Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

The TEMPUR-Cloud mattress by Tempur-Pedic comes in both an all-foam option and a hybrid option for the same price. In this review, I want to dig into the hybrid model. The TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support. This combination could bring sleepers the desired one-two punch of pressure relief and some bounce. 

To find out if it delivers on this expectation, I tested the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid myself. From its materials to its edge support, I’ll let you know how it performs and who I think it’d be the best fit for.

Keep reading for my full TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid mattress review or skip down to my summary if you’re in a hurry.

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Is the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid a Good Mattress for You?

Let’s start with some quick recommendations for sleepers interested in the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid mattress. Depending on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position, this bed may or may not work for you. 

Who I recommend the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid mattress for

  • Despite having coils inside, this mattress still sports the popular traditional memory foam feel and would be great for memory foam lovers.
  • I think back sleepers and side sleepers, especially those with back pain, would be really comfortable on this bed and would enjoy the deep pressure relief it offers.
  • Couples who are easily disturbed by each other’s movements will love how well this bed isolates motion. 

Who I don’t recommend the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid mattress for

  • I think stomach sleepers are going to want a firmer bed. I worry their hips would sink down on this mattress, causing their spine to be out of alignment. This could cause pain over time. 
  • Sleepers looking for a classic innerspring or bouncy feel in a mattress will probably not be satisfied with the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid. Although its springs make it bouncier than other Tempur-Pedic beds, I think the top thick layers of foam still steal the show for its overall feel. 
  • Budget shoppers might be turned off by the price tag; however, Tempur-Pedic often has deals, and it’s a high-quality mattress with great materials. However, I’d steer these shoppers towards our roundup of best mattresses under $1,000 if price is a concern.
The TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid in the Sleepopolis studio.
The TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid in the Sleepopolis studio.

How Firm is the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress?

One of the most important components of a mattress is its firmness level. As with any feel factor, firmness is a subjective measure that could change depending on your body size, shape, or weight. So my opinions could differ from yours. Because of this, I like to include some of my coworkers’ opinions when coming up with my final firmness score.

After laying on the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid, I decided to give it a 6.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale, where 1 is ranked the softest and 10 is the most firm. We use 6.5 as the standard for medium-firm, so this bed is right there at medium-firm.

I will say the longer you lay on this mattress, the softer it will start to feel as the memory foam gently conforms around you. It has that classic slow-moving foam, which makes it a great option for those seeking pressure relief. 

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress Performance

More key factors are your sleeping position and how well a mattress will relieve pressure or pain. It’s also important for couples to look at the different areas it can perform well in for two people sharing a bed. So, let’s go through it all!

Testing the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Generally, lightweight sleepers don’t require the same amount of support as heavyweight sleepers. Read on below to see how the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – These sleepers should be really comfortable on this mattress. It’ll offer them plush support around their lumbar region.
  • Light Side Sleepers – I think this bed could work for a lot of these sleepers as the foams will feel softer as they get comfortable. For an even softer feel, I would recommend checking out our roundup of best soft mattresses.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – I think these sleepers may struggle with their hips sinking into the top foam layers, which could cause back pain over time. I’d recommend a mattress with a firm feel for more support.
Stomach sleeping on the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid.
Stomach sleeping on the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid.

Is the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think average weight back sleepers will really like this bed. They should feel relief with the cushiony foams and support from the coils. 
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – As these sleepers sink through the memory foam mattress layers, they should feel really comfortable with their pressure points being cradled. 
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – I think these sleepers should go for a firmer mattress to ensure healthy sleep posture and spinal alignment.

Is the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – I think sleepers who weigh less than 300 pounds would like this mattress and feel supported from its high-density foams. Those weighing more than that may not get the support they need. If you fall into that category, I’d check out a mattress designed for heavyweight sleepers instead.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – A lot of these sleepers should like this mattress and get the sinkage and support they need. However, I always recommend heavyweight sleepers check out our favorite mattresses for them for more options.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – These sleepers’ hips will sink too far through the top layers of this mattress, potentially leading to pain down the road. Instead, I’d suggest looking for a bed that’s more supportive, like the ones in our best mattresses for heavy people roundup.
Back sleeping on the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid.
Back sleeping on the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid.

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Pain Relief Performance

How well a bed can alleviate tension at the shoulders, hips, and lower back can be crucial for those who suffer from pain. To see how well the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid relieves pressure, I’m going to use a pressure map.

Basically, I roll out this device, hop aboard, and let the map do the rest. As I move around, the device tracks the force I’m exerting on the bed, producing a colored “map” of results. Blue and green indicate areas of low pressure, while orange and red indicate areas of high pressure.

Back Pain – These were great results for back sleepers with back pain. I could feel the foams filling in my lumbar region, which is a positive sign for pressure relief. I think the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid could also be a nice fit for side sleepers with back pain. I’d recommend stomach sleepers look for a firmer option for more support.

Shoulder Pain – The TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid did a great job for back sleepers with shoulder pain and a good job for side sleepers with shoulder pain. I personally felt very comfortable in both these positions and like my shoulder area was getting the relief it needed. Since it’s too soft of a mattress for stomach sleepers overall, I wouldn’t recommend it to them for shoulder pain.

Hip Pain – Again, the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid performed really well for back and side sleepers with hip pain. However, stomach sleepers will want a mattress that lifts the hips more “on top” of the bed to keep their spine aligned and prevent hip pain.

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Performance for Couples

When sharing the bed with a partner, you’ll want to keep a few more things in mind than sleepers who get the bed to themselves. Components you’ll want to keep in mind include motion transfer, performance during sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer

Motion transfer refers to how likely you are to feel your partner’s movements throughout the night. Low motion transfer and strong motion isolation is what you want to see if this is important to you.

To illustrate this motion transfer, I dropped a 10 lb steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches and measured the disturbance it caused: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

The TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid had really solid motion isolation results. Despite the spring coils inside, the bed did a good job dissipating and absorbing motion.

Sex

A mattress that’s good for sex will be bouncy and responsive, making it easy to move around on. Although the foam layers on top provide sinkage, the coils inside the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid help improve the bed’s responsiveness. This makes it better for sex than some of Tempur-Pedic’s other mattresses that are made of all foam.

Cooling

Two people tend to overheat more than one, so a bed with cooling capabilities can be a nice feature. Hybrid mattresses, like the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid, are great for this since coils allow for airflow in the mattress. This bed also features a breathable cover. If you sleep extra hot, check out more cooling mattresses featured in this roundup

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid's breathable cover.
A closer look at the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid’s breathable cover.

Edge Support

Edge support is a measure of how well the perimeter of a mattress can support weight, so it’s good for couples who want to use the full surface of the bed or anyone who likes to sleep near the edge of the bed. I’d say the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid has average edge support, as I did feel some sinkage on the edge.

What is the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress Made Of?

As I’ve mentioned, the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid utilizes memory foam and coils to bring sleepers cloudlike support. The TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid’s foams are CertiPUR-US® Certified, which means they’re free of harmful chemicals, heavy metals, and ozone depleters.

To find out more, let’s go over the bed layer by layer.

Cover – The TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid cover is made from a special 360° stretch fabric that allows the material to move with the sleeper. It’s breathable and moisture-wicking, so it helps prevent sleepers from overheating.

Comfort Layer – Next up, you’ll find a section of TEMPUR® material, which feels and acts like memory foam. This means the material has a super slow response to pressure for deep body-contouring at the shoulders, hips, and lower back. 

Transition Layer – Up next, we find another layer of TEMPUR® material, but this one is slightly firmer than the one above it. It helps ease the sleeper into the coil system below.

Base – More than 1,000 premium spring coils make up the base layer. They keep the sleeper supported and allow for more responsiveness and durability. They sit on a final layer of foam to keep the mattress stabilized. 

A look at the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid’s layers.

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The TEMPUR-Cloud is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed and will have to be unboxed at home. As with all bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 to 48 hours for this bed to fully decompress. 

As with many new mattresses, the TEMPUR-Cloud will likely emit a smell when it is first unboxed — this is known as off-gassing. The off-gassing is the release of volatile organic compounds (VOCs) from packaging. Although these compounds are not harmful, they do come with a smell. If you experience off-gassing, I recommend keeping the bed in a well-ventilated room for a few days while the smell dissipates.

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

My Final Thoughts about the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress

Now that we’ve covered construction, firmness, pressure relief, motion transfer, and more, let’s answer one final question: Is the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid the best mattress for you? To help you decide, I’ll provide a few of my final thoughts on the bed.

My Favorite Things about the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress

If you like the feel of traditional memory foam, I think you’re going to like the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid mattress. Its memory foam moves like quicksand and envelopes around you with a cuddly feel. Back sleepers and side sleepers should especially benefit from the pressure-relieving abilities of this mattress and find comfort. I also think it could be a good option for a lot of couples since it does a great job isolating motion and the coils inside help prevent heat from trapping.

I love the slow-moving foams in the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid.
I love the slow-moving foams in the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid.

My TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress Complaints

Although the coils bring a touch of bounce to this bed, it’s definitely not what I’d consider a bouncy mattress. Anyone on the prowl for a more responsive bed, such as combination sleepers, should check out some of our favorite innerspring options. I also don’t think this is the best fit for stomach sleepers, as their hips will dip down into the mattress and cause their spine to be out of alignment. Stomach sleepers will do better with a firm mattress instead.

How Much Does the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Cost?

Price can be a really important factor when deciding on a new mattress. Take a look at our up-to-date pricing chart below, and make sure to visit our Tempur-Pedic coupon page for a nice discount.

Prices listed below will be before discount or offer for each size.

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 38″ x 74″ x 10″ $1,899
Twin XL 38″ x 80″ x 10″ $1,899
Full 53″ x 74″ x 10″ $1,899
Queen 60″ x 80″ x 10″ $2,199
King 76″ x 80″ x 10″ $2,599
California King 72″ x 80″ x 10″ $2,599

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid features the company’s luxurious memory foam for pressure relief with the added bonus of spring coils for extra support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does Tempur-Pedic offer a mattress warranty?

Yes – the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid mattress comes with a 10-year warranty.

Does the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid come with a sleep trial?

Yep! Tempur-Pedic offers a 90-night trial period, so you have 90 nights to try out the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid in your own home. If you decide to return or exchange the mattress, you will pay a $175 fee plus tax.

How does the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid ship?

Your new mattress will ship for free right to your front door. The TEMPUR-Cloud is a bed-in-a-box, so you will have to unbox it yourself.

Does TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid need a box spring or bed frame?

Tempur-Pedic says the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid needs a solid, elevated surface. It’s compatible with an adjustable base, a flat foundation, or a platform bed. The company does not recommend putting it on a box spring or the floor.

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Mattress Vs

So now that we’ve gone over the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid, let’s compare it to some of its biggest online mattress competition. Below, I’m going to briefly compare the TEMPUR-Cloud to two of its competitors: Nectar and Casper.

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid vs Nectar Premier Copper

  • Both these mattress brands are known for their foam. The Nectar Premier Copper is an all-foam mattress that features a similar feel to the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid with slow-moving foam. 
  • The Nectar Premier Copper is a touch firmer than the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid. 
  • At full retail, the Nectar Premier Copper is less expensive.
  • For more on this foam bed, take a look at our full Nectar Premier Copper Mattress review

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Purple Mattress

The Purple has a unique comfort layer of GelFlex Grid, which offers great pressure-relief and cooling. It has a medium-firm feel should appeal to a range of sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid vs Casper

  • Like Tempur-Pedic, Casper is a well-known bedding brand that sells a few different mattresses, though its original, all-foam model is probably the most popular.
  • While the Original all-foam Casper also features memory foam in its construction, it’s sandwiched between layers of firmer foam. This produces a bouncier, more supportive feel than we see in the TEMPUR-Cloud.
  • The big selling point of the Original Casper is its internal layer of zoned support, which provides softer foam at the shoulders for a little pressure relief and firmer foam at the hips for more support. This helps promote a healthy spine alignment, regardless of position.
  • To learn more, check out the full Casper mattress review.

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Tempur-Pedic

Wondering what else Tempur-Pedic has to offer? Along with sleep products, the company offers several mattresses. Below I’ll compare the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid to some of Tempur-Pedic’s other popular models. To have an overall comparison of all of the Tempur-Pedic beds, head over to our Tempur-Pedic mattress roundup.

TEMPUR-Cloud Foam vs TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid

  • From the outside, these mattresses look exactly the same with their design and feature TEMPUR foam. But the all-foam model utilizes high-density poly foam for its support layer.
  • I think the hybrid is slightly softer than the all-foam version and is more responsive. 
  • The all-foam version does a little bit better of a job isolating motion, although the hybrid still isolates motion really well. 
  • See the full all-foam TEMPUR-Cloud mattress review for more details.

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Mattress

An excellent choice for those in need of pressure relief, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a memory foam mattress with slow-moving, quicksand-like foam. It is a great option for back sleepers, side sleepers, couples, and even those with lower back pain.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid vs TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt

  • The LuxeAdapt has one more layer of foam in its build, making it another great option for side sleepers in need of deep pressure relief.
  • The LuxeAdapt has a Phase Change Material cover, which is great for hot sleepers.
  • The LuxeAdapt is also quite a bit more expensive than the TEMPUR-Cloud. However, it comes with the perk of free white glove delivery.
  • To learn more, head over to the full TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt mattress review.

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Mattress

If you’re in the market for a plush, memory foam mattress, the Tempur-Pedic LuxeAdapt might just be the bed for you. Featuring thick layers of super gentle material, this bad boy was specifically designed to cushion sensitive spots and provide deep pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid vs TEMPUR-Adapt

  • The TEMPUR-Adapt is known as the brand’s “Classic” model.
  • The TEMPUR-Adapt is similar in firmness but the foams are slightly softer, which makes it great for side sleepers.
  • The TEMPUR-Adapt is also available in a hybrid version. Both models come with free white glove delivery.
  • For more details, check out the full Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Adapt mattress review.

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

90 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

90 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

TEMPUR-Adapt Mattress

The TEMPUR-Adapt is billed as the brand's classic model. It has a traditional memory foam feel, with plenty of sinkage and contouring.

Sleepopolis Score 4.0/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

90 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at how the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid performed on my star rating chart below!

  • Materials
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
  • Motion Isolation
  • Responsiveness
4.1
Bridget Chapman

Bridget Chapman

Bridget is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and senior editor here at Sleepopolis. From testing mattresses to writing about various sleep health topics, her goal is to help you get a good night's sleep. You can also find her in videos on our YouTube channel. Bridget graduated magna cum laude from San Diego State University with a degree in journalism and a minor in English. Before joining the Sleepopolis team, she was a TV news reporter and worked in cities across the country. She loves spending time outdoors, checking out new restaurants, snuggling with her pets, and of course — getting some quality Zzz’s.