We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress Review

Novilla is an online mattress brand that makes budget friendly mattresses, with all their king size mattresses coming in at well under $1,000. The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a bouncy mattress that’s a bit on the firmer side. 

Novilla says they offer a high-quality mattress at an affordable price, but do they live up to that promise? To answer that question I’m going to share my experience testing this mattress, discuss how it performed on some of our Sleepopolis tests, and let you know some of Novilla’s policies and answer some FAQs. 

Ready to dig deeper? Read on for my detailed Novilla Vitality Hybrid mattress review. Short on time? Skip down to my review summary!

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

30 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

30 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

30 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Novilla a Good Mattress for You? 

Before we go into all the details, I want to answer the most important question of this review: is the Novilla the right mattress for you? Depending on your height, body weight, and preferred sleeping position, the Novilla may or may not work for you. If I don’t recommend the Novilla Vitality Hybrid for your needs, I’ll steer you to some of our other pages where you might find the best new mattress for you.

Who I recommend the Novilla Vitality Hybrid mattress for

  • I think budget-conscious shoppers would be happy with this mattress, since it comes at a very affordable price.
  • Back and stomach combination sleepers should be happy on the Novilla, since it’s quite a bouncy mattress that should make switching positions easy.
  • I think both back sleepers and stomach sleepers should be pretty happy on this mattress. It’s on the firmer side, so it should give them the support they need to achieve a neutral spinal alignment.
novilla stomach sleeper
The Novilla felt comfortable while laying on my stomach.

Who I don’t recommend the Novilla Vitality Hybrid mattress for

  • I don’t think side sleepers would find the Novilla soft enough for their needs. I typically recommend side sleepers go with a softer mattress that will allow their hips and shoulders to sink in a bit. If that’s you, I’d recommend checking out our best mattress for side sleepers roundup.
  • I wouldn’t recommend the Novilla to heavy sleepers. This mattress doesn’t have very good edge support, and larger individuals need to take advantage of their mattress’s total surface area. I’d steer them to our best mattress for heavy people roundup.
  • I don’t think the Novilla is the best option for couples. It has pretty high motion transfer, so if you’re easily disturbed by your partner’s movements, this might not be the best mattress for you. I think couples could find something for them in our best mattress for couples buying guide. 

How Firm is the Novilla Mattress? 

If you’re starting to think the Novilla Vitality Hybrid might be the right mattress for you, I’d like to share some of the details from my personal experience testing it. I like to start with firmness, because knowing how firm a mattress is will give you a pretty good idea of its overall feel. To determine the Novilla’s firmness, I polled a range of folks in the office and we settled on a rating.

Novilla Firmness
The Novilla Vitality Hybrid is a firm mattress.

After spending a bit of time on the Novilla, the group and I decided to give it a 7.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, with 1 being the softest and 10 being the firmest. The industry standard for medium-firm is 6.5, so this mattress is certainly on the firmer side. 

The Novilla gets its firm feel from its layer of pocketed coils. Though this is a hybrid mattress, I’d say it feels more like a classic innerspring bed, since its coil layer takes up the majority of the mattress’s height.

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

30 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

30 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

30 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Mattress Performance

Firmness is one of the most important characteristics to consider when searching for a new mattress, but there are definitely more things to look at. To really determine whether a bed is a good match for you, it’s also important to consider how it performed in different sleeping positions, how it relieved pain and pressure, and how it might feel for couples sharing the bed. So let’s do just that!

Testing the Novilla Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Generally, light sleepers don’t need the same amount of support as heavy sleepers. Read on below to see how the Novilla mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the Novilla a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think this mattress is going to be too firm for light back sleepers. Due to their weight, these sleepers tend to feel mattresses as more firm than advertised — making this a very firm mattress for these folks. Also, although it has a hybrid bed, it felt more like a classic innerspring bed in my opinion! Light sleepers could look into adding one of Novilla’s toppers to make the bed a better fit.
  • Light Side Sleepers – I would steer light side sleepers towards a softer bed. Luckily, Novilla has one! These sleepers might be very happy on the Novilla Bliss mattress.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Light stomach sleepers may find this mattress to be a little firmer than they are used to, but it could actually be a great sturdy option for these folks. If you’re worried about this bed feeling too firm, I recommend adding a medium soft topper.

Is the Novilla a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think average weight back sleepers will thoroughly enjoy this mattress. The combination of foam and pocketed coil layers in the Novilla create a nice foundation and will help you feel evenly balanced.
  • Average Weight Side SleepersAverage weight side sleepers are really going to want something softer than this bed! These sleepers need deeper contouring for pressure relief than this bouncy, hybrid mattress can provide.
  • Average Weight Stomach SleepersStomach sleepers up to 250 lb, look no further than the Novilla. This bed has all the qualities of a great mattress for stomach sleepers. Its blend of support and comfort is just right for average weight stomach sleepers, who should wake up free of any back pain and well rested on the Novilla.

Is the Novilla a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – This bed’s firmness level is pretty good for heavy sleepers, but that doesn’t tell the full story. The edge support on this mattress is really lacking, making this a no go for heavier folks. I’d recommend checking out our best mattresses for heavy people instead.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – See above.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – See above.

Novilla Pain Relief Performance

Pressure relief refers to a mattress’s ability to alleviate tension at sensitive pressure points at the hips, shoulders, and lower back. This can be especially important for anyone who suffers from joint pain, as they will want their mattress to cushion sensitive areas.

To test the Novilla’s pressure relief, I used a pressure map, which measures how much pressure is exerted on the mattress in real time. The map creates a picture of my body on the mattress and turns blue for areas of low pressure, green for medium-low, yellow for medium-high, and red for high pressure.

Novilla Pressure
The pressure map results for the Novilla.

Back Pain – As you can see, the pressure map was mostly blue while laying on my back and stomach. I think back and stomach sleepers with back pain would be comfortable on the Novilla. The sturdy, firm build with coils here will work to really align their spines, easing any pressure at the lumbar region. All in all, I think this is a great mattress for back pain!

Shoulder Pain – Though the map is mostly blue, as a side sleeper myself I didn’t find shoulder pain relief on the Novilla. Although the mattress’s firm build is great for back pain, it is not good for shoulder pain. Shoulder pain is generally relieved by deep cushioning and a hugging sensation around the joint. I would recommend sleepers who are loving every part about the Novilla beside its lack of pressure relief add a plush, ultra soft mattress topper!

Hip Pain – This bed should give stomach sleepers enough support to keep their hips in line with their shoulders, which can help prevent back pain, however there isn’t much help for hip pain here. Hip pain, like shoulder pain, is eased with contouring around the joint. On the Novilla,  sleepers may feel their hips and shoulders digging into the pocketed coil layer. 

Novilla Mattress Performance for Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, you’ll want to keep a few more things in mind while shopping for a new mattress. Features you’ll want to consider include motion transfer, performance during sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is particularly important if you share your bed with a partner… or pets. Basically, this test helps evaluate how much disturbance you’ll feel on your side of the bed if someone on the other side starts rolling around or gets out of bed at night.

To demonstrate the Novilla’s motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from three heights (4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches), with each height meant to mimic a different motion you’re likely to experience in bed. 

Novilla Motion
The Novilla has pretty high motion transfer.

The Novilla doesn’t have great motion isolation. I think you’re likely to feel your partner or pet moving in bed on this mattress. If you’re easily disturbed by movement, you might want to check out a different bed.

Sex

Those poor motion transfer results actually make the Novilla a good mattress for sex. The level of bounce and responsiveness within its coil layer makes for ease of movement, and its firm build keeps you from sinking when switching positions. Overall, I think couples would definitely be happy with this mattress’s performance during sex.

Cooling

The cooling gel in the Novilla’s comfort level helps dissipate body heat, which can be a problem on beds that use more traditional foams. Its pocketed coils add a bit of airflow, which also helps the mattress sleep cool. Overall, the Novilla could be a good pick for hot sleepers

Edge Support 

Edge support refers to how well a mattress holds up at the sides. A mattress with good edge support will feel larger, since you won’t feel like you are going to roll off the side of the bed while lying there.

I wasn’t too impressed with the Novilla’s edge support. I found that I didn’t feel supported on the edges, and that if I slept there I might roll off. This means the Novilla probably isn’t the best option for couples, heavy people, or anyone who needs to take full advantage of their mattress’s surface area.

What is the Novilla Mattress Made Of? 

The Novilla is a hybrid mattress that is made with pocketed coils and layers of foam. It has a height of 12 inches.

novilla
The Novilla mattress in the Sleepopolis studio.

Cover – The Novilla’s cover is made from bamboo rayon fiber, which is soft and breathable. It’s also a hypoallergenic material that protects against dust mites, mold, and other allergens.  

Comfort Layer – Next up is a top layer of cooling gel-infused memory foam. This sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam, which tends to trap heat. The Novilla’s foams are also CertiPUR-US® Certified, which means they’re free from harmful chemicals.

Transition Layer – The Novilla’s transition layer is made from the brand’s comfort foam. This adds a layer between the memory foam and coils to help keep the sleeper from sinking down onto the springs.

Support Layer – This layer takes up the majority of the mattress. It’s made from pocketed coils which provide firm support and allow for some breathability. 

Base Layer – Lastly is a layer of supportive base foam. This high-density foam essentially protects the coils from digging through the bottom of the mattress, which helps add some durability.

Novilla Construction
Taking a look inside the Novilla mattress.

Novilla Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Novilla is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed on your doorstep and will have to be unboxed at home. As with all bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 hours for this bed to fully decompress. 

Like many new box mattresses, the Novilla will emit a smell when it is first unboxed — this is known as off-gassing. If you do detect a harmless odor, I suggest unzipping the mattress cover and leaving it in a well-ventilated room for a few hours while the smell completely dissipates.

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

30 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

30 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

30 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Novilla Mattress

Before we finish up this review, I want to recap some of what we’ve learned about the Novilla. Though I can’t tell you if this is the right mattress for you, I hope these final thoughts will help you decide.

My favorite things about the Novilla mattress

I really like that the Novilla Vitality Hybrid is a budget-friendly mattress. It comes at a much lower price than most of the mattresses I have tested. The Novilla is also quite a bouncy mattress, making it a great choice for combination sleepers. Lastly, its medium-firm to firm feel makes it a good choice for stomach sleepers and back sleepers who like a firmer feel.

My Novilla mattress complaints 

Though the Novilla is affordable, I would say you are sacrificing some quality for price with this mattress. It doesn’t have the best edge support, which means you won’t feel as supported on the sides of this bed, and it has fairly high motion transfer, so you’re likely to feel movement from one side of the bed on the other. These qualities mean it’s not a great bed for couples or heavy people. I also think side sleepers would find this mattress too firm, and would feel their hips and shoulders digging into the pocketed coil layer.

How Much Does the Novilla Cost? 

Before you purchase a new mattress, it’s always good to take a look at the price. Below you’ll see our pricing chart, which will tell you how much the Novilla costs in each size. Note that the Novilla does not come in a twin mattress size. The Novilla is offered in full size, queen size, and king size. Make sure to click on one of the coupons in this article to get the best deal!

Price listed will be before discount or offer for each size. 

SizePriceDimensions
Full$329.9954”x75”x12”
Queen$409.9960”x80”x12”
King$529.9976”x80”x12”

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

30 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

30 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Mattress

The Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with its king size coming in at less than $1,000! It's made with a combination of cooling gel memory foam and wrapped coils for some outstanding cooling and comfort.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

30 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleepers
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepers
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Mattress Policies and FAQs

How does the Novilla ship?

The Novilla is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive at your door compressed in a box. Novilla also offers free shipping.

Does Novilla offer a trial period?

Yes, Novilla offers a 30-night sleep trial.

Does the Novilla Vitality Hybrid have a mattress warranty?

 Yes, the Novilla Vitality Hybrid comes with a 10-year warranty.

Is the Novilla Vitality Hybrid mattress made in the USA?

No, all Novilla products are manufactured in Vietnam and Malaysia. 

Do I need a box spring with the Novilla Vitality Hybrid?

No, the Novilla was designed to work with all bed frames, including adjustable beds, flat platforms, and bed foundations. 

Novilla Mattress Vs.  

It can be helpful to compare Novilla to some of its competitors to see where it shines and falls short.

Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress vs Zinus Green Tea Memory Foam Mattress

  • Like Novilla, Zinus is an online mattress brand that offers beds at an affordable price point.
  • The Zinus is also made with cooling technology — its memory foam layer is infused with copper, which helps dissipate body heat.
  • Though the Novilla and Zinus have quite similar constructions, I’d say the Zinus is just a bit softer than the Novilla.
  • Learn more about this mattress in our full Zinus mattress review.

Zinus Green Tea Memory Foam Mattress

The soft profile of the Zinus provides strict side sleepers with plenty of pressure relief in the hips and shoulders. If you love to sink into your mattress and prefer a classic memory foam feel, the Zinus should be right up your alley. The Zinus also isolates motion very well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
Watch Our Video Review

Zinus Green Tea Memory Foam Mattress

The soft profile of the Zinus provides strict side sleepers with plenty of pressure relief in the hips and shoulders. If you love to sink into your mattress and prefer a classic memory foam feel, the Zinus should be right up your alley. The Zinus also isolates motion very well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
Watch Our Video Review

Zinus Green Tea Memory Foam Mattress

The soft profile of the Zinus provides strict side sleepers with plenty of pressure relief in the hips and shoulders. If you love to sink into your mattress and prefer a classic memory foam feel, the Zinus should be right up your alley. The Zinus also isolates motion very well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Combination Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight combination sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.3/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress vs Idle Hybrid Mattress

  • One area that Novilla falls short is its performance for couples, which is an area where Idle shines. The Idle Hybrid isolates motion, is responsive for sex, regulates temperature, and has good edge support.
  • The Idle Hybrid is offered in three firmness levels: medium, luxury firm, or a flippable version of the two. The Novilla is most comparable to the Luxury Firm model.
  • The Idle is quite a bit more expensive than the Novilla, which is why it is considered a luxury option with a similar build.
  • Check out my full Idle Hybrid mattress review for more.

Idle Sleep Hybrid Mattress

Are you on the hunt for a new mattress with contouring, pressure-relieving memory foam, that won’t overheat? Well, the Idle Hybrid might just be the bed for you. Sounds good right? Well there’s more — it’s also a flippable mattress!

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

547 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Idle Sleep Hybrid Mattress

Are you on the hunt for a new mattress with contouring, pressure-relieving memory foam, that won’t overheat? Well, the Idle Hybrid might just be the bed for you. Sounds good right? Well there’s more — it’s also a flippable mattress!

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

547 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Idle Sleep Hybrid Mattress

Are you on the hunt for a new mattress with contouring, pressure-relieving memory foam, that won’t overheat? Well, the Idle Hybrid might just be the bed for you. Sounds good right? Well there’s more — it’s also a flippable mattress!

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

547 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Other Models from Novilla

Before I finish up this review, I’d like to mention some of Novilla’s other mattress offerings and how they compare to the Novilla Vitality Hybrid.

Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress vs Novilla Bliss Mattress 

  • The Novilla Bliss is a memory foam mattress that comes in two height options: 10-inch and 12-inch. The 10-inch Bliss is the brand’s cheapest mattress.
  • The Bliss is a softer mattress than the Vitality Hybrid, and is a better choice for side sleepers.
  • The Bliss also uses a cooling gel memory foam, so this mattress should sleep fairly cool.
  • For more information, check out my full Novilla Bliss mattress review.

Novilla Bliss 10" Mattress

The Novilla Bliss 10” Mattress is another one of Novilla’s budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattresses. Made with several layers of memory foam and gel-infused memory foam, side sleepers should really enjoy the pressure relief this mattress provides

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

30 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Bliss 10" Mattress

The Novilla Bliss 10” Mattress is another one of Novilla’s budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattresses. Made with several layers of memory foam and gel-infused memory foam, side sleepers should really enjoy the pressure relief this mattress provides

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

30 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Bliss 10" Mattress

The Novilla Bliss 10” Mattress is another one of Novilla’s budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattresses. Made with several layers of memory foam and gel-infused memory foam, side sleepers should really enjoy the pressure relief this mattress provides

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

30 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepers
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Novilla Vitality Hybrid Mattress vs Novilla Serenity Hybrid Mattress

  • The Novilla Serenity Hybrid mattress is less expensive than the Novilla Vitality Hybrid mattress.
  • The Serenity has a 10-inch height, while the Vitality has a 12-inch height.
  • The Serenity has almost the same construction as the Vitality and the mattresses have very similar overall feels.

Take a look at our mattress performance ratings for the Novilla mattress below!

  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
3.6
Avatar

Zoe Ettinger

I'm Zoë, the Editor here at Sleepopolis. I write and edit mattress reviews, and star in mattress review videos. I like to take an honest approach to my reviews to tell you whether or not a product will fit your specific needs. Personally, I'm a side sleeper. I prefer a softer hybrid mattress that lets me sink in. If you have any specific questions feel free to reach out to me at [email protected]