Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

When I think about Tempur-Pedic, slow-moving and luxurious memory foam comes to mind. This material can be great for pressure relief, pain, and overall comfort. The company’s original TEMPUR-Adapt mattress is billed as their classic model, so I’d expect it to feature the classic feel and the benefits that come with it.

To find out for certain, I put it through a variety of tests, looking at components like its motion isolating abilities, mattress feel, responsiveness, and more. I’ll walk you through all my findings in this TEMPUR-Adapt mattress review and hopefully by the end, you’ll know if it’s the best mattress for you.

I do want to mention there’s a medium all-foam option and a medium hybrid mattress option for the TEMPUR-Adapt. In this review, I’ll be testing the medium all-foam model. 

Keep reading for all the details or skip down to my review summary for the highlights.   

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the TEMPUR-Adapt a Good Mattress for You?

Depending on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position, the Tempur-Adapt may or may not work for you. Let’s kick things off by going over some of my recommendations for who this bed might be the best fit for.

Who I recommend the TEMPUR-Adapt mattress for

  • Anyone who loves the traditional feel of memory foam should really like the TEMPUR-Adapt. It has that quicksand-like foam that slowly forms around your body. 
  • Back sleepers, especially those with lower back pain, should feel comfortable on this bed and enjoy the contouring it offers. 
  • I think couples could really appreciate this mattress’ impressive motion isolation capabilities — meaning you shouldn’t be disturbed by a restless partner’s movements while you’re snoozing.
The TEMPUR-Adapt has quicksand-like foam.

Who I don’t recommend the TEMPUR-Adapt mattress for

  • I don’t think this bed is the best fit for stomach sleepers since it would allow their hips to sink into the foam and put their spine out of alignment. I’d recommend checking out one of our best mattresses for stomach sleepers instead.
  • I think heavier folks may want a more supportive mattress. These sleepers typically want a bed that’s firmer and has coils. I’d check out one of our picks for the best innerspring mattresses or favorite mattresses for heavier sleepers instead.
  • Although the TEMPUR-Adapt contains some high-quality materials, I think budget shoppers may want a more affordable option. Our favorite budget mattresses may be better choices.
The TEMPUR-Adapt in the Sleepopolis studio.

How Firm is the TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress?

Firmness level is super important when looking at a new mattress. However, firmness is a subjective measure that could change depending on your body size, shape, or weight. Because of this, I like to include some of my coworkers’ opinions when it comes to rating a mattress’ firmness level. 

Ultimately, I decided to give the TEMPUR-Adapt a 6.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, where 1 is ranked the softest and 10 is the most firm. The industry standard for medium-firm is 6.5, so the TEMPUR-Adapt is right there at medium-firm.

It’s good to keep in mind that the longer you lay on a memory foam mattress, the softer it’ll start to feel as it adapts to your body. But the lower layers of high-density foam in the mattress keep you from sinking in too far or making the TEMPUR-Adapt feel too soft.

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress Performance

Along with firmness, there are some other characteristics you’ll want to keep in mind when deciding on a new mattress. It’s important to consider how it performed in different sleeping positions, how it relieved pain and pressure, and how it might feel for couples sharing the bed.

Testing the TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Generally, lightweight sleepers don’t require the same amount of support as heavyweight sleepers. Read on below to see how the TEMPUR-Adapt mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the TEMPUR-Adapt a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think these sleepers should really like this mattress. It’ll feel a touch firmer to them than to those who weigh more, but the foams should provide relief and comfort. 
  • Light Side Sleepers – I think the TEMPUR-Adapt will feel a little too firm for these sleepers and may not give them the needed pressure relief around their joints. I’d recommend going for a softer bed instead, like some of the options in our side sleeper roundup.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Although the TEMPUR-Adapt will feel firmer to these sleepers, I worry their hips may sink into the top foam layers and put their spine out of alignment. I’d recommend checking out one of our favorite beds for stomach sleepers for more choices.
Back sleeping on the TEMPUR-Adapt.

Is the TEMPUR-Adapt a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – These sleepers should really like this mattress. The top foams should fill in their lumbar region while also keeping them supported.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – The TEMPUR-Adapt should work for most of these sleepers. I was really comfortable while side sleeping on it and liked the sinkage I felt around my shoulder and hip.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – I’d recommend these sleepers look for a firmer mattress. I think this bed may be too soft to keep their hips elevated and in line with their shoulders, which is important for preventing back pain

Is the TEMPUR-Adapt a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back, Side, and Stomach Sleepers – Heavy sleepers would probably do better on a firmer and more supportive mattress, which they can find in our best mattresses for heavy people roundup.
The TEMPUR-Adapt.

TEMPUR-Adapt Pain Relief Performance

Pressure relief is important for pretty much all sleepers, especially those with pain. A bed’s pressure-relieving abilities show how well it can alleviate tension at the shoulders, hips, and lower back. In order to see how well the TEMPUR-Adapt does this, I use a pressure map. 

I put the device on the mattress, get on top of it, and let the map do the rest. As I move around, it uses heat mapping technology to show where pressure’s building and produces a colored “map.” Blue and green indicate areas of low pressure, while orange and red indicate areas of high pressure.

Back Pain – These are some stellar results for back sleepers with back pain. It’s showing barely any pressure forming. A lot of side sleepers with back pain should also be comfortable on this mattress. However, I think stomach sleepers will want to opt for a firmer mattress in order to keep their hips more in line with their shoulders, which is key to preventing back pain.

Shoulder Pain – The TEMPUR-Adapt also performed wonderfully for back sleepers and side sleepers with shoulder pain. The memory foam cradles pressure points and provides relief. Again, I’d steer stomach sleepers to a firmer bed. 

Hip Pain – The TEMPUR-Adapt did a really great job for back sleepers with hip pain. There was some pressure starting to form around the hip area while side sleeping, so I would suggest these sleepers check out a different mattress if they have sensitive hips. Stomach sleepers with hip pain will need a firmer mattress to promote healthy sleep posture.

TEMPUR-Adapt Performance for Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, there are a few more factors you’ll want to keep in mind than those who sleep solo. You’ll want to think about motion transfer, performance during sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is how movement travels from one side of the bed to the other. Low motion transfer means you’re less likely to feel a partner tossing and turning. 

To illustrate this motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance it caused: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

The TEMPUR-Adapt had really great motion transfer results. This shows me you’re unlikely to feel even the bigger movements, like someone getting in and out of the bed. 

Sex

Strong motion isolation will often mean a bed isn’t very responsive, or easy to move around on. A good mattress for sex is typically responsive and also bouncy. Because the foam layers contour so nicely to your body and keep movement from traveling, the TEMPUR-Adapt is not the best for sex.

Cooling

Memory foam mattresses are known to retain heat, so they’re not usually known for their cooling abilities. Unlike a lot of foam beds out there, the TEMPUR-Adapt has a cool-to-the-touch cover. I think this helps it sleep cooler than other all-foam beds out there. However, I’d recommend hot sleepers check out one of our favorite cooling mattresses.

Edge Support

Edge support is how well the perimeter of the bed bears weight. It’s good for couples who want to sprawl out and use the full surface of the mattress. I think the TEMPUR-Adapt has decent edge support for being an all-foam bed. I didn’t feel like I was about to fall off when I rolled all the way to the edge.

What is the TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress Made Of?

We know the TEMPUR-Adapt has memory foam, but let’s dig into the layers of this 11-inch tall mattress a little deeper.

The TEMPUR-Adapt in the Sleepopolis studio.

Cover – The TEMPUR-Cloud cover has a soft, silky feeling. It’s made from a blend of polyester, polyethylene, and spandex. It’s also cool to the touch, which is a perk for anyone who tends to overheat. 

Comfort Layer – Next up is a layer of TEMPUR-ES® material, which feels and acts like memory foam. This means it’s great for deep pressure relief, conforming, and sinkage.

Transition Layer – Up next, we find another layer of original TEMPUR® material, but this one is slightly firmer and helps ease the sleeper into the final support layer.

Support Layer – The final layer of the TEMPUR-Adapt is two thick layers of high-density poly foam. It helps stabilize the bed, offer durability, and bring the sleeper support.

A look at the TEMPUR-Adapt’s layers.

TEMPUR-Adapt Unboxing and Off-Gassing

Unlike other online mattresses and bed-in-a-box mattresses, the TEMPUR-Adapt comes with free white glove delivery, so it arrives fully decompressed and doesn’t need to be aired out.

Tempur-Pedic will send shipping specialists to set up the new mattress in your room of choice and take away your old mattress for free.

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

Now that we’ve gone over the main components of the TEMPUR-Adapt, I want to leave you with my final thoughts of what I like most (and least) about this memory foam bed.

My favorite things about the TEMPUR-Adapt mattress

Memory foam lovers should really appreciate the TEMPUR-Adapt. It features all the best parts of memory foam: stellar pressure relief, strong motion isolation, and dreamy comfort. I also think back sleepers and a lot of side sleepers will be happy with the TEMPUR-Adapt thanks to the contouring and support they’ll get. I also especially like the cool-to-the-touch cover as an added bonus. 

Side sleeping on the TEMPUR-Adapt.

My TEMPUR-Adapt mattress complaints

Anyone searching for a really responsive or bouncy bed may not like the TEMPUR-Adapt. Its slow-moving foams don’t leave room for a ton of bounce. I think stomach sleepers will want a firmer bed for more support as well. And although it is a high-quality mattress that comes with the perk of free white glove delivery, this probably isn’t the best choice for anyone on a tight budget

How Much Does the TEMPUR-Adapt Cost?

Price can be super important when deciding on a new bed. Take a look at our up-to-date pricing chart below, and make sure to visit our Tempur-Pedic coupon page to save more.

Prices listed below will be before discount or offer for each size.

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 38″ x 74″ x 11″ $1,949
Twin Long 38″ x 80″ x 11″ $1,949
Full 53″ x 74″ x 11″ $2,299
Queen 60″ x 80″ x 11″ $2,449
King 76″ x 80″ x 11″ $3,149
California King 72″ x 80″ x 11″ $3,149

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does Tempur-Pedic offer a mattress warranty?

Yes, the TEMPUR-Adapt mattress comes with a 10-year limited warranty.

Does the TEMPUR-Adapt come with a sleep trial?

Yep. Tempur-Pedic offers you 90 nights to try out the TEMPUR-Adapt in your own home.

How does the TEMPUR-Adapt ship?

The TEMPUR-Adapt comes with free white glove delivery, so movers will bring it to your home fully expanded. They’ll set it up for you in your room of choice and take away your old mattress and/or box spring if needed.

Does TEMPUR-Adapt need a bed frame?

Tempur-Pedic says the TEMPUR-Adapt needs a solid, elevated surface. It’s compatible with an adjustable base, a flat foundation, or a platform bed. The company does not recommend putting it on a box spring or the floor.

What’s the difference between the TEMPUR-Adapt and the TEMPUR-ProAdapt mattress?

The TEMPUR-ProAdapt comes in a soft, medium hybrid, medium, and firm option. So it’s a good option if you’re looking for a soft or firm mattress. It’s an inch taller as well.

Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress Vs

Now that we’ve got the TEMPUR-Adapt covered, let’s compare it to some of its competition on the market. Below, I’m going to briefly compare the TEMPUR-Adapt to two of its competitors: Nectar and Leesa.

TEMPUR-Adapt vs Nectar

  • The Nectar is also an all-foam bed, but it has a hybrid model if desired. It has a softer feel with faster-moving foams.
  • The Nectar is a true budget option.
  • The TEMPUR-Adapt does a better job with motion isolation.
  • For more on this bed, head over to the Nectar mattress review.

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt vs Leesa

  • The Leesa is an all-foam mattress, but it offers more bounce than the TEMPUR-Adapt. 
  • The Leesa is softer than the TEMPUR-Adapt.
  • The TEMPUR-Adapt is more expensive than the Leesa.
  • Take a look at the full Leesa mattress review for more details. 

Leesa Original Mattress

Are you a fan of the feel of an all-foam mattress, but can’t seem to find one that’s bouncy enough? The Leesa original mattress might be right up your alley. This bed-in-a-box mattress provides gentle pressure relief as well as responsive support.

Sleepopolis Score 3.7/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Leesa Original Mattress

Are you a fan of the feel of an all-foam mattress, but can’t seem to find one that’s bouncy enough? The Leesa original mattress might be right up your alley. This bed-in-a-box mattress provides gentle pressure relief as well as responsive support.

Sleepopolis Score 3.7/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Leesa Original Mattress

Are you a fan of the feel of an all-foam mattress, but can’t seem to find one that’s bouncy enough? The Leesa original mattress might be right up your alley. This bed-in-a-box mattress provides gentle pressure relief as well as responsive support.

Sleepopolis Score 3.7/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Tempur-Pedic

Wondering what else Tempur-Pedic has to offer? Below I’ll compare the TEMPUR-Adapt to some of Tempur-Pedic’s other popular models. To have an overall comparison of all of the Tempur-Pedic beds, head over to our Tempur-Pedic mattress roundup.

TEMPUR-Adapt vs TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt

  • The LuxeAdapt is a nice pick for side sleepers in need of deep pressure relief due to its TEMPUR-ES comfort layer.
  • The LuxeAdapt has a Phase Change Material cover, which helps it sleep cool.
  • The LuxeAdapt is quite a bit more expensive than the TEMPUR-Adapt and also comes with a 10-year warranty.
  • To learn more, head over to the full TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt mattress review.

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt vs TEMPUR-Cloud

  • Similar to the TEMPUR-Adapt with the TEMPUR-Adapt medium hybrid option, the TEMPUR-Cloud also comes in an all-foam option and a hybrid option with spring coils. Hybrid versions are good for promoting airflow and breathability.
  • The all-foam model is slightly firmer than the TEMPUR-Adapt’s all-foam bed. 
  • These are the two most affordable options from Tempur-Pedic, with the TEMPUR-Adapt having just a tad bit higher price tag.
  • Check out our full TEMPUR-Cloud review for more information.

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at how the TEMPUR-Adapt performed on my star rating chart below!

 
  • Materials
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
  • Motion Isolation
  • Responsiveness
  • Back Sleeping Pressure Relief
  • Side Sleeping Pressure Relief
  • Stomach Sleeping
4
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.