We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

ZombieBed Mattress Review

Who doesn’t want to sleep like the dead? The ZombieBed mattress from Zombie Beds certainly draws attention with its name, but we take sleep seriously around here! This review will take the ZombieBed through its paces as we quite literally peel back the cover to see what lies beneath.

Does sleeping like you’re dead sound too good to be true? I thought so too, so I put this bed through a series of tests to see how it performs on things like pressure relief, motion transfer, and more.

Could this be the new mattress you’re looking for? Read my full ZombieBed mattress review to find out! If you don’t have time for the whole shebang, skip down to my review summary.

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

Shipping Method

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Trial Period

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

Warranty

Shipping Method

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is the ZombieBed a Good Mattress for You?

Let’s get started with some of the basics about the ZombieBed mattress and who it might be good for. Depending on your body weight, height, and preferred sleeping position, this bed may or may not work for you. While I can’t make that decision for you, you can take a look at some of my recommendations below to get there on your own.

Who I recommend the ZombieBed mattress for

  • I think the ZombieBed works well for back and combo sleepers. These folks should enjoy the medium-firm, but lively feel of this microcoil and foam mattress.
  • Couples might want to consider the ZombieBed due to its excellent motion isolation and ease of mobility. This combination will prevent you from feeling disturbed by a restless partner, but offers enough responsiveness for sexual activity.

Who I don’t recommend the ZombieBed mattress for

  • Side sleepers may find that this bed is a touch too firm to offer the relief they need at the shoulders and hips.
  • Heavier folks should be aware that the ZombieBed has poor edge support. This means this bed might sag prematurely for these sleepers.
  • Hot sleepers beware. The ZombieBed is not the best cooling mattress out there.
Zombiebed
The ZombieBed in the Sleepopolis bedroom

How Firm is the ZombieBed Mattress?

Mattress feel and firmness is different for everyone. The shape, size, and weight of your body can make a mattress feel softer or firmer. Keeping this in mind, I tested the ZombieBed myself and grabbed a few coworkers to try it out as well, in order to get a solid idea of how firm the mattress is.

Zombiebed Firmness
The ZombieBed has a medium firmness level

The average of our ratings was a 6.5 out of 10, landing right at the industry standard of medium firmness. On initial contact with the ZombieBed, I felt a bit on top of the mattress. I did sink into the comfort layer somewhat, which is to be expected. Combo sleepers should like this balance, because it makes it easy to move around and change positions at night.

Zombiebed Press
Checking to see how firm the ZombieBed is

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

Shipping Method

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Trial Period

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

Warranty

Shipping Method

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress Performance

Firmness is one of the most important characteristics to consider when hunting for a new mattress, but there are definitely more things to look at. To get to the bottom of whether a bed is a good match for you, it’s also important to consider how it performs in different sleeping positions, how it relieves pain and pressure, and how it might feel for couples sharing the bed. So let’s do just that!

Testing the ZombieBed Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

Different sleeping positions and weights require different amounts of support. Generally, light sleepers don’t require the same amount of support as heavy sleepers. Read on below to see how the ZombieBed mattress performs for sleepers of different weights.

Is the ZombieBed a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back Sleepers – I think this bed would be a great option for these folks. Light back sleepers tend to feel mattresses as a bit firmer than advertised, so these sleepers should experience plenty of support and lift on the ZombieBed.
  • Light Side Sleepers – Lightweight side sleepers might not get the deep pressure relief they are looking for here. This bed does have a thin layer of memory foam, but its springs and dense poly foam layer tend to outweigh any sinkage it may provide.
  • Light Stomach Sleepers – Lightweight stomach sleepers should sleep quite comfortably on the ZombieBed. Due to their lighter weights making the mattress feel slightly firmer, these sleepers will experience the right amount of cushion with lots of durability.

Is the ZombieBed a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)?

  • Average Weight Back Sleepers – I think average weight back sleepers would really enjoy the ZombieBed. This lively mattress will allow these sleepers to “sleep like the dead,” with their weight distributed evenly across the bed.
  • Average Weight Side Sleepers – Average weight side sleepers should aim for a softer mattress. Generally, these sleepers are going to want something that offers lots of pressure relief at the shoulders and hips — which they will not find here. This mattress does not allow nearly the amount of sinkage side sleepers need.
  • Average Weight Stomach SleepersAverage weight stomach sleepers may find that their hips sink a bit into the top layers of this mattress. Although it’s not going to completely sag underneath them, I would still recommend they opt for a firmer bed.

Is the ZombieBed a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)?

  • Heavy Back Sleepers – Heavy sleepers might want to look into a firmer option — like one of our best innerspring mattresses. The microcoils in the ZombieBed’s foundation may not be durable enough to support these sleepers’ weights. 
  • Heavy Side Sleepers – See above.
  • Heavy Stomach Sleepers – See above.

ZombieBed Pain Relief Performance

Many sleepers experience added pressure at common pain areas such as the shoulders, hips, and lower back. A mattress with good pressure relief alleviates this pain while still supporting the rest of the body.

To get an idea of how well the ZombieBed relieves pain, I use a pressure map. This device tracks the pressure that a mattress puts on the body with a color coded map. Areas of blue represent low pressure, green is medium pressure, yellow is moving into uncomfortable pressure, and red represents high pressure.

Zombiebed Pressure Map
The pressure map results for the ZombieBed

Back Pain – When lying on my back, my body was in a pretty flat position. The fact that we see basically all blue on the map means that I was evenly distributed across the mattress — anything other than blue indicates possible shoulder and back misalignment. I would say that mild to moderate back pain would definitely be alleviated by the ZombieBed…for back sleepers. Side sleepers and stomach sleepers are not going to find the same kind of relief. The mattress is not strong enough to support my hips when I’m lying on my stomach, which creates a bend in my back and makes it ache.

Zombiebed Back
Checking the support level of the ZombieBed for back sleepers

Shoulder Pain – At the shoulders, the pressure map moves into light green, but this usually doesn’t translate to discomfort over short time periods. Combination side sleepers shouldn’t feel too much pressure on this mattress. Traditional side sleepers, however, will feel a pressure build up around their shoulders. I would recommend sleepers with shoulder pain rest on their back in order to alleviate pressure on the ZombieBed.

Hip Pain – My weight was evenly distributed across the ZombieBed on my stomach, but this isn’t the whole story. Most sleepers, especially heavier ones, need support rather than pressure relief at the hips to prevent pain. I did feel my hips sink into the mattress here, which means it may not be supportive enough for stomach sleepers. On the flip side, you can relieve your hip pain by literally flipping over onto your back. This mattress is a great option for back sleepers with hip pain. On the other hand, side sleeping on the ZombieBed is not going to provide enough deep contouring to relieve pressure at the hips.

Zombiebed Stomach Close
Testing out the ZombieBed for stomach sleepers

ZombieBed Performance for Couples

When it is not just you in the bed, there’s a few more boxes to be checked. Features you’ll want to consider include motion transfer, sex, cooling, and edge support.

Motion Transfer

Let’s take a look at motion transfer, which refers to the amount of movement detectable from one side of the bed to the other. An important measure for all, but perhaps most so for folks who share their bed with a partner.

The motion transfer test involves dropping a 10 lb steel ball from heights of 4 inches, 8 inches, and 12 inches. I measure how much of the motion transfers to the other side of the bed with a seismometer: the bigger the lines, the bigger the disturbance.

Note: The 4 inch drop simulates a sleep partner shuffling around at night; the 8 inch drop represents that partner getting out of bed; the 12 inch drop is like that partner jumping into bed with you. 

Zombiebed Motion Transfer
The motion transfer test results for the ZombieBed

The ZombieBed brought back some impressive results in terms of motion isolation. Most bouncy mattresses also transfer a lot of energy from side to side, but that is not the case with the ZombieBed. Even from the 12 inch drop, there were no noticeable spikes in energy from the seismometer. This tells us that a partner changing positions or being a restless sleeper during the night wouldn’t bother you!

Sex

Remember that bounce I talked about the ZombieBed having? Well that same bounce is the reason it is a good mattress for sex. Similarly to combination sleepers being able to switch between their side to back with ease, the mattress can make changing positions during sex a breeze. The microcoils at its base are specifically designed to bounce back and give a little lift to sleepers. Couples take note that this bed has the qualities to be your new best mattress for sex!

Cooling

The ZombieBed does have a cool gel layer, but it also has multiple layers of foam, including memory foam, which are known for trapping in heat. I wouldn’t say that it’s the hottest mattress I’ve tested, but it’s also definitely not top rated for coolest. If you’re truly worried about overheating I would head in a different direction, but if it falls a little lower on your priority list I think you’ll be alright on the ZombieBed mattress.

Edge Support

I was not impressed with the edge support on this bed. I personally felt it sagging under my average weight, meaning that heavier folks and couples will most likely experience lots of sagging near this bed’s edges. The microcoils may be great for bouncing back, but they did not provide much support along the perimeter of this mattress. 

What is the ZombieBed Mattress Made Of?

Next up, let’s pull back the cover and see what makes the ZombieBed tick.

Cover – The cover is knit for a thick, cozy feel. It’s nothing to write home about, but it provides adequate separation between the sleeper and the first foam comfort layer.

Zombiebed Cover
Checking out the cover of the ZombieBed

Comfort Layer – Under the cover is a layer of polyurethane foam. It’s meant to provide a balance between pressure relief and support. Most people will sink into the mattress a bit, but this layer’s quick response to pressure means you won’t feel “stuck” in this bed.

Transition Layer – Next up is a thin layer of memory foam. It has a slow response to pressure and offers sleepers a bit more room for comfortable sinkage and pressure relief. There is also a thin layer of cool gel here that counteracts the memory foams’ tendency to overheat a bit.

Support Layer – Next up is a layer of microcoils. This layer gives the mattress a bit of bounceback, but it isn’t meant to make the ZombieBed feel like a full innerspring mattress. 

Base Layer – Below the microcoils is a thick high-density poly foam base used commonly in bed-in-a-box mattresses. This layer gives the ZombieBed shape and durability.

Zombiebed Materials
The materials used in the layers of the ZombieBed

ZombieBed Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The ZombieBed is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it will arrive compressed and will have to be unboxed at home. As with all bed-in-a-box mattresses, you’ll need to wait at least 24 hours for this bed to fully decompress. 

Like many new mattresses, the ZombieBed will likely emit a smell when it is first unboxed — this is known as off-gassing. Although this smell is not harmful, it does come with a synthetic foam, “new mattress” smell. If you experience off-gassing, I recommend leaving the mattress in a well-ventilated room and within a few hours the smell should be completely gone!

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

Shipping Method

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Trial Period

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

Warranty

Shipping Method

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about the ZombieBed Mattress

We’ve taken the ZombieBed apart, we’ve critiqued its feel, and we’ve run tests to quantify its most important features. I can’t say if the ZombieBed’s feature set will work for you, but I can leave you with some of my favorite things, as well as complaints, to help you make the final decision on your own.

My favorite things about the ZombieBed mattress

Its mix of microcoils and poly foam gives the ZombieBed a liveliness that should help combo sleepers switch positions more easily. I was impressed with the mobility on the ZombieBed when moving around, especially considering that zombies usually aren’t too coordinated. (Sorry — I had to!) Combo sleepers will also get a good balance of pressure relief and support from the ZombieBed in all positions. If you sleep with a restless partner, you’ll probably love this bed’s great motion isolation

My ZombieBed mattress complaints

The edge support on the ZombieBed was not impressive. When the edge gives way too much, your bed can feel smaller and less durable. If you tend to sweat during the night, you should know that the ZombieBed sleeps a little hot.

Zombiebed Side
Testing out the ZombieBed for side sleepers

How Much Does the ZombieBed Cost?

Check out the full pricing of the ZombieBed below, and don’t forget to click on the button below to have a coupon code applied to your purchase!

Prices listed below will be before discount or offer for each size.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38" x 74" x 10"$545
Twin XL38" x 80" x 10"$599
Full53" x 74" x 10"$799
Queen60" x 80" x 10"$979
King76" x 80" x 10"$1,099
Cal-King72" x 84" x 10"$1,169

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

Shipping Method

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Trial Period

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress

The ZombieBed is a medium-firm mattress that could be a particularly good option for couples!

Sleepopolis Score 3.4/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

Warranty

Shipping Method

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed Mattress Policies and FAQs

Does the ZombieBed come with a mattress warranty?

Yes! Your ZombieBed will come with a 10-year limited warranty.

Does the ZombieBed come with a trial period?

Yes! The mattress comes with a 100-night trial. 

How is the ZombieBed mattress shipped?

Your bed-in-a-box will ship compressed right to your door, for free! ZombieBed ships anywhere in the continental United States via FedEx ground shipping.

ZombieBed Vs

I’ve you’re shopping for a bed online, you’ve likely noticed that there are several different brands and models from which to choose. To help you narrow your focus a little bit, I thought I’d compare ZombieBed to a few competitors: Casper, Nectar, and Nolah.

ZombieBed vs Casper Hybrid

  • The Casper Hybrid is similar to the ZombieBed as it is a medium-firm bed made with foam and coils.
  • An added perk of the Casper Hybrid is its zoned support, meaning that it will offer additional pressure relief at the shoulders and extra support at the lower back.
  • The Casper Hybrid is also a good option for hot sleepers.
  • The Casper has a higher price tag than the ZombieBed.
  • Head over to my full Casper Hybrid mattress review if you want to learn more!

Casper Hybrid Mattress

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Hybrid Mattress

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Hybrid Mattress

If you’re looking for a bouncy and supportive structure, the Casper Hybrid is most definitely the bed for you. It has a buoyant feel, but still offers some nice pressure relief, making it an ideal choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 3.9/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed vs Nectar

  • Get this far and realize you may be a memory foam lover after all? Well then check out the Nectar, which offers  the classic hugging and sinking feel you may be looking for.
  • The Nectar promotes a feeling of being “in” the bed opposed to the ZombieBed which keeps you “on top” of it.
  • Depending on the sale Nectar has going on at the time, it actually runs a bit cheaper than the ZombieBed!
  • Read my full Nectar mattress review to learn more.

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

The original Nectar mattress is a pressure-relieving, yet supportive, bed. It’s made with a thick layer of gel memory foam, which allows the sleeper to really sink into its surface.

Sleepopolis Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

ZombieBed vs Nolah Evolution

  • The Nolah Evolution is the most popular bed in Nolah’s hybrid line.
  • The Evolution is medium-soft rather than medium-firm, but still offers a bit of a bounce — making it a great option for side sleepers.
  • The Nolah’s softer feel means it’s less responsive than the ZombieBed. Something for couples to think about.
  • The Nolah Evolution is much more expensive than the ZombieBed.
  • See my full Nolah Evolution mattress review here.

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution provides good pressure relief and body contouring. It’s a great choice for side sleepers, and back sleepers who like a softer mattress will enjoy it too. The soft pillow top is a great touch for shoulder or hip pain as well.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at how the ZombieBed performed on my star rating chart below!

Zombiebed
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
3.4
Logan Block
Logan is the content director of Sleepopolis, which means he not only reviews new mattresses every week, but also curates all the comparisons, best of pages, and video guides on the site. He takes a straightforward, honest approach to his reviews and endeavors to give viewers an objective look at each new product he tries out. Logan has perfected his method by personally testing over 200 different mattresses, so he’s not only able to discern the overall vibe of a specific bed, but to contextualize its feel within the bed-in-a-box market as a whole. When he’s not hopping on a new bed or working with our editorial team to whip up an engaging sleep education guide, you can find him reading books on world history, walking his dog Pepper, or searching for the best cheeseburger in New York City.