We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Nolah Signature Mattress Review

If you love the feel of memory foam but find that it tends to overheat, you might be happy on the Nolah Signature mattress. The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. 

In this review, I’m going to discuss which sleepers I think this bed-in-a-box mattress is best suited for, its materials, and how it performed on our tests for pressure relief and motion transfer. 

Is the Nolah Signature the one for you? Keep scrolling for my full Nolah Signature mattress review. Short on time? Skip ahead to my review summary and come back later for more.

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Nolah Signature a Good Mattress for You? 

Before we dig into the review, let’s discuss if the Nolah will suit your individual needs. Whether or not a mattress works for you will depend on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position. To help you figure out if the Nolah Signature is right for you, I’ll share some recommendations. 

Who I recommend the Nolah Signature mattress for

  • I really like the Signature for side sleepers. I’m a side sleeper myself and I felt some really nice pressure relief at my hips and shoulders.
  • I think couples would be happy on this mattress since it has low motion transfer, which means you’re unlikely to feel your partner moving at night.
  • Hot sleepers are likely to appreciate the Nolah, since its AirFoam™ is specifically designed to be cooling.

Who I don’t recommend the Nolah Signature mattress for

  • I would steer combination sleepers to a mattress with a bit more bounce. If that’s you, I’d recommend checking out the best mattresses for combination sleepers.
  • I think anyone looking for an “on top of the bed” feel probably won’t like the deep sinkage you get on the Nolah Signature, which feels similar to memory foam mattresses.
  • I think stomach sleepers could will need a firmer mattress than this Nolah. I’d steer them to our best mattress for stomach sleepers roundup.
  • I’d recommend heavier sleepers (those over 250 lbs) go with a mattress with a bit more support. If that’s you, I’d read through our best mattresses for heavy people
Nolah Signature side
Side sleeping on the Nolah Signature.

How Firm is the Nolah Signature mattress? 

One of the first things I like to note when discussing a mattress’s feel is its firmness. How firm a mattress is will give you a pretty good idea of whether or not it will work for your needs. However, firmness level can be subjective, so to give you the best idea possible, I polled a range of folks in the office to come up with a final number. 

I rated that Nolah Signature as a 5.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, with 1 being the softest and 10 being the firmest. I’d say the Nolah is a true soft mattress.  This bed offers a more “in” the bed feel due to its layers of soft foam.

The reason for the difference in firmness ratings comes down to the thickness of the AirFoam™ layers on the Nolah mattress. There’s 2 inches of AirFoam™ and a layer of supportive foam before you reach the polyfoam layer.

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature Mattress Performance

To help give you the best idea possible in regards to the Nolah Signature mattress’s performance, I tested the bed for important features specialized for different sleepers. A few categories I tested related to different sleeping positions, pain relief performance, and performance for couples.

Testing the Nolah Signature Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights need different amounts of support. As a general rule of thumb, light sleepers don’t need as much support as heavy sleepers.

Is the Nolah Signature a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers– This mattress could work for back sleepers who prefer more pressure relief and sinkage.
  • Light Side Sleepers– I think light side sleepers will really like the hugging feeling they’ll get from this mattress.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers– This mattress is too soft for stomach sleepers, who need a firmer feel to keep their hips propped up in line with their shoulders.

Is the Nolah Signature a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers– I think back sleepers who enjoy a soft feel would be happy here, but those after stronger support should opt for a firmer bed.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers– This mattress will contour to side sleepers’ bodies nicely, keeping them nice and comfortable.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers– These stomach sleepers need a firmer mattress than this one to provide them the right level of support. 

Is the Nolah Signature a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers– This mattress is not designed for heavier people and I would recommend one with more support.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers– See above.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers– See above.

Nolah Signature Pain Relief Performance

A mattress that helps relieve pain is also going to relieve pressure. A mattress with good pressure relief will alleviate tension at pressure points found at the shoulders, hips, and lower back. Depending on your preferred sleeping position, you’ll want pressure relief for different parts of your body.

To test the Nolah’s pressure relieving abilities I used a pressure map, which measure how much pressure is exerted on the mattress. I laid the map on top of the mattress and lay on it on my back, stomach, and side. The map turns blue and green for low pressure, and yellow to red for high pressure. For the purpose of this review, I tested the soft side of the Nolah with the pressure map.

Nolah Signature Pressure
The Nolah Signature’s pressure map results

Back Pain- I felt some nice pressure relief on my back, as you can see from the mostly blue firmness graphic. However, since I’m a light sleeper (about 110 pounds) I do tend to see a bit less pressure overall. I think sleepers with back problems, particularly back sleepers, should go for a slightly firmer bed.

Shoulder Pain- I would recommend this mattress for shoulder pain, as its contouring memory foam-like feel will relieve pressure and cushion nicely.

Hip Pain- I would also recommend this mattress for hip pain, as it will offer the sinkage and pressure relief hip pain sufferers need.

Nolah Signature Mattress Performance for Couples

If you sleep with a partner, you’re going to want to keep a few extra features in mind when shopping for a new mattress. A few of these features include motion transfer, sex, edge support, and cooling.

Motion Transfer 

A mattress’s motion transfer is how much movement travels from one side of the bed to another. A mattress with good motion isolation is best for couples or anyone who sleeps with a pet, since they’ll be less likely to feel movement from one side of the bed on the other. 

To demonstrate motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from three different heights on one side of the bed and measured  the movement on the other side of the bed using a seismometer. 

Nolah Signature Motion
The Signature had great motion transfer results.

These are pretty great motion transfer results! I’m not all that surprised, since the Nolah’s AirFoam™ has a slow response to pressure and isn’t bouncy. I would recommend the Nolah as a good option for couples or anyone who sleeps with a pet.

Sex

A mixture of motion transfer, responsiveness, and bounce is the perfect recipe for a mattress for couples. Though the Nolah has motion transfer down, it isn’t very responsive or bouncy, which could make moving around during sex a challenge.

Cooling

Two people overheat more easily than one, but the breathable Nolah AirFoam™ is designed to keep you cooler than traditional memory foam mattresses. This mattress also has an organic cotton cover that helps wick away moisture. All in all, I’d say this mattress sleeps nice and cool.

Edge Support 

Edge support refers to how well a mattress holds up on its edges. If it has good edge support, you’ll feel just as supported on the side of the bed as you do in the middle. Good edge support can make a mattress feel larger, since you’ll have more usable space.

I tested the Signature’s edge support by rolling all the way to the side of the bed. I think this mattress has decent edge support. I’ve seen better, but I’ve also seen worse. 

What is the Nolah Signature Mattress Made Of? 

To help you learn even more about the Nolah, I’m going to discuss the materials that give it its unique feel. The Nolah is an all-foam mattress that’s 12 inches tall. Its foam layers consist of the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™, high resilience foam, and high-density poly foam to achieve a soft, cushiony feel.

Nolah Signature
The Nolah Signature in the Sleepopolis bedroom

Cover – The Signature has an organic cotton cover that helps wick away moisture.

Comfort Layer – The comfort layer is 2 inches of cooling Nolah AirFoam™, which has a slow response to pressure. It has the contouring feel of memory foam, but has more airflow than traditional memory foam, which can tend to trap body heat.

Transition Layer – Next up is 1.5 inches of supportive high-resilience foam, which acts as a buffer between the AirFoam™ and the base layer.

Support Layer – This layer is made from 7 inches of high density foam, which gives the Nolah some nice support and stops you from sinking too far into this mattress.

Nolah Signature Construction
The Signature is an all-foam mattress

Nolah Signature Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Nolah Signature is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed in a box. You’ll need to unbox it at home, and you’ll likely want another person to help you. 

Like most bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 hours for this bed to fully decompress. The Nolah Signature will need to off-gas for a few hours, but after that any smell should dissipate.

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts About the Nolah Signature Mattress

Before we finish up this review, let’s recap what we’ve discussed about the Nolah Signature mattress. 

My favorite things about the Nolah Signature mattress

I found a lot to love in the Nolah Signature. I think its a great choice for side sleepers, who will appreciate the sinkage they’ll feel at their hips and shoulders. The Signature performed really well on our motion transfer test, so couples aren’t likely to feel their partner moving at night. Finally, I found the Nolah to be quite cooling, so hot sleepers are likely to be happy here.

My complaints about the Nolah Signature mattress

I definitely felt more in this bed than on top of it, and felt very little bounce. I think this makes the Nolah a not so great option for combination sleepers, who need to feel mobility to move around at night. I also think the Nolah might not be the best option for stomach sleepers, who are likely to find this mattress too soft for their needs.

How Much Does the Nolah Signature Cost?

Below you’ll find up-to-date pricing information about the Nolah Signature. Be sure to check out our Nolah coupon page for a nice discount.

Price listed will be before discount or offer for each size.

SizeDimensionsWeightPrice
Twin39" x 75" x 12"45 lbs$1,099
Twin XL39" x 80" x 12"47 lbs$1,199
Full54" x 75" x 12"59 lbs$1,399
Queen60" x 80" x 12"71 lbs$1,599
King76" x 80" x 12"90 lbs$1,799
California King72" x 84" x 12"89 lbs$1,799

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature Mattress Policies and FAQs

What are Nolah’s shipping policies?

Nolah offers free shipping and returns.

Does the Nolah Signature come with a sleep trial?

Yes, Nolah offers a 120-night trial.

What is Nolah’s warranty?

Nolah offers a lifetime warranty, which is a nice perk for anyone worried about durability.

Is the Nolah Signature mattress made in the USA?

Yes, the Nolah Signature is 100% made in the United States.

How long does the Nolah Signature mattress last?

The average life of Nolah Signature is around 10 years!

Do I need a box spring with the Nolah Signature?

Nope, the Nolah can be used on any hard, flat surface.

Can I flip the Nolah Signature mattress?

No, you are not meant to flip this mattress.

Is the Nolah Signature mattress organic?

Though this mattress isn’t entirely organic, it does come wrapped in an organic cotton cover to keep you cool throughout the night!

Will the Nolah Signature mattress sag over time?

The edge support and polyfoam are specifically designed to prevent the Nolah Signature mattress from sagging over time. Paired with a lifetime warranty, you can be sure that the Nolah Signature is good for the long haul.

What kind of sheets should I use on the Nolah Signature mattress?

Any sheets that you already love will be a great match with the Nolah Signature! If you want to make sure you stay cool throughout the night  organic bed sheets pair perfectly with the organic cotton cover!

What happens if I don’t like the Nolah Signature mattress?

If you are not satisfied with your mattress and want to return it, Nolah will refund your purchase in full and donate the mattress to a local charity or mattress-recycling program. Be sure to return the mattress before the end of the 120-night trial.

Nolah Signature Mattress Vs.  

It can be helpful to compare a mattress with its competitors to give you a better idea of whether or not it will suit your needs. Below, I’ll compare the Nolah Signature to the Purple mattress, which also uses a proprietary material in its comfort layer.

Nolah Signature vs Purple

  • The Purple uses a proprietary hyperelastic polymer grid to help it sleep cool and provide zoned pressure relief for different parts of the body.
  • Overall, the Purple has a medium-firm feel in multiple positions and good bounce/mobility.
  • The Purple is a little cheaper than the Nolah Signature.
  • Check out my full Purple mattress review here!

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Other Models from Nolah

Want more from Nolah? Check out how the Signature compares to the brand’s other models.

Nolah Signature vs Nolah Original

  • The Nolah original is 10” to the Signature’s 12” and uses Nolah’s AirFoam™ tech as well.
  • The Nolah original is a bit firmer than the Signature. With that in mind, I’d recommend the Nolah Original for back sleepers and people who need pressure relief and support.
  • The Nolah original is a bit cheaper than the Nolah Signature.
  • Check out my full Nolah mattress review here!

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature vs Nolah Evolution

  • The Nolah Evolution is a hybrid mattress that uses pocketed coils, while the Signature is an all-foam mattress.
  • The Evolution is a better option for combination sleepers, who will appreciate the bounce in the Evolution’s coils.
  • The Evolution is a bit more expensive than the Nolah Signature. 
  • Read my full Nolah Evolution mattress review here.

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at our mattress performance ratings for the Nolah Signature mattress below

Nolah Signature Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4.1
Logan Block
Logan is the content director of Sleepopolis, which means he not only reviews new mattresses every week, but also curates all the comparisons, best of pages, and video guides on the site. He takes a straightforward, honest approach to his reviews and endeavors to give viewers an objective look at each new product he tries out. Logan has perfected his method by personally testing over 200 different mattresses, so he’s not only able to discern the overall vibe of a specific bed, but to contextualize its feel within the bed-in-a-box market as a whole. When he’s not hopping on a new bed or working with our editorial team to whip up an engaging sleep education guide, you can find him reading books on world history, walking his dog Pepper, or searching for the best cheeseburger in New York City.