Nectar Classic Hybrid Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Nectar’s known for its popular line of all-foam, pressure relieving mattresses, but now the company’s bringing coils into their bedding game. The Nectar Classic Hybrid is similar to their flagship product, the Nectar, but the hybrid has pocketed coils to bring added support and airflow for sleepers.

Keep reading for my full Nectar Classic Hybrid mattress review, where I’ll examine the bed’s construction, firmness level, motion control, and more! And later on, I’ll compare it to the original Nectar mattresses, as well as to some of its main competitors.

Click here for a quick summary if you’re in a hurry.

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Is the Nectar Classic Hybrid a Good Mattress for You?

First up, let’s talk about who I do and don’t recommend the Nectar Hybrid mattress for.

Who I recommend the Nectar Classic Hybrid Mattress for

  • Back sleepers should be thrilled by the combination of pressure relief and support the Nectar hybrid offers.
  • Couples should appreciate the Nectar Hybrid’s edge support, cooling components, and ability to isolate motion well.
  • I think a lot of side sleepers will also be happy on the Nectar Hybrid; however, this is a medium-firm bed, so those looking for a softer feel should check out our favorite mattresses for side sleepers for more options.

Who I don’t recommend the Nectar Classic Hybrid Mattress for

  • Strict stomach sleepers weighing over 130 pounds will likely find the Nectar to be too soft. I’d point them towards one of our best mattresses for stomach sleepers instead, so they can maintain healthy sleep posture.
  • Anyone looking for a really responsive bed where they can move around effortlessly and feel lifted up on the bed may find the top layers of foam in the Nectar Hybrid to give more of a hugging feeling.
  • All-foam mattress lovers may prefer the flagship Nectar or other foam options since this mattress does have coils.

How Firm is the Nectar Classic Hybrid Mattress?

Before we get started, I want to point out that firmness is subjective. A mattress will feel firmer or softer to different sleepers depending on their body weight, shape, and preferred sleeping position. To get an accurate idea of how firm the Nectar Hybrid feels, I polled a range of coworkers and averaged our scores and firmness levels together.

The industry standard for medium firmness is a 6.5 out of 10. The Nectar Hybrid initially felt a little firmer to me when I laid down, but then I felt some softness as I sank into the top foam layer. I ultimately gave this mattress a 6.5 out of 10 on the mattress firmness scale, so it’s right there at being medium-firm.

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Classic Hybrid Mattress Performance 

Now I want to go over a few performance factors, including support in different sleeping positions, pain relief, and performance for couples. See below how the Nectar Hybrid does in these categories.

Testing the Nectar Classic Hybrid Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

A bed will perform differently based on your sleep position and body type. Your sleeping position should be the main factor you’re keeping in mind when looking for a mattress, but different body weights also need different amounts of pressure point relief and support.

Let’s go over how the Nectar Hybrid performs for different kinds of sleepers. 

Is the Nectar Hybrid a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers  – These sleepers should be really happy on the Nectar Hybrid. They’ll get both spinal support and pressure relief at the lower back.
  • Light Side Sleepers – I think the Nectar Hybrid will feel too firm to these sleepers. I’d recommend they check out a softer mattress instead.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – I think the Nectar Hybrid would be a good choice for these sleepers, as it should feel firm enough to keep their hips propped up and spine aligned. 

Is the Nectar Hybrid a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think this hybrid is a homerun for these sleepers. They should have the ideal combination of comfort and support.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – I think the Nectar Hybrid could work for a lot of these sleepers. However, some strict side sleepers or those with joint pain may want to check out a softer option instead for more contouring.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – The Nectar Hybrid is likely not going to be firm enough for these sleepers, especially if it’s their only sleeping position utilized. I’d check out a firmer bed for more support.
I think the Nectar Hybrid is a nice choice for back sleepers.

Is the Nectar Hybrid a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – I think the coils in the Nectar Classic Hybrid bring support for these sleepers and the top foam layers should allow them to be comfortable.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – Some of these sleepers may be happy on this bed, but they could also sink through the top foam layers too much. Take a look at our favorite mattresses for heavy people for more choices.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – I don’t think this mattress is firm enough for these sleepers. We have some better picks for them here.

Nectar Hybrid Mattress Pain Relief Performance

How well a bed alleviates pressure at the shoulders and hips is really important for every sleeper to consider. It’s especially important if you struggle with pain, as a mattress with good pressure relief can help prevent and ease soreness and stiffness. 

I measured the pressure relief on the Nectar Classic Hybrid mattress by using a pressure map. A pressure map provides a visual representation of where pressure points may form while lying on the mattress. I placed a pressure map on top of the Nectar Hybrid and moved into different sleeping positions to show you how it responds to body weight. Blue to green areas indicate low pressure while orange to red areas show high pressure. 

Back Pain — The Nectar Hybrid did a great job alleviating pressure while sleeping on my back. For this reason, I think it could be a great choice for back sleepers with back pain. Side sleepers with back pain may want a softer mattress and I think stomach sleepers with back pain will likely want a firmer mattress. 

Shoulder Pain — The map showed no pressure around my shoulders while back sleeping and very low pressure forming around my shoulder while side sleeping. Stomach sleepers with shoulder pain will likely want a firmer mattress to keep their spine in alignment. 

Hip Pain – There was almost no pressure forming around my hips while laying on my back, which is a great sign for back sleepers with hip pain. Pressure started to form around my hip area while side sleeping and although it wasn’t in the oranges/reds, I do think side sleepers with hip pain should keep this in mind and perhaps opt for a softer mattress. Stomach sleepers with hip pain will want a firmer mattress to keep their hips elevated and in line with the rest of their spine.

Nectar Hybrid Mattress Performance for Couples

If you sleep with a partner, you’re going to want to look out for a few extra factors that might not matter as much for solo sleepers. For example, you’ll want to know how well your mattress absorbs motion, whether or not it’s good for sex, if it has strong and sturdy edges, and if it will keep you both cool. Take a look at how the Nectar Hybrid performs in these categories below.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is a measure of the amount of movement you’ll likely detect from one side of the bed to the other. If you sleep with a partner who tends to toss and turn throughout the night, you’ll want a bed that doesn’t transfer a lot of movement, or has good motion isolation, so you can sleep soundly.

To test motion transfer, I dropped a 10-pound steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches, and measured the disturbance it caused: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

These are good motion transfer results. I’d say you won’t feel too disturbed by a partner tossing and turning, but might feel them getting in and out of bed. 

Sex

The best mattress for sex is going to be both responsive and bouncy, so you and your partner can move around easily. I think the Nectar Hybrid is an ok mattress for sex. It isn’t a super bouncy bed and you are going to feel more hugged by it than propped up by it, which could make it more difficult to move around during sex.

Cooling

Two people tend to overheat faster than one. Due to the cooling cover, gel-infused memory foam, and coils inside the Nectar Hybrid, I think it should sleep nice and cool. I’ll cover these materials more soon.

Edge Support

Edge support is a measure of whether you can sleep all the way on the edge of the bed without feeling the side of the mattress collapsing under your weight. It’s also good if you like to sit on the edge of the bed. A mattress feels a little bigger when you can spread out over its entire sleeping surface. Edge support can also be a good measure of a mattress’ durability and whether it may sag over time. 

I think the Nectar Hybrid has good edge support overall. It definitely sank down while sitting on the edge of the bed, but I didn’t feel like I was sliding off. It was stronger while laying on the edge of the bed with much less sinkage.

Testing the Nectar Hybrid’s edge support.

What is the Nectar Hybrid Mattress Made Of?

To give you an even more in-depth look at this mattress, I want to go over its layers.

Taking a closer look at the Nectar Hybrid’s layers.

Cover – The Nectar Hybrid’s cover is a quilted cooling cover with Microban antimicrobial protection, which aims to keep sleepers cool while also preventing bacteria growth.

Comfort Layer – Next up is two inches of gel-infused memory foam. This brings pressure relief while also dissipating body heat.

Transition Layer – Then there’s a 1-inch dynamic response layer. This works to transition sleepers into the coils. 

Base Layer — The support layer is 8-inch individually wrapped coils with edge support. These bring support and durability to the mattress, while also promoting airflow throughout the bed. 

Stability Layer — The final layer is a 1-inch foam layer to keep everything in place.

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Classic Hybrid Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

Like most online mattresses or bed-in-a-box mattresses, the Nectar Hybrid has a 24 to 48 hour off-gassing period. During this time, your mattress will fully decompress and release any trapped gasses in its foams. This may cause your mattress to release a slight odor, but it’s nothing to be concerned about. If you’re worried about the smell, place your new mattress in a well-ventilated room and avoid adding sheets for a day or so.

My Final Thoughts about the Nectar Hybrid Mattress

Before we wrap up this review entirely, let’s go over my favorite (and not so favorite) components of the Nectar Hybrid. 

My favorite things about the Nectar Classic Hybrid mattress

I really like how I felt comfortable sleeping on my back and side on this mattress. The top foams have a slower-moving feel, which is great for pressure relief and the coils bring added support and durability to the bed. I like how there are multiple cooling materials in this mattress to keep hot sleepers happy too.

I also like how this mattress could be a good fit for couples due to its good edge support, motion isolation, and cooling abilities.

Testing how bouncy the Nectar Hybrid is.

My Nectar Classic Hybrid mattress complaints

I don’t think this is going to be the best fit for a lot of strict stomach sleepers weighing over 130 pounds since it won’t be firm enough to lift their hips and give them healthy sleep posture. We’ve rounded up some better options here. I also think anyone looking for a really responsive, bouncy mattress may feel too hugged by this bed.

How Much Does the Nectar Classic Hybrid Cost?

Take a look below to learn more about Nectar Hybrid’s pricing and sizing. And be sure to check out our Nectar coupon page to snag a good deal.

Price listed will be before discount or offer for each mattress size.

SizeDimensionsWeightPrice
Twin38" x 75" x 12"67 lbs$799
Twin XL38" x 80" x 12"70 lbs$869
Full54" x 75" x 12"90 lbs$1,099
Queen60" x 80" x 12"105 lbs$1,199
King76" x 80" x 12"128 lbs$1,449
California King72" x 84" x 12"127 lbs$1,449
Split King38" x 80" x 12"70 lbs$1,738

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress Policies and FAQs

What is the sleep trial period, returns, and warranty information for the Nectar Hybrid mattress?

The Nectar Classic Hybrid mattress ships free and will be delivered to your door compressed in a box. It comes with a 365-night sleep trial period. If you don’t like it, you can return it for free and get a full refund. If you keep it, you have a lifetime warranty.

Does the Nectar Hybrid mattress need to be flipped?

The Nectar Hybrid mattress does not need to be flipped (and shouldn’t be). It can be helpful to rotate the mattress 180 degrees once or twice a year to increase its lifespan instead.

Are the foams in the Nectar mattress CertiPUR-US® Certified?

Yes, Nectar says all the foams meet CertiPUR-US® standards for content, emissions, and durability. Nectar’s foams are free of ozone depleters, TCEP flame retardants, mercury, lead, heavy metals, formaldehyde, phthalates. The company says its foams have also shown low VOC (Volatile Organic Compound) emissions for indoor air quality.

Nectar Hybrid Mattress Vs

Now that we know more about the Nectar Classic mattress, let’s compare the bed to two of its top competitors: the Puffy Lux Hybrid mattress and the Bear Hybrid mattress.

Nectar Hybrid vs Puffy Lux Hybrid

  • The Puffy Lux Hybrid features softer, plusher foams, which could make it a better fit for strict side sleepers. 
  • The Puffy Lux Hybrid is overall softer than the Nectar Hybrid.
  • The Puffy Lux Hybrid is more expensive than the Nectar Classic Hybrid mattress.
  • For more info, check out our full Puffy Lux Hybrid review.

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

The Puffy Lux Hybrid mattress is a soft model combining foam layers and individually pocketed coils for a cushioned feel with some bounce. It provides great pressure relief, making it a nice fit for side, back, or side-back combo sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

The Puffy Lux Hybrid mattress is a soft model combining foam layers and individually pocketed coils for a cushioned feel with some bounce. It provides great pressure relief, making it a nice fit for side, back, or side-back combo sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

The Puffy Lux Hybrid mattress is a soft model combining foam layers and individually pocketed coils for a cushioned feel with some bounce. It provides great pressure relief, making it a nice fit for side, back, or side-back combo sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Hybrid vs Bear Hybrid

  • The Bear Hybrid has a Celliant woven cover, which is meant to assist in muscle recovery and could be beneficial for athletes.
  • The Bear Hybrid is a touch softer than the Nectar Hybrid.
  • The Nectar Hybrid has a longer trial period than Bear’s.
  • Read our entire Bear Hybrid mattress review to learn more.

Bear Hybrid Mattress

I found a lot to love in the Bear Hybrid. While the lift of its pocketed coil system will leave you feeling more “on top” of the mattress than “in” it, its top layers of memory foam are going to provide you with plenty of pressure-relieving sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bear Hybrid Mattress

I found a lot to love in the Bear Hybrid. While the lift of its pocketed coil system will leave you feeling more “on top” of the mattress than “in” it, its top layers of memory foam are going to provide you with plenty of pressure-relieving sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Bear Hybrid Mattress

I found a lot to love in the Bear Hybrid. While the lift of its pocketed coil system will leave you feeling more “on top” of the mattress than “in” it, its top layers of memory foam are going to provide you with plenty of pressure-relieving sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Nectar

As I mentioned at the beginning of this article, Nectar sells a few different mattresses. You can find more information about a few other models below.

Nectar Classic Hybrid vs Nectar Mattress

  • The Nectar is an all-foam mattress and does not have coils.
  • I think the Nectar is slightly softer than the Nectar Hybrid.
  • The Nectar Hybrid has stronger edge support than the flagship Nectar.
  • Check out our full Nectar mattress review to learn more.

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Classic Hybrid vs Nectar Premier Mattress

  • The Nectar Premier is an all-foam mattress, while the Nectar Classic Hybrid features coils. 
  • The Nectar Premier offers nice body contouring and pressure relief. 
  • Heavier sleepers will likely feel more supported on the Nectar Classic Hybrid.
  • The Premier also comes in a hybrid model.
  • Head over to our full Nectar Premier review for all the details.

Nectar Premier Mattress

The Nectar Premier mattress is a medium-soft memory foam mattress, making it a great fit for side sleepers or those who deal with shoulder or hip pain. It also sleeps very cool, an added bonus!

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Premier Mattress

The Nectar Premier mattress is a medium-soft memory foam mattress, making it a great fit for side sleepers or those who deal with shoulder or hip pain. It also sleeps very cool, an added bonus!

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Premier Mattress

The Nectar Premier mattress is a medium-soft memory foam mattress, making it a great fit for side sleepers or those who deal with shoulder or hip pain. It also sleeps very cool, an added bonus!

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Classic Hybrid vs Nectar Premier Copper Mattress

  • The all-foam Nectar Premier Copper has a similar firmness level as the Nectar Hybrid, but it does not have any coils. 
  • Hot sleepers should like both these mattresses.
  • The Nectar Premier Copper is a little more expensive than the Nectar Classic Hybrid and has a taller profile.
  • The Premier Copper also comes in a hybrid model.
  • Learn more in our full Nectar Premier Copper review.

Nectar Premier Copper Mattress

The cooling technology in this mattress sets it apart. A lot of memory foam mattresses trap body heat and sleep hot, while the Nectar Premier Copper works to fix this issue, and sleeps cooler than any other mattress in the Nectar Sleep all-foam line.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
3.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Premier Copper Mattress

The cooling technology in this mattress sets it apart. A lot of memory foam mattresses trap body heat and sleep hot, while the Nectar Premier Copper works to fix this issue, and sleeps cooler than any other mattress in the Nectar Sleep all-foam line.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
3.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Premier Copper Mattress

The cooling technology in this mattress sets it apart. A lot of memory foam mattresses trap body heat and sleep hot, while the Nectar Premier Copper works to fix this issue, and sleeps cooler than any other mattress in the Nectar Sleep all-foam line.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
3.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Still deciding on the Nectar Hybrid mattress? Check out our performance ratings for it below.

  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
  • Responsiveness
  • Pressure Relief
  • Motion Isolation
4.2
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Hi, friends! I'm Bridget, a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, my goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find me in videos on our YouTube channel!