We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier Mattress Comparison

For this comparison, we’ll be taking a look at Saatva and DreamCloud Premier, two of the most popular brands on the market. Known for its traditional innerspring design, Saatva first leapt onto the scene in 2011, and has been shaking things up ever since. DreamCloud, on the other hand, didn’t make its debut until seven years later, when it challenged the former with its promise of providing a luxury feel at a value price.

Both of these mattresses feature foam and coil layers to strike a balance between comfort and support, but each mattress uses them differently. So which one uses them better? There’s only one way to find out…

Continue reading below for our full Saatva vs. DreamCloud Premier mattress comparison or click here to skip to the review summary if you’re in a rush.

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier

Product
Firmness
Score
Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
4.5/5
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.8/5

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier

Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
4.5/5
Product
Saatva Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Score
4.5/5
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.8/5
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Score
4.8/5

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier: Which is Better for You?

The Saatva is an innerspring mattress built with gentle memory foam and sturdy coils. The DreamCloud Premier is a luxury hybrid mattress with a Euro-top construction. These are both popular mattresses, but which one is right for you? If you want to learn even more about each of these mattresses individually, I’d recommend checking out our full Saatva mattress review and DreamCloud Premier mattress review

Everyone has different needs from their mattresses based on weight, primary sleeping position, and personal preferences. The mattress that is best for a heavy stomach sleeper probably won’t be the same as the best for an average weight side sleeper. And there are other factors to consider, such as sharing a bed with a partner or sleeping hot.

Who Should Buy Saatva

The Saatva mattress
The Saatva mattress in the Sleepopolis studio.
  • If you’re a combination sleeper the bouncy Saatva mattress might be the best choice for you.
  • If you’re looking for a long-lasting bed the Saatva’s durable construction might appeal to you.
  • If you’re a stomach sleeper the Saatva’s firmer feel might be best for you.
  • If you weigh more than 250 lbs both of these beds could work for you, but a firmer Saatva model might be the more supportive option.

Who Should Buy DreamCloud Premier

dreamcloud-premier
The DreamCloud Premier in the Sleepopolis studio.
  • If you’re a hot sleeper you might prefer the DreamCloud Premier, which sleeps nice and cool thanks to a gel-infusion in its foam layers.
  • If you’re a side sleeper, the softer feel of the DreamCloud Premier might work best for you.
  • If you sleep with a partner, the DreamCloud Premier might be best for you. This mattress has good motion isolation, so you shouldn’t feel too disturbed by a restless bedmate on this mattress.

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier: Similarities and Differences

Before we go into detail about each of these mattresses, let’s talk about a few key similarities and differences.

Main Similarities 

  • Both of these beds have a more traditional feel, so sleepers who don’t love the “bed-in-a-box” feel might like them.
  • These mattresses are in a similar price range, so you’ll be able to focus on the features of these beds when choosing the best mattress for you.
  • Both mattresses have great edge support, which means you’ll be able to sleep all the way on the edges of these beds without feeling their sides collapsing under your weight.
  • Both mattresses are made with high-quality materials in the USA.

Main Differences 

  • The Saatva feels a little bouncier than the DreamCloud, which might be a bonus for combination sleepers.
  • The Saatva is not a bed-in-a-box and will not be delivered compressed. The DreamCloud will ship compressed in a box. Depending on what you find convenient, you might prefer one shipping method over the other.
  • The DreamCloud Premier is softer than the Saatva, which might make it a better fit for side sleepers.

Saatva and DreamCloud Mattress Feel Comparison

While feel is always going to be a personal thing, I’m going to do my best to demonstrate how each bed’s characteristics contribute to its overall vibe.

Let me start by mentioning that the Saatva mattress comes in three firmness options: Plush Soft (soft, ideal for combo sleepers), Luxury Firm (firmer feel, great for back sleepers), and Firm (the firmest and most effective for aligning the spine). For the sake of this comparison, I’ll be looking at the Luxury Firm mattress, which combines the best of both the softer and firmer versions.

Since everyone experiences the firmness of a mattress differently (because of size and weight distribution), I decided to bring in three more testers to try out each of these beds. Below is the graph showing the average firmness rating for each of the mattresses.

Saatva vs DreamCloud on firmness scale

Saatva

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

180 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

180 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

180 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Let’s start with the Saatva, a mattress that comes in three comfort levels and six different sizes to appeal to a wide range of sleeping styles.

I personally gave this bed an 7 out of 10, putting it above the industry standard of 6.5 for medium firmness level. When I lightly pressed my hand into the mattress, the plush Euro-style pillow top felt comfortably plush. In spite of this initial softness, once I began to pull my hand away, I could feel the bed pushing back against my pressure. What this tells me is that the double coil construction works to produce a ton of bounce and lift in this mattress.

Stomach sleeping on the Saatva

Once I hopped onto the bed, I could feel how responsive this mattress is. I felt much more “on top of” than “in” this Saatva. While this feel could appeal to a wide range of sleepers, I think it would be especially well-suited for combo sleepers who are looking for mattresses that raises and supports them as they shift and move through the night.

DreamCloud Premier 

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

The DreamCloud Premier is a 15″ tall mattress that combines pocketed coils with plush foams for a breathable, pressure-relieving vibe. These layers of premium materials come together to create a truly luxurious sleeping experience with lots of cushioning.

I gave the DreamCloud Premier a 6.5 on the firmness scale which means this is a medium firm bed. When I pushed my hand into the mattress, I felt some light sinkage from the soft foam and quilted top layers. The coiled construction in the lower layer gave me a bounce-back feeling when I removed my hand from the bed’s surface.

Climbing onto the bed, the first thing I noticed was how my body sank into the plush foam layers up top. My weight was evenly distributed across the surface and I could feel the foams working to relieve pressure points at my shoulders and hips. In spite of this slight contouring, the bed’s tall layers of coils lifted me on top of the bed. As I rolled onto my stomach, I was particularly pleased by how well the mattress did at keeping my hips in an even alignment with my shoulders, providing some nice spinal alignment.

I’d recommend this bed to back and side sleepers especially, it should offer them a nice balance of pressure relief and support.

Comparing What it’s Like to Sleep on the Saatva and the DreamCloud Premier

Now let’s analyze each of these beds by different sleeping positions, as well as how they’ll vary in performance by sleepers’ weights. 

Saatva

Back — The Saatva is a great mattress for back sleepers of all weights. It offers great support while lying on your back and will keep your spine in a healthy, neutral position. 

Side — The Luxury Firm model of the Saatva that I tested is probably too firm for side sleepers, but the Plush Soft model could be a good option. It’s important for side sleepers to get pressure relief on their hips and shoulders, which softer mattresses can provide. 

Stomach — The Saatva Classic is also a great option for stomach sleepers. The Luxury Firm or Firm model should work well to keep stomach sleepers’ hips elevated and in alignment, preventing lower back pain.

Body WeightThe Luxury Firm model I tested will likely feel a little firmer to light people and a little softer to heavy people. However, since there are multiple firmness options available, there’s a Saatva model that will work for almost every weight, since the mattress is so supportive. Additionally, Saatva makes another mattress called the Saatva HD, which is specifically designed to support heavy people.

DreamCloud Premier

Back — The DreamCloud Premier is a great choice for back sleepers. It provides strong support to keep the spine aligned and will work well for back sleepers of every weight. 

Side — Generally, I think this mattress is a bit too firm for side sleepers, but heavy side sleepers may actually enjoy it, as the firmness level will feel a little lower to a heavier person. 

Stomach — For stomach sleeping, I think the DreamCloud Premier is best suited to light to average weight people. If you’re on the heavier side of average or a heavy person, the DreamCloud Premier probably doesn’t offer quite enough support to keep your hips properly elevated.

Body WeightThe DreamCloudPremier will feel a little firmer to light people and a little softer to heavy people. I think all around, it’s a good option for people of many weights, depending on their primary sleeping position

Comparing Saatva and DreamCloud Premier Prices

Price is certainly an important factor to consider when buying a new mattress. Below, you’ll see our up-to-date pricing comparison chart for the Saatva and the DreamCloud. Don’t forget to check out our Saatva coupon or DreamCloud coupon to save even more.

Prices listed will be before discount or offer for each size.

SizeSaatvaDreamCloud Premier
Twin$887$1,398
Twin XL$1,087$1,598
Full$1,474$1,898
Queen$1,574$1,998
King$1,974$2,298
California King$1,974$2,298

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier

Product
Firmness
Score
Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
4.5/5
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.8/5

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier

Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
4.5/5
Product
Saatva Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Score
4.5/5
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.8/5
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Score
4.8/5

Comparing Saatva and DreamCloud Premier Mattress Materials

I’m going to walk you through a brief synopsis of each bed’s specific build below, but would encourage you to also check out our full Saatva mattress review and DreamCloud Premier mattress review.

Saatva

Cover – The cover of the Saatva is made of a soft and breathable organic cotton material. This cover is antimicrobial, which is a nice perk.

Euro TopUnderneath the cover you’ll find a Euro-style pillow top made of soft foam. It provides some great support to the lumbar region. Additionally, it helps to transition the sleeper into the firmer coils below.

Comfort Layer Up next, you’ll find a layer of individually-wrapped coils, which work to both support and encourage bounce in the mattress. This section is what gives Saatva its “innerspring” feel over that of the DreamCloud, as the coil-on-coil construction here has a firmer, more traditional vibe.

Transition Layer — Beneath this first layer of coils is a layer of memory foam. This offers some additional pressure relief at the hips.

Support Layer This mattress features a second coil layer in order to increase the bed’s bounce and cooling support. This tempered steel coil layer improves airflow and breathability for temperature regulation throughout the night.

Edge Support Layer Saatva’s edges are wrapped in high-density poly foam to offer maximum edge support and durability. This keeps the structure in shape when pressure is applied to the sides of the bed.

Saatva layers

DreamCloud Premier 

Cover – The bed’s quilted memory foam cover is made from a luxuriously soft cashmere blend, providing sleepers with some immediate comfort and relief.

Comfort Layer Underneath the cover, you’ll spot a layer of high-loft memory foam, which adds extra pressure relief and reduces motion transfer. Below that you’ll find a layer of gel memory foam, which has a slow response to pressure for contouring relief at the shoulders, hips, and lower back. And though memory foam has a slight tendency for trapping and absorbing heat, the gel infusion here helps to cool things down.

Transition Layer – A layer of firm poly foam helps curb the sinkage of the memory foam comfort layer and prepare the sleeper for the sturdy pocketed coils below.

Support Layer The bulk of the DreamCloud is made of this pocketed coil system, which brings a lot of firmness and lift to the structure. If you want to feel positioned squarely “on top” of your bed, you’ll likely enjoy the supreme bounce of these coils. Combo sleepers, in particular, could find a lot to love in this tall pocketed coil system.

DreamCloud Mattress Construction

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier

Product
Firmness
Score
Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
4.5/5
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.8/5

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier

Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
4.5/5
Product
Saatva Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Score
4.5/5
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.8/5
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Score
4.8/5

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier: Best Qualities

Now that we’ve zoomed in on both mattresses, I’m going to wrap up with my biggest takeaways. First and foremost, the unique foam and coil layers in both beds offer support and bounce to sleepers with a variety of sleeping needs.

Saatva pairs a Euro-style pillow top with dual-spring layers to achieve a balance of comfort and bounce, which sets it apart from many other traditional innerspring mattresses on the market. Unlike Saatva, the DreamCloud Premier combines three foam layers with coils and a cashmere blend cover to create a luxuriously soft feel that contours to the body. While both mattresses are supportive options for a variety of sleepers, DreamCloud seemed more pressure-relieving while the Saatva was better for shifting positions on the bed.

Saatva Best Features

  • If you’re looking for a classic innerspring feel, the Saatva could be a great pick for you.
  • If it’s all about that bounce for you, then Saatva’s dual-spring coils could have you jumping for joy.
  • If you prefer firm support, the Saatva is the way to go.

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

180 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

180 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

180 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Premier Best Features

  • If you’re a back or side sleeper, then you’ll want to lean into the DreamCloud for its cloud-like support and its ability to lift and align your spine.
  • If you’re looking for a bed in a box but are worried the all foam options just won’t do it for you, the coils of the DreamCloud do a great job of supporting the sleeper.
  • The DreamCloud’s 365-night sleep trial means the brand is confident you’ll like its mattress.

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

The DreamCloud Premier is a hybrid, bed-in-a-box mattress that feels very luxurious and offers lots of firm support and soft pressure relief. It's a great choice for back sleepers and combination sleepers, who should appreciate its responsiveness.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Comparing Company Policies

Saatva Policies

  • Trial Period 180 Nights
  • Shipping – Free White Glove Delivery
  • Mattress Warranty – 15-year warranty

DreamCloud Policies

  • Trial Period 100 Nights
  • Shipping – Free
  • Mattress Warranty – Lifetime warranty

Comparing Saatva and DreamCloud Customer Service 

We rate each company for their customer service based on factors like call wait time, politeness, and responsiveness. Companies can receive one of four ratings: Stellar, Great, Satisfactory, or Poor. 

Saatva Sleepopolis Customer Service Rating

Satisfactory

Saatva got a Satisfactory rating because when I asked a question on their site’s chat function, it took a while to receive a response. I was hoping I wouldn’t have to wait more than 15 minutes to have my question answered.

DreamCloud Sleepopolis Customer Service Rating 

Great

DreamCloud got a Great rating because when I asked a question in their chat function, I was simply sent a link rather than given an answer. I got what I needed, but I would have rather they answered my question directly.

Comparing Other Models from Saatva and DreamCloud

Saatva Latex Hybrid

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

  • The Saatva Latex Hybrid uses organic, all-natural latex as well as pocketed coils for a mattress that’s bouncy and responsive, which is great for combination sleepers.
  • It’s a firm mattress that I would recommend to back, stomach, and back-stomach combination sleepers, who will appreciate its sturdy support.
  • For more info, check out my Saatva Latex Hybrid mattress review.

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Trial Period

180 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

180 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Latex Hybrid Mattress

The Saatva Latex Hybrid is a firmer hybrid model, combining latex foam and individually pocketed coils for excellent bounce and mobility. It has good pressure relief, so I would recommend it for back sleepers, stomach sleepers, and combination back/stomach sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.3/5

Material

Latex

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

180 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleepering
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Watch Our Video Review

DreamCloud Original

DreamCloud Mattress

  • The original DreamCloud mattress is a more affordable option than the Premier, and still has many of the same great qualities, like its gel-infused memory foam layer.
  • It’s a bit firmer than the Premier, making it a better option for anyone looking for a bit more support.
  • Check out my full DreamCloud mattress review for more information.

DreamCloud Mattress

The DreamCloud Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress made with layers of memory foam and pocketed coils. It offers a great combination of support and pressure relief that back sleepers will really enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

DreamCloud Mattress

The DreamCloud Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress made with layers of memory foam and pocketed coils. It offers a great combination of support and pressure relief that back sleepers will really enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

DreamCloud Mattress

The DreamCloud Mattress is a luxury hybrid mattress made with layers of memory foam and pocketed coils. It offers a great combination of support and pressure relief that back sleepers will really enjoy.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleepering
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Other Common Saatva and DreamCloud Comparisons

Saatva Vs

DreamCloud Vs

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier

Product
Firmness
Score
Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
4.5/5
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.8/5

Saatva vs DreamCloud Premier

Saatva Mattress
Multiple firmness options
4.5/5
Product
Saatva Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Score
4.5/5
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.8/5
Product
DreamCloud Premier Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Score
4.8/5

Amelia Jerden

Amelia Jerden

Hey there, I'm Amelia! I'm a Certified Sleep Science Coach and a Staff Writer here at Sleepopolis. I write reviews on sleep products and accessories, including pillows, sheets, bedding, and more! You can also find me on our YouTube channel doing video reviews. I want to help you find the right products to ensure you sleep well, because I know there’s nothing like a good night’s sleep to make me feel better all around. When I’m not reviewing sleep products (or taking a nap!), you can usually find me out on a hike, listening to my favorite podcasts, or attempting to learn how to cook.