GhostBed Natural Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

The GhostBed Natural mattress is the latest bed in the Nature’s Sleep GhostBed line. This organic latex hybrid is a great pick for eco-friendly shoppers, plus it embodies all the great features of a springy latex bed!

But will this organic mattress meet your sleep needs? To help you decide, I’m going to put it through some tests for performance and feel, break down what it’s made of, and tell you which sleepers I’d personally recommend it to. Read on below to get all the details, or skip over to my review summary to save time.

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 Nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Is the GhostBed Natural Mattress a Good Mattress for You?

Before we get into all the details, I want to go over a few general recommendations I have about the GhostBed Natural mattress. Hopefully this will speed up your mattress research process.

The GhostBed Natural mattress in the Sleepopolis studio.
The GhostBed Natural mattress in the Sleepopolis studio.

Who I recommend the GhostBed Natural mattress for

  • Organic shoppers should appreciate the eco-friendly, natural materials in this GhostBed.
  • Hot sleepers will like how cooling this bed is. Every layer of this natural mattress is super cooling and breathable, which is a great perk!
  • Combination sleepers should like the bouncy feel of this mattress, which makes it easy to move around and change positions.

Who I don’t recommend the GhostBed Natural mattress for

  • Sleepers looking for sinkage and body-contouring will likely prefer one of our best memory foam mattresses. You feel much more “on top of” than “hugged by” the GhostBed Natural mattress.
  • If you’re easily disturbed by movement on the other side of the bed, you might not like this GhostBed. It’s pretty easy to feel a partner moving around on the opposite side of this mattress. If that sounds like you, check out our best mattresses for couples instead.
  • Stomach sleepers might find this mattress a little too soft to support their hips. I’d recommend one of our best mattresses for stomach sleepers instead.

How Firm is the GhostBed Natural Mattress?

Now that you know the basics, let’s get into detail about how this mattress feels. Keep in mind that feel and firmness are subjective, and will vary depending on your body type and preferred sleeping position. To give you a more accurate idea of how firm a mattress is, I always poll a range of coworkers and average our firmness ratings to get the score you see below.

The GhostBed Natural mattress on the mattress firmness scale.
The GhostBed Natural mattress on the mattress firmness scale.

We decided to give the GhostBed a 6.5 out of 10 on the mattress firmness scale. This is the industry standard for a medium firmness level, which means this is a truly medium-firm mattress. This medium-firm feel is generally comfortable to most sleepers, which could make the GhostBed Natural mattress a real crowd pleaser!

Personally, I felt lifted up and out of this bed by its bouncy latex layers. This springy feel is great for combination sleepers, because it makes it easy to move around and change positions at night. This bed’s medium-firm comfort layer also means that combination sleepers should be appropriately supported in every sleeping position for part of the night.

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 Nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress Performance

To get an even better idea of what it might be like to sleep on this bed I tested it out for a few key performance factors. Take a look below to see how this mattress performed for people of different body weights, people with pain, and couples.

Testing the GhostBed Natural Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

You’ll need a different amount of support depending on your body weight and preferred sleeping position. I’ve broken down how the GhostBed Natural mattress might perform for several different sleeper types below to help you get a better idea of whether or not you’ll feel supported on this bed.

Is the GhostBed Natural Mattress a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – These sleepers should really like this mattress. It will keep them lifted up on top of the bed and promote a neutral spinal alignment.
  • Light Side Sleepers – These sleepers might like this bed, especially if they only spend part of the night on their side. But if you prefer deep sinkage you may want to consider one of our best mattresses for side sleepers instead.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – These sleepers should like this bed. It should be just supportive enough to keep their hips lifted up in line with their shoulders, which is important for avoiding back pain.

Is the GhostBed Natural Mattress a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – This bed is a great fit for these sleepers. It will provide them a nice amount of springy support and help them maintain a healthy sleep posture.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – Unless these sleepers rotate between positions at night, they’ll likely find this bed a touch too firm for their needs. But if you only spend part of the night on your side, you should like this bed.
side sleeping on GhostBed Natural mattress
Testing the GhostBed natural mattress on my side.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – The Natural mattress is too soft for these sleepers. If they spend the entire night on their stomachs they’ll feel their hips sink below their shoulders, leading to back pain. But if they alternate between their stomach and another position, they should feel comfortable.

Is the GhostBed Natural Mattress a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – These sleepers could like the GhostBed Natural mattress. It might have a more medium-soft feel to them, but its latex and coil layers should be durable enough to offer appropriate support.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – These sleepers might enjoy the feel of this bed, which may feel a bit softer to them than it does to the average sleeper. But they might prefer something with thicker foam layers if they like a body-contouring feel.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – The GhostBed Natural mattress is too soft for these folks. I’d recommend they check out our best mattresses for heavy people instead.

GhostBed Natural Mattress Pain Relief Performance

To measure a bed’s ability to relieve pain, I like to use a pressure relief test. Pressure relief refers to how evenly distributed your weight will be on a particular mattress. The more evenly distributed your weight is, the less pressure and pain will build up around sensitive joints like the hips, shoulders, and lower back.

To measure pressure relief, I use a pressure mat. I roll the mat out on the bed and hop on top. It measures how much pressure my body is exerting on the mattress, and creates the pressure map you see below. The map indicates areas of high pressure in yellow to red and areas of low pressure in blue to green.

The GhostBed Natural mattress's pressure map results.
The GhostBed Natural mattress’s pressure map results.

Back Pain – Based on the blue around my back in every position, I’d say the GhostBed Natural mattress is a great fit for sleepers with back pain! In general, I’d recommend it most to back sleepers with back pain. Combo sleepers might also like this mattress Stomach sleepers with back pain may need a firmer mattress and side sleepers with back pain may actually need a slightly softer bed.

Shoulder Pain – The medium-firmness level of this bed and blue on this pressure map make me think this is a good mattress for preventing shoulder pain. However, if you already struggle with shoulder pain I think a more body-contouring mattress would be a better fit for you. Check out our best mattresses for shoulder pain to see some options.

Hip Pain – The green at my hips when I was on my side tells me this mattress is too firm for sleepers with hip pain and would not be pressure-relieving. One of our best mattresses for hip pain will likely be a better option for these folks.

GhostBed Natural Mattress Performance for Couples

Couples often prefer a mattress with low motion transfer, enough responsiveness for sex, good cooling features, and good edge support. Read on below to learn more about each of those terms and see how the GhostBed Natural mattress performs in each area.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer is a measure of how much movement is detectable from one side of the bed to the other. It’s especially important for people who share a bed, because it determines how disturbed you’ll feel by a partner or pet moving around on the opposite side of your mattress.

To measure motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball onto the bed from varying heights and used a seismometer to measure the disturbance it caused. The bigger the lines in the graphic below, the higher the motion transfer.

FYI: Each drop is meant to symbolize a different movement you’re likely to experience in bed, from tossing and turning (4 inches) to getting out of bed (8 inches) all the way to full on jumping (12 inches).

The GhostBed Natural mattress's motion transfer results.
The GhostBed Natural mattress’s motion transfer results.

Based on these results, the GhostBed Natural mattress does not isolate motion well. You’re likely to feel movement from the other side of this mattress, so may want to avoid it if you’re easily woken up at night. I will say that almost all latex hybrid mattresses have a high degree of motion transfer, so this isn’t an unexpected result.

Sex

The best mattress for sex is responsive and easy to move around on. The bouncy GhostBed Natural mattress makes it really easy to move around and change positions, so it’s a great bed for sex.

Cooling

Couples overheat more quickly than solo sleepers, so cooling mattresses are often a priority for them. Luckily, every single layer of the GhostBed Natural mattress is cooling! It really lives up to the brand’s reputation for making cooling beds, and is a great choice for hot sleepers.

Edge Support

Edge support is a measure of how supported you’ll feel while sitting or lying on the edge of the bed. Great edge support can make a mattress feel larger, which is a perk for many couples. The GhostBed Natural mattress does have reinforced edges, but I thought it only had average edge support. I felt supported while lying on the edge of this mattress, but a little unstable when sitting on the side of the bed.

What is the GhostBed Natural Mattress Made Of?

This 12-inch latex hybrid mattress is built out of organic materials and is a great option for natural or eco-friendly shoppers. To help you learn even more about what it might be like to sleep on the GhostBed, I’ve broken it down layer by layer below.

Cover – The GhostBed uses an organic cotton cover that has a soft, breathable feel. The mattress cover is quilted with natural wool, which is moisture-wicking and thermoregulating. This means the cover will help keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter.

Comfort Layer – Below the cover is a top layer made of 2 inches of natural Talalay latex. This high-quality latex layer is bouncy and naturally cooling. It helps to lift you up and out of the bed while providing a little cushion around your pressure points.

Support Layer – Next up is a layer of pocketed coils that provide springy support to the mattress. These coils also promote airflow throughout the mattress, which means this bed won’t trap much body heat at all.

Base Layer – GhostBed rounds things out with 1 inch of Dunlop latex support foam. Dunlop latex is denser than Talalay latex, and it acts as a support foam in this bed. This high-density foam layer gives the coils above it something to bounce off. It also means this bed is made with four cooling layers, which is a great perk for hot sleepers.

Layers of the GhostBed natural mattress
A look inside the GhostBed Natural mattress.

GhostBed Natural Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

Like most online mattresses, the GhostBed Natural mattress is a bed-in-a-box. Latex foams tend to be heavy, so you’ll likely want a friend on hand to help you unbox it. After unboxing, it will need some time to decompress and off-gas. It should be ready to sleep on (and scent free) after 24-48 hours.

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 Nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

My Final Thoughts about the GhostBed Natural Mattress

Well folks, we’ve reached the end of my review. By now, you should have all the information you need to decide whether or not the GhostBed Natural mattress is for you. But in case you need a little extra help, I’ll leave you with a few final thoughts.

My favorite things about the GhostBed Natural mattress

First off, I love how cooling this mattress is. Even its base layer is made with cooling latex, so there’s really nothing to stop the cycle of airflow throughout this bed. I think hot sleepers will be really pleased with this bed’s breathability.

I also appreciate the buoyant yet gentle feel of this bed. Its latex layers lift me up and out of the bed, but feature enough give that I still get some pressure relief. I think that’s a winning combo for any combination sleepers out there.

My GhostBed Natural mattress complaints

I do want to note that several customers have noted that this mattress is a little too firm for them. If you’re looking for a soft mattress that offers lots of sinkage and body-contouring, this is not the right bed for you.

I will also reiterate here that the GhostBed Natural mattress does have a high degree of motion transfer. So if you’re easily disturbed at night I’d recommend opting for a different mattress. GhostBed offers a few great, motion-isolating models to choose from, including the GhostBed Luxe and the GhostBed Flex.

How Much Does the GhostBed Natural Mattress Cost?

Price is a big factor when choosing a new mattress. Take a look at the chart below to find pricing and sizing information. And be sure to visit our GhostBed mattress coupon page to snag a deal!

Price listed will be before discount or offer for each size.

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 39” x 75” x 12” $1,545
Twin XL 39” x 80” x 12” $1,800
Full 54” x 75” x 12” $1,920
Queen 60” x 80” x 12” $1,995
King 76” x 80” x 12” $2,445
California King 72” x 84” x 12” $2,475
Split King 74” x 79” x 12” $3,600

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 Nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 Nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Natural Mattress

The GhostBed Natural is a cool latex mattress with a buoyant yet gentle feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 Nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

GhostBed Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does the GhostBed Natural mattress come with a mattress warranty?

Yes, this bed comes with a 25-year warranty. This lengthy warranty is a great sign that GhostBed believes in the durability of their Natural mattress.

Does the GhostBed Natural mattress come with a sleep trial period?

Yes, this bed comes with a 101-night sleep trial.

How does the GhostBed Natural mattress ship?

Your new mattress will ship for free and arrive compressed in a box. The GhostBed Natural mattress should arrive in just 2-5 business days, which is quite a fast turnaround time!

Where is the GhostBed Natural mattress made?

The GhostBed Natural mattress is made in the USA.

Do I need a box spring for the GhostBed Natural mattress?

No, you can use one if you like, but the Natural mattress is also compatible with adjustable bases and slatted bed frames.

GhostBed Natural Mattress Vs

It’s always a good idea to compare a new bed you’re considering to a few similar beds from other brands. Below, I’ll compare the GhostBed Natural mattress to two other natural latex beds, the Avocado Green mattress and the Saatva Latex Hybrid mattress.

GhostBed Natural Mattress vs Avocado Green Mattress

Avocado Cover
The Avocado mattress.
  • Like the GhostBed, the Avocado is a medium-firm latex mattress.
  • The Avocado is less expensive than the GhostBed, but the GhostBed is more frequently on sale for a large discount.
  • Combination sleepers should also like the bouncy Avocado mattress.
  • Learn more in my full Avocado Green mattress review.

GhostBed Natural Mattress vs Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress
The Saatva Latex Hybrid mattress.
  • The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a very firm mattress with a more innerspring-like feel.
  • Stomach sleepers will probably prefer the Saatva Latex Hybrid.
  • Heavy people might find the Saatva a bit more durable than the GhostBed.
  • Learn more in my full Saatva Latex Hybrid mattress review.

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from GhostBed

GhostBed offers several other mattress models that feature great cooling technology. Take a look below to see how the Natural mattress stacks up against them.

GhostBed Natural Mattress vs Original GhostBed Mattress

GhostBed
The GhostBed mattress.
  • The original GhostBed feels firmer than the Natural mattress.
  • The original GhostBed is all-foam, so it has a less bouncy feel than the hybrid Natural mattress.
  • The original GhostBed is less expensive than the Natural mattress.
  • Learn more in my full GhostBed mattress review.

GhostBed Mattress

The GhostBed is a medium-firm bed that should suit a variety of sleepers. It uses a combination of latex and gel memory foam for a one-two punch of pressure relief and support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

20-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

GhostBed Mattress

The GhostBed is a medium-firm bed that should suit a variety of sleepers. It uses a combination of latex and gel memory foam for a one-two punch of pressure relief and support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

20-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

GhostBed Mattress

The GhostBed is a medium-firm bed that should suit a variety of sleepers. It uses a combination of latex and gel memory foam for a one-two punch of pressure relief and support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

20-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

GhostBed Natural Mattress vs GhostBed Flex Mattress

ghostbed flex
The GhostBed Flex.
  • The GhostBed Flex is also a medium-firm mattress, but it uses a gel memory foam comfort layer instead of a latex foam comfort layer.
  • This means the Flex offers more body-contouring than the Natural mattress, making it a much better fit for side sleepers.
  • Couples might also prefer the Flex, which features better motion isolation than the Natural mattress thanks to its memory foam layer.
  • Learn more in my full GhostBed Flex mattress review.

GhostBed Flex Mattress

The GhostBed Flex uses a combination of soft memory foam and bouncy coils to provide nice pressure relief without the feeling of being stuck in the mattress. The GhostBed Flex also uses high-tech materials to help you sleep cool throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

25-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

GhostBed Flex Mattress

The GhostBed Flex uses a combination of soft memory foam and bouncy coils to provide nice pressure relief without the feeling of being stuck in the mattress. The GhostBed Flex also uses high-tech materials to help you sleep cool throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

25-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

GhostBed Flex Mattress

The GhostBed Flex uses a combination of soft memory foam and bouncy coils to provide nice pressure relief without the feeling of being stuck in the mattress. The GhostBed Flex also uses high-tech materials to help you sleep cool throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

25-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look below to see how we rated this GhostBed.

  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4.1
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.