Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

If you’re on the prowl for a luxury, memory foam mattress, you may want to consider the TEMPUR-Cloud. The TEMPUR-Cloud is a bed by Tempur-Pedic — one of the most popular bedding brands on the market today. Perhaps best known for its many memory foam mattresses, the company also sells pillows, sheets, bases, and more. This particular mattress is built with layers of plush memory foam and high-density poly foam, and is designed with deep pressure relief in mind.

Personally, I could use some pressure relief, so I put this mattress to the test, assessing its construction, feel, and how it compares to some of its biggest competition on the market. By the end, you should know if this bed is right for your unique slumber needs.

For more on this cuddly yet supportive bed, read my full TEMPUR-Cloud mattress review! Or, skip to my review summary at the end.

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

P1054690

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

P1054690

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054690

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

 

Is the TEMPUR-Cloud a Good Mattress for You?

Let’s not waste any time and dive into some of the basics about the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress. Depending on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position, the TEMPUR-Cloud may or may not work for you. While I can’t make that decision for you, look at some of my recommendations below to help you get there on your own.

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud in the Sleepopolis studio.
The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud in the Sleepopolis studio.

Who I recommend the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress for

  • If you enjoy the traditional feel of memory foam, you’re likely to enjoy the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress. This bed features a cuddly material that brings an overall comforting vibe. And the same time, this bed isn’t too soft. We’ll describe what we mean in our firmness section.
  • I think side and back sleepers would appreciate the layers of memory foam in this bed. This cloud-like material allows side sleepers to sink in for deep pressure relief at the shoulders and hips.
  • I would recommend this bed to anyone with lower back pain. The plush mattress will contour to the lumbar region, providing much needed pressure relief.
  • I also think couples would benefit from this bed. The TEMPUR-Cloud mattress’s memory foam build is great at absorbing movement, like your partner’s tossing and turning.

Who I don’t recommend the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress for

  • This bed is too soft for most strict stomach sleepers. Stomach sleepers usually need an extra-firm mattress to help keep their hips from sinking out of alignment with their shoulders. If that’s you, I’d recommend checking out one of our best mattresses for stomach sleepers. 
  • I don’t recommend the TEMPUR-Cloud for heavier folks. These sleepers need a firmer mattress with a bit more support and should take a look at one of our best innerspring mattresses.

How Firm is the TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress?

Firmness level is one of the most important factors to consider during your hunt for a new bed. As with any feel factor, firmness is a subjective measure that could change depending on your body size, shape, or weight. Therefore, my observations could very well differ from your own. 

Firmness 7
I found the TEMPUR-Cloud to be a tad on the firm side.

After rolling around on the TEMPUR-Cloud for a bit, I decided to give it a 7 out of 10 on the firmness scale, where 1 is ranked the softest and 10 is the most firm. When compared to the industry standard of 6.5 for medium firmness, it seems this bed is just a touch firmer than average.

Although you definitely get some deep body-contouring and pressure relief from the top layers of memory foam, the base layer of high-density poly foam creates enough firmness to place the mattress right above medium-firm. 

To be clear, someone with a different height and body type than me might find the TEMPUR-Cloud to be a true medium-firm bed. Fluctuations aside, know that the denser foam below does a decent job of bolstering the top foam layers, helping to curb the sinkage before it becomes too dramatic. 

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

P1054690

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

P1054690

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054690

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress Performance

After getting an idea of mattress’ firmness, you’ll want to look at a few more characteristics. To really determine whether a bed is a good fit for you, it’s important to consider how it performed in different sleeping positions, how it relieved pain and pressure, and how it might feel for couples sharing the bed

Testing the TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Generally, light sleepers don’t require the same amount of support as heavy sleepers. Read on below to see how the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the TEMPUR-Cloud a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – Light back sleepers tend to feel mattresses a tad firmer than advertised, so I think this bed would be a great option for these folks. While it may feel a bit firmer than it would to average-weight sleepers, light sleepers should feel plenty of plush comfort and pressure relief.
  • Light Side Sleepers – These sleepers will really enjoy the TEMPUR-Cloud bed. Light side sleepers should feel the memory foam layers contour around their shoulders and hips.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Light stomach sleepers need more support than the TEMPUR-Cloud offers and should lean towards a firmer mattress.
Back sleeping on the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud.
I found the Tempur-Cloud to be great for back-sleeping.

Is the TEMPUR-Cloud a Good Mattress for Average-Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average-Weight Back Sleepers – I think average weight back sleepers will really enjoy this mattress. It should allow for some sinkage and fill in the space in these sleepers’ lumbar region, providing plenty of relief.
  • Average-Weight Side Sleepers – The TEMPUR-Cloud might feel just like a cloud to average-weight side sleepers! They’ll likely experience more sinkage than back sleepers, treating their shoulders and hips to plenty of pressure relief. 
  • Average-Weight Stomach SleepersI recommend stomach sleepers look for a firmer mattress than the TEMPUR-Cloud. Stomach sleepers need a sturdy build to keep their spine in healthy, straight alignment.
The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud.
The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud.

Is the TEMPUR-Cloud a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – Heavy sleepers may sink straight through the plush, cloud-like build of this mattress. These sleepers should opt for a much firmer bed, which they can find in our best mattresses for heavy people roundup.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – See above.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – See above.

TEMPUR-Cloud Pain Relief Performance

When we talk about pain/pressure relief, we’re referring to a bed’s capacity for alleviating tension at the shoulders, hips, and lower back. To see how well the TEMPUR-Cloud does just that, we’re going to test it out with a pressure map.

Basically, I roll out this device, hop aboard, and let the map do the rest. As I move around, the gadget tracks the force I’m exerting on the bed, producing a colored “map” of pressure. Blue and green indicate areas of low pressure, while yellow and red indicate areas of high pressure.

PressureMap Tempur Cloud
Our TEMPUR-Cloud pressure map test.

Back Pain – I thought the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress felt fantastic on my back! As I sank into the top layers of memory foam, I could feel the material filling in the space in my lumbar region for some lovely pressure relief. Folks with lower back joint pain might be especially well-suited to this mattress. On the other hand, this mattress is not a good option for stomach sleepers with back pain. These sleepers need a firmer, sturdier bed to prevent their hips from sinking, which can lead to even more back pain.

Shoulder Pain – The TEMPUR-Cloud also felt great at my shoulders when lying on my side. As I pressed into the structure, the memory foam layers contoured to my shoulders and hips, providing them with cushiony support as I sank deeper and deeper into the bed. Strict side sleepers, especially those with shoulder pain, should consider this mattress.

Hip Pain – The only position that didn’t really relieve hip pain for me was stomach-sleeping. When I turned onto my stomach, I could feel my hips dipping out of alignment with my shoulders, resulting in some uncomfortable bowing at my lower back. Stomach sleepers tend to prefer firmer structures that lift the hips more “on top” of the structure, so may want to consider another mattress. However, when it comes to back sleeping and side sleeping, this bed works great to relieve any and all pressure at the hips!

TEMPUR-Cloud Performance for Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, you’ll want to keep a few more things in mind while shopping for a new mattress. Features you’ll want to consider include motion transfer, performance during sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer

Let’s chat about motion transfer. It refers to how likely you are to feel your bed mate’s movements throughout the night. We’re looking for low motion transfer here, which means the bed dissipates motion evenly across the structure. While everyone will want to pay attention to this measure, it could be especially useful for couples!

To illustrate this motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance it caused: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

MotionTransfer Tempur Cloud
Tempur-Cloud’s motion transfer results.

The TEMPUR-Cloud had excellent motion transfer results, which tells me you shouldn’t be too disturbed by your partner’s movements in the night. Memory foam is typically fantastic at absorbing and isolating motion, so I’m not too surprised to see these results! Long story short, couples could be well-pleased with this mattress.

Sex

This mattress has deep contouring properties due to its memory foam, that makes it a poor mattress for sex. To make the case even worse, this all-foam mattress has deep sinkage throughout — even on the edges. This makes the mattress feel a little unstable around the perimeter and may make the mattress feel smaller. To be clear, this isn’t the worst edge support we’ve encountered, but it’s nothing to write home about, either.

Cooling

If sleeping cool is high on your priority list, you may want to look elsewhere. Memory foam mattresses tend to retain heat, and the TEMPUR-Cloud is no exception. The foam traps heat as your body gets hugged by the bed, making it softer and more confirming, but also limiting airflow between you and the mattress. I do not recommend the TEMPUR-Cloud for hot sleepers.

Edge Support

The TEMPUR-Cloud mattress has okay edge support. This is not uncommon, as most all-foam mattresses are going to have problems with sturdy borders. The perimeter of this bed is a bit unwieldy and could cause too much sinkage. I would really recommend couples and heavy sleepers alike take this into consideration.

What is the TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress Made Of?

True to its name, the Tempur-Cloud utilizes plush memory foam to produce a cloudlike feel of gentle pressure relief. Though the top layers are certainly soft, the construction rounds out with a layer of high-density poly foam to bring some much needed stability to the structure.

For more, let’s dive underneath the cover!

Cover – The TEMPUR-Cloud cover is made from a special 360° stretch fabric that allows the material to move with the sleeper. It’s also moisture-wicking, so helps to keep temperatures low at night.

Comfort Layer Beneath the stretch cover, you’ll land on a section of TEMPUR® material, which feels and acts like memory foam. This means the material has a super slow response to pressure for deep body-contouring at the shoulders, hips, and lower back. If you like the cuddly feel of a memory foam mattress, you’ll likely enjoy this deep sinkage.

Transition Layer Up next, we find another layer of TEMPUR® material, but this one is slightly firmer than the one above it. It mainly functions to help ease the sleeper into the sturdy base below.

Base – As I mentioned up top, the foundation of the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress is made with a thick layer of high-density poly foam. This material has a quick response to pressure, so it works to curb the deep sinkage of the top two layers and bring some stability and shape to the structure.

ConstructionGraphics Tempur Cloud scaled
A look at the TEMPUR-Cloud’s foam layers.

TEMPUR-Cloud Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The TEMPUR-Cloud is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed and will have to be unboxed at home. As with all bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24-48 hours for this bed to fully decompress. 

As with many new mattresses, the TEMPUR-Cloud will likely emit a smell when it is first unboxed — this is known as off-gassing. The off-gassing is the release of volatile organic compounds (VOCs) from packaging. Although these compounds are not harmful, they do come with a smell. If you experience off-gassing, I recommend allowing the bed to lie unwrapped in a well-ventilated room for a few days while the smell dissipates.

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

P1054690

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

P1054690

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054690

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

After learning about everything from construction to firmness, pressure relief, motion transfer, and more, it’s time to ask yourself: Is the TEMPUR-Cloud the one for you? To help you make that decision, I’m going to leave you with a few of my favorite things, as well as complaints, about the bed.

My favorite things about the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress

If you’re a fan of memory foam, you’re likely to enjoy the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress. This bed features a ton of the cuddly material, which sets an overall soft and pressure-relieving tone. This deep pressure relief could work wonders for back sleepers in need of cushiony support at the hips and lower back. But they’ll also get the support they need from the denser foams below. Side sleepers could also benefit from the layers of memory foam in this bed. With its slow response to pressure, this material provides plenty of space for side sleepers to sink in for relief at the shoulders and hips.

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud has slow-moving foams.
The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud has slow-moving foams.

My TEMPUR-Cloud mattress complaints

This isn’t a very bouncy bed, so it probably won’t work for folks in need of high mobility and lift. It’s also not quite firm or supportive enough for stomach sleepers, who tend to prefer ultra-firm structures for lift at the hips and lower back. This mattress also falls short for heavier folks. With the combination of average edge support and deep sinkage, this bed does not have the support needed for higher body weights.

How Much Does the TEMPUR-Cloud Cost?

Of course, before you purchase a new mattress you’ll want to look at how much it costs. Take a look at our up-to-date pricing chart below, and make sure to visit our Tempur-Pedic coupon page for a nice discount.

Prices listed below will be before discount or offer for each size.

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 38″ x 74″ x 10″ $1,899
Twin XL 38″ x 80″ x 10″ $1,899
Full 53″ x 74″ x 10″ $1,899
Queen 60″ x 80″ x 10″ $2,199
King 76″ x 80″ x 10″ $2,599
California King 72″ x 80″ x 10″ $2,599

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

P1054690

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

P1054690

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054690

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does Tempur-Pedic offer a mattress warranty?

Yes, the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress comes with a 10-year warranty.

Does the TEMPUR-Cloud come with a sleep trial?

Yes! Tempur-Pedic offers you 90 nights to try out the TEMPUR-Cloud in your own home.

How does the TEMPUR-Cloud ship?

Your new mattress will ship for free right to your front door. The TEMPUR-Cloud is a bed-in-a-box, so you will have to unbox it yourself.

How long does TEMPUR-Cloud last?

The Tempur-Cloud mattress should last you 5-7 years, depending on how you sleep and whether or not you share your bed with a partner.

Do Tempur-Pedic mattresses sleep hot?

Since Tempur-Pedic mattresses are built with memory foam, they do tend to absorb and trap body heat. However, the brand sells plenty of models that come with special cooling properties to mitigate this issue.

Does TEMPUR-Cloud need a box spring or bed frame?

Tempur-Pedic says the TEMPUR-Cloud needs a solid, elevated surface. It’s compatible with an adjustable base, a flat foundation, or a platform bed. The company does not recommend putting it on a box spring or the floor.

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress Vs

So now that we have a pretty good idea of what’s going on in the TEMPUR-Cloud, let’s take a moment to compare it to some of its biggest competition on the market. Below, I’m going to briefly compare the TEMPUR-Cloud to two of its competitors: Purple and Casper.

TEMPUR-Cloud vs Purple

  • In all honesty, the Purple mattress couldn’t be more different than the TEMPUR-Cloud. It’s built with a bouncy top layer of hyper-elastic polymer, so it works to position the sleeper more “on top” of the bed than “in” it.
  • The polymer is set up in a grid, with collapsible walls that fold under pressure. This establishes a balanced feel between pressure relief and support as the bed actively responds to your body regardless of position.
  • Additionally, the Purple is technically “temperature neutral,” which means it’s able to stabilize temperatures throughout the night. Hot sleepers, take note!
  • For more on this bed, take a peek at our full Purple mattress review.

Purple Mattress

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Purple Mattress

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Purple Mattress

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

TEMPUR-Cloud vs Casper

  • Like Purple and Tempur-Pedic, Casper is a well-known bedding brand that sells a few different mattresses, though its original, all-foam model is probably the most popular and most similar to the TEMPUR-Cloud.
  • While the Original all-foam Casper also features memory foam in its construction, it’s sandwiched between layers of firmer foam. This produces a bouncier, more supportive feel than we see in the TEMPUR-Cloud.
  • The big selling point of the Original Casper is its internal layer of zoned support, which provides softer foam at the shoulders for a little give and firmer foam at the hips for a little lift. This helps promote a healthy spine alignment, regardless of position.
  • To learn more, check out the full Casper mattress review.

Casper Original Mattress

P1023659

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

P1023659

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1023659

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Tempur-Pedic

Wondering what else Tempur-Pedic has to offer? Below I’ll compare the TEMPUR-Cloud to some of Tempur-Pedic’s other popular models. To have an overall comparison of all of the Tempur-Pedic beds, head over to my Tempur-Pedic mattress roundup.

TEMPUR-Cloud vs TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt

  • The LuxeAdapt has one more layer of foam in its build, making it another great option for side sleepers in need of deep pressure relief.
  • The main difference between the two Tempur-Pedic beds is that the LuxeAdapt has more cooling capabilities, due to its Phase Change Material cover.
  • The LuxeAdapt is also quite a bit more expensive than the TEMPUR-Cloud. 
  • To learn more, head over to our full TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt mattress review.

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

Tempur Pedic LuxeAdapt Cover

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type joint pain
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

Tempur Pedic LuxeAdapt Cover

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type joint pain
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
Tempur Pedic LuxeAdapt Cover

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type joint pain
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud vs TEMPUR-Adapt

  • The TEMPUR-Adapt is known as the brand’s “Classic” model.
  • The TEMPUR-Adapt has a slightly softer touch than the TEMPUR-Cloud, and is really designed for side sleepers.
  • Take note that the TEMPUR-Adapt is also available in a hybrid version, which could make it more amenable to back and stomach sleepers.
  • For more information, check out the full TEMPUR-Adapt mattress review.

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

P1054727

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

P1054727

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1054727

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

90 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at how the TEMPUR-Cloud performed on my star rating chart below!

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.