Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Review

Sleepopolis may earn a commission on sales through our affiliate links in this article. This commission allows us to run our testing lab and continue to bring our readers the most comprehensive information on sleep and related products. See our disclosures.

Are you on the hunt for a new mattress? Perhaps the Logan & Cove Choice could be the right choice for you. This Canadian mattress is a hybrid bed-in-a-box with several layers of foams and coils, including a zoned support layer… but more on that later. 

We put the Logan & Cove Choice mattress to the test in our Sleepopolis studio and in this review, I’ll go over the results from our testing, as well as make some recommendations for who I think may like this bed. Short on time? You can always skip ahead for a review summary.

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Product Image

Logan & Cove Choice

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Overview

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress, with several foam layers and a section of pocketed coils for support. It has a medium-firm feel, blending plush comfort in the top layer and firm support from the coil system below. Logan & Cove provides great buying policies, including a 365-night trial and 15-year warranty. And the bed costs under $1,000 for a queen size model, making it a great value buy.

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Sleepopolis Score

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4
Materials
4
Motion Isolation
4
Support
4
Value
4
Cooling
4
Edge Support
5
Trial Period
4
Warranty

What is the Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Made Of?

As I mentioned, the Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress. But let’s take a closer look at exactly what materials are used in its construction. Knowing what makes up a mattress can help you better understand how it will feel and perform.

logan and cove choice mattress

Cover – The Logan & Cove Choice has a quilted cover with cooling fibers incorporated in the material. The fill for the quilted pockets is a mix of fiber fill and gel-infused foam.

Comfort LayerThis first layer is what provides initial comfort for the sleeper. The Logan & Cove Choice’s comfort layer is a 1-inch section of gel-infused foam.

Transition LayerThis layer provides a transition between the softer comfort layer and the firmer support layer. In the Logan & Cove Choice, the transition layer is a 1.5-inch section of what the brand calls “Elastex foam” — it is a foam designed to be more responsive than traditional memory foam.

Support Layer – The final layer of the Logan & Cove Choice is the support layer, which makes up the bulk of the mattress’s construction. This support layer is a 9-inch section of individually wrapped coils, which are arranged into five support zones to provide varying levels of support or pressure relief across the mattress.

logan and cove choice construction

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Firmness

Here at Sleepopolis, we assess every mattress’s firmness, meaning how soft or firm the bed feels. We give each bed a rating on our firmness scale from 1 to 10, where 1 is softest and 10 is firmest. We use 6.5 as the standard for medium-firm, the most common mattress firmness. To determine the firmness, we have several teammates test each mattress and give it a score. We average those together to get a final score to get a qualitative idea of the firmness, since it is inherently subjective.

Firmness 5.5 6.5 7 7.5 8 1 1

After testing it out, we rated the Logan & Cove Choice as 6.5 out of 10, meaning it is a true medium-firm bed. When I was testing the Logan & Cove Choice, I felt “on top” of the bed, but still received some contouring from the plush upper layer. I think the zoned system in the coils also helps to provide this medium-firm feel, as it helps to keep you lifted up while still receiving pressure relief. This mix of support and comfort exemplifies “medium-firm.” 

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Product Image

Logan & Cove Choice

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Sleeping Position and Body Weight

Now that I’ve gone over materials and firmness, let’s talk about how you might feel on the Logan & Cove Choice. Depending on your primary sleeping position and body type, the Logan & Cove Choice may work better or worse for you.

We recognize that people come in all shapes and sizes, and people of every size deserve a mattress that works for their body type. We use the weight categories light, average, and heavy to more easily categorize sleepers based on how mattresses will perform for their body type, as most mattresses are designed for the group we call “average” (130 to 250 pounds).

As a general takeaway, lighter sleepers don’t require as much support as average weight sleepers, and mattresses will tend to feel firmer to them. On the other hand, heavy sleepers tend to need more support than average weight sleepers and tend to sink into the mattress more.

As far as sleeping positions go, side sleepers tend to need a softer mattress while stomach sleepers usually need a firmer, more supportive one. Back sleepers are usually somewhere in the middle.

Here’s my take on how different sleepers will feel on the Logan & Cove Choice.

Is the Logan & Cove Choice a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 pounds)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think light back sleepers should feel comfortable and supported on the Logan & Cove Choice. The medium-firm feel should provide a nice mix of pressure relief and support — although the bed may feel a touch firmer to these sleepers.
  • Light Side Sleepers – I don’t think the Logan & Cove Choice will be the best for light side sleepers, as evidence suggests they will sink into the material enough for pressure relief on the shoulder and hip.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – These folks should feel fairly comfortable on the Logan & Cove Choice; it’s firm enough to keep their hips lifted up, since they won’t sink into the material as much as average or heavy people.
logan and cove choice back sleeper

Is the Logan & Cove Choice a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 to 250 pounds)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – The Logan & Cove Choice is an ideal bed for average weight back sleepers, as its medium-firm feel will provide the right mix of pressure relief and support. The coils give sturdy support while the upper foams provide some contouring, like filling in around the lumbar region.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – I think the Logan & Cove Choice will work well for average weight side sleepers, who should sink into the upper layers enough for pressure relief on the shoulder and hip.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – This group will likely find the Logan & Cove Choice too soft to adequately keep their hips lifted up, so I wouldn’t recommend it.
logan and cove choice side sleeper

Is the Logan & Cove Choice a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (Over 250 pounds)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – I think the Logan & Cove Choice could work well for some heavy back sleepers, as it offers a good amount of support but should still feel comfortable.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – The Logan & Cove Choice may not be the best for heavy side sleepers, as they will sink through the comfort layers more quickly than light or average people, and because the upper layers aren’t as thick as some mattresses designed for heavy people, I think these sleepers will land on the firm springs and experience some pressure buildup.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – I wouldn’t recommend the Logan & Cove Choice for heavy stomach sleepers, as it will be too soft to keep their hips lifted up.
logan and cove choice stomach sleeper

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Performance

Now that I’ve covered the broad experience of sleeping on the Logan & Cove Choice, let’s dive into some more nitty gritty details. Below I’ll go through the results from the tests we put this mattress through in our studio, including motion transfer, responsiveness, pain relief, and more.

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Pain Relief

For a mattress to alleviate most pains, we look for good pressure relief. It can be particularly easy for pressure to build up on parts of the body like shoulders, hips, or back, so we like to see how mattresses relieve pressure in these areas.

To test this, I used our heat-mapping pressure map. This device is a mat that you lay on top of the mattress, and when you lie on the mat, it uses thermal imaging to show where pressure is building up on your body. Blues and greens indicate low pressure, while reds and oranges indicate high pressure.

Below are the results from pressure map testing the Logan & Cove Choice in the back and side sleeping positions.

PressureMap LoganCoveChoice

As you can see, the results look excellent for back sleeping on the Logan & Cove Choice. There is little to no pressure building up on my body. On the side, there is some yellow around my hip, indicating some pressure was building up. While I still think this mattress can work for average weight side sleepers, I would caution folks with sensitive hips to consider another option — maybe one of our best mattresses for hip pain.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is how much movement carries from one side of the bed to the other — i.e., if your partner is tossing and turning on one side, how much you’re feeling it on the other side. We test a bed’s ability to isolate motion in a few ways. 

First, we see how we feel — one person lies on the bed without moving and another moves around on the other side to see how much the unmoving person feels. Then we use a wine glass to see how much wine moves in the glass on one side when we move around on the other side. 

Finally, we pull out the seismometer and drop a 10-pound steel ball on the bed from three different heights to see how much movement transfers. Each height represents a different movement you may actually feel in bed.

MotionTransfer LoganCoveChoice

All in all, the Logan & Cove Choice tested well for motion isolation. There was some detectable movement, but mostly on larger movements. You shouldn’t expect to feel your partner or pet’s every motion, but you may notice bigger events like getting in and out of bed.

Responsiveness

logan and cove choice feel

Responsiveness refers to how easy it is to move around on a bed. This is relevant for combination sleepers, people with mobility issues, and couples having sex. We test responsiveness by simply moving around on the bed and gauging how much effort it takes.

I found the Logan & Cove Choice extremely responsive. The bed has a good bit of bounce, which helps in that area. Because the bed keeps you lifted up on top and you don’t sink in deeply, it doesn’t take much effort at all to move between sleeping positions on the bed.

Cooling

logan and choice choice cover

Cooling is another important factor for many people, such as couples, hot sleepers, or people who live in warm climates. I found the Logan & Cove Choice to be a good cooling mattress — the cover has a slight cool-to-the-touch feel, and the use of gel foams and coils should keep the bed feeling cool. Coils allow for airflow within the bed, while gel in the foam can help to draw some heat away from the body.

Edge Support

Edge support refers to a bed’s ability to bear weight around the perimeter — if you’re sitting or lying on the edge, will you feel just as supported as you did in the middle? Or will the bed sag? Good edge support is a great indicator of durability and is beneficial for couples, heavier people, or anyone who likes to spread out to the edge of the bed.

I tested the Logan & Cove Choice’s edge support by sitting and lying on the edge of the bed and seeing how much it sagged. I felt well-supported while lying on the edge, but there was some noticeable sinkage when I was sitting, so it was a mixed result. Overall, I’d say the Logan & Cove Choice has good edge support, but not excellent.

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Performance for Couples

All the factors I covered above (motion transfer, responsiveness, cooling, and edge support) are relevant for couples planning to share a mattress together. To decide if a bed is good for couples, we look at how well the bed performs using these four factors. Overall, I would say based on these tests that the Logan & Cove Choice is a great mattress for couples. With solid motion isolation, cooling, and edge support — and excellent responsiveness for sex — this bed ticks a lot of boxes.

Plus, it’s medium-firm feel should appeal to a variety of different people, which may be beneficial if you and your partner have different preferences for firmness.

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Product Image

Logan & Cove Choice

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Now that we’ve covered all the tests, it’s time to recap with my final recommendations of who should get the Logan & Cove Choice and who should consider a different mattress.

logan and cove choice tag

Who I Recommend the Logan & Cove Choice Mattress For

  • Back sleepers of all weight groups should sleep comfortably on the Logan & Cove Choice. Its medium-firm feel is ideal for this group to feel supported but also cushioned.
  • Couples should be relatively pleased with this bed’s ability to isolate motion, keep cool, and stay sturdy on the edge, allowing them to maximize their surface area. Plus, a responsive and bouncy feel makes it ideal for sex.
  • Budget shoppers should find a lot of bang for their buck with the Logan & Cove Choice, at under $1,000 for a queen size.

Who I Don’t Recommend the Logan & Cove Choice Mattress For

  • Most stomach sleepers will find the Logan & Cove Choice is too soft to adequately keep their hips in line with their shoulders for spinal alignment.
  • Side sleepers with sensitive hips might find the Logan & Cove Choice doesn’t offer enough pressure relief to alleviate their pains.
  • Shoppers looking for a tall mattress may want something bigger than the 12-inch Logan & Cove Choice.

Logan & Cove Choice Pricing and Sizing

As with any big purchase, price is an important factor to consider when shopping for a mattress. Below, I’ve broken down the pricing by size. The price listed for each mattress size will be before discounts or other promotional offers.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38″ x 75″ x 12″C$799
Twin XL38″ x 80″ x 12″C$849
Full53″ x 75″ x 12″C$899
Queen60″ x 80″ x 12″C$999
King76″ x 80″ x 12″C$1,299
California King72″ x 84″ x 12″C$1,299
Split King38″ x 80″ x 12″ (x2)C$1,698

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Logan & Cove Choice

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Product Image

Logan & Cove Choice

The Logan & Cove Choice is a hybrid mattress with a medium-firm, made in Canada. This bed can work well for most back sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15 years

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Policies and FAQs

How does the Logan & Cove Choice ship?

The Logan & Cove Choice ships for free to most of Canada. They do charge a $250 shipping fee to some remote locations and parts of the Canadian Territories. International customers can purchase the Logan & Cove Choice through the brand’s parent company, Goodmorning.com.

Does the Logan & Cove Choice have a trial period?

Yes, Logan & Cove offers a 365-night trial period with this mattress. That means you can test the mattress out at home for a full year to decide if you like it. If not, you can return within that trial period for a full refund. However, Logan & Cove does ask that you try the mattress for at least 30 days before initiating a return.

Does the Logan & Cove Choice have a warranty?

Yes, Logan & Cove provides a 15-year warranty on this mattress.

Where is the Logan & Cove Choice made?

The Logan & Cove Choice is made in Canada.

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress Vs

To help you narrow down your decision, let’s take a look at some of the Logan & Cove Choice’s competitors. Knowing what else is out there can help you make the best buying decision for you.

Logan & Cove Choice Douglas Mattress Novosbed Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress
Logan & Cove Choice Douglas Mattress Novosbed Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress
Rating
4.0/5
4.7/5
4.7/5
4.0/5
Firmness Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Multiple firmness options Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Material Hybrid Foam Foam Hybrid
Cooling checkmark checkmark
Warranty 15 years 20-year warranty 15-year warranty 15-year warranty
Shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping Free shipping
Trial Period 365 nights 365 nights 120 nights 100 nights
Best For Couples, Back Sleepers, Stomach Sleepers, Side Sleepers, Hot Sleepers Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers Couples, Back Sleepers, Side Sleepers, Back Pain Hot Sleepers

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress vs Douglas Original Mattress

The Douglas Original mattress is a soft, all-foam Canadian bed from the same parent company as Logan & Cove, Goodmorning.com.

  • Price: The Douglas Original is a bit less expensive than the Logan & Cove Choice, which makes sense, since the Logan & Cove Choice has coils in its construction. Coils tend to be more expensive than just foam.
  • Sleeping position: Back and side sleepers should both sleep comfortably on the Douglas. Its softer feel allows for more cushioning on pressure points, making it a better option for side sleepers than the Logan & Cove Choice. However, it is also too soft for stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: The Douglas has a cooling Tencel cover, which helps it to sleep cool. Still, the Logan & Cove Choice should sleep cooler, as it has coils.
  • Body weight: The Douglas is not supportive enough for heavy people, who weigh 250 pounds or more. We only recommend it for light and average weight people.

Want to learn more? Read our full Douglas Original mattress review.

Douglas Mattress

Douglas Mattress

The Douglas is a Canadian mattress, offering balanced support and pressure relief for a variety of sleepers. Plus, its Elastex and gel foams give it some good bounce and cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Douglas Mattress

Douglas Mattress

The Douglas is a Canadian mattress, offering balanced support and pressure relief for a variety of sleepers. Plus, its Elastex and gel foams give it some good bounce and cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Douglas Mattress

Douglas Mattress

The Douglas is a Canadian mattress, offering balanced support and pressure relief for a variety of sleepers. Plus, its Elastex and gel foams give it some good bounce and cooling.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

20-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress vs Novosbed Mattress

The Novosbed is another bed from the Goodmorning.com parent company. This Canadian all-foam mattress is available in three firmness levels: Soft, Medium, and Firm.

  • Price: The Novosbed and Logan & Cove Choice are about equal in price.
  • Sleeping position: Because it comes in multiple firmness levels, the Novosbed mattress is quite versatile. We tested the Medium model and found it comfortable for back and side sleeping. However, some back sleepers may prefer the Firm model. Additionally, the Firm model should work well for light stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: Without any cooling features and being made of memory foam, the Novosbed may trap a good amount of heat.
  • Body weight: We only recommend the Novosbed for light and average weight people. It doesn’t offer enough support for heavy sleepers.

Learn more in our full Novosbed mattress review.

Novosbed

Novosbed Mattress

The Novosbed Mattress is a nice memory foam option for couples who suffer from hip or shoulder pain. This mattress provides a hugging feeling that does an excellent job at absorbing motion as well as relieving pain at your pressure points.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novosbed

Novosbed Mattress

The Novosbed Mattress is a nice memory foam option for couples who suffer from hip or shoulder pain. This mattress provides a hugging feeling that does an excellent job at absorbing motion as well as relieving pain at your pressure points.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Novosbed Mattress

Novosbed

The Novosbed Mattress is a nice memory foam option for couples who suffer from hip or shoulder pain. This mattress provides a hugging feeling that does an excellent job at absorbing motion as well as relieving pain at your pressure points.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress vs Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid comes from Canadian brand Silk & Snow. Made with coils and foams, the Silk & Snow Hybrid has a medium-firm feel.

  • Price: The Silk & Snow Hybrid is slightly less expensive than the Logan & Cove Choice, but they are in the same price range. 
  • Sleeping position: Like the Logan & Cove Choice, the Silk & Snow Hybrid works really well for back sleepers and pretty well for side sleepers. Overall, it isn’t the best for stomach sleepers.
  • Cooling: The Silk & Snow Hybrid is similar to the Logan & Cove Choice in terms of cooling, as it is a hybrid with some cooling materials incorporated.
  • Body weight: The Silk & Snow Hybrid should work for some heavy sleepers, like the Logan & Cove Choice.

Read our full Silk & Snow Hybrid mattress review to learn more.

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5
Silk and Snow Hybrid Mattress

Silk & Snow Hybrid Mattress

The Silk & Snow Hybrid is a medium-firm mattress that provides plenty of support. It's ideal for back sleepers, some side sleepers sleepers, and those who switch between these positions.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.0/5

Other Models from Logan & Cove

The Logan & Cove Choice isn’t the only Logan & Cove mattress out there, so let’s compare it to its sibling bed: the Logan & Cove Frontier.

Logan & Cove Choice Mattress vs Logan & Cove Frontier Mattress

The Logan & Cove Frontier is like an upgraded version of the Choice — it is also a hybrid with the same foams and individually pocketed coils. However, it has a few differences. The Frontier has a quilted Euro top cover for added plushness, as well as a layer of microcoils beneath the comfort layer.

  • Price: As the brand’s “luxury mattress,” the Logan & Cove Frontier is more expensive than the Logan & Cove Choice.
  • Sleeping position: The Logan & Cove Frontier is one of the rare beds that works for all three sleeping positions. The plush Euro pillow top provides ample cushioning for side sleepers, while the microcoils provide enough uplift for stomach sleepers. And back sleepers should find a nice mix of comfort and support.
  • Cooling: The Logan & Cove Frontier performs similarly in cooling to the Choice. Its cover has a slight cool-to-the-touch feel and the coils allow for airflow.
  • Body weight: Sleepers of all weights should do well on the supportive Logan & Cove Frontier.

Logan & Cove Frontier

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Frontier is a luxury hybrid mattress made in Canada, that comes at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Logan & Cove Frontier

Product Image

The Logan & Cove Frontier is a luxury hybrid mattress made in Canada, that comes at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Product Image

Logan & Cove Frontier

The Logan & Cove Frontier is a luxury hybrid mattress made in Canada, that comes at an affordable price.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

15-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Our Review Process

At Sleepopolis, our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches personally test each mattress. We start by unboxing the mattress to figure out how difficult (or easy) it is to get the mattress from the box to the bed. Then, we spend time laying on the bed in different positions, taking time to assess it on our backs, stomachs, and sides. Next, we perform our Sleepopolis tests, using specialized tools to measure qualities like motion transfer, bounce, and pressure relief. Our last step is to open up the mattress and take a look at each layer. These steps allow us to give our final verdict on the mattress.

Amelia Jerden

Amelia Jerden

Senior Staff Writer

About Author

Amelia is a Senior Staff Writer for Sleepopolis. She primarily covers bedding and sleep accessory products in reviews, how-to guides, and more. You can also find her over on the Sleepopolis YouTube channel. Amelia is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, with double majors in media and journalism and in dramatic art. Outside of work, Amelia can usually be found on a hike, traveling to a new city, or at her local thrift store.

Back Sleeper