Nolah Evolution Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

The Nolah Evolution mattress is Nolah’s first hybrid mattress and the most popular in Nolah’s line. The Evolution combines Nolah’s signature AirFoam™ with support coils and comes in three different firmness levels: Plush, Luxury Firm, and Firm. We’ll be diving into the Luxury Firm model today since its medium-firm feel will work for a wide variety of sleepers.

Wondering if this Nolah mattress is right for you? In this detailed review, I’ll go over all the materials that make up the Nolah Evolution, so you’ll know exactly what you’re getting with this hybrid mattress. Next, I’ll share my findings after testing the Evolution for key qualities like pressure relief, motion transfer, responsiveness, and edge support.

Short on time? Check out my review summary at the bottom of this page to get a snapshot of my key points. Let’s dive in!

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Nolah Evolution a Good Mattress for You?

Who I recommend the Nolah Evolution for

  • I found this mattress to be very comfortable while laying on my side. It alleviated pressure at my shoulders and hips, and allowing for nice sinkage.
  • This mattress is great for back sleepers. Its hybrid construction provides both support and softness. My spine felt aligned while I was laying on my back.
  • I also think the Evolution is a great option for couples. It has excellent edge support, and for a bed with springs, it performed decently on our motion transfer test. As long as they’re not easily disturbed, couples should be able to sleep together on this mattress without waking up one another in the night.

Who I don’t recommend the Nolah Evolution for

  • With the exception of lightweight folks, I think the Evolution in the Luxury Firm is too soft for most stomach sleepers. Stomach sleepers will want a firmer mattress, like the Firm model to keep their shoulders and hips at an even level.
  • Budget shoppers may not like the price tag on this Nolah and may want to check out a less expensive mattress instead. However, it’s good to keep in mind this is a high-quality mattress and Nolah often runs great sales. We also have coupons you can click throughout this article to save more.
  • I wouldn’t recommend the Evolution to anyone searching for a traditional memory foam mattress with slow-sinking foams, as its coils inside give it some bounce.
The Nolah Evolution Hybrid in the Sleepopolis bedroom.

How Firm is the Nolah Evolution Mattress?

Firmness is one of the most important things to consider when evaluating a mattress for your individual preferences. Your ideal level of firmness will depend on factors like your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position. Your size and preferences might be completely different from someone else’s!

When purchasing the Nolah Evolution, it’s also important to note that it comes in three different firmness levels: Plush, Firm, and Luxury Firm. We tested the Luxury Firm.

The Nolah Evolution in Luxury Firm has a medium-firm feel.

The Nolah Evolution mattress in the Luxury Firm model got a 6.5 on the firmness scale because its AirFoamICE™ layer and additional high-resilience foam layer provide slightly more sinkage than your typical medium-firm mattress. At the same time, its layer of EcoSupport coils creates enough support to keep you lifted and prevent you from sinking too far into the mattress.

Because of this medium firmness, I’d recommend the Nolah Evolution as one of the best mattresses for side sleepers, who are likely to enjoy its pressure relief, which could help alleviate hip and shoulder pain. Back sleepers should also be comfortable on this bed (more on that in a bit).

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Mattress Performance

Though firmness is one of the more important factors to consider when buying a new mattress, there are a few more things you should keep in mind. To help you get the best idea possible in regards to the Nolah Evolution mattress’s performance, I tested the bed for important features specialized for different sleepers. A few categories I tested related to different sleeping positions, pain relief performance, and performance for couples.

Testing the Nolah Evolution Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Generally, light sleepers don’t need as much support as heavy sleepers.

Is the Nolah Evolution a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – Light back sleepers tend to experience mattresses a bit firmer than advertised which makes the Evolution a great fit for these sleepers. They’ll get the medium-firm feel they’re looking for.
  • Light Side Sleepers – I like this mattress for light side sleepers, who should experience seamless contouring on this bed. 
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – This is the one group of stomach sleepers that the Nolah Evolution might be a good fit for. They’ll likely get the proper amount of support. If you’re a lightweight stomach sleeper under 130 lb, I’d recommend checking it out. 

Is the Nolah Evolution a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – These sleepers should love how the Evolution’s hybrid build provides both the support to realign the spine and the softness to sink in just enough.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – While laying on my side, the pressure was relieved at my shoulders and hips, resulting in comfortable sinkage. If you don’t like a “hugging” feeling, look for a more responsive mattress.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – This is the category that I fall into. I think this mattress is too soft for average weight stomach sleepers.
The Nolah Evolution is great for back sleepers.

Is the Nolah Evolution a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back, Side, and Stomach Sleepers – The Nolah Evolution won’t be supportive enough for heavier weights, and that may cause this mattress to sink and sag for these individuals. If you’re a heavy sleeper, I’d recommend checking out our best mattress for heavy people roundup, which is full of sturdy, supportive beds.

Nolah Evolution Pain Relief Performance

A mattress that relieves pain well has good pressure relief. A mattress’s pressure relief is how well it alleviates tensions at pressure points often found around the shoulders, hips, and lower back.

To get a better picture of where exactly the Nolah Evolution was relieving pressure on my body, we used a pressure mat. I placed the mat between myself and the mattress and tested pressure in different sleeping positions. The mat uses a gradient from blue to red to determine where the most force is being exerted, with red indicating high pressure and blue showing low pressure.

I was impressed with the pressure relief on the Nolah Evolution.

Back Pain – I think this mattress is a solid choice for back sleepers. Its coils provide enough support to keep the spine aligned and help alleviate back pain. For those that prefer an extra-firm mattress, I’d steer away from this Nolah model.

Shoulder Pain – The Evolution’s foams should provide some nice contouring at the shoulders, alleviating any pain. 

Hip Pain – The medium-firm mattress provides the pressure relief that most hip pain sufferers need. However, if you’re a side sleeper with hip pain, I might opt for a softer mattress.

Nolah Evolution Performance for Couples

When you’re not alone in bed, there’s a few more boxes to check. Features you’ll want to consider include motion transfer, sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer

This refers to how well the mattress is able to absorb movement. Motion transfer is an important factor to consider for anyone who shares a bed. Whether you sleep with a pet or are looking for a great mattress for couples, motion transfer is something you’ll want to consider.

To test the Nolah Evolution’s motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb. steel ball from three different heights: 12 inches, 8 inches, and 4 inches, and then measured the results with a seismometer. The 4 inch test is meant to show what it would be like if your partner tossed and turned in the bed. The 8 inch drop mimics the feeling of someone getting out of bed. Finally, the 12 inch drop shows what it would be like if someone jumped on the bed.

The Nolah Evolution had decent motion-transfer results.

This Nolah mattress performed pretty well on our motion transfer test. As you’ll see on the seismometer results above, there wasn’t too much disturbance after each drop. As long as neither party is an especially light sleeper who wakes up easily, I’d recommend the Evolution as a good choice for couples or those who sleep with pets.

Sex

The coils in this hybrid mattress provide some bounce, but foams in this bed also create some sinkage. This could make moving around during sex a challenge. I think this mattress would be okay for sex, but some couples might find themselves feeling a bit “stuck” in this bed. If sleeping soundly is more important to you and your partner, you’ll likely be quite happy on this motion-absorbing bed. 

Cooling

Nolah’s AirFoamICE™ is designed to keep the bed and body cool. It feels similar to traditional memory foam, but doesn’t trap body heat the same way. Hot sleepers who enjoy the softness of a memory foam mattress should like this Nolah. The Evolution’s cover is also made from organic cotton to help you stay cool throughout the night.

Edge Support

Edge support is how well a mattress supports you when laying on its sides. You’ll want a mattress with good edge support, which helps you feel like you won’t fall out of the bed if you sleep close to the side.

The edge support on the Nolah Evolution mattress was solid. I felt supported near the side of the bed, so I could make use of the whole mattress.

What is the Nolah Evolution Mattress Made Of?

The Evolution is Nolah’s first hybrid mattress, meaning it combines materials like innerspring and foam. The Nolah is made of five distinct layers that contribute to the overall feel of the mattress. I’ll go over each layer and how their materials affect this mattress.

Cover – I refer to the cover as the top layer of the mattress. The Evolution’s cover is made of organic cotton. It’s thicker and more luxurious than the polyester covers you’ll see on other beds.

Comfort Layer – The comfort layer is below the cover and what you’ll feel most closely while laying on your mattress. The Evolution has two comfort layers: one is made of two inches of cooling ArcticTex™ fibers, which are breathable and designed to prevent sleepers from overheating during the night. The other comfort layer is made of AirFoamICE™, a graphite-infused version of the original Nolah AirFoam™. It provides a greater cooling effect, which is great for hot sleepers. It helps absorb body heat while providing support and pressure relief. Side sleepers should enjoy this plush layer for its sinkage.

Transition Layer – Below the AirFoamICE™ layer is a two-inch layer of high-resilience, pressure-relieving foam. This layer is more durable than latex. It’s supportive and responsive layer between the comfort layer and the mattress coils.

Coils – Below the transition layer we find Nolah’s patented HDMax™ Eco Support Coils. These eight inch coils provide added pressure relief and contribute to the Evolution’s breathability. The coils are wrapped with Edge-Tech™ support foam so the sides of the beds hold up just as well as the middle. Combination sleepers should enjoy the ease of movement provided by the mattress’s bouncy nature.

Foundation Layer — Last but not least, the foundation layer, or bottom layer, is what helps support the rest of the mattress. Nolah uses an inch of high density core-support foam that stabilizes the mattress, which adds to its durability.

The Nolah Evolution uses foam and coil layers in its hybrid construction.

Nolah Evolution Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Nolah Evolution is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed in a box. You’ll need to unbox it at home, and you’ll likely face a challenge without another person to help.

Like most bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 hours for this mattress to fully decompress. As with many new mattresses, you should expect a bit of an off-gassing period with the Nolah Evolution, but the smell should not linger for more than a few days.

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Nolah Evolution Mattress

Before we wrap up, I want to leave you with a few final thoughts about the Nolah Evolution. Take a look at some of my favorite things about this mattress below.

My favorite things about the Nolah Evolution mattress

I love how the Nolah Evolution comes in three different firmness models, so you can choose the best fit for you. For the Luxury Firm model, I really appreciate its medium-firm feel. This mattress provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress. One of my favorite features is the soft pillow-top. It’s a great touch for anyone that suffers from shoulder or hip pain, as it allows you to sink into bed for a plusher feel. I found that the soft comfort foams paired well with the coil base layer, giving a nice blended feel.

The Nolah Evolution has a thick, plush cover.

My complaints about the Nolah Evolution mattress

While I do think the Evolution is a great mattress I wouldn’t recommend it for most stomach sleepers. A soft mattress can cause bowing at the back, so average-weight tomach sleepers may need something a bit firmer (once again, lighter-weight stomach sleepers could be comfortable on the Evolution). Similarly, heavier sleepers may not get the support they need on the Nolah Evolution. I’d recommend these folks opt for a firmer bed.

How Much Does the Nolah Evolution Mattress Cost?

You’ll find the full Nolah pricing details below, but make sure to check out our Nolah coupon page for a discount! Prices listed are before offer or discount on each size.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38" x 75" x 15"$1,799
Twin XL38" x 80" x 15"$1,899
Full54" x "75" x 15"$2,099
Queen60" x 80" x 15"$2,299
King76" x 80" x 15"$2,399
Cal King72" x 84" x 15"$2,399

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Policies and FAQs

Is the Nolah Evolution made in the USA?

All Nolah mattresses are made in the USA. Nolah has eight factories across the United States. Additionally, all of the materials used in Nolah mattresses are manufactured in the USA.

Can I flip the Nolah Evolution mattress?

No, the Nolah Evolution is not designed to be flipped. You should only use the Nolah Evolution with the top side of the mattress facing upwards. The Nolah Signature mattress, however, can be flipped.

Does the Nolah Evolution mattress need a box spring?

Nope! You can use the Nolah Evolution on any flat surface, be it a box spring, slatted bed, flat platform bed, or adjustable bed. Nolah offers a few adjustable bases that pair well with the Evolution.

Does Nolah offer a sleep trial for their mattresses?

Nolah Sleep offers a 120-night trial period and a 30-night break in period. If you’re unhappy with your purchase after the break in period and before the end of the trial, you can return the mattress for free and receive a full refund.

How much does Nolah charge for shipping?

Nolah offers free delivery and returns for their mattresses.

How long does the warranty last on Nolah mattresses?

Nolah offers a lifetime warranty on their mattresses.

Nolah Evolution vs

It’s always a good idea to compare a mattress you’re considering to other beds on the market. Below, I’ll compare the Nolah to another popular hybrid mattress, the DreamCloud.

Nolah Evolution vs DreamCloud

DreamCloud Mattress
The DreamCloud in the Sleepopolis studio.
  • The DreamCloud has a firmer feel than the Nolah Evolution, so side sleepers may want to stick to the Evolution.
  • Like the Nolah Evolution, the DreamCloud sleeps cool. It also offers great edge support, so couples could enjoy both these beds.
  • Both mattresses are durable options thanks to their hybrid construction.
  • Interested in the DreamCloud? Learn more in the DreamCloud mattress review.

DreamCloud Original Mattress

The DreamCloud Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress made with layers of memory foam and pocketed coils. It offers a great combination of support and pressure relief that back sleepers will really enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Original Mattress

The DreamCloud Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress made with layers of memory foam and pocketed coils. It offers a great combination of support and pressure relief that back sleepers will really enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Original Mattress

The DreamCloud Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress made with layers of memory foam and pocketed coils. It offers a great combination of support and pressure relief that back sleepers will really enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Nolah

As I mentioned earlier in this review, Nolah makes two other types of mattresses that are both all-foam: the Nolah Original and the Nolah Signature. To help you better understand the Nolah Evolution, let’s take a look at how it compares to the Nolah’s other two models.

Nolah Evolution vs Nolah Original

Nolah original mattress
The original Nolah mattress in the Sleepopolis Studio.
  • The all-foam Nolah Original mattress is softer than the Nolah Evolution, ranking a 5 on the firmness scale to the Evolution’s 6.5. The Original’s softness should appeal to side sleepers who want their hips and shoulders to really sink into the bed.
  • The Nolah Evolution has a bouncier feel than the Nolah Original. The Evolution’s coils provide more support, making it a better option for back sleepers than the Original.
  • Looking for more information about this model? Check out my full Nolah mattress review.

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

Nolah decided to ditch the standbys of yore (namely memory foam & latex) and develop a new substance that would best them both. Their solution? Nolah AirFoam™, a material that mimics the body contouring principles of memory foam without overheating.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution vs Nolah Signature

Nolah Signature
Nolah Signature in the Sleepopolis bedroom.
  • The Nolah Signature is another all-foam mattress, but the difference is that it’s flippable. One side is slightly softer than the Evolution at a 5.5, while the other is quite a bit firmer, ranking at 7.5 on the firmness scale.
  • The soft side of the Nolah Signature will likely appeal to side sleepers wanting pressure relief at their hips and shoulders. The firm side is a good option for stomach sleepers looking for spinal alignment and back sleepers preferring a firmer mattress.
  • Still have questions about the Signature? Head over to my detailed Nolah Signature mattress review.

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Signature is Nolah’s flagship product, and uses the brand’s proprietary AirFoam™ and high density poly foam to achieve a soft yet supportive feel. It's a great bed for those after cushioning and pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at our mattress’ performance rating for the Nolah Evolution mattress below.

  • Materials
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
4.4
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.