Nolah Signature Mattress Review

Sleepopolis may earn a commission on sales through our affiliate links in this article. This commission allows us to run our testing lab and continue to bring our readers the most comprehensive information on sleep and related products. See our disclosures.

If you love to sink into a bed and feel hugged by it, you might enjoy the Nolah Signature mattress. Nolah says the Signature offers “best-in-class pressure relief” using the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high-density poly foam – achieving a soft, yet supportive feel. 

But is it the best for you? To help find out, I’m going to put the Nolah Signature through a variety of tests, like checking its firmness, feel, pressure relief, and construction. I’ll go over which sleepers I think this bed-in-a-box mattress is best suited for and compare it to some of its competition.

Keep scrolling to read my full Nolah Signature mattress review. Skip ahead to my review summary.

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Nolah Signature a Good Mattress for You? 

Whether or not a mattress works for you will depend on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position. I want to share some general recommendations before we fully dig into this review. 

Who I recommend the Nolah Signature mattress for

  • I think the Nolah Signature is a wonderful option for back sleepers, as it’s very comfortable and supportive. Back sleepers’ hips should sink in the right amount to keep their spine in alignment.
  • If you experience back pain and are a side or back sleeper, I think this would be a nice fit for you. It has much-needed contouring and pressure relief for these sleepers suffering from back pain. 
  • If you like the feeling of sinking into your bed, the Nolah Signature could be what you’re looking for. The foam allows for sinkage and for you to feel hugged. 

Who I don’t recommend the Nolah Signature mattress for

  • This mattress is not a good fit for stomach sleepers. It’s too soft for these sleepers. Instead, I’d recommend checking out our best mattress for stomach sleepers roundup.
  • If you’re looking for a pure memory foam feel, then I’d steer you to our best memory foam mattresses instead. Although you do sink into this Nolah, you don’t get that quicksand feel that some people may be looking for.
  • I’d recommend heavier sleepers (those over 250 lbs) go with a mattress with a bit more support. If that’s you, I’d read through our best mattresses for heavy people.

How Firm is the Nolah Signature mattress? 

One of the first things worth noting when discussing a mattress’s feel is its firmness. How firm a mattress is will give you a pretty good idea of whether or not it will work for your specific needs. However, firmness level can be subjective, so to give you the best idea possible, I polled a range of folks in the office to come up with a final number. 

I rated that Nolah Signature as a 5.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, with 1 being the softest and 10 being the firmest. This means the Nolah is softer than average. This bed offers a more “in” the bed feel due to its layers of soft foam.

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature Mattress Performance

Now let’s go over a few performance factors, including support in different sleeping positions, pain relief, and performance for couples. See below how the Nolah Signature does in these categories.

Testing the Nolah Signature Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Sleepers with different body types need different amounts of support. See how the Nolah Signature performs for different weight classes in different sleeping positions below.

Is the Nolah Signature a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers– This mattress could work for back sleepers who prefer more pressure relief and sinkage.
  • Light Side Sleepers– I think light side sleepers will really like the cuddly feeling they’ll get from this mattress.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers– This mattress is too soft for stomach sleepers, who need a firmer feel to keep their hips propped up to stay in line with their shoulders.

Is the Nolah Signature a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers– I think back sleepers who enjoy a soft feel would be happy with the Nolah Signature.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers– This mattress should contour to these side sleepers’ bodies nicely, keeping them nice and comfortable.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers– These stomach sleepers need more of a firm mattress to provide them the right level of support. 

Is the Nolah Signature a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back, Side, and Stomach Sleepers– This mattress won’t provide enough support for heavier people. I’d recommend these folks look for a mattress with innerspring support and check out our best mattresses for heavy people instead.

Nolah Signature Pain Relief Performance

How well a bed relieves pressure is crucial for a lot of sleepers. A mattress with good pressure relief will alleviate tension (and pain) at pressure points found at the shoulders, hips, and lower back. Depending on your preferred sleeping position, you’ll want pressure relief for different parts of your body. 

To test the Nolah Signature’s pressure relieving abilities, I used a pressure map. A pressure map uses heat heat mapping technology to show how much pressure is forming across my body as I lay in different sleeping positions on the Nolah. The map turns blue and green for low pressure, and orange to red for high pressure.

Back Pain- I felt some nice pressure relief on my back, as you can see from the mostly blue firmness graphic. I think back sleepers and most side sleepers with back pain will feel comfortable on the Nolah Signature. However, this won’t be a good fit for stomach sleepers with back pain since it’s too firm for their needs.

Shoulder Pain- For back sleepers, the pressure map shows great relief for back sleepers with shoulder pain. However, you can see some red forming on my shoulder when I’m laying on my side on the Nolah Signature. This shows me this might not provide the necessary pressure relief for a lot of side sleepers with shoulder pain. It will also be too soft of a mattress for stomach sleepers with shoulder pain.

Hip Pain- I would recommend this mattress for back sleepers with hip pain, as it should offer the sinkage and pressure relief hip pain sufferers need. This Nolah performed well on the pressure map test while back sleeping. I think side sleepers with severe hip pain will want a softer option to provide more cushioning at the area. Stomach sleepers will want to opt for a firmer mattress to elevate their hips and achieve spinal alignment.

Nolah Signature Mattress Performance for Couples

If you sleep with a partner, you’re going to want to keep a few extra factors in mind when shopping for a new mattress than those who sleep alone, like motion transfer, sex, edge, support, and cooling.

Motion Transfer 

Motion transfer refers to how movement carries across the bed. A mattress with good motion isolation is ideal for couples or anyone who sleeps with a pet, since they’ll be less likely to feel movement on the other side of the bed.. 

To illustrate motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball on the Nolah Signature from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance it caused: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

These are great motion transfer results! This isn’t surprising since the Nolah’s AirFoam™ has a slow response to pressure and isn’t bouncy. I think anyone who shares the bed with a partner or pet shouldn’t be too disturbed by their movements.

Sex

The best mattress for sex is typically responsive and easy to move around on. Though the Nolah did well on the motion transfer test, it isn’t very responsive or bouncy – so moving around during sex could be a challenge.

Cooling

Two people overheat more easily than one, but the breathable Nolah AirFoam™ is designed to keep you cooler than traditional memory foam mattresses. This mattress also has an organic cotton cover that aims to keep away moisture. I’d say overall, this mattress sleeps cool for a foam option. 

Edge Support 

Edge support refers to how well the perimeter of a bed supports weight. If it has good edge support, you’ll feel just as supported on the side of the bed as you do in the middle. Good edge support can make a mattress feel larger, since you’ll have more usable space.

I tested the Signature’s edge support by sitting, laying, and moving around on the side of the bed. I didn’t feel like I was about to fall off the bed or that it was sagging, so I’d say the Nolah Signature has good edge support.

What is the Nolah Signature Mattress Made Of? 

To help you learn even more about the Nolah, I’m going to discuss the materials that give it its unique feel. The Nolah is an all-foam mattress that’s 12 inches tall. Its foam layers consist of the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™, high resilience foam, and high-density poly foam to achieve a soft, cushiony feel.

Cover – The Signature has an organic cotton cover that helps wick away moisture.

Comfort Layer – The comfort layer is 2 inches of cooling Nolah AirFoam™, which has a slow response to pressure. This layer of airfoam has the contouring feel of memory foam, but has more airflow than traditional memory foam, which can tend to trap body heat.

Transition Layer – Next up is 1.5 inches of supportive high-resilience foam, which acts as a buffer between the AirFoam™ and the base layer.

Support Layer – This layer is made from 7 inches of high density foam, which gives the Nolah some nice support and stops you from sinking too far into this mattress.

Nolah Signature Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Nolah Signature is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive at your door compressed in a box. You’ll need to unbox it at home, and you’ll likely want another person to help you. 

Like most bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 hours for this bed to fully decompress. The Nolah Signature will need to off-gas for a few hours, but after that, any smell should go away.

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts About the Nolah Signature Mattress

Before we finish up this review, let’s go over my favorite (and least favorite) details of the Nolah Signature mattress.

My favorite things about the Nolah Signature mattress

I think the Nolah Signature is a great choice for a lot of back and side sleepers. The sinkage this mattress provides should be a nice match for these sleepers and offer the pressure relief they need. The Nolah Signature really impressed me on both the motion transfer test and with its edge support. I think couples are unlikely to feel their partner moving at night and they can use the whole surface of the bed. Lastly, I like how the Nolah SIgnature’s materials aim to be cooler for hot sleepers.

My complaints about the Nolah Signature mattress

I didn’t find the Nolah Signature to have much bounce and felt more “in” it bed than “on top” of it. Although a lot of sleepers will prefer that feeling, I don’t think it’d be the best fit for combination sleepers, who need to easily be able to move around at night. I also think the Nolah Signature is not a good option for stomach sleepers, as it’s on the softer side and not firm enough to meet their needs.

How Much Does the Nolah Signature Cost?

How much a mattress costs will likely play a role in your buying decision. Below you’ll find a chart with the Nolah Signature’s pricing information. 

Prices listed are before any discounts or offers for each size. Be sure to check out our Nolah coupon page for extra discounts. 

SizeDimensionsWeightPrice
Twin38" x 75" x 12"55 lbs$1,099
Twin XL38" x 80" x 12"58 lbs$1,199
Full53" x 75" x 12"73 lbs$1,399
Queen60" x 80" x 12"86 lbs$1,599
King76" x 80" x 12"105 lbs$1,799
California King72" x 84" x 12"104 lbs$1,799

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature Mattress Policies and FAQs

What are Nolah’s shipping, trial period, and limited warranty policies?

The Nolah Signature ships free to your door in a box and comes with a 120-night sleep trial period. If you don’t like it, Nolah asks you first try it out for at least 30 nights, then you can send it back for free and get a full refund within the 120-night trial period. However, if you do like it, you have a lifetime warranty!

Is the Nolah Signature mattress made in the USA?

Yes, the Nolah Signature is 100% made in the United States.

How long does the Nolah Signature mattress last?

The average life of this foam bed is around 10 years.

Do I need a box spring with the Nolah Signature?

Nope, the Nolah can be used on any hard, flat surface.

Will the Nolah Signature work with an adjustable base?

Yes! It works with all types of bases, including adjustable ones.

Is the Nolah Signature 12” a flippable mattress?

No, you are not meant to flip this mattress. If you did, you wouldn’t get the benefits from the top layers of cooling organic cotton and contouring and cooling airfoam. The high-density foam acts as a foundation to support the top layers and needs to be the bottom side of the mattress.

Is the Nolah Signature mattress organic?

Though this mattress isn’t entirely organic, it does come wrapped in an organic cotton cover to keep you cool throughout the night.

Will the Nolah Signature mattress sag over time?

The edge support and polyfoam are specifically designed to prevent the Nolah Signature mattress from sagging over time. Paired with a lifetime warranty, you can be sure that the Nolah Signature is good for the long haul.

Nolah Signature Mattress Vs.  

It can be helpful to compare a mattress with its competitors to give you a better idea of whether or not it’ll suit your needs. Below, I’ll compare the Nolah Signature to competing beds.

Nolah Signature vs Purple

  • The Purple uses a proprietary hyperelastic polymer grid to help it sleep cool and provide zoned pressure relief for different parts of the body.
  • Overall, the Purple has a medium-firm feel in multiple positions and good bounce/mobility.
  • The Purple is a little cheaper than the Nolah Signature.
  • Check out our full Purple mattress review here!

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Nolah Signature vs Polysleep

  • The Polysleep is also an all-foam mattress but is a firmer option. 
  • The Polysleep is bouncier and more responsive than the Nolah Signature, so it should be easier to move around on.
  • The Nolah Signature should sleep cooler than the Polysleep. 
  • Find our full Polysleep mattress review here!

Polysleep Mattress

If you are looking for a mattress with a softer feel, then the Polysleep will most likely fill your needs. Strict side sleepers should enjoy the pressure relief in the shoulders and hips this mattress provides.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Polysleep Mattress

If you are looking for a mattress with a softer feel, then the Polysleep will most likely fill your needs. Strict side sleepers should enjoy the pressure relief in the shoulders and hips this mattress provides.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Polysleep Mattress

If you are looking for a mattress with a softer feel, then the Polysleep will most likely fill your needs. Strict side sleepers should enjoy the pressure relief in the shoulders and hips this mattress provides.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Nolah

Want more from Nolah? Check out how the Signature compares to the brand’s other models.

Nolah Signature vs Nolah Original

  • The Nolah Original mattress is 10” to the Signature’s 12” and uses Nolah’s AirFoam™ tech as well.
  • The Nolah original is a bit firmer than the Signature. With that in mind, I’d recommend the Nolah Original for back sleepers and people who need pressure relief and support.
  • The Nolah original is a bit cheaper than the Nolah Signature, which is beneficial for those searching within a certain price range.
  • Check out our full Nolah mattress review here!

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature vs Nolah Evolution

  • The Nolah Evolution is a 15” hybrid mattress that uses pocketed coils, while the Signature is a 12” all-foam mattress.
  • The Nolah Evolution 15 is a better option for combination sleepers, who will appreciate the bounce in the Evolution’s coils.
  • The Evolution is a bit more expensive than the Nolah Signature. 
  • Read our full Nolah Evolution mattress review here.

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at our mattress performance ratings for the Nolah Signature mattress below.

Nolah Signature Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4.2
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Hi, friends! I'm Bridget, a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, my goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find me in videos on our YouTube channel!