. Then we take the temperature again and subtract the difference to see how much the temperature increased.

silk and snow hybrid temp gun 1 rotated
The initial temperature of the Silk & Snow Hybrid.
silk and snow hybrid temp gun 2 rotated
The temperature of the Silk & Snow Hybrid after five minutes lying on it.

If it heats up more than 15 degrees Fahrenheit, we consider it to have poor cooling capabilities. 10 to 15 degrees indicates decent cooling, 5 to 10 degrees indicates good cooling, and less than 5 degrees indicates excellent cooling. The Silk & Snow Hybrid heated up by 7.9 degrees, so this would qualify it as having good cooling abilities.

Edge Support

Edge support refers to how well the perimeter of a mattress bears weight. Ideally, you want the edges of the bed to be as supportive as the middle of the bed. That way, you can sit or sleep along the edge and maximize the surface area of your mattress. Sturdy edge support is also a great indicator of durability. To test the Silk & Snow Hybrid’s edge support, I sat and laid along the edge of the bed to see how much the edge sagged.

I wasn’t too impressed with the Silk & Snow Hybrid’s edge support. It felt fairly sturdy while I was lying along the edge, but when I sat on the edge, I basically sank right down. 

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Performance For Couples

If you are shopping for a mattress to share, you have a few more things to consider than those shopping for just themselves. Motion transfer, responsiveness for sex, cooling (two bodies produce more heat than one), and edge support are all relevant considerations for couples.

Based on the bed’s responsive feel, good motion isolation, and good cooling capabilities, I would say overall this is a good bed for couples. The medium-firm feel is also a plus, as it is a nice middle ground for couples who might have different feel preferences.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

My Final Thoughts about the Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

We’ve covered a lot of ground in this review — hopefully by now you are getting a sense of whether the Silk & Snow Hybrid is a good option for you. But let’s recap everything we’ve covered so far with my recommendations of who might like the Silk & Snow Hybrid and who should consider another mattress.

silk and snow hybrid tag

Who I Recommend the Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress For

  • Back sleepers of all weight groups should find something to love about the Silk & Snow Hybrid. Its medium-firm feel is ideal for keeping these sleepers supported, while also cushioning any pressure points.
  • Average weight side sleepers should also find the Silk & Snow Hybrid comfortable. I think it’ll provide enough sinkage for these sleepers’ shoulders and hips.
  • Budget shoppers should appreciate this bed’s affordable price point, clocking in at less than $1,000 for a queen size.
  • Couples should appreciate this bed’s cooling capabilities and great motion isolation.

Who I Don’t Recommend the Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress For

  • Most stomach sleepers will likely find the Silk & Snow Hybrid too soft to keep their hips lifted up and out of the mattress structure. Sinking hips can lead to back pain over time. I would recommend a firmer mattress instead.
  • Sleepers who like to sit or lie along the edge may be disappointed with this bed’s subpar edge support.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Pricing and Sizing

Wondering how much the Silk & Snow Hybrid mattress costs? Here is a breakdown of prices, by size. Price is always an important factor when choosing any mattress!

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38″ x 75″ x 12″$700
Twin XL38″ x 80″ x 12″$725
Full54″ x 75″ x 12″$800
Queen60″ x 80″ x 12″$900
King76″ x 80″ x 12″$1,000
California King72″ x 84″ x 12″$1,000

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Policies and FAQs

How does the Silk & Snow Hybrid mattress ship?

Silk & Snow offers free shipping to all Canadian provinces, the 48 contiguous United States, and the District of Columbia. The company also ships to Canadian territories, Alaska, and Hawaii for an additional shipping fee.

Does the Silk & Snow Hybrid come with a sleep trial?

Yes, Silk & Snow offers a 100-night sleep trial with this mattress. That allows you to test the bed at home for 100 nights. If you decide it is not a good fit for you during that trial, you can return the mattress for a full refund. However, Silk & Snow does require you to try the bed for at least 30 days before initiating a return.

Does the Silk & Snow Hybrid come with a warranty?

Yes, it comes with a 15-year warranty.

Can I flip my Silk & Snow Hybrid mattress?

No, I would not recommend flipping your Silk & Snow Hybrid mattress. If you flip it, the top layer (a memory foam comfort layer) will be on the bottom of the mattress and you will be sleeping directly on the coils. Instead, I would advise rotating the bed 180 degrees every few months to ensure an even distribution of wear and tear, while ensuring you have a comfortable sleep surface.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress Vs

Still not sure if the Silk & Snow Hybrid mattress is right for you? Let’s compare it to some similar mattresses to help you further narrow down your choice.

Silk & Snow Hybrid vs Casper Hybrid

The Casper Hybrid is a medium-firm bed made with foam and coils. It has a bouncy and supportive feel, but still provides a nice amount of pressure relief.

  • Price: The Casper Hybrid is considerably more expensive than the Silk & Snow Hybrid, by about $600 for a queen size at full retail.
  • Sleeping position: Similar to the Silk & Snow Hybrid, the Casper Hybrid works well for light to average weight back sleepers, average weight side sleepers, and lightweight stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: Both these mattresses are good options for hot sleepers, as hybrid beds that allow for airflow.
  • Body weight: We do not recommend the Casper Hybrid for heavy sleepers, but it should work for many light to average weight sleepers.

Read more in our full Casper Hybrid mattress review

Casper Hybrid Mattress

Casper Hybrid Cover

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Hybrid Mattress

Casper Hybrid Cover

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
Casper Hybrid Cover

Casper Hybrid Mattress

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Hybrid vs Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid is another bed made with foams and coils. It also has an optional quilted pillow top and comes in three firmness levels: Soft, Medium, and Firm. We tested the Medium version and thought it had a true medium-firm feel, but having the Soft and Firm versions makes this a versatile mattress.

  • Price: At full retail price, a queen size Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid without the pillow top is about $400 more than the Silk & Snow Hybrid, so this is a more expensive option.
  • Sleeping position: Like the Silk & Snow Hybrid, the Medium model of the Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid is a great pick for back sleepers. Side or stomach sleepers may want to go for the Soft or Firm models, respectively.
  • Cooling: The Signature Hybrid also keeps quite cool, as it is a hybrid with room for airflow. 
  • Body weight: The Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid is supportive enough to work for people of all body types, depending on their sleeping position and the firmness level they choose.

Read more in our full Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid mattress review.

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

P1063020

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1063020

Brooklyn Bedding Signature Hybrid Mattress

The Brooklyn Bedding Signature is a hybrid mattress made out of a combination of memory foam and latex foam. The Signature offers a good amount of bounce that combination sleepers who move around in the middle of the night can enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

I bought this for my 92 year old father in law, after he tried mine that I purchased 7 years ago. He raves about it every day, he says he falls asleep faster, sleeps longer without waking up. He says it's so comfortable. He called me yesterday saying he can't thank me enough for setting him up with the mattress. He's really happy with it . Thank you!!

Roger S., Brooklyn Bedding customer
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Hybrid vs Emma Hybrid Comfort

The Emma Hybrid Comfort also uses a mix of foam and coils in its construction, but it has a significantly firmer feel than the Silk & Snow Hybrid — we rated this mattress as a 7.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale. 

  • Price: The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a little more expensive than the Silk & Snow Hybrid, by about $300 for a queen size at full retail price.
  • Sleeping position: The Emma Hybrid Comfort’s ultra-firm feel makes it a good fit for back sleepers and an especially good fit for stomach sleepers. However, we think it is far too firm for side sleepers.
  • Cooling: These two mattresses are about equal when it comes to cooling. As hybrids, they both allow for airflow within the bed — and they even tested about the same in our heat gun test. The Emma Hybrid Comfort heated up by 7.7 degrees, while the Silk & Snow Hybrid heated up by 7.9 degrees.
  • Body weight: The Emma Hybrid Comfort was actually designed with heavier sleepers in mind and you can tell from how durable it feels. I would recommend this bed to sleepers of all weights, depending on their sleeping position.

Read more in our full Emma Hybrid Comfort mattress review.

Emma Hybrid Comfort

P1001395

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. A good fit for back sleepers and stomach sleepers, it also has open-celled foam for cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Emma Hybrid Comfort

P1001395

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. A good fit for back sleepers and stomach sleepers, it also has open-celled foam for cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
P1001395

Emma Hybrid Comfort

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. A good fit for back sleepers and stomach sleepers, it also has open-celled foam for cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Other Models from Silk & Snow

The Silk & Snow Hybrid isn’t the only mattress the brand offers, so let’s compare this bed to its sibling mattresses: the Silk & Snow and Silk & Snow Organic mattresses.

Silk & Snow Hybrid vs Silk & Snow

The Silk & Snow is the flagship product of the brand. It is also a bed-in-a-box mattress, but unlike the Hybrid, it is a memory foam mattress without any coils. It also has a firmer feel than the Silk & Snow Hybrid and keeps the sleeper “on top” of the bed, rather than cradling them.

  • Price: The Silk & Snow is a little less expensive than the Hybrid, by about $100 for a queen size at full retail.
  • Sleeping position: With a firmer feel, the Silk & Snow can work well for back and stomach sleepers, but I wouldn’t recommend it to side sleepers.
  • Cooling: While this bed does incorporate some cooling materials, it won’t sleep as cool as the Hybrid, as it is entirely made of foam, which tends to trap heat.
  • Body weight: I wouldn’t recommend this bed to heavy sleepers, as I don’t think it offers enough support.

Read more in our full Silk & Snow mattress review, or our full Silk & Snow vs Silk & Snow Hybrid comparison.

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Product Image

Silk & Snow Mattress

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid vs Silk & Snow Organic

The Silk & Snow Organic has a medium-firm feel, like the Hybrid, but is made with different materials. Also a hybrid, this bed incorporates natural materials like organic cotton and wool for the cover, Dunlop latex, and individually pocketed coils.

  • Price: Because of the natural materials used, the Organic is more expensive than the Hybrid. However, I must note it is one of the more affordable organic mattresses on the market.
  • Sleeping position: The Silk & Snow Organic is a great fit for back sleepers, but may not work for many side or stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: As a hybrid made with latex — which maintains a naturally cool temperature — the Organic is likely a better choice for hot sleepers than the Hybrid. 
  • Body weight: The Silk & Snow Organic is supportive enough for people of all three weight groups, depending on their primary sleeping position.

Read more in our full Silk & Snow Organic mattress review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

P1019451

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

P1019451

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1019451

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Our Review Process

At Sleepopolis, our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches personally test each mattress. We start by unboxing the mattress to figure out how difficult (or easy) it is to get the mattress from the box to the bed. Then, we spend time laying on the bed in different positions, taking time to assess it on our backs, stomachs, and sides. Next, we perform our Sleepopolis tests, using specialized tools to measure qualities like motion transfer, bounce, and pressure relief. Our last step is to open up the mattress and take a look at each layer. These steps allow us to give our final verdict on the mattress.

Amelia Jerden

Amelia Jerden

Senior Staff Writer

About Author

Amelia is a Senior Staff Writer for Sleepopolis. She primarily covers bedding and sleep accessory products in reviews, how-to guides, and more. You can also find her over on the Sleepopolis YouTube channel. Amelia is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, with double majors in media and journalism and in dramatic art. Outside of work, Amelia can usually be found on a hike, traveling to a new city, or at her local thrift store.

Back Sleeper