Silk & Snow Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Are you on the hunt for a quality, but affordable, Canadian all-foam mattress? Let me introduce you to the Silk & Snow mattress. The flagship mattress from the brand Silk & Snow offers a firm feel and utilizes some cooling materials, but is it the right mattress for you? You’ll have to keep reading to find out.

We put this mattress through a series of tests in our Sleepopolis studio, which I’ll detail below. Short on time? Skip ahead for a review summary.

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Product Image

Silk & Snow Mattress

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Silk & Snow Mattress Overview

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box mattress manufactured in Canada. It has a very firm feel and doesn’t allow the sleeper to sink into the mattress deeply. Because it is only 10 inches tall and doesn’t have any coils, it isn’t one of the most supportive mattresses, but should provide enough support for light to average weight sleepers. At under a thousand dollars for a queen size, though, the Silk & Snow is a solid budget mattress.

Silk & Snow Mattress Sleepopolis Score

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
3.5
Materials
3.5
Motion Isolation
4
Support
4.5
Value
3
Cooling
4
Edge Support
3.5
Trial Period
4
Warranty

What Is the Silk & Snow Mattress Made Of?

The Silk & Snow is an all-foam mattress and stands at 10 inches tall. Below, I’ll detail each layer of the mattress to help you get a better understanding of what this mattress is made of, as the materials can tell you a lot about how the mattress will feel and perform.

silk and snow mattress

Cover – The Silk & Snow has a polyester/spandex blend cover, which is antimicrobial.

Comfort LayerThe first layer under the cover, or the first layer the sleeper will feel, is the comfort layer. The Silk & Snow’s is a 2-inch layer of gel memory foam.

Transition Layer – A transition layer eases the sleeper from the plush comfort foam to the sturdy support below. The Silk & Snow has a 2-inch layer of transition foam.

Support Layer – The main support section of the Silk & Snow is a 6-inch layer of foam.

ConstructionGraphics SilkSnow 2

Silk & Snow Mattress Firmness

Firmness is a subjective quality, but we like to try to quantify the firmness of mattresses by rating them on a scale from 1 to 10. On our scale, 1 is the softest and 10 is the firmest, with 6.5 being the standard for medium-firm. To determine the firmness, we have multiple team members try out the mattress and give it a rating. We average those together to get our final rating.

Firmness 7.5 1

We rated the Silk & Snow as 7.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, meaning it is significantly firmer than average. While many people think of memory foam mattresses as being inherently soft, some like the Silk & Snow, are actually quite firm. The bed offers very little sinkage, so I felt more “on top” of the bed than in it while I was testing it.

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Product Image

Silk & Snow Mattress

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Sleeping Position and Body Weight

Now that I’ve gone over the materials and firmness of the Silk & Snow mattress, let’s talk about how you may feel on this mattress. How comfortable a mattress is for you can depend a lot on your body type and primary sleeping position.

We recognize that people come in all shapes and sizes, and people of every size deserve a mattress that works for their body type. We use the weight categories light, average, and heavy to more easily categorize sleepers based on how mattresses will perform for their body type, as most mattresses are designed for the group we call “average” (130 to 250 pounds).

As a general rule, lighter sleepers don’t require as much support as average weight sleepers, and mattresses will tend to feel firmer to them. On the other hand, heavy sleepers tend to need more support than average weight sleepers and tend to sink into the mattress more.

As far as sleeping positions go, side sleepers tend to need a softer mattress while stomach sleepers usually need a firmer, more supportive one. Back sleepers are usually somewhere in the middle.

Below I’ve listed how I think each weight group and sleeping position will fare on the Silk & Snow.

Is the Silk & Snow a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 pounds)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think the Silk & Snow can work for light back sleepers, but I would caution that it may feel extremely firm to them. Some back sleepers like a firm feel, but if you want more cushioning or softness, it may not offer enough.
  • Light Side Sleepers – I think the Silk & Snow is far too firm for this group. They likely won’t receive enough pressure relief on the shoulder and hip, as this bed doesn’t offer much sinkage.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Light stomach sleepers should sleep quite well on the Silk & Snow, as their hips likely won’t sink into the material. That will prevent their lower back from bowing, which can lead to lower back pain.

Is the Silk & Snow a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 to 250 pounds)?

  • Average Weight Back SleepersI think average weight back sleepers will do well on the Silk & Snow — again, as long as they like a firm feel. I personally fall in this group and I prefer a softer bed, but a firm mattress can be effective for folks with back pain or those who simply like the feel of a firm bed.
  • Average Weight Side SleepersAverage weight side sleepers will likely find the Silk & Snow is far too firm for them to sleep comfortably. I don’t think it provides enough contouring for pressure relief for this group.
  • Average Weight Stomach SleepersThese folks should do well on the Silk & Snow. I didn’t feel my hips sinking into the Silk & Snow while on my stomach, so I think it will be effective for maintaining a neutral spine.

Is the Silk & Snow a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 pounds)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – I wouldn’t recommend this mattress to heavy sleepers, as it lacks the support they need. I’d suggest looking for mattresses with springs, or mattresses that are specifically designed for heavier folks. Take a look at our best mattresses for heavy people instead for some better options.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – See above.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – See above.
silk and snow side sleeper

Silk & Snow Mattress Performance

Let’s dive into some of those tests I mentioned earlier. In addition to assessing materials and firmness to decide how a mattress will work for different sleepers, we also perform a series of tests in our studio. Below, I’ll cover tests on areas like pain relief, motion transfer, and more.

Silk & Snow Pain Relief Performance

Folks looking for pain relief often need a mattress that relieves pressure on pressure points like the hips, shoulders, and back. Whether you have sensitive joints or not, it’s important to look at how a mattress addresses pressure in different sleeping positions to ensure it can relieve existing pain and prevent new pain from forming.

To test the Silk & Snow’s pressure-relieving abilities, I used a heat-mapping pressure map. This device is essentially a mat you can lay on top of the mattress. Then I laid on the pressure map in different sleeping positions and it used thermal imaging to show where pressure was building up on my body. Blues and greens indicate low pressure, while reds and oranges indicate higher pressure.

PressureMap SilkSnow

As you can see in the results above, the Silk & Snow showed low pressure almost all over my body in the back sleeping position. However, when I turned onto my side, more pressure started to form — particularly around my shoulder. I could feel this pressure while lying on my side pretty noticeably, which is part of why I don’t think this bed is great for side sleepers. For better options, check out our best mattresses for side sleepers, or best mattresses for hip pain or shoulder pain.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer refers to how movement carries from one side of the bed to the other. On a bed with high motion transfer, you can feel lots of movement from a partner or pet on the other side, while on a bed with low motion transfer, you will feel little to no movement. For many people easily disturbed by movement at night, low motion transfer is important.

We test a bed’s ability to isolate this motion at the source in a few ways. First, we have one tester lie down on the bed, while another tester rolls around on the other side, to see how much movement they feel. We also use a wine glass test, where we place a glass of wine on one side of the bed and move around on the other side to see how much the wine moves in the glass.

Finally, we test the bed with a seismometer. Placing it on one side of the bed, we drop a 10-pound steel ball on the other side from three different heights to see how much movement transfers. Each height is meant to mimic a different movement you might feel in bed.

MotionTransfer SilkSnow

These results are fairly high in motion transfer, meaning a significant amount of movement from the ball transferred to the other side of the bed. This corresponds with how I felt testing the bed with another person moving around — I definitely noticed movement transferring. So the Silk & Snow may not be the best mattress for couples who are easily disturbed by motion.

Responsiveness

Responsiveness refers to how a bed responds to pressure, which correlates to how easy it is to move around on. This is an important consideration for combination sleepers (who change between sleeping positions), for people with mobility issues, and for couples looking for a good mattress for sex.

I found the Silk & Snow to be quite responsive and easy to move around on. I didn’t sink into the material very much, so it didn’t take much effort to change between sleeping positions or move on the bed.

Cooling

silk and snow feel cover

A cooling mattress can be important for those who run hot at night, those who live in hot climates, or couples. The Silk & Snow does incorporate some materials intended to promote cooling, like a gel foam layer. But I didn’t find the bed to be noticeably cooling, and coupled with the fact that it is an all-foam bed with a polyester cover, it doesn’t seem like there is much opportunity for hot air to escape the mattress. 

Edge Support

silk and snow edge support

Edge support refers to a bed’s ability to bear weight around the perimeter. This is beneficial for people who like to sleep or sit on the edge of the bed, for heavy people, and for couples. I tested the Silk & Snow’s edge support by sitting and lying along the edge to see how much the bed sagged. I was impressed with the results — I saw only a small amount of sinkage. As a fairly thin, all-foam bed, I wasn’t expecting the Silk & Snow to have strong edge support, but it tested fairly well.

Silk & Snow Mattress Performance for Couples

To decide if a mattress is good for couples, we take the factors above into consideration. Motion transfer, responsiveness, cooling, and edge support are all important factors for couples. Based on these tests, I think the Silk & Snow is an okay mattress for couples. It wasn’t spectacular on motion isolation or cooling, but it is fairly responsive and has good edge support. It should work well for sex, as well as allowing couples to maximize the surface area of the bed.

However, there may be better options out there, so I’d recommend checking out our best mattresses for couples.

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Product Image

Silk & Snow Mattress

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

My Final Thoughts About the Silk & Snow Mattress

Whew, we’ve covered a lot! Let’s finish up this review with an overview of who I think would like the Silk & Snow, and who should consider a different mattress.

silk and snow mattress 2

Who I Recommend the Silk & Snow Mattress For

  • I think the Silk & Snow is a great choice for back sleepers who weigh under 250 pounds. It offers a firm feel that could promote spinal alignment for these folks.
  • I also think most stomach sleepers under 250 pounds will feel comfortable on the Silk & Snow. Its firm feel and lack of sinkage help to keep the hips propped up, which can prevent lower back pain.
  • Budget shoppers should also appreciate the Silk & Snow’s affordable price. It isn’t always easy to find a queen size mattress priced under $1,000.

Who I Don’t Recommend the Silk & Snow Mattress For

  • I wouldn’t recommend the Silk & Snow to heavy sleepers, who weigh 250 pounds or more. Being a 10-inch, all-foam mattress, I just don’t think this bed offers enough support for these folks. Check out some of our best mattresses for heavy people for better options.
  • I also wouldn’t recommend the Silk & Snow to side sleepers. I found it far too firm to sleep comfortably in this position.
  • I also wouldn’t recommend the Silk & Snow to anyone who sleeps with a partner or pet and is easily disturbed by motion. It showed fairly high motion transfer results in our testing.

Silk & Snow Pricing and Sizing

Price is an important factor when shopping for a mattress, so below I’ve broken down the prices for the Silk & Snow mattress by size. The price listed for each mattress size will be before discounts or other promotional offers.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38″ x 75″ x 10″$650
Twin XL38″ x 80″ x 10″$675
Full54″ x 75″ x 10″$725
Queen60″ x 80″ x 10″$800
King76″ x 80″ x 10″$900
California King72″ x 84″ x 10″$900

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Silk & Snow Mattress

Product Image

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Product Image

Silk & Snow Mattress

The Silk & Snow mattress is an all-foam bed-in-a-box made in Canada. It offers a firm feel that works for some back and stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Silk & Snow Mattress Policies and FAQs

How does the Silk & Snow ship?

Silk & Snow ships for free to all Canadian provinces, the 48 contiguous United States, and the District of Columbia. They also ship to Canadian territories and Alaska and Hawaii for an additional shipping fee.

Does the Silk & Snow have a trial period?

Silk & Snow offers a 100-night sleep trial period on this mattress. That means you can test it out for 100 nights at home and if you decide the bed isn’t a good fit for you, you can return it within the trial period for a full refund. However, Silk & Snow does ask that you sleep on the bed for at least 30 nights before deciding to return.

Does the Silk & Snow come with a warranty?

Yes, it comes with a 15-year warranty.

Where is the Silk & Snow mattress made?

The Silk & Snow mattress is manufactured in Canada.

What kind of bed frame should I use with the Silk & Snow mattress?

You can use just about any type of bed frame with the Silk & Snow mattress. The brand recommends a traditional bed frame with a foundation or box spring, platform bed, or slatted bed.

Should I flip my Silk & Snow mattress?

No, you should not. If you flip the mattress, your sleep surface will be the firm support layer instead of the upper memory foam layers designed for comfort. However, you can rotate the mattress 180 degrees periodically to distribute the wear and tear more evenly. A mattress protector is also a great investment for lengthening the life of your mattress.

Silk & Snow Mattress Vs

When shopping, it can be helpful to know what other options are out there. So let’s take a look at some competitor mattresses for the Silk & Snow.

Silk & Snow Mattress Logan & Cove Choice Polysleep Mattress Douglas Mattress Emma Hybrid Comfort
Silk & Snow Mattress Logan & Cove Choice Polysleep Mattress Douglas Mattress Emma Hybrid Comfort
Rating
5.0/5
4.0/5
5.0/5
4.7/5
4.7/5
Firmness Firm: 7.5/10 Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Firm: 7.5/10
Material Foam Hybrid Foam Foam Hybrid
Cooling
Warranty 15-year warranty 15 years 10-year warranty 20-year warranty 10-year warranty
Shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping
Trial Period 100 nights 365 nights 100 nights 365 nights 365 nights
Best For Back Sleepers, Stomach Sleepers Couples, Back Sleepers, Stomach Sleepers, Side Sleepers, Hot Sleepers Side Sleepers, Back Sleepers, Couples, Back Pain, Hot Sleepers Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers Couples, Back Sleepers, Stomach Sleepers

Silk & Snow vs Logan & Cove Choice

The Logan & Cove Choice is another mattress made in Canada, but unlike the Silk & Snow, it is a hybrid. It has two layers of foam and a large support section of pocketed coils. The Logan & Cove choice is also about two inches taller than the Silk & Snow.

  • Price: The Logan & Cove Choice is a little more expensive than the Silk & Snow, since it has coils in its construction.
  • Sleeping position: The Logan & Cove Choice is a fantastic choice for back sleepers, but because it is less firm than the Silk & Snow, it has a plusher feel and the foams fill in the lumbar region. It is also a good choice for side sleepers, since it has those softer foams. But overall, it is too soft for stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: The Logan & Cove’s cover has a slight cool-to-the-touch feel. Plus, it has coils, which maximize room for airflow within the mattress, so it stays cooler than the Silk & Snow.
  • Body weight: While I wouldn’t say the Logan & Cove Choice is one of the best mattresses for heavy people, it definitely is better than the Silk & Snow. The coils provide much more support for heavier body weights. 

Read our full Logan & Cove Choice mattress review to learn more.

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Product Image

Logan & Cove Choice

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow vs Polysleep

The Polysleep is also an all-foam, Canadian bed-in-a-box mattress. It has a medium-firm feel and allows for some contouring. Still, our testers felt more “on top” of the Polysleep than in it. The Poysleep uses a few different foam layers in its construction, as well as a liquid-repellant cover.

  • Price: The Polysleep is a little more expensive than the Silk & Snow.
  • Sleeping position: Like the Silk & Snow, the Polysleep works well for back sleepers. But it isn’t a particularly good choice for side or stomach sleepers — it is too firm for the former and too soft for the latter.
  • Cooling: The Polysleep is an all-foam mattress without any real cooling features, so it is not a great mattress for hot sleepers, either.
  • Body weight: Like the Silk & Snow, the Polysleep is not supportive enough for heavy people, as it is a fairly thin, all-foam mattress.

Read our full Polysleep mattress review to learn more.

Polysleep Mattress

Polysleep

If you are looking for a mattress with a softer feel, then the Polysleep will most likely fill your needs. Strict side sleepers should enjoy the pressure relief in the shoulders and hips this mattress provides.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Polysleep Mattress

Polysleep

If you are looking for a mattress with a softer feel, then the Polysleep will most likely fill your needs. Strict side sleepers should enjoy the pressure relief in the shoulders and hips this mattress provides.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
Polysleep

Polysleep Mattress

If you are looking for a mattress with a softer feel, then the Polysleep will most likely fill your needs. Strict side sleepers should enjoy the pressure relief in the shoulders and hips this mattress provides.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow vs Douglas Original

The Douglas Original is also an all-foam, Canadian, bed-in-a-box mattress. It utilizes several layers of foam, including a cooling gel foam layer, and has a cooling cover. Like the Silk & Snow, the Douglas Original is manufactured in Canada. However, it has a softer feel.

  • Price: The Silk & Snow and Douglas Original cost about the same amount.
  • Sleeping position: As a softer mattress, the Douglas Original works well for side sleepers, who need some sinkage in the top layers. It also works well for back sleepers who enjoy a softer feel. However, it is too soft for most stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: The Douglas’s Tencel cover gives it a slight cooling edge over the Silk & Snow, even though it is also an all-foam bed.
  • Body weight: Like the Silk & Snow, we only recommend the Douglas Original to light and average weight sleepers. It is not supportive enough for heavy people.

Read our full Douglas Original mattress review to learn more.

Douglas Mattress

Douglas Mattress

The Douglas is a Canadian mattress, offering balanced support and pressure relief for a variety of sleepers. Plus, its Elastex and gel foams give it some good bounce and cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Douglas Mattress

Douglas Mattress

The Douglas is a Canadian mattress, offering balanced support and pressure relief for a variety of sleepers. Plus, its Elastex and gel foams give it some good bounce and cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Douglas Mattress

Douglas Mattress

The Douglas is a Canadian mattress, offering balanced support and pressure relief for a variety of sleepers. Plus, its Elastex and gel foams give it some good bounce and cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Silk & Snow vs Emma Hybrid Comfort

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a hybrid mattress from German mattress company Emma. However, they do ship to all Canadian provinces. Like the Silk & Snow, the Emma Hybrid Comfort is very firm (we also rated it as 7.5 out of 10), but it is more supportive since it incorporates coils.

  • Price: The Emma Hybrid Comfort is considerably more expensive than the Silk & Snow. However, it is a much more sturdy and durable mattress, so this makes sense. It is still a relatively affordable mattress, despite being more expensive than the Silk & Snow.
  • Sleeping position: Because of its firm feel, the Emma Hybrid Comfort is a great choice for back and stomach sleepers, like the Silk & Snow. Side sleepers will likely find it too firm.
  • Cooling: The Emma Hybrid Comfort sleeps much cooler than the Silk & Snow, thanks to the coil section. The foam layers do incorporate gel, but are also relatively thin.
  • Body weight: The Emma Hybrid Comfort can work for sleepers of all weight groups. Its ultra-supportive construction makes it a great pick for heavy people.

Read our full Emma Hybrid Comfort mattress review to learn more.

Emma Hybrid Comfort

P1001395

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a durable hybrid option built for heavier sleepers, couples, and hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Emma Hybrid Comfort

P1001395

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a durable hybrid option built for heavier sleepers, couples, and hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
P1001395

Emma Hybrid Comfort

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a durable hybrid option built for heavier sleepers, couples, and hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Other Models from Silk & Snow

Silk & Snow also offers a couple other mattress models you may want to consider if the Silk & Snow isn’t a great fit for you. Let’s take a look at how the Silk & Snow Hybrid and Silk & Snow Organic compare to the flagship mattress.

Silk & Snow vs Silk & Snow Hybrid

The Silk & Snow Hybrid shares many similarities with the Silk & Snow, but the biggest differences are in construction and feel. As a hybrid bed, the Silk & Snow Hybrid incorporates coils in its construction. And it has a quilted cover for additional plushness. It also has a more medium-firm feel, compared to the very firm Silk & Snow.

  • Price: Being a hybrid, the Silk & Snow Hybrid is a little more expensive than the Silk & Snow. But it is still a very affordable bed.
  • Sleeping position: The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a great choice for back sleepers. It has firm support but plush cushioning in the top layers. It can also work well for side sleepers. However, I think it is too soft for stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: Being a hybrid, the Silk & Snow Hybrid provides a cooler sleep experience, as there is more room for airflow.
  • Body weight: The Silk & Snow Hybrid should work for some heavier people — it is definitely more supportive than the Silk & Snow. Still, I wouldn’t say it is one of the best mattresses for heavy people.

Read our full Silk & Snow Hybrid mattress review to learn more.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow vs Silk & Snow Organic

The Silk & Snow Organic is a 12-inch hybrid mattress that uses all organic materials, including an organic cotton cover, Dunlop latex, and pocketed coils. It has a medium-firm feel.

  • Price: The Silk & Snow Organic is considerably more expensive than the Silk & Snow, as it is a hybrid and uses more expensive materials. Still, it is one of the more affordable organic mattresses I’ve seen on the market.
  • Sleeping position: The Silk & Snow Organic is a great fit for back sleepers, all around. It has the right mix of support and pressure relief. It should work for lightweight stomach sleepers, too — but not average or heavy stomach sleepers. On the flip side, it is a little too firm for light and average side sleepers, but it could work for some heavy side sleepers.
  • Cooling: The Silk & Snow Organic is a fantastic cooling mattress. With breathable coils and a cotton cover, as well as naturally-cool latex, this bed is a win for hot sleepers.
  • Body weight: The Silk & Snow Organic can work for people of all three weight groups, depending on their primary sleep position.

Read our full Silk & Snow Organic mattress review to learn more.

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

P1019451

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

P1019451

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1019451

Silk & Snow Organic Mattress

The Silk & Snow Organic is one of the most eco-friendly mattresses on the market. It offers comfort and support to many sleepers, and Silk & Snow is offering this bed at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Our Review Process

At Sleepopolis, our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches personally test each mattress. We start by unboxing the mattress to figure out how difficult (or easy) it is to get the mattress from the box to the bed. Then, we spend time laying on the bed in different positions, taking time to assess it on our backs, stomachs, and sides. Next, we perform our Sleepopolis tests, using specialized tools to measure qualities like motion transfer, bounce, and pressure relief. Our last step is to open up the mattress and take a look at each layer. These steps allow us to give our final verdict on the mattress.

Amelia Jerden

Amelia Jerden

Senior Staff Writer

About Author

Amelia is a Senior Staff Writer for Sleepopolis. She primarily covers bedding and sleep accessory products in reviews, how-to guides, and more. You can also find her over on the Sleepopolis YouTube channel. Amelia is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, with double majors in media and journalism and in dramatic art. Outside of work, Amelia can usually be found on a hike, traveling to a new city, or at her local thrift store.

Back Sleeper