Emma CliMax Hybrid Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Emma launched their newest mattress, the CliMax Hybrid, with specific people in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers. The company says the Emma CliMax Hybrid was designed to be supportive and comfortable for sleepers over 250 pounds. Along with bringing those same qualities for couples, it’s also built to be a great mattress for sex.

But what all does that entail? And is the Emma CliMax the best new mattress for you? That’s what I aim to answer in this review. I’ll put the CliMax through a variety of tests, from its responsiveness to its materials, and let you know who I think it’d be best for. 

In a hurry? No worries. Click here to skip to the bottom and check out my review summary.

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Emma CliMax Hybrid a Good Mattress for You?

Let’s start off with some quick recommendations I have for the Emma CliMax. Depending on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position, this bed may or may not work for you.

Who I recommend the Emma CliMax Hybrid mattress for

  • I think couples will really enjoy this mattress. It’s supportive, bouncy, and comfortable. 
  • Heavier sleepers will appreciate having a mattress that was designed for them and how it will contour to their bodies while bringing them support.
  • I think back sleepers and combination sleepers will really like the CliMax. It should help keep back sleepers’ spines in alignment and also be easy to switch sleep positions on. 
The Emma CliMax in the Sleepopolis studio.

Who I don’t recommend the Emma CliMax Hybrid mattress for

  • The Emma CliMax will likely be too firm for lightweight side sleepers and some average weight side sleepers, especially if that’s their only sleeping position. Check out our roundup of best mattresses for side sleepers for more choices.
  • Fans of slow-moving memory foam may not like the CliMax and could find better options with some of our favorite foam beds
  • If you’re not looking for a bouncy mattress, this probably won’t be the best pick for you. It’s one of the bounciest I’ve come across!

How Firm is the Emma CliMax Hybrid Mattress?

One of the most important factors that goes into buying a new bed is firmness level. I do want to point out that a mattress can feel firmer or softer to people depending on their body type, weight, and sleeping position. To determine how firm the Emma CliMax is, I asked a few coworkers to test it alongside me and offer their input.

We rate firmness on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the softest and 10 being the firmest. We consider 6.5 to be the standard for medium-firm. We decided the Emma CliMax fell at around a 7.5 on the scale, so it’s on the firmer side.

The CliMax’s top foam layers offer cloud-like support, where you feel softness but you don’t sink into the bed. Rather, you feel comfortably propped up on the mattress. And as mentioned, the mattress is super bouncy thanks to its responsive foams and springy coils.

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid Mattress Performance

To help decide if a mattress is the right one for you, it’s important to consider how it does with different sleeping positions, how well it relieves pain and pressure, and how it might feel to couples sharing the bed.

Testing the Emma CliMax Hybrid Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Generally, lightweight sleepers don’t need the same amount of support as heavyweight sleepers. Read on below to see how the Emma mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the Emma CliMax Hybrid a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – Mattresses tend to feel firmer to those lighter in weight, so I think the CliMax would be a good fit for these sleepers if they’re looking for a firmer bed. 
  • Light Side Sleepers – I think the CliMax will be too firm for these sleepers, as they won’t get the contouring they need around their joints.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – This could be a great option for these sleepers since it will keep their hips lifted up to be in line with their shoulders — which is helpful for preventing back pain.
Stomach sleeping on the Emma CliMax Hybrid.

Is the Emma CliMax Hybrid a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think average weight back sleepers will like this firm mattress a lot. They’ll feel cushioned, but still very supported.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – I think some of these sleepers could like this bed, but it may not offer enough sinkage around their shoulders and hips. I’d check out one of our favorite mattresses for side sleepers for more options.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – Because this mattress keeps sleepers lifted up, I think it could work well for average weight stomach sleepers. Their hips should be elevated so their spine is aligned. For more options, these sleepers can always check out our roundup of the best mattresses for them.
Back sleeping on the Emma CliMax Hybrid.

Is the Emma CliMax Hybrid a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – Heavy sleepers should really like this bed, as it was designed with them in mind! I think back sleepers will especially like it since it will offer nice lumbar support. 
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – A lot of heavy side sleepers should be comfortable on the CliMax and get the needed sinkage to maintain spinal alignment. If any heavy sleepers have sensitive joints, we also have more options in our roundup here if needed. 
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – Heavy stomach sleepers should be happy on this bed since its firm feel can elevate their hips and help promote healthy sleep posture.

Emma CliMax Hybrid Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Another important factor to consider, especially if you suffer from aches or pains, is how well a bed responds to pressure points along the body. In order to test out a bed’s pressure-relieving abilities, we like to use a pressure map. The pressure map consists of putting a mat on the bed and lying on it. The mat uses heat mapping technology to show where pressure’s building across my body as I move between positions.

When looking at the results, keep in mind that blue and green areas indicate zones of low pressure, while orange and red ones demonstrate high pressure.

Back Pain – Results are great for back sleepers with back pain, as you can see it’s all blue — meaning no pressure forming. I think the firmness of the bed will also be good for stomach sleepers with back pain, as it will help promote spinal alignment. However, I think side sleepers with back pain may need a softer choice.

Shoulder Pain – The CliMax is showing nice results for back sleepers with shoulder pain since it’s all blue on the map. I think it could also be a good choice for stomach sleepers with shoulder pain. Although pressure’s starting to form around my shoulder while on my side, when our heavyweight tester got on the CliMax, it was all low pressure around his shoulder. 

Hip Pain – Similarly to above, I think back and stomach sleepers with hip pain should like the CliMax and feel both supported and cushioned. However, I think it may be too firm for side sleepers with hip pain. Both our heavyweight tester and I saw pressure starting to form around the hip area, so I’d recommend a different option instead.

Emma CliMax Hybrid Performance for Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, you’ll want to keep a few more things in mind while shopping for a new mattress. Features you’ll want to consider include motion transfer, performance during sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer 

If you share the bed with a partner, or even a pet, you’ll likely want to know how well it does with motion isolation. Motion transfer is how movement carries across the mattress, so it’s a sign of how likely you are to be disturbed by a partner’s movements in the night. A bed with strong motion isolation means their movements won’t travel directly to you.

To illustrate motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance it caused: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

The results show average motion transfer for the Emma CliMax, which isn’t too surprising for a hybrid mattress with coils. I think you’ll feel the bigger movements, like someone getting in and out of bed, but you shouldn’t be too bothered by some small tossing and turning.

Sex

A mattress that’s good for sex will typically be bouncy and responsive, meaning it’s easy to move around on and switch positions. The Emma CliMax was created for these bedroom activities and as mentioned, is one of the bounciest mattresses I’ve come across. I’d say it’s definitely a good pick for sex.

Cooling

Two people tend to overheat more than one, so a bed with cooling components can be a game changer for couples. With open-cell foam and pocketed springs that promote airflow, I’d say the Emma CliMax is a good choice for hot sleepers.

Edge Support

Edge support is a sign of how well the perimeter of a mattress can support weight. This is good for anyone who likes to sit or sleep near the edge of the bed, but it’s also good for couples who want to use the full surface of the bed. Solid edge support can also be a good sign of a mattress’ overall durability.

I felt super supported along the edge of the bed, so I’d say the CliMax has strong edge support.

What is the Emma CliMax Hybrid Mattress Made Of?

Seeing the layers of a bed can also be really important in figuring out its overall feel and durability. The CliMax mattress is OEKO-Tex 100 Certified and the foams are all CertiPUR-US certified, which means they’re free of ozone-depleting chemicals. Learn more about these certifications here. Let’s go over the layers below.

Cover – The cover is a hypoallergenic, heat-wicking material. It’s soft and feels breathable.

Comfort Layer – This bed’s top layer is Emma’s hypersoft foam, which promotes airflow and aims to prevent sleepers from overheating.

Transition Layer – Next up is a visco-elastic foam with more than 100 supportive points that work to keep the sleeper’s weight evenly distributed. 

Support Layer – The support layer is individually-wrapped coils. They have five ergonomic zones to keep all parts of the body supported and provide sinkage when needed. 

Foundation Layer – All these layers sit on a final layer of high-density foam, which is dense and supportive. 

Edge Support Layer – In order to promote the strong edge support I went over earlier, there’s high-density foam wrapped around the perimeter of the mattress.

A look at the Emma CliMax Hybrid’s layers.

Emma CliMax Hybrid Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Emma is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed and will have to be unboxed at home. As with all bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 to 48 hours for this bed to fully decompress and release any packing smells. 

I did find the Emma CliMax to have a stronger off-gassing smell than average, so I suggest unzipping the mattress cover and leaving it in a well-ventilated room for a few hours while the smell completely dissipates.

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Emma CliMax Hybrid Mattress

Now that we’ve gone over the ins and outs of the Emma CliMax, I want to leave you with my main takeaways.

My favorite things about the Emma CliMax Hybrid mattress

I think this is truly a wonderful option for heavier sleepers and couples. It’s supportive, durable, and should prevent heat from trapping. Back sleepers and stomach sleepers should especially enjoy its firm support and how the different layers contour to your body’s movements. 

Along with being supportive for couples, it’s also a great mattress for polyamorous activities. The mattress is very bouncy and easy to move around on. Lastly, I appreciate how affordable its introductory price is.

The Emma CliMax is one of the bounciest mattresses I’ve tested!

My Emma CliMax Hybrid mattress complaints

I don’t think this is going to be the best mattress for lightweight or average weight side sleepers, as it won’t give them the pressure relief they need. I also don’t think it’s the right pick for anyone searching for a traditional memory foam feel, as the foam in the CliMax is more responsive and bouncy.

How Much Does the Emma CliMax Hybrid Cost?

Think the Emma CliMax could be the right bed for you? Take a look at the size and pricing information for the mattress in the table below. Don’t forget to click on one of the coupons in this article to get the best price.

Prices listed below will be before discount or offer for each size.

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 38″ x 75″ x 11.5″ $945
Twin Long 38″ x 80″ x 11.5″ $1,045
Full 53″ x 75″ x 11.5″ $1,245
Queen 60″ x 80″ x 11.5″ $1,995
King 76″ x 80″ x 11.5″ $2,195
California King 72″ x 84″ x 11.5″ $2,195

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid

The Emma CliMax Hybrid is a firm, supportive, and bouncy mattress. Emma designed it with two specific groups in mind: couples and plus-sized sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma CliMax Hybrid Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does the Emma CliMax mattress come with a sleep trial?

The Emma CliMax Hybrid mattress comes with a 365-night trial period.

Does the Emma CliMax come with a mattress warranty?

Yes! Your new Emma CliMax mattress will come with a 10-year warranty.

How does the Emma CliMax mattress ship?

The Emma CliMax is a bed-in-a-box, meaning it will ship straight from the warehouse to your front door. Emma offers free shipping via UPS and FedEx.

Emma Mattress Vs

If you’re interested in the Emma CliMax, there’s a good chance you’re also looking at some of its main competitors. Let’s take a quick look at two other mattresses that compete with the Emma CliMax: the Saatva Classic and Nectar Classic Hybrid.

Emma vs Saatva 

  • The Saatva Classic is considered a luxury innerspring mattress, so it utilizes a coil-on-coil system. 
  • The Saatva comes in three different firmness levels you can choose from. The firm model would be the most similar to the CliMax’s feel.
  • The Saatva’s more expensive than the CliMax.
  • Check out my full Saatva Mattress review to learn more.

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Innerspring

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Innerspring

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Innerspring

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Emma vs Nectar

  • The Nectar Classic Hybrid is also a budget-friendly option. 
  • The Nectar Classic Hybrid feels softer than the CliMax. 
  • The Emma CliMax has stronger edge support than the Nectar.
  • For more information, check out my full Nectar Classic Hybrid mattress review.

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

Nectar Hybrid Mattress

The Nectar Classic Hybrid has the same popular layers of foam found in other Nectar beds that offer pressure relief and comfort, but the coils inside the hybrid also bring sleepers extra support and airflow.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

  • Materials
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
  • Motion Isolation
  • Responsiveness
4.4
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.