We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

Vaya Mattress Review

Editor’s Note: Since this review was written, the Vaya mattress has altered the construction to use two layers of open-cell Vaya foam. This open-cell design combats the issue of memory foam mattresses trapping body heat by allowing for more airflow within the bed. While I haven’t tested this new version of the Vaya, this design change will likely lead to better sleep on the Vaya for hot sleepers.

If you’ve been searching for a new mattress recently, you’ve undoubtedly come across a ton of different brands and their offerings. One relatively new offering is from Vaya, a mattress-in-a-box brand that sells one foam model targeted to all types of sleepers.

I tested out how the mattress feels, and investigated what it’s made of. I also ran some tests to see how it performs for things like pressure relief and motion isolation. So, dive in to learn a little more about this bed and who it’s a good fit for or click here to skip to the summary.

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Is Vaya a Good Mattress for You? 

Before we get into my tests and evaluations of the Vaya mattress, here’s my quick recommendations for who this mattress is a good option for and who should consider another bed.

Who I recommend Vaya mattress for

  • I think this mattress is a great option for light to average weight side sleepers. The memory foam offers lots of pressure relief on the shoulders. 
  • I also think the Vaya will work well for light to average weight back sleepers, especially those who like the feel of a soft foam mattress.
  • The Vaya is also an excellent choice for shoppers on a budget. Whether you need an inexpensive new mattress for a college apartment, guest bedroom, or just to save a little money, the Vaya is a great contender.

Who I don’t recommend Vaya mattress for

  • I wouldn’t recommend the Vaya mattress for heavy sleepers, who weigh 250 lb or more. It’s not very supportive and people with a heavier body type generally need that extra support. I’d recommend something with a sturdier construction, like an innerspring or hybrid mattress. For some good options, take a look at our best mattress for heavy people roundup.
  • I also don’t think the Vaya is a good choice for stomach sleepers. Stomach sleepers generally need a firmer mattress, as it won’t let their hips sink down into the mattress. Sinking hips cause a bowing in the back, which leads to back pain in the long run. To find a better option, check out our best mattress for stomach sleepers roundup.

How Firm is the Vaya Mattress?

When I’m evaluating a mattress, I always like to report on how a bed feels and rate its firmness level. In my opinion, the Vaya mattress felt pretty soft. When I sat on it I felt like I was sinking into the bed quite significantly, but that might not be the case for you!

Vaya Support
Vaya Support

Our firmness scale is from 1 to 10, with 1 being extremely plush and 10 being super firm. I gave this mattress a firmness rating of 5-5.5/10. I think this mattress will be too soft for people with a heavier body weight, and it won’t suit those looking for really solid support.

When I lay down on my back, I felt myself start sinking into the mattress pretty quickly. That said, I was able to roll around and switch positions without too much trouble! It has a nice buoyant feel to it. I also like this mattress for side sleepers, because it was soft enough to relieve pressure at the shoulders and hips.

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress Performance 

Firmness isn’t the only thing you need to think about when you’re selecting a new mattress. All sorts of factors come into play, like whether the mattress will put too much pressure on parts of your body, or if you can feel every single move your partner (or pet) makes during the night. In this section, I’ll go over some of the tests I performed on the Vaya mattress.

Testing the Vaya Mattress in Different Sleeping Positions

When testing out a mattress, it’s important to consider how different people will experience a mattress. What position you primarily sleep in, combined with your body type, can determine how a mattress will feel to you and if it’s a good fit for you. In this section, I’ll go over how I think the Vaya will work for different sleepers based on my experience testing it.

Is the Vaya a Good Mattress for Light Sleepers (Under 130 lb)?

  • Light Back SleepersThe Vaya should be a good choice for light back sleepers. Because the Vaya is a softer mattress, light back sleepers should feel some nice cushioning, but won’t sink in too much.
  • Light Side Sleepers It’s also going to be a good choice for light side sleepers. Side sleepers need a soft mattress generally, so they can get some pressure relief. The Vaya should allow side sleepers to get some contouring around pressure points.
  • Light Stomach SleepersI would not recommend the Vaya for stomach sleepers. I think that it is too soft, which will cause the hips to sink, leading to back pain over time.

Is the Vaya a Good Mattress for Average Weight Sleepers (130 – 250 lb)? 

  • Average Weight Back SleepersAverage weight back sleepers should be comfortable on the Vaya mattress, especially if they like a softer feel in a mattress. They should experience some contouring, but still enough support to keep their spine aligned.
  • Average Weight Side SleepersThe Vaya is a great bed for side sleeping and I think average weight side sleepers will enjoy the soft contouring and pressure relief that this mattress offers.
  • Average Weight Stomach SleepersI would not recommend the Vaya mattress for stomach sleepers, due to the hips sinking into the mattress too much.

Is the Vaya a Good Mattress for Heavy Sleepers (over 250 lb)? 

  • Heavy Back SleepersI would not recommend this mattress for heavy sleepers, as it is not supportive enough to maintain spinal alignment. For heavy sleepers, I generally advise a sturdier mattress.
  • Heavy Side SleepersSee above.
  • Heavy Stomach SleepersSee above.

Vaya Mattress Pain Relief Performance

For this test, I use a simple pressure mat that I roll out on top of the mattress. I can lie down on it in different positions, and the mat will create a color-coded chart showing areas of low pressure (blue) and high pressure (red).

Vaya Mattress Pressure Relief
Vaya Mattress Pressure Relief

Back PainWhen lying on my back, you can see there is little to no pressure buildup, which shows that the Vaya will be comfortable for back sleepers. On my side, the same is true and the contouring that the Vaya provides will be great for spinal alignment for side sleepers. On my stomach, there is no pressure buildup, but that doesn’t tell the whole story. This mattress is too soft, which will cause stomach sleepers’ backs to bow — and that will lead to lower back pain.

Shoulder Pain – On my back, I didn’t see any pressure buildup around the shoulders. I think the cushioning this mattress offers will be great for back sleepers with shoulder pain. On my side, there is a low buildup of pressure, but still within the range we consider acceptable for a full time side sleeper. And on my stomach, there is no pressure buildup in the shoulder area, but again, I don’t recommend this bed for stomach sleepers.

Hip Pain – There’s a very low pressure buildup around my hips while lying on my back, but this is within the range that’s acceptable for back sleepers. On my side, it’s the same story as with the shoulders—that low buildup is fine for strict side sleepers. And on my stomach, I didn’t see any pressure but my hips were sinking into the bed, which will cause that lower back pain I mentioned before.

Vaya Mattress Performance for Couples

Shopping for a mattress to share? There’s a few things I recommend that couples consider when mattress shopping: motion transfer, how a bed performs for sex, cooling, and edge support. In this section, I’ll go over how the Vaya scores in those categories.

Motion Transfer 

I like to see how each mattress performs in terms of motion isolation. Basically, if you’re lying on one side of the bed, how much will it disturb you if a partner on the other side of the bed rolls over or gets up?

In order to test motion isolation, I drop a 10lb steel ball onto the mattress from three different heights (four, eight, and 12 inches), and use a seismometer to measure the level of disturbance made by each drop.

Vaya Mattress Motion Transfer
Vaya Mattress Motion Transfer

I found that the Vaya model gave a pretty average response to this test. Because the mattress has that bouncy feel, it doesn’t isolate motion particularly well. So, this wouldn’t be my first choice for light sleepers or those sharing a bed with a partner.

Sex

How a mattress will perform during sex is something that might not seem  obvious to consider, but it can be an important factor for couples. A good mattress for sex will generally be bouncy and responsive, making it easy to move around on. 

The Vaya is a softer bed that I definitely found myself sinking into, yet it still had a buoyant feel. That buoyancy made it easier to move around on the mattress, so I think the Vaya will be a solid choice for sex

Cooling 

I also like to look at a mattress’s cooling capabilities when considering whether a mattress is good for couples. The reason? Two bodies produce twice as much heat as one! If you or your partner are hot sleepers, you’ll definitely want a mattress that can keep you cool.

The Vaya is a foam bed, a construction style which is generally known for trapping more heat than mattresses with coils. However, the Vaya does have a very breathable cover, which I think will keep the surface a little cooler. Overall, I’d say the Vaya isn’t a cooling mattress, but it should keep a comfortable temperature for average people

Edge Support

Another test I like to perform is checking out what a mattress offers in terms of edge support. Basically, can you roll up to the very edge of the bed without worrying about slipping off? This is an important test for couples, because sharing a mattress means you have less space. Good edge support makes the entire surface of the mattress usable. 

In my experience, the Vaya mattress has pretty weak edge support. That means you can’t comfortably use the full surface area of the mattress, and it might be tricky to do things like sitting on the edge of the bed to lace up your shoes in the morning.

What is the Vaya Mattress Made Of? 

The Vaya model is less complicated than other beds with multiple memory foam layers or coils. The construction is simple: A cover and two layers of foam. That’s it! 

Important to note: the foams used in the Vaya are CertiPUR-US certified to be free from harmful chemicals and pollutants.

Here are the details of what’s inside:

Vaya
Vaya

Cover – The cover of this mattress is a polyester blend. It’s quite thin, so you can still feel the comfortable foams below it. The cover feels quite breathable to me, which means it will help you sleep cooler at night—a good option for people prone to overheating.

Comfort Layer Next up is a layer of “Vaya Foam,” which is a polyurethane foam. This foam feels super soft, meaning you’ll sink right into it for some really nice pressure relief. This foam reacts quickly to pressure, making it easy to roll around on the bed or get in and out of it—it doesn’t “suck you in” like some foams can.

Base Layer right below the initial foam is the base layer, made of a high-density polyurethane foam called “Vaya Base Foam.” I’ve seen this foam in a lot of bed-ina-box models, and it offers added support and structure for your body to rest on.

Vaya Mattress Materials
Vaya Mattress Materials

Vaya Mattress Unboxing and Off-Gassing

The Vaya is a bed-ina-box that will be compressed for shipping. When you receive it, you’ll have to unroll it and remove the packaging to set it up. Once you remove the packaging, the Vaya mattress will start to expand. You might notice a smell as it expands—this is off-gassing.

Off-gassing is what happens with some brand-new mattresses: The materials emit some unpleasant-smelling chemicals when you first open the box. If you leave the windows open after setting up your new mattress, the off-gassing process shouldn’t last more than about 24-48 hours. But if the room is not well-ventilated, the odor could take a bit longer to dissipate.

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts about Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is a soft mattress-in-a-box model with an interesting kind of buoyant feel to it. The mattress is made entirely of foam, with no wire coils, but it’s still really bouncy and easy to move positions in. It’s also mega affordable.

My favorite things about Vaya mattress

Back sleepers who love a soft, all-foam feel could do well with the Vaya mattress. It definitely cushions your body nicely, and you feel as though you are sinking into the mattress a bit—but it’s still easy to roll over and switch positions. 

I also really like this mattress for side sleepers. It felt soft and comfortable on my shoulders especially, relieving pressure for a great feel. The Vaya mattress is also really affordable, making it a great pick for shoppers on a budget. It starts at $349 for a Twin bed.

My Vaya mattress complaints 

I would not recommend the Vaya model for people who have a heavier body weight, around 200lbs or more. This mattress won’t be supportive enough, and it could be pretty uncomfortable to sleep on, especially for a side sleeper who might feel extra pressure on their joints.

I also think this mattress is a little too soft for stomach sleepers as well. I would recommend that strict stomach sleepers look for a firmer, more supportive model that can support their spine properly at night and will prevent their hips from sinking down into the mattress.

How Much Does the Vaya Cost? 

Ready to buy the Vaya mattress? Prices are listed before discounts.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38″ x 74″ x 12″$649
Twin XL38″ x 80″ x 12″$749
Full54″ x 75″ x 12″$799
Queen60″ x 80″ x 12″$899
King76″ x 80″ x 12″$1099
California King72″ x 80″ x 12″$1099

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress

The Vaya mattress is an all foam bed-in-a-box designed to target all kinds of sleepers. Made with a layer of VayaFoam, a polyurethane foam, this mattress does a fantastic job at relieving pressure at your joints because of its great sinkage.

Sleepopolis Score 3.6/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight side sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.2/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress Policies and FAQs

How long will the Vaya last?

This depends on things like your sleep style and how much you weigh, but I don’t think that the Vaya model is particularly durable. In my opinion, the Vaya mattress will last you about 3-5 years.

How long will Vaya off-gassing last?

Off-gassing is what happens with some brand-new mattresses: The materials emit some unpleasant-smelling chemicals when you first open the box. If you leave the windows open after setting up your new mattress, the off-gassing process shouldn’t last more than about 24-48 hours. But if the room is not well-ventilated, the odor could take a bit longer to dissipate.

Does the Vaya model need a box spring?

Nope, you don’t need a box spring to use this mattress. It’s designed to work on a slatted bedframe!

Vaya Mattress Vs  

We’ve covered how the Vaya performed in my tests, gone over my recommendations, and some FAQs. Now let’s compare it to some similar mattresses on the market.

Vaya Mattress vs Amerisleep AS3 Mattress

  • The Amerisleep AS3 is a medium-soft all-foam mattress that provides a lot of contouring and pressure relief, but still is supportive for the majority of sleepers. The foam layers include Amerisleep’s proprietary Bio-Pur foam, which is an open-cell structure foam made from plant-based materials for the top layer; the HIVE transition layer, which has a convoluted design like a beehive; and Amerisleep’s high density Bio-Core support foam.
  • This mattress is really great for couples, since it has a very middle-of-the-road feel and excellent motion isolation.
  • It’s also a really great option for side sleepers, thanks to its conforming traditional memory foam feel.
  • Want to learn more? Read my full Amerisleep AS3 mattress review.

Amerisleep AS3 Mattress

The AS3 is the middle firmness options in the Amerisleep line. This 12-inch mattress combines supportive design with pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Firmness

Soft: 5/10

Warranty

20-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Amerisleep AS3 Mattress

The AS3 is the middle firmness options in the Amerisleep line. This 12-inch mattress combines supportive design with pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

20-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Amerisleep AS3 Mattress

The AS3 is the middle firmness options in the Amerisleep line. This 12-inch mattress combines supportive design with pressure relief.

Sleepopolis Score 4.5/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

20-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Mattress vs Cocoon Chill Mattress

  • The Cocoon Chill is a no-frills memory foam mattress from classic mattress brand Sealy. 
  • The feel of this mattress is almost opposite of the Vaya. It’s a firm mattress with a sleep surface that offers very little cushioning—we rated it a 7/10. It’s a much better option for back and stomach sleepers than for side sleepers.
  • Similarly to the Vaya, the Cocoon Chill has a low price tag, making it a great option for budget shoppers, college students, or for a guest room bed.
  • Read my full Cocoon Chill mattress review to learn more.

Cocoon Chill Mattress

The Cocoon Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with a basic design that should be great for anyone looking for a short-term solution. This all-foam mattress does very well for back sleepers looking for a memory foam feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Cocoon Chill Mattress

The Cocoon Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with a basic design that should be great for anyone looking for a short-term solution. This all-foam mattress does very well for back sleepers looking for a memory foam feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Cocoon Chill Mattress

The Cocoon Mattress is a budget friendly, bed-in-a-box mattress with a basic design that should be great for anyone looking for a short-term solution. This all-foam mattress does very well for back sleepers looking for a memory foam feel.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Other Models from Vaya

Now let’s take a look at the other type of mattress Vaya offers, the Vaya Hybrid.

Vaya Mattress vs Vaya Hybrid Mattress

  • The Vaya Hybrid has a similar construction to the original Vaya, but has pocketed coils for the support layer. Those pocketed coils make this mattress very bouncy.
  • This mattress has a medium-soft feel that should work well for side, back, and combination sleepers.
  • The Vaya Hybrid also has really solid edge support, which is great for couples or anyone who likes to lie along the edge of the bed.
  • Read my full Vaya Hybrid mattress review to learn more.

Vaya Hybrid Mattress

The Vaya Hybrid is a plush mattress that offers pressure relief and bouncy support. It's a value mattress that's great for combination sleepers, and has impressive edge support.

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Hybrid Mattress

The Vaya Hybrid is a plush mattress that offers pressure relief and bouncy support. It's a value mattress that's great for combination sleepers, and has impressive edge support.

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Vaya Hybrid Mattress

The Vaya Hybrid is a plush mattress that offers pressure relief and bouncy support. It's a value mattress that's great for combination sleepers, and has impressive edge support.

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Average Customer Rating
/5
Watch Our Video Review

Take a look at my star ratings for this mattress below!

Vaya Mattress
  • Materials
  • Comfort
  • Support
  • Value
  • Cooling
  • Edge Support
  • Trial
  • Warranty
3.6
Logan Block
Logan is the content director of Sleepopolis, which means he not only reviews new mattresses every week, but also curates all the comparisons, best of pages, and video guides on the site. He takes a straightforward, honest approach to his reviews and endeavors to give viewers an objective look at each new product he tries out. Logan has perfected his method by personally testing over 200 different mattresses, so he’s not only able to discern the overall vibe of a specific bed, but to contextualize its feel within the bed-in-a-box market as a whole. When he’s not hopping on a new bed or working with our editorial team to whip up an engaging sleep education guide, you can find him reading books on world history, walking his dog Pepper, or searching for the best cheeseburger in New York City.