Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress Review

We have affiliate relationships where we are paid a commission on sales through some of our links. See our disclosures.

The Beautyrest Harmony Lux Carbon Series is one of the latest additions to Beautyrest’s premium mattress line. The Harmony Lux combines soft foam with pocketed coils for a comfortable, luxurious feel.

At first glance, the Harmony Lux Carbon Series is a high quality mattress, but does it hold up under closer inspection? I’ve taken an in-depth look at this mattress’s construction, firmness, motion transfer, and more to help you decide if the Harmony Lux is a good fit for you.

Read on for my full review of the Beautyrest Harmony Lux mattress, or skip down to my review summary at the end of the page.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

beautyrest harmony lux mattress

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

beautyrest harmony lux mattress

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
beautyrest harmony lux mattress

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress Review

Beautyrest is part of Serta Simmons Bedding, one of the oldest (and largest) bedding manufacturers in North America. Beautyrest started selling its luxury mattresses online in 2019, so though they’re well-established in the world of mattresses, they’re fairly new to the online mattress scene.

But Simmons Beautyrest is aiming to bring its well-known luxury mattress experience right to your doorstep with perks like sustainable materials, free white glove delivery, and lengthy sleep trials.

The Beautyrest Harmony Lux is a hybrid mattress, meaning it combines both cushioning foams and sturdy coils for a mix of comfort and support. This particular model is a luxury mattress that emphasizes support cooling, and plush cushioning. There are a number of different firmnesses to choose from, so it’s highly likely that most shoppers should find an option that works well for their needs. And Beautyrest claims that this mattress has fantastic motion isolation, which is a selling point for couples.

So does the Beautyrest Harmony Lux live up to the Beautyrest name? And how does it compare to other popular models? Keep reading to find out.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress Review Video

Want a better look at the Beautyrest Harmony Lux mattress before I get into the full written review? Check out my video to see its materials up close and how it performed during our tests. Overall, I rated this mattress at a 4.6 out of 5, and you can see my individual scores for all of our testing categories at the end of the video.

What is the Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress Made Of?

The Harmony Lux is an innerspring mattress with a soft foam top layer. This mattress is almost 14 inches tall, but you have the option to add a pillow top for an extra plush feel, which would add a few extra inches in mattress height.

Let’s take a look at each layer to really get a feel for this mattress.

Cover – The Harmony Lux is covered in Seaqual™ sustainable fabric, making it a great choice for environmentally-conscious sleepers. Seaqual™ is a fabric made of recycled plastic waste. You can learn more about it in our FAQ section below. The cover is also quilted with soft foam, providing immediate pressure relief and sinkage.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux
The Beautyrest Harmony Lux in for the Sleepopolis review

Pillow Top – The Harmony Lux’s comfort layer is a plush pillow top. The first layer of this foam top is super soft InfiniCool™ Lux foam. This poly foam provides great pressure relief, but also has a quick response to pressure, so you won’t feel “stuck-in” the mattress. Below that is a thin layer of AirFeel™ memory foam which helps contour your body. The comfort layer also includes RightTemp Wave foam, a soft poly foam made with conductive carbon fibers for increased breathability and support. All this foam makes the Harmony Lux a great pressure-relieving option for side sleepers.

Support Layer – The Harmony Lux’s precision support system is made up of T2 pocketed coil technology. T2 is an innovative coil design exclusive to Beautyrest. The coils are individually wrapped in fabric, so they’ll provide better motion isolation than traditional steel coils. The coils are also surrounded by high-density polyurethane foam, a nice feature that will let you sleep all the way on the edge of this mattress without collapsing it.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Materials
The Beautyrest Harmony Lux uses an innerspring design

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress Firmness

It’s helpful to know what’s inside a mattress, but what does the Harmony Lux actually feel like? Let’s dive into mattress firmness first.

Before we get into it, remember to keep in mind that mattress feel will vary from person to person. Your ideal mattress firmness will depend on your body weight, sleeping position, and personal preference. For reference, I’m 5’10”, weigh 190 pounds, and like to sleep on my stomach.

The Harmony Lux offers a plush, medium, and extra firm model. I tested the medium mattress. I actually found this mattress to be on the softer side. I rated it as a 5.5/10 on the firmness scale. For reference, the industry standard for medium firmness is 6.5/10.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux
I found the Beautyrest Harmony Lux to be pretty soft

The Harmony Lux offers a plush, medium, and extra firm model. I tested the medium mattress. I actually found this mattress to be on the softer side. I rated it as a 5.5/10 on the firmness scale. For reference, the industry standard for medium firmness is 6.5/10.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

beautyrest harmony lux mattress

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

beautyrest harmony lux mattress

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
beautyrest harmony lux mattress

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Sleeping Position and Body Weight

We recognize that people come in all shapes and sizes, and people of every size deserve a mattress that works for their body type. We use the weight categories light, average, and heavy to more easily categorize sleepers based on how mattresses will perform for their body type, as most mattresses are designed for the group we call “average” (130 to 250 pounds).

As a general rule, lighter sleepers don’t require as much support as average weight sleepers, and mattresses will tend to feel firmer to them. On the other hand, heavy sleepers tend to need more support than average weight sleepers and tend to sink into the mattress more.

As far as sleeping positions go, side sleepers tend to need a softer mattress while stomach sleepers usually need a firmer, more supportive one. Back sleepers are usually somewhere in the middle.

I’d recommend this soft mattress to side sleepers as they’ll benefit greatly from the pressure relief and body contouring from the plush foams on the surface. This mattress is also a great option for sleepers who suffer from shoulder pain. The soft top will provide plenty of stiffness-preventing cushion.

Back sleepers who prefer a soft feel might also like this mattress. The innerspring structure will provide these sleepers with gentle-feeling lower back support. Combo sleepers who like a plush mattress but need mobility might like the Harmony Lux as well — its T2 coil support system provides a nice bounce.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Side Sleeper
Side sleepers will appreciate the Beautyrest Harmony Lux

The Harmony Lux is also a good choice for heavier sleepers who prefer a soft-feeling mattress. The innerspring coils in this mattress will provide the extra support they need.

This mattress is probably not a good choice for stomach sleepers. The plush pillow top will let them sink too deeply into the mattress, throwing their hips and shoulders out of alignment. They’ll likely prefer something firmer. If you’re a stomach sleeper, you can check out my Best Mattress for Stomach Sleepers roundup to find a mattress that meets your sleep needs.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Back Sleepers
Back sleepers looking for a softer feel will like the Beautyrest Harmony Lux

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

beautyrest harmony lux mattress

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

beautyrest harmony lux mattress

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
beautyrest harmony lux mattress

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Hybrid

The Beautryrest Harmony Lux Hybrid is a good choice for a variety of sleepers, coming in numerous firmness levels. It also contains gel-infused memory foam which should be a relief for hot sleepers.

Sleepopolis Score 4.6/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping minus HI and AK

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress Performance

A big part of what we do here at Sleepopolis is run a series of tests on each mattress we review. This helps our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches get an objective view of what it would be like to sleep on them. These tests also allow us to make even more specific recommendations in addition to sleeping position and body type. Below, see how the Beautyrest Harmony Lux performs in areas such as pain relief, motion transfer, cooling, and more.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Pain Relief Performance

Pressure relief refers to a mattress’s ability to relieve tension in areas like the hips, shoulders, and lower back. Too much pressure in any of those spots can lead to pain and sensitivity, so it’s important to find a mattress that provides enough cushion for your body type and sleeping position.

To test out the pressure relief on the Beautyrest Harmony Lux I rolled a pressure map out on the mattress and lay down on top of it on my side, back, and stomach. The mat measured the amount of pressure the mattress placed on my body and created a color-coded map. The pressure map ranges from blue in low-pressure areas up to red in high-pressure areas.

Before looking at the results below, you’ll definitely want to take your sleeping position into account. For example, we don’t recommend the medium model (shown below) of the Harmony Lux to stomach sleepers. These folks will probably find this bed is a bit too soft for them.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Pressure Map
The Beautyrest Harmony Lux is great at relieving pressure

Based on the pressure map results, the Harmony Lux should be a suitable option for back and side sleepers with back, hip, or shoulder pain. The foam comfort layer cushions pressure points well, and we can see this represented on the graphics, which are primarily blue and green. We don’t recommend this medium model for stomach sleepers, though. They’d be better off with the extra-firm model, which should help keep the hips lifted into a neutral alignment.

Motion Transfer

I also tested how the Harmony Lux handled motion transfer, which measures how much movement travels across a bed. A mattress with low motion transfer will isolate motion, keeping movement on one side of the bed from disturbing someone on the other side. This is an important consideration for couples and people who sleep with pets.

I measure motion transfer in three different ways. First, I roll on the mattress with a colleague and we see how much of each other’s movements we can feel. Second, I place a full wine glass on the mattress, roll around, and see how much the wine moves with us. If the liquid has minimal movement, it’s a safe bet it has lower motion transfer.

Our final test is executed by dropping a 10lb steel ball onto one side of the mattress from three different heights. A seismometer measures how much of that movement travels over to the other side of the bed. The bigger the lines on the graph, the bigger the disturbance and the higher the motion transfer.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Motion Transfer
These are awesome results on the disturbance test for the Beautyrest Harmony Lux

I was really impressed with the Harmony Lux’s motion transfer results. It did a great job isolating motion, so if you sleep with a restless partner I’d consider this mattress. It should keep you from feeling disturbed by their movements throughout the night.

Responsiveness

We test each mattress’s responsiveness by pressing down on its top layer, removing our hand, and seeing how quickly the surface returns to its original shape. Memory foam usually has a low response to pressure, while hybrid mattresses with coils (such as the Harmony Lux) tend to have a high response to pressure. Responsive mattresses are usually good for sex since they make it easy to change positions and move around. These traits also make them good for combination sleepers who switch sleeping positions at night.

The Harmony Lux has a good amount of bounce and responsiveness. The innerspring support structure keeps you from sinking too deeply into the mattress and feeling “stuck-in-bed” like you would on a memory foam mattress.

Edge Support

My last test measures edge support. If a bed has good edge support, its edges and corners can support you when you roll towards them. If it doesn’t have good edge support, they collapse under your weight. Couples who need to spread out on a mattress and heavier sleepers who need additional support will want to pay attention to this test.

To test edge support, I rolled all the way to the edge of the mattress. I was impressed with the edge support on this bed. I could lay on the very edge of the mattress without feeling like I was going to fall off.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Performance for Couples

I really encourage folks who sleep with a partner to check out this mattress. Its combination of edge support, motion isolation, and responsiveness make it a great bed for couples. Particularly, the unique mix of responsiveness and motion isolation makes the Harmony Lux an excellent option for couples looking for a softer mattress.

Other Models

Beautyrest also makes a few other models. Other mattresses in the Harmony line include the original Beautyrest Harmony mattress and the Beautyrest Harmony Lux Diamond Series mattress. The Carbon is the first mattress in this line I’ve reviewed. But I’ve also tested the Beautyrest Black and Beautyrest Hybrid, so let’s take a look at how those mattresses compare to the Harmony Lux.

Beautyrest Black

  • The Harmony Lux is softer than the Beautyrest Black, which is the firmest mattress offered in the Beautyrest line, about a 7.5/10 on the firmness scale. It should appeal to stomach and back sleepers who need firm support to keep their spines neutrally aligned.
  • The Beautyrest Black also sleeps cooler than the Harmony Lux. Both mattresses use cooling technology, but the GelTouch® memory foam in the Black gives this mattress an edge. If you prioritize a cool sleep environment, you may want to opt for the Beautyrest Black.
  • If you want to learn more about this model, check out my Beautyrest Black Mattress Review.

Beautyrest Black Mattress

Beautyrest Black Corner e1536866178708

The Beautyrest Black is a member of Beautyrest’s premium mattress line. This firm, luxury mattress is made with several layers of foam stacked on top of coils providing some serious edge support, responsiveness and motion isolation.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
3.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Black Mattress

Beautyrest Black Corner e1536866178708

The Beautyrest Black is a member of Beautyrest’s premium mattress line. This firm, luxury mattress is made with several layers of foam stacked on top of coils providing some serious edge support, responsiveness and motion isolation.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
3.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Beautyrest Black Corner e1536866178708

Beautyrest Black Mattress

The Beautyrest Black is a member of Beautyrest’s premium mattress line. This firm, luxury mattress is made with several layers of foam stacked on top of coils providing some serious edge support, responsiveness and motion isolation.

Sleepopolis Score 4.4/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
3.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Hybrid

  • The Beautyrest Hybrid feels similar to the Harmony Lux, but has more of a medium-firm feel. The balance of pressure relief and support in this hybrid mattress makes it a great option for back and side combination sleepers.
  • Like the Harmony Lux, the Beautyrest Hybrid is a good option for couples. The cooling Beautyrest gel memory foam in the hybrid does a great job isolating motion to cut down on disturbances from restless sleepers.
  • Learn more about this model in my Beautyrest Hybrid Mattress Review.

Beautyrest Black Hybrid Mattress

beautyrest hybrid

Overall, I was impressed with this mattress’s ability to isolate motion. The memory foam layers on top do a nice job of minimizing movement across the mattress. Combined with the bed’s strong edge support, this factor could really appeal to couples who don’t want to be disturbed by each other’s movements during the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Black Hybrid Mattress

beautyrest hybrid

Overall, I was impressed with this mattress’s ability to isolate motion. The memory foam layers on top do a nice job of minimizing movement across the mattress. Combined with the bed’s strong edge support, this factor could really appeal to couples who don’t want to be disturbed by each other’s movements during the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
beautyrest hybrid

Beautyrest Black Hybrid Mattress

Overall, I was impressed with this mattress’s ability to isolate motion. The memory foam layers on top do a nice job of minimizing movement across the mattress. Combined with the bed’s strong edge support, this factor could really appeal to couples who don’t want to be disturbed by each other’s movements during the night.

Sleepopolis Score 4.1/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

My Final Thoughts About the Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress

And just like that, the bulk of my Beautyrest Harmony Lux review is over. Let’s take a bit of time to sum up who this mattress may (or may not) be good for.

Who I Recommend the Beautyrest Harmony Lux For

  • If you’re a side sleeper this mattress is a great fit for you. The Harmony Lux’s soft comfort foams offer advanced pressure relief that makes it an especially good option for relieving shoulder pain.
  • The edge support and motion isolation in the Harmony Lux make this mattress a great option for couples.
  • I’d also recommend the Harmony Lux for its durability. Soft mattresses aren’t always super durable, but the Harmony Lux is really well built and should stand the test of time.

Who I Don’t Recommend the Beautyrest Harmony Lux For

  • The Harmony Lux is a little too soft for stomach sleepers. These sleepers should opt for a firm mattress like the Beautyrest Black to avoid any back pain.
  • This mattress also slept a little bit hot. The Beautyrest Black and Beautyrest Hybrid both use geltouch foam for a cool-to-the-touch sleep surface, so if you tend to overheat you may have a better night on one of those mattresses.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Pricing and Sizing

You can take a look at the full pricing for the Harmony Lux in the chart below. The price listed will be before discount or offer for each size. But be sure to check out our mattress coupon page for additional savings

Size Dimensions Standard Pillow Top
Twin 38″ x 75″ x 15″ $1,299 $1,499
Twin XL 38″ x 80″ x 15″ $1,349 $1,549
Full 53″ x 75″ x 15″ $1,419 $1,619
Queen 60″ x 80″ x 15″ $1,499 $1,699
King 76″ x 80″ x 15″ $1,999 $2,199
California King 72″ x 80″ x 15″ $1,999 $2,199

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress Policies and FAQs

What does Beautyrest offer for their sleep trial and warranty?

Beautyrest offers a 100-night sleep trial and a 10-year limited warranty. One huge perk of ordering from Beautyrest is the free white glove delivery that comes with a mattress purchase. They’ll help you set up your brand-new mattress so you don’t have to deal with the hassle.

How long will the Beautyrest Harmony Lux mattress last?

Any of the Simmons Beautyrest mattresses should last you seven to ten years, but it’s always a good idea to reassess the support of your mattress after five years.

Can you flip the Beautyrest Harmony Lux mattress?

No, you should not flip this mattress. It’s built with a comfort layer on top, and will be uncomfortable if you turn it over and sleep on the base. If you’re concerned about wear, you can rotate the mattress 180 degrees every six months. Simmons Beautyrest mattresses are durable, so you don’t need worry about not being able to flip them.

Do Beautyrest mattresses need a boxspring?

No, you don’t need a boxspring with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. If you choose not to use a box spring, you can place this mattress on a bed frame that includes slats of no more than two inches apart. The Harmony Lux is also compatible with Beautyrest’s adjustable bases.

What is Seaqual™ Fabric?

Seaqual™ is an eco-friendly fabric made of recycled plastic waste. The Seaqual™ team sources plastic water bottles from polluted seabeds and uses sustainable fabric technology to turn them into a durable and luxurious fabric. Its Seaqual™ cover makes the Beautyrest Harmony Lux a great choice for sleepers who want to help promote cleaner oceans.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux Mattress Vs

Simmons Beautyrest is one of the most established mattress brands in the industry. But how does it stack up against some of its biggest competition in the luxury mattress space?

Let’s take a look at how the Beautyrest Harmony Lux compares to the Saatva Classic and WinkBeds mattresses to find out.

Beautyrest Harmony Lux vs Saatva Classic

The Saatva Classic and Harmony Lux are both popular luxury innerspring mattresses. Like the Harmony Lux, it is not a boxed mattress. The Saatva is very bouncy, which makes it a good choice for combo sleepers who need a lot of mobility.

  • Price: The Saatva is more expensive than the Harmony Lux at full retail.
  • Sleeping position: The Saatva offers three firmness levels, and its firm option may be a better fit for stomach sleepers than the softer Harmony Lux.
  • Cooling: Both beds should do well for hot sleepers, as they each include multiple cooling features.
  • Body weight: Like the Harmony Lux, the Saatva offers consistent support that makes it a good choice for heavier sleepers. Saatva also offers the Saatva HD, a mattress designed specifically to support heavyweight sleepers. Heavier sleepers who prefer a soft comfort level might still prefer the Harmony Lux.

Check out my full Saatva mattress review to learn about this mattress in detail.

Saatva Mattress

P1051102

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

P1051102

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1051102

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva’s coil-on-coil construction provides a classic innerspring feel. It's a good option for combo sleepers, who will want to feel free to switch positions and avoid feeling “stuck” in the mattress. It comes in three firmness levels, so you should be able to find one that suits your needs.

Sleepopolis Score 4.8/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

We were skeptical of buying a mattress on line but it could not have gone any smoother. Anthony answered all of our questions during our many phone conversations. Delivery was prompt and went without a hitch. Best of all the mattress is so comfortable! I haven't had such a good night sleep in years. Highly recommend this.

Patty, Saatva customer
Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Beautyrest Harmony Lux vs WinkBed

The WinkBed mattress is a hybrid bed-in-a-box. It’s one of the more popular hybrids on the market, and even though it’s a boxed mattress, the WinkBed mattress still offers a traditional innerspring feel. This makes it a convenient option for sleepers who want their mattress to arrive compressed, but don’t want to give up the support innerspring mattresses offer.

  • Price: The WinkBed and the Harmony Lux are priced roughly the same at full retail.
  • Sleeping position: The WinkBed medium pillow top model is a great option for back sleepers who want a pillow top mattress that’s firmer than the Harmony Lux.
  • Cooling: Both beds should do well for hot sleepers, as they each include multiple cooling features.
  • Body weight: Like the Harmony Lux, the WinkBed offers consistent support that makes it a good choice for heavier sleepers. WinkBeds also offers the WinkBed Plus, a mattress designed specifically to support heavyweight sleepers. Heavier sleepers who prefer a soft comfort level might still prefer the Harmony Lux.

You can find out more about this mattress in my full WinkBed Mattress Review.

WinkBed Mattress

P1065455

The WinkBed is a hybrid mattress that comes in three firmness levels, so most sleepers should find a model that suits their needs. It could also be a good fit for couples, thanks to reinforced edge support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Absolutely the greatest mattress I've ever slept on. It is soft yet firm in the right spots. Quality is on another level. You get what you pay for.

Sobhana P., WinkBeds customer
Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBed Mattress

P1065455

The WinkBed is a hybrid mattress that comes in three firmness levels, so most sleepers should find a model that suits their needs. It could also be a good fit for couples, thanks to reinforced edge support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Absolutely the greatest mattress I've ever slept on. It is soft yet firm in the right spots. Quality is on another level. You get what you pay for.

Sobhana P., WinkBeds customer
Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
P1065455

WinkBed Mattress

The WinkBed is a hybrid mattress that comes in three firmness levels, so most sleepers should find a model that suits their needs. It could also be a good fit for couples, thanks to reinforced edge support.

Sleepopolis Score 4.7/5
SO Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

SO Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7/10

SO Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

SO Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

SO Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

SO Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

SO sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
SO sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
SO sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
SO sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
SO sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
SO sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
SO sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Absolutely the greatest mattress I've ever slept on. It is soft yet firm in the right spots. Quality is on another level. You get what you pay for.

Sobhana P., WinkBeds customer
Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Logan Block

Logan Block

Former Content Director

About Author

Logan is the former content director of Sleepopolis. As content director, he reviewed new mattresses every week and curated the comparisons, best of pages, and video guides on the site. Logan perfected his method by personally testing over 200 different mattresses, so he’s not only able to discern the overall vibe of a specific bed, but to contextualize its feel within the bed-in-a-box market as a whole.

Back Sleeper

Logan Block

Logan is the former content director of Sleepopolis. As content director, he reviewed new mattresses every week and curated the comparisons, best of pages, and video guides on the site. Logan perfected his method by personally testing over 200 different mattresses, so he’s not only able to discern the overall vibe of a specific bed, but to contextualize its feel within the bed-in-a-box market as a whole.