We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Yogabed Mattress Review

Sleep products company, Yogasleep (formerly Marpac), brings us the Yogabed, a memory foam mattress with an entire sleeping philosophy grounded in comfort, balance, and environmental consciousness. 

It’s a mighty aim, but does it actually translate to a good bed worth buying? To find out, I put the Yogabed to the test, assessing its construction, firmness, pressure relief, and bounce to see if it might just be the mattress of your dreams!

For my full (and very philosophical) view of the Yogabed mattress, continue reading below! If you happen to be short on time, head down to my full review summary.

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the Yogabed a Good Mattress for You? 

We know what’s under the hood, we know how it feels and we have done the comparisons. Is the Yogabed mattress and philosophy right for you? I can’t decide that for you, but these final thoughts should help you make a more fully informed decision for yourself!

Who I recommend the Yogabed for

  • The great results from the pressure map means that combo sleepers will find a lot to love about the Yogabed, back and side sleepers especially.
  • Sleepers with restless partners will love the motion isolation.
  • The balanced foam feel gives a great performance regardless of positioning, as long as you don’t stay in any one position too long.

Who I don’t recommend the Yogabed for

  • The Yogabed has less bounce than most people prefer.
  • Strict stomach sleepers will need something with a little more support. The mattress bends too much at the hips, which may cause the back to bow during the night.

How Firm is the Yogabed Mattress?

We now know what the Yogabed is made of, so let’s see how all that foam feels. Let’s take a look!

When it comes to feeling, the firmness of a mattress is one of the most important things to consider. Firmness is very subjective, however. What you feel changes depending on body shape, size, and weight. Keeping this in mind, I got a full range of opinions from my coworkers after I tested the Yogabed myself. The rankings you will see below represent the average of all our personal firmness ratings.

We all had a fairly similar experience with the Yogabed, with ratings averaging out to a 6.5 out of 10 on the firmness scale. 6.5 is the industry standard for medium firmness, so we have a good balance between pressure relief and support.

Yogabed Firmness
The Sleepopolis testers found the mattress to have a medium firmness

When I first stretched out on the Yogabed, my back sank into the top foam layers slightly. The mattress kept my hips in a good position and my spine felt supported and in alignment. Switching position onto my side, I did feel the lack of coils and springs, which allowed for some nice sink into the structure. Pure foam mattresses usually have less bounce, so combo sleepers may have to exert a bit of force to move. I didn’t feel stuck, though. Balance!

I am very aware of my shoulders and hips on my side. The Yogabed is supportive enough to support my hips while soft enough to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving onto my stomach, I was happy to feel continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

I should mention that strict stomach sleepers may want a bit more support for the hips. The soft top layer was slightly too loose to support my hips for an extended period. I felt a few warning signs in my lower back, signaling to me to switch positions again. Verdict: The Yogabed is best for combo sleepers and restless sleepers.

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogabed Mattress Performance 

Yogabed Side Panel
Getting a close up look at the Yogabed

At Sleepopolis, we use a number of tools to test for the features that matter most to sleepers. We make sure to keep  all different types of sleepers in mind when performing these tests. Down below, we’ll measure  how the Yogabed performs for different sleep positions and  body weights, how strong its edge are, and if it’s good for pain relief and couples. Let’s get started!

Testing the Yogabed Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

The world is full of sleepers of all sizes and preferences, and believe it or not, that means they all have different support needs. Let’s head down below to get into it and see how the Yogabed might perform for you.

Yogabed Relax
Relaxing on the Yogabed

Is the Yogabed a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think these sleepers should enjoy the spinal support offered by this mattress, as well as its comfortable sinkage.
  • Light Side Sleepers – This medium-firm mattress may feel a bit firmer to these sleepers, but overall, the foam should be able to lessen its effects with some comforting sinkage.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – These sleepers should be comfortable in this position, but may want to be on the lookout for too much hip sinkage that could throw the spine out of alignment and create discomfort.

Is the Yogabed a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)? 

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – The Yogabed’s medium-firm feel should offer these sleepers with just the right amount of sink, and all the support to keep their spine neutrally aligned.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – I think these sleepers will thoroughly enjoy the sinkage in this foam mattress, creating a nice , contoured experience.
  • Average Weight Stomach Sleepers – These sleepers will be pleasantly surprised by the hip support in this position, keeping the spine in a healthy, neutral position.

Is the Yogabed a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)? 

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – Heavier sleepers are going to want to look for a firmer mattress that better suits their needs. You’ll find some of our favorite picks for these sleepers in our best mattress for heavy people roundup.
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – See above.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – See above.

Yogabed Mattress Pain Relief Performance

Yogabed Side
Side sleeping on the Yogabed

How well does a mattress alleviate tension at the body’s most sensitive spots? The shoulders, hips, and lower back are problem areas for many people. Your bed should work with you here, not against you.

In real time, my pressure map tracks how my body and the mattress interact. Blue means low pressure, green is medium pressure, yellow is possibly uncomfortable pressure and red is high pressure. Here’s what I found.

Yogabed Pressure
The pressure map results for the Yogabed

Back Pain – I think back sleepers will experience some sinkage, but an overall healthy spine alignment that will help them avoid back pain. Side sleepers should find the Yogabed to be both soft and supportive enough to combat that discomfort as well. Combo stomach sleepers should find that the spine doesn’t curl and lumbar pain is avoided, but strict stomach sleepers may find the hips will sink too deep if in this position for too long.

Shoulder Pain – On my back, I didn’t experience any discomfort in my pressure points initially, but as I stayed in that position, pressure proved to slowly build. Strict back sleepers should keep this in mind. While on my side, I was comfortably cushioned by the soft foams, with a great amount of give. Stomach sleepers should also enjoy the gentle foam support.

Hip Pain – Back sleepers should find the hips to be comforted by foam, with a good mix of lift and give. I think that side sleepers will appreciate the soft sinkage of the foam in the hips as well. Finally, stomach sleepers with hip pain will initially find relief in the cushiony feel of the foam, but should watch out for the hips digging into the mattress too deep, which could cause discomfort to develop.

Yogabed Mattress Performance for Couples

A lot goes into the perfect mattress scenario for couples. They have specific needs that transcend the realms of solo sleeping and that’s definitely something worth covering. Ahead, we’ll discuss features like motion transfer, sex, edge support, and cooling, to see how this bed might perform for couples.

Motion Transfer 

First up, we have motion transfer testing. This test has to do with movement, meaning it’s especially important for folks sharing sleeping quarters with a partner. Motion isolation means you won’t wake your partner while you’re moving around or getting in and out of bed.

The motion transfer test consists of me dropping a 10 lb. steel ball from the predetermined heights of 4 inches, 8 inches and 12 inches to measure the motion with a seismometer stationed across the bed.

Yogabed-Motion-Transfer
Motion transfer results for the Yogabed.

I was impressed with the performance of the Yogabed for the 4 and 8 inch drops. These translated into great motion isolation. At 12 inches, I started to see more transfer. This means that rolling around in bed or switching positions won’t bother your partner. If you jump into bed, your partner will feel it.

Sex

To have a successful sex experience on a mattress, you’re going to need a combination of motion transfer, responsiveness, and even a little bounce on your side. Unfortunately for the Yogabed, this bed has very little bounce. You’re likely to sink into the foam, which will make quick movements across the bed a bit difficult. For these reasons, I found this bed to be a poor choice for sex.

Cooling 

Two bodies create more heat on a mattress than one, and that’s just a fact. This extra buildup of heat is why cooling properties in a mattress are so beneficial and important for couples. Not to mention, traditional memory foam usually traps heat. However, with a thin, breathable cover and gel-infused memory foam, I found this mattress to sleep pretty cool.

Edge Support

When testing for edge support, we are looking to see how sturdy the edges of the bed are when you make a movement like rolling towards the edge or sleeping right on it. I found the Yogabed to have fairly good edged support, as I didn’t experience too much sagging near the edge.

What is the Yogabed Mattress Made Of? 

I alluded to the Yogabed being all foam up top. Everything but the cover is foam, built around the featured memory foam contour layer. The cover is a mix of polyester and cotton.

Let’s see how these layers work together to create the feel of the Yogabed.

Cover – This washable and removable THERMOCOOL™mattress cover contains thin, breathable polyester that helps draw heat away from the sleeper. As a result, the Yogabed does sleep cool, which is great for folks who tend to sweat at night. The cotton blend helps to bring a more organic, fluffy feel to the top layer. 

Yogabed
The Yogabed in the Sleepopolis bedroom

Comfort – Right underneath the cover is a comfort layer of soft, instant response foam (poly foam). This layer lets you sink into it at first for a comforting contour. However, its quick response helps it return to form and provide a measure of support.

Pressure Relief – The slightly thicker layer of gel memory foam works well with the quick response layer above it. Memory foam has a slow response to pressure, which provides the relief that side sleepers need. It also helps with contouring. Since you hit the poly foam before the memory foam, however, you’re not likely to sink too far into the bed, never to be found again. Gel infusion helps with heat dissipation, which is important to consider with the sometimes stuffy memory foam.

Support – This first layer of high-density poly foam forms the firm support that gives the Yogabed its shape. High-density support foam has a fast response to pressure and really provides support for the layers of foam above.

Base – The second layer of HD poly foam is even denser than the first, creating the final balance between support and comfort in the Yogabed.

Thoughts: Balance is the center of every great philosophy. The Yogabed achieves balance for sleepers who need a bit of stability in their lives i.e. restless folks who have trouble deciding on a position. The only type of sleeper who might wake up feeling unrested is the stomach sleeper, who may find the structure just a touch too soft.

Yogabed Materials
Showing the materials used in the layers of the Yogabed

Yogabed Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

This bed-in-a-box is shipped via FedEx Ground from Monday through Friday. Your new mattress will be delivered in a compact box to your front door. Upon arrival, you simply open the box, unroll it onto its desired space, and let it expand. 

It’s not uncommon that a bed like this one may release an odor upon unboxing. This off-gassing process is quite normal and is a result of being compressed in the box. Any lingering smells should dissipate within a day or so.

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the Yogabed Mattress

Before we take our final bow, let’s review my overall favorite things and complaints about the Yogabed!

My favorite things about the Yogabed mattress

I think this bed offers really great pressure relief for back and side sleepers.I also really liked the level of motion isolation for couples. This is a huge help when you have a restless partner who moves around the bed a lot at night. This high-quality mattress also has a really impressive memory foam feel that I think will please a large variety of sleepers. However, if you stay in one position for too long, you could feel a bit stuck.

My Yogabed mattress complaints 

One of my biggest complaints is how little bounce it has. This is not only a bummer for sex, but it also brings up difficulty for combination sleepers who toss and turn or move around often. They’re more likely to feel “stuck in” the bed. I also didn’t care for the lack of hip support offered for stomach sleepers. This will eventually cause the spine to curl, creating discomfort or pain. A neutral spinal alignment is key!

How Much Does the Yogabed Cost? 

Yogabed Tag

Whether you want a twin xl or king, below you’ll find the price range of sizes and dimensions that the Yogabed comes in. 

Price listed will be before discount or offer for each size. 

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38” x 75 x 10"$599
Twin XL38" x 80" x 10"$599
Full53” x 75” x 10”$849
Queen60” x 80” x 10”$999
King76” x 80” x 10”$1,099
California King72” x 84” x 10”$1,099

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogasleep Yogabed Mattress

The Yogabed supports my hips and is also soft to keep my shoulder from jamming up. Side sleepers will enjoy this. Moving to my stomach, I felt continued support in my hips, essential to keep the back from bowing and causing lumbar pains.

Sleepopolis Score 3.8/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogabed Mattress Policies and FAQs

How much does the Yogabed cost to ship?

Free shipping is offered on orders over $30, so you’ll receive free shipping with this mattress.

How long does it take to deliver my Yogabed?

You can expect your new mattress to arrive at your door within 14 business days.

What return policy is offered with the Yogabed?

If you aren’t pleased with your new bed, you can get a full refund. Yogasleep just asks that you wait the first 30 days of your sleep trial to let your body adjust before making this decision.

Does this mattress come with a sleep trial period?

Yes, there is a 101-night sleep trial.

Does the Yogabed come with a mattress warranty?

Yes, it comes with a limited, 10-year warranty.

Is the Yogabed made in the United States?

Yes, it’s made in the state of Indiana.

What other products can I purchase from Yogasleep online?

You can purchase mattress toppers, sound machines, and other bedding accessories, like bed frames, in addition to a Yogasleep mattress.

Yogabed Vs

Some learned people say the best way to test a philosophy is with other…philosophies. We’ve got two competitors of the Yogabed here, the Casper and T&N flagship models. Let’s see if we’re getting all the value we’re supposed to be getting from the Yogabed.

Yogabed Mattress vs Casper Mattress

  • Like the Yogabed, the Casper is an all-foam, bed-in-a-box mattress.
  • The Casper’s zone support means it is slightly softer at the head and shoulders while being more supportive at the hips.
  • You get great spinal alignment on your side and your stomach, which means the Casper is great for combo sleepers.
  • Pricewise, the Casper (starting at $695-1495) is just a little more expensive than the Yogabed (starting at $549).
  • Read my full Casper mattress review here!

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Kids
This bed is perfect for young sleepers.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Kids
This bed is perfect for young sleepers.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

The Casper Original is an all-foam mattress that is a great option for back sleepers who want a balance of support and pressure relief. Combination sleepers will appreciate this mattress's responsiveness, which makes it easy to change positions throughout the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Kids
This bed is perfect for young sleepers.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Yogabed Mattress vs Tuft and Needle Mattress

  • The Tuft & Needle is also an all-foam bed-in-a-box.
  • This mattress is the firmest mattress in this comparison, coming in at a 7.5 out of 10.
  • This is a straightforward, two-layer design with great support for back and stomach sleepers.
  • In terms of cost, the T&N is the least expensive of the three, starting at $350-750
  • Learn more at my full Tuft & Needle mattress review!

Tuft & Needle Mattress

The Tuft & Needle is a surprisingly supportive all-foam mattress that back sleepers will enjoy. It’s pretty breathable, which helps it sleep cool, and comes in at an affordable price, making it ideal for budget shoppers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Tuft & Needle Mattress

The Tuft & Needle is a surprisingly supportive all-foam mattress that back sleepers will enjoy. It’s pretty breathable, which helps it sleep cool, and comes in at an affordable price, making it ideal for budget shoppers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Tuft & Needle Mattress

The Tuft & Needle is a surprisingly supportive all-foam mattress that back sleepers will enjoy. It’s pretty breathable, which helps it sleep cool, and comes in at an affordable price, making it ideal for budget shoppers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Other Models from Yogasleep

Yogasleep sells two mattress models, in addition to the classic Yogabed. One is coming soon, and the other is one we’ve reviewed before! Let’s take a peek at how the Yogabed Cool Hybrid compares to the Original.

Original Yogabed Mattress vs Yogabed Cool Hybrid Mattress

  • While the Original only contains 10 inches of foam, the Hybrid contains 10 inches memory foam, plus patented wrapped coils.
  • The Cool Hybrid is more expensive than the Original Yogabed.
  • The copper-infused foam in the Hybrid makes it not only more cooling, but gives it added antimicrobial properties.
  • For more, check out the Yogabed Cool Hybrid mattress review.

That’s all I’ve got! Before you take off, take a peek down below at how the Yogabed performed on our star chart.

Yogabed Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
3.8
Logan Block
Logan is the content director of Sleepopolis, which means he not only reviews new mattresses every week, but also curates all the comparisons, best of pages, and video guides on the site. He takes a straightforward, honest approach to his reviews and endeavors to give viewers an objective look at each new product he tries out. Logan has perfected his method by personally testing over 200 different mattresses, so he’s not only able to discern the overall vibe of a specific bed, but to contextualize its feel within the bed-in-a-box market as a whole. When he’s not hopping on a new bed or working with our editorial team to whip up an engaging sleep education guide, you can find him reading books on world history, walking his dog Pepper, or searching for the best cheeseburger in New York City.