Thuma Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Thuma is a company that says it’s based on “a love for lounge and leisure, an appreciation for thoughtful craftsmanship, and a few, strongly-held beliefs.” Thuma’s “The Mattress” is marketed as the perfect complement to the brand’s popular platform bed frame, The Bed. The mattress is made with high-quality and sustainable materials, including latex. The company says it’s breathable and pressure-relieving. Sure it’s advertised as being the best fit for the Thuma bed frame, but could it also be the best mattress for you?

That’s where I come in. I’m going to put this all-foam mattress through a variety of tests, from digging into its materials to testing how it works with different sleeping positions, to help answer that question. Keep reading for my full Thuma Mattress review, or jump down to the summary for the quick takeaways.

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Thuma Mattress Video Review (With Bed Frame)

Is the Thuma Mattress a Good Mattress for You?

Depending on factors like your body weight, preferred sleeping position, and whether or not you sleep with a partner or pet, the Thuma Mattress may or may not work for you. Take a look at some of my recommendations below.

Who I Recommend the Thuma Mattress for

  • This is a great option for a lot of stomach sleepers and back sleepers. Its firmness will keep these sleepers supported and help promote spinal alignment.
  • Sleepers looking for a mattress with eco-friendly materials should like the Thuma Mattress. It has sustainably-farmed and non-toxic materials.
  • Budget shoppers will like the Mattress’ affordable price tag. Although it was designed to go with the Thuma bed frame, it can work with other bed frames out there too.
Thuma Mattress in the Sleepopolis Studio
The Mattress from Thuma in the Sleepopolis studio.

Who I Don’t Recommend the Thuma Mattress for 

  • I think the Mattress will be too firm for side sleepers and won’t give them the pressure relief they need. Instead, I’d check out one of our favorite beds for side sleepers.
  • I wouldn’t recommend the Thuma Mattress to heavier sleepers weighing over 250 pounds. I’d steer these sleepers to a more supportive bed.
  • Anyone looking for a bouncy bed with a lot of responsiveness may want to check out an innerspring or hybrid mattress instead. The Thuma Mattress is made entirely of foam, so it won’t offer the same bounce a bed with springs will. 
Thuma Mattress
The Thuma Mattress.

How Firm is the Thuma Mattress?

Now that I’ve painted you a broad picture of the Thuma Mattress, let’s discuss how it actually feels when you’re sleeping on it. Before we get into this, I do want to point out firmness is not an objective measure. Your weight, sleep position, and personal preferences will inform how hard or soft a bed will feel to you.

Firmness scale of the Thuma mattress

We like to rate firmness on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the softest and 10 being the firmest. The standard for medium-firm is a 6.5 on that scale. After lying on the Thuma Mattress for a bit, I decided to give it a 7.5 out of 10, so it’s firmer than average.

I didn’t feel much sinkage or cushioning on the bed and was more propped up by it. 

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Thuma Mattress Performance

After assessing how a mattress feels, I like to run a couple more tests to see what kind of sleepers it could work best for.

Testing the Thuma Mattress In Different Sleeping Positions

As I mentioned earlier, a mattress will feel different to you depending on your preferred sleeping position and body type. Take a look below to see how this bed performs for different sleepers.

Is the Thuma Mattress a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lbs)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – These sleepers could like the Mattress is they prefer a firmer feel. It should offer nice support.
  • Light Side Sleepers – Lighter side sleepers will find this bed to be too firm for their needs. I’d look for a softer bed for more pressure relief.  
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Light stomach sleepers could be really happy on the Thuma Mattress since it will keep their hips elevated and in line with their shoulders. 
Back sleeping on the Thuma matress
I think a lot of back sleepers could like the Thuma Mattress.

Is the Thuma Mattress a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 to 250 lbs)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – Heavy back sleepers could like the Mattress, as it will promote healthy sleep posture.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – This mattress is going to be too firm for these sleepers and could create pain around their joints. I’d recommend going for a bed that offers more contouring instead.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – I think this could be a nice fit for these sleepers. It’ll feel a little firm to them and should keep them feeling lifted up. 
Stomach sleeping on the Thuma mattress
The Thuma Mattress is a nice fit for stomach sleepers.

Is the Thuma Mattress a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lbs)?

  • Heavy Back, Side, and Back Sleepers – I don’t think the Thuma Mattress is going to be the most supportive mattress for these sleepers. Instead, I’d recommend checking out some of our favorite beds for heavier sleepers for more options.

Thuma Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Pain relief is an important factor to consider when choosing a bed. It’s also closely tied to pressure relief, which is a measure of how well a bed cushions sensitive pressure points throughout the body.

To see how a mattress relieves pressure, I use a pressure map, which is a mat you roll on top of a mattress and lie down on. It uses heat mapping technology to show how much pressure is exerted on different parts of the body. It produces a color-coded chart showing pressure areas on a gradient ranging from low pressure (blue) to high pressure (red). Take a look at the Thuma Mattress’ results below.

Thuma mattress pressure point map

Back Pain – Based on these results, I think the Thuma Mattress could be a good option for back sleepers or stomach sleepers with back pain. However, I wouldn’t recommend it to side sleepers with back pain since it won’t offer the cushioning they need. 

Shoulder Pain Back sleepers and side sleepers with shoulder pain could do well on this mattress, but depending on the severity level, I may recommend one of our favorite mattresses for shoulder pain instead. I’d also steer side sleepers with shoulder pain to check that list out. 

Hip Pain – The pressure levels look good for back sleepers with hip pain. Stomach sleepers with hip pain should also like this mattress and the healthy posture it’ll promote. However, these aren’t good results for side sleepers with hip pain. See our picks for the best mattresses for hip pain for more options.

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Thuma Mattress Performance for Couples

The best mattress for couples normally combines responsiveness, motion isolation, cooling features, and edge support. Read on below to learn about each of these categories and to see how well the Thuma Mattress does with them.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is a measure of how much motion a mattress absorbs. It tells you how likely you are to feel any movements that are coming from the opposite side of the bed, which is why couples often find it important.

To test motion transfer, I placed a seismometer on one side of the mattress, then dropped a 10-pound steel ball from three different heights on the other side. The seismometer measured the levels of disturbance.

Thuma mattress motion transfer graph

You can see the standard Thuma Mattress’ results above. These are okay results. I think you may feel disturbed by bigger movements, like a partner getting in and out of bed, but you shouldn’t notice any small tossing and turning.

Sex

The best mattress for sex is normally responsive and easy to move around on. I think the Thuma Bed would be average for sex. It won’t be too difficult to move around on, but it doesn’t have much bounce to it.

Cooling

Since two bodies create more heat than one, cooling properties can be great features for couples. The Thuma Mattress is an all-foam bed, so it’s not going to be super cooling. However, it does have a top layer of latex, which is known to be naturally cooling. I think this will make it okay for those who sleep a little warm, but I’d steer hot sleepers to check out beds with more cooling components.

Edge Support

Another consideration when you’re buying a mattress to share is edge support. Can you sleep near the edge of the mattress and still feel supported? This allows you to use the full surface area of the bed if so. The Thuma Mattress had average edge support, which isn’t too surprising for an all-foam mattress. 

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

What is the Thuma Mattress Made Of?

So, what’s actually the Mattress? It’s 10 inches in height and has four different layers. Let’s break them down below.

Cover – The cover is made from minimal-waste Tencel, spandex, and rayon. It has a naturally flame-resistant wool blend layer as well.

Comfort Layer – Here is a one-inch layer of natural premium latex, which is Global Organic Latex Standard (GOTS) certified. This means it’s met strict health and environmental guidelines.

Transition Layer – Next up is three inches of CertiPur-US polyurethane foam, with about 20 percent BioFoam — which is a foam made from plant materials. This layer is free of dangerous chemicals and materials.

Base Layer – The final layer is six inches of a firmer poly foam and about 20 percent BioFoam. This acts as the foundation of the bed and keeps it supported.

Thuma mattress materials

Thuma Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

Like all bed-in-a-box mattresses, the Thuma Mattress will undergo a 24- to 72-hour off-gassing and decompression period after it’s opened. If you have any concerns with odors during this time, leave your new bed in a ventilated room — this smell is nothing to worry about and should dissipate after one or two days.

My Final Thoughts About the Thuma Mattress

Now that we’ve gone through what the Thuma Mattress is made of, how it feels, and how it performs in a variety of tests, let’s go over my final thoughts – both the good and the bad.

My Favorite Things About the Thuma Mattress

I think the Thuma Mattress is a great fit for a lot of back sleepers and stomach sleepers. It’s a firm mattress, in my opinion, and will keep the hips propped up and in line with the shoulders. This makes it a nice choice for these sleeping positions since it will help prevent back pain. 

I really like how this mattress is built with eco-friendly and sustainable materials. The third-party certifications it has should be comforting to shoppers who are searching for natural products. And despite it having some high-quality materials, this bed still boasts an affordable price tag. 

Thuma logo

My Thuma Mattress complaints

As mentioned, I think this bed is firm. So it’s not going to work for everyone. I think side sleepers and anyone looking for a softer feel in their mattress will want to look elsewhere. A softer bed can do a better job conforming to their pressure points and offer more relief. I also don’t think it’s going to offer enough support for heavier sleepers and would suggest they check out one of the options listed in this roundup.

How Much Does The Thuma Mattress Cost?

Ready to replace your old mattress with a new one? Price point can be really important in making that decision. Take a look at our pricing chart below.

Prices listed will be before discount or offer for each size.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin39" x 75" x 10"$795
Full54" x 75" x 10"$995
Queen60" x 80" x 10"$1,095
King76" x 80" x 10"$1,195
California King72" x 84" x 10"$1,195

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Thuma Mattress

The Thuma Mattress is an affordable all-foam bed with high-quality materials. It's meant to be the perfect complement to the company's popular platform bed frame, The Bed.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Thuma Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does the Thuma Mattress have a trial period?

Yes, Thuma offers a 100-night trial period.

Does the Thuma Mattress have a warranty?

Yes, the Mattress comes with a 15-year warranty.

How does the Mattress ship?

It ships for free compressed in a box and will arrive in one to seven business days.

Where is Thuma based?

The company’s headquarters are in San Francisco, California.

Thuma Mattress Vs

Now that you know more about the Thuma Mattress, let’s see how it compares to a couple competitors from other popular mattress companies. Take a look at some of my comparisons below.

Thuma vs Casper

  • The Casper is also an all-foam mattress, but it’s zoned for support – which is a great perk for back sleepers. 
  • I think the Casper feels a touch softer than the Thuma Mattress.
  • The Casper had better results for side sleepers when we tested it in our lab. 
  • Learn more in our full Casper mattress review.

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Thuma vs Nectar

  • The Nectar is more of a medium-soft mattress and is softer than the Thuma. 
  • Side sleepers should really like the Nectar and the pressure relief it offers. 
  • Both mattresses are similarly priced. 
  • Check out the full Nectar Mattress review or Nectar Mattress comparison for more information. 

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

More Products From Thuma

As mentioned, Thuma is best known for a different piece of furniture — its bed frame, The Bed. 

Thuma The Bed Frame
“The Bed” by Thuma.

Thuma The Bed Frame

  • It’s a low-profile, solid wood, platform bed frame that uses wooden slats (so no boxspring needed).
  • The assembly process is straightforward and the frame was easy for us to assemble/disassemble. No screwdriver needed. 
  • It uses rubberwood and sustainable materials, like recycled plastics and repurposed wood. It doesn’t use medium-density fiberboard, or MDF (plywood). 
  • It comes in multiple color options and in a PillowBoard (with a linen-weave) model or a Headboard model. 
  • It uses the Japanese joinery technique and has a minimalist design. 
  • Shoppers compliment its modern aesthetic and lifetime warranty. 
  • Read more about it in the Thuma Bed frame review where I tested the walnut frame with the light linen Thuma PillowBoard.

Thuma Bed Frame
Thuma Bed Frame
Thuma Bed Frame

The Bed by Thuma is the company's platform bed frame. It's gained popularity for its sleek, modern design and how easy it is to assemble. It comes in multiple colors in either a PillowBoard or Headboard model.

Still deciding if the Thuma Mattress is the best bed for you? See how it performed on our star rating chart below.

 
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
  • Responsiveness
  • Motion Isolation
  • Back Sleeping Pressure Relief
  • Side Sleeping Pressure Relief
3.8
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.